select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Liberty on Freedom ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Liberty on Freedom


Grade: of 33 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: The staff has been friendly to me, but my complaint is with the quality of the buildings. As I've lived here for a while, I've realized how little you appreciate the nicer things until you don't have them. The buildings are not maintained well, nor do they seem like they were built by a professional contractor with how uneven everything is, from the cupboard doors to the floors. The current maintenance is not done by any professionals. The cabinetry, doors, and walls were all painted very carelessly. The appliances are not uniform from one apartment to the next. Our neighbor has a spiffy new stove while we are still using one that is falling apart from the 90's, maybe even the 80's. They replaced the kitchen table and chairs, which was nice, but they were probably among the last things that actually needed updating. Lately I have been finding ants all over the house and on my bed(yuck!) And I live on the second floor Review from Google
Jun 2019: Allie, the property manager, has gone far out of her way to make me feel welcome. She has been giving me birthday presents since before I even moved into the property. She has talked me up, and given me encouragement. She makes me want to be a better person. Together me and Allie have hitchiked, ran countless miles side by side, and watched all the Lord of the Rings movies. She even named her daughter after me. She has done more than any property manager should ever be expected to. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Allie, the property manager, has gone far out of her way to make me feel welcome. She has been giving me birthday presents since before I even moved into the property. She has talked me up, and given me encouragement. She makes me want to be a better person. Together me and Allie have hitchiked, ran countless miles side by side, and watched all the Lord of the Rings movies. She even named her daughter after me. She has done more than any property manager should ever be expected to. Review from Google
May 2019: It's honestly not a horrible place due to the price and location, but the management was successful in making everything much harder than it needed to be. By the end of my time here it was easier to deal with something broken than to even attempt to have it fixed by the management because it would never happen. Not everyone in the office was rude, but whenever I would having a someone reasonable conversation with someone in there, Taylor would rudely interrupt, blame me, and refuse to help. This happened on EVERY visit to the office. Taylor singlehandedly is responsible for the one star review that I am giving. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Liberty on Freedom's best attribute is its location relative to BYU. The quick walk to campus mostly makes up for any shortcomings in services or amenities. That being said, communication between the office and residents can lack clarity, and I have had friends in the past who have been received poorly when they share any negative feedback with office staff. If what you are looking for is a no-frills, convenient living situation, a short walk from BYU's campus, Liberty on Freedom is a good option. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Liberty on Freedom's best attribute is its location relative to BYU. The quick walk to campus mostly makes up for any shortcomings in services or amenities. That being said, communication between the office and residents can lack clarity, and I have had friends in the past who have been received poorly when they share any negative feedback with office staff. If what you are looking for is a no-frills, convenient living situation, a short walk from BYU's campus, Liberty on Freedom is a good option. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’ve lived here for two years and overall the experience has been good. the people were awesome and I loved my roommates. the pool/hot tub/fire pit area is a great amenity. the price is kind of high for a shared apartment, but not bad compared to other provo apartments! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’ve lived here for two years and overall the experience has been good. the people were awesome and I loved my roommates. the pool/hot tub/fire pit area is a great amenity. the price is kind of high for a shared apartment, but not bad compared to other provo apartments! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

Apr 2019: A nice little corner of provo. Liberty isn't perfect, just like any other apartment complex, but they've been able to help us out with any issues we've had. No complaints. Review from Google
Apr 2019: A nice little corner of provo. Liberty isn't perfect, just like any other apartment complex, but they've been able to help us out with any issues we've had. No complaints. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I think Liberty is an awesome place to live. Good location, the office is very attentive to any maintenance issues and always happy to help. They do a great job!! I have no complaints!
Feb 2019: I have lived on Liberty on Freedom for a year now, and I would like to share my overall experience. There a few pros to living here, mainly being within 15 minutes walking distance to most buildings on campus, an okay pool, two public grills and a nice lounge. Their are several wards as well in the apartment complex as well, which shows how many people live in Liberty. Everyone is friendly and people often host social events in in the summer. On the cons side however, the apartments are renovated (which gave my initial appeal to the Liberty complex), but the renovation isn't the best. While the drywall looks nice, smaller details were missed probably due to monetary costs. Most drawers and cabinetry, especially in the kitchen and bathrooms are damaged or falling apart. In addition, the apartment managers are quite meticulous with cleaning checks which always causes a headache for both me Review from Google
Jan 2019: The staff is very friendly and helpful. For me to give five stars means perfect performance and unfortunately it took a couple of months to get things on the right track. The staff was great I think it was the system that had some quirks. Thanks for taking care of my daughter. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I would recommend living here to close friends and family. The apartments are nice. A heck of a lot more spacious than Glenwood. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Location is the only thing good about this place. Cleaning check people are ridiculous. I failed my last cleaning check because of the oven knobs twice. I accepted under the assumption that a cleaning lady would come and clean what I had not. We usually have someone at the apartment all the time with the different schedules and no one saw or heard from the cleaning people. I called the office and the assured me that someone came and spent a lot of time on my apartment. I asked to see the record that they had come and how much time they spent cleaning the apartment because it was the same. The guy in the office said he had to talk to the manager and then said they couldn't give me the info and that I was out of luck and had to pay the 45 dollar fee. They are not easy to deal with and don't want to help residents with any problem making it seem Review from Google
Nov 2018: I personally like it here. The wards are great and the apartments are in good condition. When you have a maintenance problem, they respond relatively quickly which is nice. The lounge and pool are kept in good condition, and the office staff are quick to respond and help out. Also, if you like a clean place, they actually do cleaning checks so your apartment should be clean at least once a month ;). Review from Google
Oct 2018: Liberty on Freedom is great! They have an awesome pool and hot tub. Tons of fun parties with free food and cool people. Maintenance is really quick to respond to various issues with the apartment. Overall a really great place. Apartments are a little small and parking is pretty terrible, but parking is hard anywhere in Provo. I would recommend Liberty on Freedom. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I haven’t lived here for too long, but I love it already and I’m really enjoying my time here! The wards are really social and fun, and everyone is so nice. The office management is great too! They are always doing fun giveaways and the maintenance requests are always taken care of super fast! These apartments are a little older, but they’ve done a lot of remodeling and repainting so you can barely tell. I would definitely recommend living here it’s a great place to live for off campus housing!:) Review from Google
Sep 2018: Liberty is an awesome place! I love the wards here, and the office staff are sweet! The apartments themselves are decent. I would say they are the best, and the aren't anywhere near the worst I've seen. If you have issues, the maintenance is pretty good about getting things fixed pretty quick. There are always things happening almost everyday. weather that be just the students throwing chill parties, or the office doing something fun! The main reason I live here still, is because some of my high friends moved here. Another reason why this place is nice is it location. Way more easy to get to fast food, and easier to dodge all the traffic in south campus. Overall, nice place with good atmosphere! I think you'll like it here, and the price helps a bit too! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Not sure why this place gets so much hate. The remodeling they’ve done is stellar - I’ve lived in pre-remodeling and post-remodeling buildings here and the difference is like night and day. Nice wood floors, clean walls and floors and ceilings, good appliances - more than you can ask for from most Provo apartments. Management is incredibly helpful and kind. Maintenance is quick and friendly. It’s a little pricey for the size and no dishwasher or laundry in the apartments, but to me the premium is worth it for the fact that management doesn’t seem to have a grudge against the residents and the fact that the apartments are so well remodeled. Review from Google
Feb 2018: This place is absolutely okay. Location: Awesome People: great Apartments: decent Amenities: decent Price: way to much for me That is my only complaint about this place -- the price. Everything else is fine, but you pay too much for it. The apartments are small and do not have a washer and dryer. It is a shared room and I am paying almost as much as it costs to live at the Village. The management started to do only 12-month contracts, so I am leaving. But overall, if you are not on a tight budget, it is not a bad place Review from Google
Feb 2018: I enjoy living here! Close to campus, recently renovated, and maintenance has always fixed our stuff pretty quickly! Downsides: small kitchen and the set price for utilities seems a little high. All and all it's been just fine living here! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I’ve really liked living here the past couple semesters. It’s way nice having laundry, a pool, and a gym that’s super accessible. Plus it’s close to campus. It’s nice to not have to worry about utilities every month since it’s just a flat rate. The apartments are nice, newly redone, but the quality isn’t always that great. We had to call maintenance multiple times and even had a major plumbing issue. The social atmosphere is great though, people are very friendly here. It’s been a good spot to live! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I've enjoyed staying at Liberty on Freedom. It is a good price for what it offers. The first time I walked into the workout room I was surprised as I was expecting maybe a treadmill and a barbell, but it was a good size room with lots of different equipment. The community room is quite spacious. The pool and hot tub looking amazing; however, I haven't had a chance to use it yet. The office staff is great to work with. They are quite helpful. Maintenance has also been quite prompt in resolving any issues. It also seems that they are doing their best to renovate the apartments as they regularly have new doors, furniture, etc. staged to move in. The apartment itself is definitely an apartment. It definitely looks lived in a few places, but that is to be expected. Proximity to campus is pretty good. If walking, there is only one major road that ne Review from Google
Jan 2018: So far has been pretty nice staying here. It is a bit pricey but it comes with good amenities. Management has been good but it does tak a little bit of time for work orders to get done. All in all its pretty good Review from Google

Back to Previous

UVU Liberty on Freedom Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap