select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Liberty Square


Grade: of 33 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: Lib Square is an all around good place to live! There are a ton of great amenities and the management is good. I have lived here for about 5 months now and I have not regretted it! Obviously, it is not a perfect complex, but no such thing exists. I would highly recommend this apartment complex to anyone. Review from Google
Sep 2019: I’ve really enjoyed living here so far! It’s awesome having the pool, hot tub, gym, etc. The down side is that if you don’t have a parking pass, parking SUCKS! I’m not looking forward to parallel to parking in the winter😬 but if you are looking for a fun and social place to live, I’d recommend moving here!! Review from Google
Sep 2019: This is a great social place, with tons of great amenities. The staff know how to have fun and run the place well. Pretty close to campus as well. No AC in rooms, but a box fan works fine! 10/10 would recommend. Review from Google
Sep 2019: Really a great place to live! Really social place, super friendly staff what will always help you out! Apartments are great sizes lots of storage space. No matter the time, always a parking space which can get crazy at other places. Review from Google
Sep 2019: The "Lib Crib" or Liberty Square is a great place to live. One of the many things I love about this place is the great staff they hire. I have never had a problem with service and they are always willing to help. The rooms come with a TV...that's nice! On top of all of this the rent is extremely reasonable, really close to campus and is right next to the bus stop. I have only lived there for a short time, but enjoy my stay and have no plans to live anywhere else! Review from Google
Aug 2019: Because of the housing Monopoly you will be paying a premium (starting at 395) to have a social environment. Orem apartments are cheaper and bigger but you'll be much more isolated. Included in the price here are a ton of amenities, social activities, and events you won't find elsewhere. The apartments are nice, arrived clean besides the cupboards. Staff is super friendly and helpful. I hear everyone fails the end of the year cleaning checks though. Parking is a mess just like everywhere in Provo. Overall, there's a reason why Liberty Square is considered the most social and best complex in Provo. It is. But like anything else, there's weaknesses so don't come here expecting it to be perfect. You won't find a "perfect" complex anywhere. Review from Google
May 2019: Apartments are old and when my son moved in they were filthy. They sign you to a full year contract and you will never find anyone to take the spring/summer part off your hands. Good location but over priced for the shape they are in. Some are remodeled but they charge the same for the old ones. Stay somewhere else and save yourself some hassle and some money. Review from Google
May 2019: Apartments are old and when my son moved in they were filthy. They sign you to a full year contract and you will never find anyone to take the spring/summer part off your hands. Good location but over priced for the shape they are in. Some are remodeled but they charge the same for the old ones. Stay somewhere else and save yourself some hassle and some money. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

May 2019: I've received many helpful reminders from liberty just in the short time I've lived there. Kind of obnoxious, but ultimately helpful haha. They're very interested in treating their tenants well. Review from Google
May 2019: I've received many helpful reminders from liberty just in the short time I've lived there. Kind of obnoxious, but ultimately helpful haha. They're very interested in treating their tenants well. Review from Google
Feb 2019: A really fun place to live: Most people either just out of the dorms and entering their sophomore year or they are returned missionaries starting their freshman year of college. The quality of people that live here is really high. The location is excellent because of how close it is to campus and the bus stop if you are using public transportation. The staff are nice and friendly but unfair on cleaning checks. Price is ok but should be lower for the quality and size of living space. Sometimes I feel like they are trying to milk as much money out of your pocket as they can. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I’ve lived here for a couple of months and it has been a really nice experience. The workers are extremely friendly and easy to work with, especially Tyler. The amenities are super convenient and the parties are tons of fun. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Liberty Square is a great place to live. The location is perfect. There are always things going on South of Campus, and that's where most of the value of living here comes. Super quick walk to campus for BYU students. Most of the people who live here are freshman, so definitely keep that in mind. Bedrooms are a big cramped. Make sure you share a room with somebody you like. Kitchen and living room are really nice. Maintenance issues are solved extremely quickly, and the management is great. Liberty square has top notch amenities (pool, hot tub, sport courts, gym). Really fun social environment. Cool wards. Great place to live freshman year. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have loved living at liberty square! The pool, hot tub, and gym make it a great way to stay fit and meet new people! I love my spacious apartment, social atmosphere, and the speed in which maintenance works to help us! What a great place to live! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The apartments are fine but there are lots of obnoxious policies. They make you sell your contract just to move to a different apartment in the complex. They only sell whole-year contracts, which is the norm around BYU, but is still very negative and needs to be called out.They require parents to sign a contract even for 21 year old residents. They don’t let you pay rent with a credit card, or at least not without a huge surcharge. They really could do better. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Liberty is a great choice if you’re looking for a super fun and social place to live! The wards are great and the amendities are amazing! The staff is helpful and answers all your questions! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have had a great experience at liberty square. The maintenance crew has been very responsive to our needs. The room quality isn't too bad; however, the ugly brown carpet often makes me scared to take my shoes off. I am a student at BYU and living here has improved my ability to be an effective student! Review from Google
Oct 2018: The parties at liberty square are great!!! The living room is also very awesome
Sep 2018: My experience here had been fairly good. They do a good job about providing fun events and the general atmosphere is very friendly! I would say the price is steep, however. And sometimes the cleaning checkers are inconsistent (if you fail you get an automatic fee). However, if I’ve had an issue the staff has been pretty good about helping me out. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Liberty Square is a super fun place to live! I lived there for a year and will be living there for another year because I liked it so much. There are always fun events going on, super social, and the apartments are actually pretty nice. The employees are so nice and the maintenance guys are always so fast at fixing any problems we have. 10/10 would recommend! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Liberty Square is great! While the price may seem high at times, I think it’s one of the best deals in town. Apartments are updated and nice, the amenities are awesome, and the community is a blast. From The planned events put on by Liberty, to just hanging out with people at the pool or clubhouse, it’s always a good time! Highly recommend living here. Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is a great place to live. They have great amenities. It is really social and you meet great people. They are timely in getting repairs done. definitely recommend living here. The staff is great. The receptionists are our age and are super helpful and kind. They always want to make sure that you are happy. Lastly, they put on a lot of events and gifts to give back to residents. It's awesome. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have lived at liberty square for a year now, and I have loved my time here. I have lived in two different apartments within the complex and both have been great. The apartments were refurbished not long ago and are nice (each comes fully furnished including a TV). I would like the feel of a carpeted living room better, but the hardwood makes accidental spills very easy to clean up. The complex in general is very nice, with amenities such as indoor & outdoor basketball court, gym, laundromat, pool & ping pong tables, and more. The management is very friendly and easy to work with, and they are really good about planning lots of activities to meet new people. They also hosts lots of giveaways and overall are genuinely interested in helping the residents. The people that live here all tend to be pretty cool, fun, social people. An ideal envir Review from Google
Jun 2018: The toilet in the apartment above us overflowed leading to that water cascading through the bathroom fan of our bathroom. That was gross. This place is super clique-ish. The apartments aren't that great for what you pay either. Close to $400/month for me to share a room, live in an apartment with 5 other guys, only one fridge, and no washer/dryer. It was cold in the winter and hot in the summer. We got stuck in an apartment that wasn't even fully renovated and yet we paid the regular price. The parking sucks too. They don't have even close to enough spots for their residents and even if you do get a pass it's $15/month. Otherwise you're doomed to the already overcrowded streets. On the bright side: cleaning checks are easy and maintenance is solid. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I enjoyed living here at first, but management has deteriorated over time. The only reasons to live here are the wards and the social environment. Property manager, Redstone Residential, cuts any corners possible: -Our roof had mold and water damage which was "fixed" by leaving an industrial fan to dry it out. -Parking area is insecure and vehicles are regularly broken into. -Water heater for our building broke occasionally, sometimes leaving us without hot water for as long as a week. -Internet was slower than promised and inconsistent, making studying at home a challenge. -Small rooms, small bathrooms, small kitchens. Thankfully I liked my roommates because there's hardly a sense of privacy. Bottom line: It would be easy to find a private or larger room with nicer appliances, a similar level of amenities, and more reliable management at t Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Liberty Square reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Liberty Square ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UVU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap