select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Liberty on Freedom


Grade: of 42 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: We had accident in our apartment this weekend and the management had a plan to fix it before we even told them! They are very easy to work with, and even work conveniently over text. They definitely got the best outcome for us in no time! Review from Google
Oct 2019: We spent some time at the club house. We loved playing the shuffleboard! There was a ton of space! The couch was big and comfy! Most definitely a place where 50+ could party and still have room to spare. 10/10 Review from Google
Oct 2019: Lived here for a few months. My roommates and I had TONS of problems with the former staff and management but we love the new management! So helpful and friendly. They also do tons of give aways and fun events. Super fun living here Review from Google
Oct 2019: Liberty on Freedom has such a fun environment! They are always doing events or giving away free stuff. They just did an event where they raffled off tons of free stuff to everyone who attended! They are good about keeping up with requests and helping when you have questions. The parking can be tricky though. Review from Google
Sep 2019: I've lived here for over a year, and it is such a scam. Rent went up from an already high to extremely high price, they make residents pay way more than what the place is worth. The apartments are tiny, walls in between rooms and apartments are thin, and with about 5 feet between the TV and the bedroom, watching TV late at night basically ensures that no one else will be able to sleep. The kitchen has literally no counter space, aside from a floating island. Maintenance issues have been handled in a timely manner every time I put in a request, but they are generally handled in the simplest, quickest way possible, that sometimes doesn't even improve the issue. The office staff has been very friendly, and helpful, but the managers are the issue. Also the Company has so many hidden "Policies" that are so random, I'm sure they are in the lease contract somewhere but there is some stuff that is kind of shady and they won't give you information about it Review from Google
Jul 2019: Horrible experience at Liberty on Freedom. It takes months for them to fix issues, big or small. They overcharge like crazy. You may as well go live at the village which is way nicer but for the same price. Management was not helpful whatsoever. Parking is TERRIBLE! Worst in Provo. Location is okay but all around experience was horrible. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Horrible experience at Liberty on Freedom. It takes months for them to fix issues, big or small. They overcharge like crazy. You may as well go live at the village which is way nicer but for the same price. Management was not helpful whatsoever. Parking is TERRIBLE! Worst in Provo. Location is okay but all around experience was horrible. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I personally like it here. The wards are great and the apartments are in good condition. When you have a maintenance problem, they respond relatively quickly which is nice. The lounge and pool are kept in good condition, except the pool was closed half the summer. and the office staff are quick to respond and help out for some . They are terrible at answering the phone Also, if you like a clean place, they actually do cleaning checks so your apartment should be clean at least once a month ;). On the other hand, my fiance recently moved here and has had a terrible experience. She bought someone else contract for the summer, and they changed the rate on her. So rather than the advertised 465 for rent total, she ended up paying 300 dollars more . The seller had talked to liberty before and they had not mentioned they would do this. Then, the apartment she moved into was in complete disrepair Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jul 2019: I personally like it here. The wards are great and the apartments are in good condition. When you have a maintenance problem, they respond relatively quickly which is nice. The lounge and pool are kept in good condition, except the pool was closed half the summer. and the office staff are quick to respond and help out for some . They are terrible at answering the phone Also, if you like a clean place, they actually do cleaning checks so your apartment should be clean at least once a month ;). On the other hand, my fiance recently moved here and has had a terrible experience. She bought someone else contract for the summer, and they changed the rate on her. So rather than the advertised 465 for rent total, she ended up paying 300 dollars more . The seller had talked to liberty before and they had not mentioned they would do this. Then, the apartment she moved into was in complete disrepair Review from Google
Jun 2019: The staff has been friendly to me, but my complaint is with the quality of the buildings. As I've lived here for a while, I've realized how little you appreciate the nicer things until you don't have them. The buildings are not maintained well, nor do they seem like they were built by a professional contractor with how uneven everything is, from the cupboard doors to the floors. The current maintenance is not done by any professionals. The cabinetry, doors, and walls were all painted very carelessly. The appliances are not uniform from one apartment to the next. Our neighbor has a spiffy new stove while we are still using one that is falling apart from the 90's, maybe even the 80's. They replaced the kitchen table and chairs, which was nice, but they were probably among the last things that actually needed updating. Lately I have been finding ants all over the house and on my bed(yuck!) And I live on the second floor Review from Google
Jun 2019: Allie, the property manager, has gone far out of her way to make me feel welcome. She has been giving me birthday presents since before I even moved into the property. She has talked me up, and given me encouragement. She makes me want to be a better person. Together me and Allie have hitchiked, ran countless miles side by side, and watched all the Lord of the Rings movies. She even named her daughter after me. She has done more than any property manager should ever be expected to. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Allie, the property manager, has gone far out of her way to make me feel welcome. She has been giving me birthday presents since before I even moved into the property. She has talked me up, and given me encouragement. She makes me want to be a better person. Together me and Allie have hitchiked, ran countless miles side by side, and watched all the Lord of the Rings movies. She even named her daughter after me. She has done more than any property manager should ever be expected to. Review from Google
May 2019: It's honestly not a horrible place due to the price and location, but the management was successful in making everything much harder than it needed to be. By the end of my time here it was easier to deal with something broken than to even attempt to have it fixed by the management because it would never happen. Not everyone in the office was rude, but whenever I would having a someone reasonable conversation with someone in there, Taylor would rudely interrupt, blame me, and refuse to help. This happened on EVERY visit to the office. Taylor singlehandedly is responsible for the one star review that I am giving. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Liberty on Freedom's best attribute is its location relative to BYU. The quick walk to campus mostly makes up for any shortcomings in services or amenities. That being said, communication between the office and residents can lack clarity, and I have had friends in the past who have been received poorly when they share any negative feedback with office staff. If what you are looking for is a no-frills, convenient living situation, a short walk from BYU's campus, Liberty on Freedom is a good option. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Liberty on Freedom's best attribute is its location relative to BYU. The quick walk to campus mostly makes up for any shortcomings in services or amenities. That being said, communication between the office and residents can lack clarity, and I have had friends in the past who have been received poorly when they share any negative feedback with office staff. If what you are looking for is a no-frills, convenient living situation, a short walk from BYU's campus, Liberty on Freedom is a good option. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’ve lived here for two years and overall the experience has been good. the people were awesome and I loved my roommates. the pool/hot tub/fire pit area is a great amenity. the price is kind of high for a shared apartment, but not bad compared to other provo apartments! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’ve lived here for two years and overall the experience has been good. the people were awesome and I loved my roommates. the pool/hot tub/fire pit area is a great amenity. the price is kind of high for a shared apartment, but not bad compared to other provo apartments! Review from Google
Apr 2019: A nice little corner of provo. Liberty isn't perfect, just like any other apartment complex, but they've been able to help us out with any issues we've had. No complaints. Review from Google
Apr 2019: A nice little corner of provo. Liberty isn't perfect, just like any other apartment complex, but they've been able to help us out with any issues we've had. No complaints. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I think Liberty is an awesome place to live. Good location, the office is very attentive to any maintenance issues and always happy to help. They do a great job!! I have no complaints!
Feb 2019: I have lived on Liberty on Freedom for a year now, and I would like to share my overall experience. There a few pros to living here, mainly being within 15 minutes walking distance to most buildings on campus, an okay pool, two public grills and a nice lounge. Their are several wards as well in the apartment complex as well, which shows how many people live in Liberty. Everyone is friendly and people often host social events in in the summer. On the cons side however, the apartments are renovated (which gave my initial appeal to the Liberty complex), but the renovation isn't the best. While the drywall looks nice, smaller details were missed probably due to monetary costs. Most drawers and cabinetry, especially in the kitchen and bathrooms are damaged or falling apart. In addition, the apartment managers are quite meticulous with cleaning checks which always causes a headache for both me Review from Google
Jan 2019: The staff is very friendly and helpful. For me to give five stars means perfect performance and unfortunately it took a couple of months to get things on the right track. The staff was great I think it was the system that had some quirks. Thanks for taking care of my daughter. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I would recommend living here to close friends and family. The apartments are nice. A heck of a lot more spacious than Glenwood. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Location is the only thing good about this place. Cleaning check people are ridiculous. I failed my last cleaning check because of the oven knobs twice. I accepted under the assumption that a cleaning lady would come and clean what I had not. We usually have someone at the apartment all the time with the different schedules and no one saw or heard from the cleaning people. I called the office and the assured me that someone came and spent a lot of time on my apartment. I asked to see the record that they had come and how much time they spent cleaning the apartment because it was the same. The guy in the office said he had to talk to the manager and then said they couldn't give me the info and that I was out of luck and had to pay the 45 dollar fee. They are not easy to deal with and don't want to help residents with any problem making it seem Review from Google
Nov 2018: I personally like it here. The wards are great and the apartments are in good condition. When you have a maintenance problem, they respond relatively quickly which is nice. The lounge and pool are kept in good condition, and the office staff are quick to respond and help out. Also, if you like a clean place, they actually do cleaning checks so your apartment should be clean at least once a month ;). Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Liberty on Freedom reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Liberty on Freedom ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UVU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap