select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
College Place ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

College Place


Grade: of 42 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: I lived at CP Provo for the 2017-2018 school year, and I absolutely loved it! There were a lot of management changes throughout that year but each time it seemed like the management got better and more responsive. When I first moved in it wasn't cleaned out but the management was great and sent someone to take care of it all for me. They always addressed issues I had quickly and without much hassle. The amenities are wonderful and always kept up, I made some great friends while living here and always had great roommates. Highly recommend living here if it's in your budget! Review from Google
May 2019: I lived at CP Provo for the 2017-2018 school year, and I absolutely loved it! There were a lot of management changes throughout that year but each time it seemed like the management got better and more responsive. When I first moved in it wasn't cleaned out but the management was great and sent someone to take care of it all for me. They always addressed issues I had quickly and without much hassle. The amenities are wonderful and always kept up, I made some great friends while living here and always had great roommates. Highly recommend living here if it's in your budget! Review from Google
May 2019: Pretty expensive but you definitely get what you pay for. Management is nice. Location is great. Not enough visitor parking. Review from Google
May 2019: Pretty expensive but you definitely get what you pay for. Management is nice. Location is great. Not enough visitor parking. Review from Google
May 2019: Super nice apartments! They are very up-to-date and any maintenance requests get fixed right away!! It's a 10 minute walk from BYU 's campus which is nice too. Parking here is pretty terrible, but that's just parking in Provo too. Only 5 guest parking spots and they're always filled. It is a little too pricey in my opinion! It ends up being at least $100 more than you originally think it'll be because they charge for a ton of little costs! That's the only downside in my opinion! Review from Google
May 2019: Super nice apartments! They are very up-to-date and any maintenance requests get fixed right away!! It's a 10 minute walk from BYU 's campus which is nice too. Parking here is pretty terrible, but that's just parking in Provo too. Only 5 guest parking spots and they're always filled. It is a little too pricey in my opinion! It ends up being at least $100 more than you originally think it'll be because they charge for a ton of little costs! That's the only downside in my opinion! Review from Google
May 2019: The apartments are super nice and spacious. Great roommates and neighbors! I also love the gym and the location is so close to BYU's campus that I can walk to all of my classes:) College Place is super nice, I've liked living here a lot! Review from Google
May 2019: The apartments are super nice and spacious. Great roommates and neighbors! I also love the gym and the location is so close to BYU's campus that I can walk to all of my classes:) College Place is super nice, I've liked living here a lot! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

Jan 2019: I have loved living at College Place! Management here is so nice and they are always willing to help you out. The apartments, club house, and gym are all really nice and clean. They always have many fun activities going on such as yoga classes, breakfasts, movie nights, contests, and free massages! It's a really nice environment with lots of fun activities and good people! Review from Google
Jan 2019: College Place is a great place to live. It's an easy walk to BYU campus, the girls that live here are amazing, and the management is always very helpful. The trash is super convenient and the clubhouse is an awesome meeting place. Parking is expensive, but I've never had a problem and I think it's worth it. Having a high quality apartment with a private room has topped off my college experience. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The apartments are very nice but I had a poor experience here. You pay way more than you get and even though they offer a lot of good amenities, 80% of the time they are closed. I was booted in my own parking spot that I pay $50 a month for. I also had an awful experience with who I was roomed with but I wont get into that. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The apartments and facilities are the nicest in Provo and office management is THE BEST! They do everything they can to make living at CollegePlace the best possible! They are constantly doing fun giveaways and events for residents and always have the office stocked with snacks, treats, and drinks. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I love it here!! Management is seriously the best and they really do help with everything. It’s such a nice place to live!!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: They raise the rent every year and I don’t see what it’s going towards. NO ON EVER ANSWERS THE 24-HR NUMBER. Parking is $50/mo IF you get off the waiting list. General repairs on community amenities take FOREVER. The bills are unreasonably high. There is NO WHERE for guests to park. I made the mistake of renewing my contract and will not do it again. Review from Google
Nov 2018: This is my second year living at college place and I just renewed for a third year. These apartments are the nicest out of any of my friends around Provo. I really like how close it is to campus, even when it is cold, the walk is not that bad at all. The only problem is it seems like the hot tub is closed more than it is open, but I think it is great that there is a hot tub to begin with. Review from Google
Oct 2018: HA! This place is a joke! If you can definitely live somewhere else! I have called many many times about getting my deposit back and have yet to receive it! Management sucks, they can never seem to keep the same people for more than a month. Honestly I could run this place better than they ever will. There are a few pros: -When there is actually good management they are really helpful(when you aren't asking for much). -The wards are really really fun and you meet a lot of great people there. -Its nice to have your own room, but you can definitely find your own room for a MUCH cheaper price. If you can look somewhere else, but this place does have its few perks but it still really sucks. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I was nervous about signing here because there were a lot of negative reviews, but this new management has been AMAZING. They do everything they can to keep everyone happy, comfortable, and they go above and beyond to ensure that living here is a great experience. Just the new people in management alone make living here worth it! The apartments are beautiful and spacious, the amenities are wonderful, and I absolutely love it. Would definitely recommend. Review from Google
Jun 2018: 2 stars because of my roomates were amazing, otherwise one star. Management this month is good but I guess every 2 months it changes which is sad. This place is WAY pricey for what you get. Parking is $50 which is nuts!! I pay $560 every month including utilities and parking. The parking garage is just awful the spaces are so tiny I barely fit. They have a hot tub but no pool. I’m paying too much... why isn’t there at least a pool??? Also just to note when I wake up at 7 am to go to the gym here to see that boys are using the machines..??? This is a girls place only and it makes me feel uncomfortable knowing guys can easily come into our building. No one really looks at these reviews which is sad because if they did they wouldn’t sign a lease!! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I had two daughters live here and it was horrible. Management changes every 2 months and is not helpful. One daughter paid $150 transfer fee to buy another girl's contract but still had to move into a dirty room. Maintenance requests were not taken care of. They tried to charge the girls more for trash issues that were College Place's fault. It took months and probably 20 phone calls to get the deposits back. Parking is expensive and the spots are tiny. They have no idea who lives there and who has moved out even when you physically go to the office, return your key and tell them you are leaving. They charge different amounts for rent for the same rooms. If you are considering living here I would highly recommend going elsewhere. It's not worth the stress. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Honestly, I had better hopes considering that management had recently changed. However, I later discovered that they changed about every 2 months, due to whoever is over College Place must have some serious problems in the way that they treat their managers. Personally, I thought the current manager at the time was great, but there were many more underlying problems with College Place. Charges were constantly incorrect, mostly to the effect of costing more, and there was an incident with the garbage where it didn't get dumped properly by those employed at College Place, and the students were threatened with a fee, even though it was no fault of there own. Parking was also a nightmare. I had to do a 7 point turn every morning to get out. College Place has a lot of potential, but sadly, priorities are not in the correct area, and it was extremel Review from Google
Jun 2018: Let me first start by saying they had a manager fired for buying alcohol for the girls. Also it’s funny how all five star reviews are from guys (saying how great living here is) when this is a all girl apartment. My Wife lived there and it is terribly managed. They tell their tenants to give them good reviews because they have terrible reviews already. I can go on but save yourself the money and live somewhere else. Just take my advice. If you don’t you’ll understand 3 months into living there. Review from Google
May 2018: This place is honestly the WORST place to live at. Management is horrible, they always lie to try and cover up. They never gave me the deposit back and lied about that too! The rooms are so overpriced. I just had the worst experience here! Review from Google
Apr 2018: worst place ever.. the people who wrote the good reviews work in the office so i would void those. live somewhere else. it is a scam and a waste of money. Review from Google
Apr 2018: THIS PLACE IS DA BOMB! For some reason the management is completed different than the previous reviews say, because they are awesome! Especially Mylea and Emma are super considerate and on our side the whole time trying to help us get a place to live in! Review from Google
Mar 2018: My daughter signed a contract today and we were so impressed with the concern and care all the staff showed us. They were great to work with personal requests and needs. The facility itself is incredible. We have walked through many complexes and this one was the best by far! This apartment is a perfect fit for our daughter and she is so excited to live here! Review from Google

Back to Previous

UVU College Place Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap