select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Promenade Place


Grade: of 55 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: Promenade Place is an awesome place. It gets a bad rep but honestly I'm not sure why. The people in the office have always been super nice! Its an amazing place to be even if you're not a student! The new property manager Summer is GOD SENT, she has been helping me with an issue I had with my rent and its been the best process I have ever had to go through when dealing with an issue. The corporation also that is over Promenade also deserves 5 stars as they are also on top of resolving my issues. I would let ANYONE who wants to know about living here to just do it. In fact I am trying to convince friends from the East Coast to not only move to Utah but these apartments specifically! The apartment are super sleek and every time I have people over i always get complements on how it is set up and how it looks. I have only 3 complaints 1 no overnight guest parking or just guest parking in general and 2 (nothing really to be done) the bed rooms are just a little to small not in a way that makes me hate it just in a way that makes me want more room haha Review from Google
Oct 2019: I have lived here since august 2017. In the beginning I liked living here because I was on top of parking and got in at a good time. I originally signed for $450/month + Utilities. I was only paying $25/month for covered parking, and $15 for uncovered which was reasonable. However, they have now increased my rent to $479+ utilities, and they have changed their parking pricing because of “Limited Availability” and now it is $40 for a covered, and $25 for uncovered. All my roommates have uncovered because they got sick of walking a mile to their car parked on public streets. The utilities are ridiculous. They are charging around $35/month for utilities for each person!!! So we ended up paying around $580/month when it was barely $500/month last year. The best part about it is right after the lease started they lowered new leases rate to $399. When I went into the leasing office after that there were 5 people in there complaining about it Review from Google
Oct 2019: Loved living here. I never had an issues and you cannot beat the studio prices. I thought Management was the best I’ve ever had and I lived in at least 7 different places while in the area. Review from Google
Sep 2019: I just moved into the Promenade Place recently. You basically get what you paid for. Fully furnished apartment units that are pretty well priced compared to what I used to pay back where I am from. It does have that little bit of luxury feel to it, I love it. The workers in the leasing office are hella awesome too. So far, I really love it here and I recommend you to take a visit if you’re looking for a little luxury and friendly apartment complex, give this place a try. Review from Google
Sep 2019: The front desk is really helpful and nice. This one star is not regarding them. But I got overcharged for my rent and they weren't able to give me a refund, just a credit on my account. I got overcharged on my bank account because of this and was charged a fee, as well as the fact that I don't have any money in my bank account now. I am a student and really tight on money so this is a really rough situation. Again this doesn't regard the front desk they've been great especially jasmine Review from Google
Jul 2019: When I first moved in I read all the reviews for Promenade and I’m not going to lie I was scared. But, let me be a voice of reason here and say it is nothing near as terrible as people make it seem. The bedrooms are small but there are definitely ways I have found to create enough storage for myself. I have met some really nice people living here and Promenade always hosts events to make meeting new people even easier! If you are looking for a clean, nice place with super nice office staff this is the place for you! Anytime I have a problem they are always willing to help solve it in whatever ways they can. The gym and the hot tub are added bonuses to an already great place to live! Super close to UVU campus and right next to the front runner/bus stations. Review from Google
Jun 2019: This place is really nice, the apartment was a lot more spacious than I expected. Even after I got all my stuff in it. Office staff have been super nice and helpful so far. Manager is very alright to look at. I don’t if she reads these or not, but if you are I’m the cute guy who you helped move in Friday. You have my number so if you tryna get my love, hmu. Review from Google
Jun 2019: This place is really nice, the apartment was a lot more spacious than I expected. Even after I got all my stuff in it. Office staff have been super nice and helpful so far. Manager is very alright to look at. I don’t if she reads these or not, but if you are I’m the cute guy who you helped move in Friday. You have my number so if you tryna get my love, hmu. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jun 2019: I really like living here! Honestly, I was hesitant to move in here at first because of the price, but I’ve found by living here that I definitely get what I pay for! It’s a very nice place and it is in a great location! Promenade Place is always hosting events and I feel like I’ve met a lot of cool people from being here. Great place overall! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I really like living here! Honestly, I was hesitant to move in here at first because of the price, but I’ve found by living here that I definitely get what I pay for! It’s a very nice place and it is in a great location! Promenade Place is always hosting events and I feel like I’ve met a lot of cool people from being here. Great place overall! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Promenade is nice! The events are fun and management is cool. I like the gym. I would’ve given it 5 stars but I have to wait 3 months for parking. I still love you guys though. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Promenade is nice! The events are fun and management is cool. I like the gym. I would’ve given it 5 stars but I have to wait 3 months for parking. I still love you guys though. Review from Google
Jun 2019: **Honest Review** this is a decent but not a great place to live. Pros: Fully furnished apartments Gym Hot Tub ^^those are literally the only good things about this complex Cons: Super tiny bedrooms Even tinier beds They do not run background checks on future residents You are lucky if you get a parking pass (I got one after living there for 8 months) Way overpriced Dysfunctional leasing office staff Overall before making your decision on living here please consider these things. I moved in and my roommates were already on probation and probably should have been declined by the leasing office, but because they were filling the apartment they did not run back ground checks. My initial rommates eventually got evicted. They were the guys that stabbed someone in the complex parking lot. Parking is a joke and there is only enough parking for less than half of the residents. So good luck with that Review from Google
Jun 2019: **Honest Review** this is a decent but not a great place to live. Pros: Fully furnished apartments Gym Hot Tub ^^those are literally the only good things about this complex Cons: Super tiny bedrooms Even tinier beds They do not run background checks on future residents You are lucky if you get a parking pass (I got one after living there for 8 months) Way overpriced Dysfunctional leasing office staff Overall before making your decision on living here please consider these things. I moved in and my roommates were already on probation and probably should have been declined by the leasing office, but because they were filling the apartment they did not run back ground checks. My initial rommates eventually got evicted. They were the guys that stabbed someone in the complex parking lot. Parking is a joke and there is only enough parking for less than half of the residents. So good luck with that Review from Google
Jun 2019: As a student looking for housing there are different things that I would be more interested in. 1. How close I am to campus 2. Am I able to live in a place that will help me stay focus with assignments and stuff 3. How close I am to public transportation. Promenade Place has those 3 things and it is the newest complex in Orem. The units are furnished and with a laundry room in it. I recommend it ! Review from Google
Jun 2019: As a student looking for housing there are different things that I would be more interested in. 1. How close I am to campus 2. Am I able to live in a place that will help me stay focus with assignments and stuff 3. How close I am to public transportation. Promenade Place has those 3 things and it is the newest complex in Orem. The units are furnished and with a laundry room in it. I recommend it ! Review from Google
May 2019: I’m not about to trash on the place. All I’m going to say is if your going to pay 500$ for rent you could live somewhere a lot nicer in Orem. (With actual parking.) My friend lives in a town home, with huge private rooms, and a garage, for 375$ a month. And there’s other student housing with bigger rooms and parking for cheaper. (again don’t know how you mess up the math for that, pretty easy to count the rooms and then create parking spaces.) Anyways, these are just some facts. Promenades decent at best and management is nice, but it’s just a fact you can find better for way cheaper. Do your research before you move. Review from Google
May 2019: I’m not about to trash on the place. All I’m going to say is if your going to pay 500$ for rent you could live somewhere a lot nicer in Orem. (With actual parking.) My friend lives in a town home, with huge private rooms, and a garage, for 375$ a month. And there’s other student housing with bigger rooms and parking for cheaper. (again don’t know how you mess up the math for that, pretty easy to count the rooms and then create parking spaces.) Anyways, these are just some facts. Promenades decent at best and management is nice, but it’s just a fact you can find better for way cheaper. Do your research before you move. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I would give the Pomanade a zero if that was possible! This place is horribly managed and dangerous for female students to live! Since we have been at the Promanade there has been a stabbing in the parking lot that the management tried to cover up... constant drug use in the adjacent apartment that is so heavy the weed permeates the whole building.. and did I forget to mention while your unintentional hot boxing from your neighbors there is pure joy living here with loud obnoxious music that plays all night long while your trying to study!!! That is just a few things, I could go on for days! But I can tell you the result is always the same when brought to the attention of management, they refuse to acknowledge or evict even with a never ending stream of complaints! So if you want to live where there is a constant and I mean a constant police presence this would be the place for you! In Review from Google
Apr 2019: I would give the Pomanade a zero if that was possible! This place is horribly managed and dangerous for female students to live! Since we have been at the Promanade there has been a stabbing in the parking lot that the management tried to cover up... constant drug use in the adjacent apartment that is so heavy the weed permeates the whole building.. and did I forget to mention while your unintentional hot boxing from your neighbors there is pure joy living here with loud obnoxious music that plays all night long while your trying to study!!! That is just a few things, I could go on for days! But I can tell you the result is always the same when brought to the attention of management, they refuse to acknowledge or evict even with a never ending stream of complaints! So if you want to live where there is a constant and I mean a constant police presence this would be the place for you! In Review from Google
Feb 2019: For what it's worth, the place is alright. The apartments themselves are pretty solid- the common areas are spacious and it's fully furnished. The rooms aren't much bigger than a postage stamp however, and everything in the apartment has a cheap feel to it. I'm paying around $500 in total, which isn't that bad, but now that the prices are going up I'm not really sure if it's worth it Review from Google
Jan 2019: I moved here last Spring about a year ago and Promenade has been very kind and understanding of my needs. I had a roommate who was dead set on bad-mouthing me to the office and tried to get me evicted on the grounds of pure hatred (I had never talked to her, it was truly bizarre). The office staff were on my side and were extremely accommodating, switching me to a new room for free. They are receptive to issues I file and are always very courteous. Sometimes my utilities are over-priced but the rent is very reasonable for the area and what you get in terms of your room and furnishings. Very well-run for sure. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Until they get more parking than I can't say this was a good experience. The office lady's are incredible nice and helpful and they are decent apt but no parking for over 40 of your residence? Come on. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Do not rent from them! They have the worst management and are crooks! My daughter rented an apartment from them and they didn't have air conditioning for over a month during the summer which resulted in her having a heat rash all down her neck and back. They put in 10+ requests to have it fixed and then a month later, I called and complained and the same day her roommate trashed them on Instagram. That night they got a response from the complex saying that they had someone coming to fix the AC in the morning and that it was just a coincidence and had nothing to do with the call that was made or the Instagram post. The next day they called my daughter and the other girl into the office and separated them and tried to scare them into signing a nondisclosure agreement stating they wouldn't tell anyone else about the problems they were having with the complex.
Jan 2019: This place is horrible and management absolutely sucks. Management never answers our calls or get back to us ever. Many people trying to sell their contracts and having a hard time at that...wonder why? Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Promenade Place reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Promenade Place ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UVU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap