select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Riviera ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Riviera


Grade: of 90 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Apr 2019: I've lived at the Riv for two years and really enjoyed my time here. The management and staff are very friendly and responsive and maintenance requests are normally handled within no more than a day or two but normally within a few hours. The apartments themselves are newly renovated and very nice with granite counter tops, hardwood floors, new appliances, and nice thick carpets in the bedrooms. The pool is open most of the year excluding winter months though the hot tub is always open. The laundry center is easy to use and the gym is an added bonus. It is generally pretty quiet from a noise standpoint though the pool and hot tub area can get loud at times. It's a ten minute walk to BYU campus. I've really liked living here and would recommend it to anyone. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love the riviera so much! Management is amazing and really cares about the tenants. The apartments are nice and spacious! I love living here and will always recommend it to others Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have lived here at the Riv for almost a year and loved every moment! Office management are fantastic and extremely friendly! The guys who fix everything are quick and also very friendly! If you’re LDS then you’ll have a great ward and even better bishopric!
Jan 2019: After living at 3 other apartment buildings and experiencing awful, hairpulling management with Aspen Ridge (which is most assuredly run by the devil) I can say that the Riv is one of the better places to live around campus. The cleaning checks are surprisingly lenient and the office staff is actually helpful. Obviously University Parking Enfocement patrolling the parking lot at 10 and booting everyone without a pass sucks but at least we can find solace in the fact that whoever owns or runs UPE will have a very special cell in hell waiting for them. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Voy a escribir en Español para los estudiantes internacionales que hablen este idioma. Yo pase un buen tiempo aqui gracias a mi personalidad pero no gracias a las personas que en ese momento trabajan en la oficina 1.Pagas un deposito aparte del primer y último mes de Renta. (Si eres estudiante internacional)( Cuando mi contrato termino me dijeron que yo tenia que pagar el último mes de renta) por lo que logicamente me negue, en la oficina con cara de acusacion me dijeron que si podia probarlo todo estaria bien. Desgraciadamente yo no encontre el resguardo, para no tener problemas decidí ir a pagar ese " último mes" y cuando llegue me dijeron que ya no era necesario porque habian puesto mi caso en (collection) algo que me dio mucha pena porque no habia pasado ni un mes desde que yo me marche de este lugar. 2. Mi deposito nunca fue devue Review from Google
Dec 2018: I am not a resident of this place, however my little sister is as of today. I went there at 10:15 to drop her off some food. I came back to my car 10 minutes later, to find out my car has been booted. There is no clearly visible sign saying your car will be booted after 10:00pm. I’ve never been here before, and they booted on a first offense. Then, when I called, they didn’t come till almost 11:00 to take the boot off my car. I teach high school and have to wake up very early, so this was more than frustrating. Riviera, please put more specific signs up so visitors are aware. Or maybe give a warning before you boot for the first time? Outrageous Review from Google
Sep 2018: The Riviera management was really difficult to deal with. The apartments are way over priced for shared rooms in Provo and consequently it is one of the last apartment complexes to fill up ever year. I also just got my deposit back and they almost cut it in half with how many random charges they had on there. My ward and bishopric were awesome but I had an overall poor experience with the complex. Review from Google
Aug 2018: My stay at The Riviera has been from November 2016 to August 2018. The management has been very helpful and prompt to communicate with me on any issues I’ve experienced. I once had a fender-bender that required me to use a rental car while it was repaired, and it was towed because I forgot to put my parking pass on it. The Riv immediately provided me a temporary pass for the time I needed my rental car, AND they contacted the parking enforcement company on my behalf and had the towing fee waived for me. And everything was taken care of extremely quickly! They also have maintenance requests taken care of within like 2 days of me putting in requests, and even provide personal follow-up emails checking that they were taken care of. Seriously have had a great experience here and would recommend it to anyone interested in staying here! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Jun 2018: I have really enjoyed living at the Riv. The apartments themselves are really nice after the renovation and the shared rooms have lots of space. The facilities aren’t ever very crowded and I’ve never had to wait to do laundry. The best part about the Riv is their staff. All of the office girls are really helpful and go out of their way to help in any way they can. The maintenance guys are also really friendly and do a great job. I’ve lived in multiple places at my time at BYU(liberty on freedom,alpine village, a house) and the Riv has been the best by far. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Worst apartment ever! They remodeled their apartments, but they were poorly built. Between water squishing through floor boards in vanity area, a flying ant infestation, leaking utility closet that ran into other storage closet and ruined our stuff, having spiders and ants all over in our room which we had to buy traps for, all this and more only to have to buy our own light bulbs and get charged late fees because management changed the way payments were made online without notifying residents. When we moved out they took months to send our deposit checks, and didn't do that without my roommate calling them at least four times, when they did send her a deposit return check, IT WAS FAKE! and the bank said it wasn't the first they had seen from there either! About two months after they tell you (multiple times throughout living there) you will Review from Google
May 2018: I lived here last year and it was great! Super fun wards, awesome management and office, and really close to campus. The only issues I ever had were with the online payment system, but the office is awesome and super helpful if there's ever a problem. Plus, I couldn't believe how fast I got my deposit back! Less than 2 weeks after I moved out. Not sure why people are complaining about the Riv, I loved it! Review from Google
May 2018: I absolutely love this place, I don't understand why there's so many negative reviews. It's literally right next to campus, the apartments are way nice compared to a lot of other places in Provo and the bedrooms are huge. The staff is super helpful and always so pleasant. As for the clean checks, if I just clean everything that is listed on my job in the packet, I pass. Definitely take a serious look here if you're looking for a place to live. Review from Google
May 2018: The renovated apartments are nice and the leasing manager and front office workers were all very kind and nice to interact with. However, this place is grossly overpriced for what you’re getting. No dryer/washer in the unit as well as charging you the price of a private room for shared rooms. Additionally, they are VERY nit picky on cleaning checks. I am aware that they tried to improve that but I realize that property managers need to meet quotas for failing tenants and taking money from them anyway they can. This place is nice and the people I’ve met here are nice but this whole package is just way overpriced. You’re better off going somewhere else with your money. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I honestly love the Riv. The management is incredible. They’ve worked with me and have been so patient! The apartments are really nice, spacious, and clean. Everything was remodeled recently as well. I think the location is great because it’s right next to campus, food, and my work! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Cleaning checks are ridiculous. Even when you do everything on the checklist they still will attempt to fail you. They have come at night hours after they said they would to do clean checks and expect everything to look like no one is living there. Management is difficult to work with. It’s way overpriced and not worth it!!! Parking is fine if you have a parking pass but they are so strict and friends can’t stay parked in the visitor lot past 12 Review from Google
Apr 2018: The apartment itself was awesome. I loved the location as a student at UVU and the apartments were pretty nice! As for the management, it was awful. It seemed like they thought they knew what they were doing, but really they would mess up our accounts all the time, and charge me too much. When I moved out they sent me my deposit check but it wasn't the right amount. The cleaning checks were outrageous as well, they expected you to have it look like you barley even live there, and if it's not they charge you extra. The parking is a joke there as well. If you don't have a parking you have to park on the street and if there isn't space there you risk getting booted or towed. They were not organized at all. I wouldn't recommend living there to anyone. Review from Google
Apr 2018: They didn't provide carbon Monoxide detectors for us when we first moved in, and we had a leak where no one was woken up by an alarm, and the firefighters had to come into our apartments and wake us all up. Their response to this? 15 dollar gift cards for 5 of us. Their management is trash, and they are always failing your cleaning checks so that you have to pay the 10 dollars to them. Not only do they do all this, they add extra prices on your bill at the end of the month to get more money out of you. Oh, and if you sign another contract with them to stay, they'll make you pay your last months rent, even when you already paid first and last months rent in a whopping bill when you first move in. Lastly, they make you pay 10 dollars extra a month for parking (which they just changed to 20 without telling anyone), even though you wont get a spot Review from Google
Mar 2018: Cool spot to chill. The sand volleyball courts are cool and the changes they made are on point. There is the small problem of the police busting dog fighting and meth labs, but if you can get over that, its a dope place to live. Review from Google
Mar 2018: If I could leave 0 stars I would. The only reason they have 2 and a half stars is because the employees out 5 star reviews here. They lost my check that I paid for rent on time with and tried to evict me! Wrongfully! When I printed my bank statement and showed them that they took my money they took the eviction notice and ripped it in half and acted like nothing had happened. When I finally sold my contract at this awful place you have to wait 30 days to get your refund back for your down payment and last months rent. It is currently the 5th and I have still not received my check. Management is awful, I feel bad for the people that have to work there because it is just so awful. Do not lie here. They are the devil reincarnate. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have literally never lived in a place that was so transparent in its attempt to merely leech off of tenants. I'll list the most pressing issues here. First of all, their cleaning checks are a joke. I know they're going to respond and complain that they're available to show what I did or blah, blah, blah, but the bottom line is this: being that I am your paying customer and not their adult child living in your basement, the only legitimate reason for these checks is to make sure that I don't damage the property during my stay or leave a mess after I check out for good. The fact that an acceptably clean apartment occasionally fails is a bit odd to me. Second, let's talk about the payment system. It is generally understood in this year of our Lord 2018, all businesses which expect regularly recurring payments from their customers would figure o Review from Google
Jan 2018: Honestly I don't understand the one star reviews on the Riv. Personally, I have had little to no problems while living here. The laundry room isn't ideal, and sometimes their website malfunctions while paying rent, but other than that, I have loved living here! I can always find parking even late at night. The apartments are nice and updated. It is in a super convenient location: near BYU and many food places. My only complaint is that the kitchens are a little small and it is not as social of an environment as many other apartment complexes are. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I wish I could put zero on every category... If you like a lot of noise- a maintenance crew that take months to complete simple projects- laundry machines that don’t work- overpriced apartments that are falling apart- and just an overall unsafe place to live, please move here. Now, if you have any sense at all, don’t move here. I wouldn’t even wish my worst enemies to live here. There was literally one night where a carbon monoxide leak sprung in my building in the middle of the night and a couple apartments were evacuated, but not mine. I didn’t even hear about it until the next afternoon. Made me feel real good. You are close to BYU and Walmart, but the noise on those busy streets isn’t worth it. There is constantly construction going on, on the streets and at the riv itself, but again it takes months to show any progress. They nev Review from Google
Jan 2018: Okay place to live, but nice that it is close to campus (BYU). Over priced for what you get (they charge you for things you never use like cable). Administration is hard to work with. Best part is the staff. The maintenance crew is always very helpful and the front counter are always willing to work with you. They have been trying to improve their management, but you don't get your moneys worth here. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Honestly I love the Riviera! The ward is awesome and the apartments are really nice now that they're upgraded. The account system was kind of messed up for a little bit, but the staff was really good at communication and keeping people up to date on the status of their account and letting us know when they were fixed. There isn't enough parking for everyone, but if you sign up early enough or get on the wait list early you should be able to get one. If you have parking it's really nice and you can always find a spot. They also told us other options of where to park if we don't have a pass. Overall, a really awesome place to live. *BONUS* Right next to BYU! Review from 11/4/17 on Google
Nov 2017: I liked living at The Riv, but once I moved out they were awful. I have been waiting 6 months for my deposit check, I have spoken with many people at their office, and each time they promise they will cut me a new check and call me within a few days so that I can come pick it up. They have told me this 4-5 times now and I am still waiting for the money they owe me. This has been the most frustrating thing I have ever had to deal with with student housing and it has been going on for 6 MONTHS. I hope they haven't done this to anyone else. Review from 11/2/17 on Google

Back to Previous

UVU Riviera Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap