select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Branbury ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Branbury


Grade: of 38 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: This apartment complex does not care about helping students problems at all. I've had multiple issues but the most recent one has to do with cleaning checks. I did everything I could to make sure everything was extremely clean for my portion of the cleaning check. My roommates were not so thorough and a lot of the parts they were assigned to clean were not up to standards. I got my cleaning check paper back and it said I passed but when my rent came around I had an extra $25 fee added on for a failed cleaning check. I thought it would be a simple fix so I went into the office and wouldn't help me at all it taking the fee off. I even showed them the paper stating that I had passed which was filled out by one of the RAs. They said they had different information and because my roommates didn't do their part I am stuck paying for it. Very disappointed they would not help one of their residents who's been living there for over a year. They obviously don't care about the individual student. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Came into a dirty apartment when I first moved in, multiple problems with the apartment, they way overcharge for everything, management does not hear you and sees everything as a business transaction. Seriously have had a great experience everywhere else I've lived in Provo, live anywhere else if you can. So not worth the drama. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Warning! Document everything with pictures and in writing before you move in to this complex. They will take your money and never return it. The apartment was not clean when moving in and the AC was not working. Management took their time fixing it. Management will tell you that you passed your cleaning check, then send you a letter that you did not pass and charge you. Do yourself a favor and don't move here. Find a place that has integrity and is honest with their tenants. Review from Google
Jun 2019: As both a former resident and a former employee I can honestly say The Branbury is the best BYU Contracted Student housing. I lived there 3 years and worked there for a little over two years. My biggest suggestion to anyone looking to live there is to get to know the management! You'll learn very quickly that the Branbury team LOVES the community and cares deeply about the welfare of the residents. The Branbury is 100% dedicated to improving the entire community for each and every resident. The Branbury team is definitely the best in the business and are competent, understanding, and don't hesitate to go above and beyond for their residents. Like any student housing in Provo it isn't going to be perfect, however, in my experience The Branbury is the best at proactively perfecting any flaws. You won't find a better apartment with better customer service at a better rate anywhere. Whether you're looking for shared rooms or private rooms be sure and add The Branbury apartments onto your tour list Review from Google
Jun 2019: Again for those who are looking for their kids to move here DO NOT DO IT. Living here has been a logistical nightmare they don’t listen to the people at the front desk when they tel you that there is ample parking or that they will give you discounts on parking passes or a certain amount off of your first months rent if you sign that day. I have had a 5-6 friends sign on with the promise of $100 off or a free parking pass and when we came in the first day they said there was no documentation. It’s overly priced and the haircuts are not worth signing up for. Just be aware. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Readers I hope it helps you decide where to stay. ( Josh I appreciate the fact you want to talk about things. I wish you would have acted faster when I had issues within the apt & requested aid. Now that shipped has sailed. Thanks tho! My issue wasn’t that you didn't approve (1) day more on check out since I still have classes. The issue is you guys don’t tend to the tenants & I understand you have to worry about several! When it came time to add fees & scrum a little more cash from us we then turned priority #1. I’m not one to throw fits about not getting what I want. I would just like people to know a realistic view of this place. Whoever it may concern ask about every fee they include & know that there is much better quality of living elsewhere.) This complex isn't terrible but it's not suited for many! They do have great ward activities & the secretaries are very helpful! They have several activities for the tenants maybe not large enough to accommodate everyone sadly Review from Google
Feb 2019: Super fun place to live, thanks to the activities person, Bridge! There’s always cool stuff going on and fun ways to meet new people - lots of free food which is a plus for college kids! would recommend living here, cool space and fun environment!
Feb 2019: Very nice place. Working with the staff was incredible. I talked with Caitie in the office and she was very helpful! They are all so kind. Very highly recommend.
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Feb 2019: The Branbury is amazing place to stay. It has so much to offer: pool/hot tub, workout room, spacious living areas, close to bike/running trails. You would not be disappointed with staying here. 💯💯
Feb 2019: The location of this place is great and I love all the amenities! The pool and hot tub are great. The leasing agents are all really friendly especially Katherine. If you are looking for a fun/nice place to live I would definitely recommend the Branbury!
Feb 2019: The Branbury is a nicely kept apartment complex. It has tons of amenities and lots of "Extras" that other places don't offer. They have a super cool pool and a salon available to its tenets. The leasing agents are all really friendly, and there are always freshly baked cookies in the office! It would be a great place for anyone live!
Jan 2019: I liked how they respect non LDS and doesn't have age discrimination. The manager is really respectful. You should talk to him if staff are not helping. It was the best place I have ever lived in Provo. They are not picky about the cleaning check. The only downside of it is that they don't have covered parkings. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Move here if you want to get random charges added to your rent and if you like never getting your deposit back. Plus if you decide to move here DONT buy a parking pass they totally lied to me about how much parking was available. Review from Google
Oct 2018: It’s an ok place to live but don’t listen to the people at the front desk when they tel you that there is ample parking or that they will give you discounts on parking passes or a certain amount off of your first months rent if you sign that day. I have had a 5-6 friends sign on with the promise of $100 off or a free parking pass and when we came in the first day they said there was no documentation. It’s overly priced and the haircuts are not worth signing up for. Just be aware. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Pros: My room has its own balcony! I love how much light my room gets, and how refreshing it is to have your own space outside. Also, there are balconies in the kitchen and living room areas. The grounds are well kept, and beautiful. We have a pool, exercise room, and recreation area in the main building. There is a free shuttle bus which takes me back and forth between BYU and the main office (M-Th 7:20am- 8:47pm; Friday 7:20am-6pm), which means no dealing with on campus parking. Hallelujah! I also get 2 free spa treatments at the on-site spa location. Utilities are a flat rate which means no trying to stretch a dollar come winter time. Basically, I love living here! Cons: Laundry is located downstairs, but it's nice I can do 4 loads of laundry at the same time. The shuttle doesn't run Summer/Spring Semester. Parking spaces tend to be on the Review from Google
Sep 2018: This apartment is the second apartment I have found so far in Provo that will give your deposit fully back ! It's so great ! The cleaning check is about every 3 months, and very easy to pass, maintenance is fast. The Branbury will hold public party about every 2 months, you can go and have free food. Provo river is just beside the apartment, it's great to walk along the river. Finally, I got my deposit fully back ! The Branbury apartment is so great, a nice place to live! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I’ve loved my experience living at the Branbury. I’ve lived here for a year and a half and have just renewed for another year. I have had great roommates that I’ve ended up becoming really amazing friends with! I signed for the New Flooring private bedroom apartment and I’ve been very happy with the quality or my apartment! The amenities are great. I love the 24-hr gym and the pool and hot tub are always so social and fun. You get free services at the salon twice a month! The maintenance staff and office staff have always done everything in their power to help me with whatever I need! Also located in a great area close to state street and university parkway, but tucked away a little so you don’t have to deal with heavy traffic which is awesome! Great YSA wards as well. I’ve loved my experience here, so much more than other student Review from Google
Aug 2018: 0/10 do not recommend. I hated my life while living here. Everything about the place is terrible. Just look at how many 1 star reviews there are... First off, when I moved in, my room was trashed. It was disgusting. I spent over an hour cleaning my room and over two hours cleaning the bathroom (the bathtub looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for ages). When I moved out, I cleaned everything on the cleaning checklist. I failed the cleaning check for reason: “BEDROOM”. I’m assuming it was for the blinds?? I spent at least 30 minutes cleaning them. When I moved in, they were all blackened... It’s completely unacceptable that they will charge so much for a cleaning fee, but they won’t actually go in and clean anything... For the other “white glove” cleaning checks, I worked my butt off while some of my roommates did the bare mini Review from Google
Jul 2018: The amenities are great, the apartments are also pretty nice and comfortable. They water the grass A LOT and depending on when you come and go you may just get caught in the sprinklers whem you come home at night and when you go out in the morning. 👎 Other than the excessive watering, I have loved living at the Branbury. Review from Google
May 2018: Sure, the apartments are nice enough but how about being charged $40 for a parking pass for an apartment you already live it. The laundry center is a disaster. So many machines are broken and if you ever ask management for help, they just tell you that they can't help you because they don't own the machines and tell you to try and get it fixed on your OWN by calling the company (??? where's the ownership and responsibility for them choosing this company ???) Also, be prepared for random price hikes on your rent. Random $15 charges for an internet upgrade? The rent constantly gets higher. You'll never pay what they tell you that you will. It's just ridiculous. Maintenance requests? Forget about it you might as well just call a broken appliance forever dead because no one is ever gonna reply. I get it, I'm frustrated in general with the charges Review from Google
Apr 2018: I ave lived at the Branbury for a year and a half now and it has continued to disappoint frustrate. They do everything they can to charge you with extra fees any to make you pay more. The apartments are old and slightly dilapidated and they don’t keep them up or fix things when you ask. The club house and its amenities seem great but they are all falling apart and they won’t fix or replace anything. The people at the front desk are nice but they have no authority to help you or work with you on anything. Overall the place is okay at best, but it’s so much worse when it’s controlled by greedy, cheap owners. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The bran is amazing. Lots of parties and lots of amenities. The employees are great. Josh Daughetee is the best leasing manager ever (and one of the greatest human beings ever). He’ll be your best friend and do his best to help you in anyway possible. Clean apartments. Nice look on inside and outside. Not too far from campus and not crowded. Nice to be away from south campus! Review from Google
Mar 2018: The Branbury is a pretty nice place to live. I have enjoyed living here in my private room/4 person apartment. Though the kitchens may be in need of a freshening up and the rooms may be considered small to some, the amenities are great. There is a heated pool and hot tub, a nice little gym, entertainment rooms, a free tanning bed, and basketball and volleyball courts. The staff at the leasing office personally have been really helpful and awesome to me. And I've also put in a couple service requests and they were fulfilled so no complaints there. I've used the laundry room a few times as well and had no issues and as long as I am back by a decent hour parking isn't a problem. So no complaints here about the Branbury! Review from Google
Mar 2018: The Branbury is a pretty good place to live, I feel I pay a fair price for what I get and the management/ work people have always been fair with me. Overall, I have been very happy with my stay, but there are a few things to consider if any of these bother you: Although parking is much, MUCH better here that most student living, keep in mind it is super strict, and the spaces are a bit tight. If you had to borrow a different car, or the person next to you parked like an idiot and you have to park a little on the curb to fit, they will tow you. There is no warnings or anything, you will be towed. So be a bit careful about your parking jobs. The next thing is cleaning checks are pretty lax, which may be a plus for you. But, it does take a toll over time. The carpet in our apartment is so dirty that no matter how many times I vacuum, hair that i Review from Google
Mar 2018: LOVE the Branbury! Management is great, the leasing agents are super chill and helpful, and the maintenance guys get their work done quickly! They even go above and beyond, helping with car troubles that have nothing to do with the complex but everything to do with the resident. The Branbury really cares about the people who live there! Not to mention their awesome amenities like the gym, great parking, free haircuts, and super fun events. I'd recommend this to anyone! Review from Google

Back to Previous

UVU The Branbury Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap