select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Alpine Village


Grade: of 45 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: I lived here one semester and I would NEVER live here again. If I could give 0 stars, I would. I decided to live here because I heard it was a really fun and social place to live. But it is not worth it. I moved out 2 months ago and just received a $75 cleaning fee and I’m honestly in so much shock. I cleaned my apartment spotless twice and took videos of it because of bs I was charged in the past with Alpine Village. They are DISHONEST. They steal your money! DO NOT LIVE HERE PLEASE. Review from Google
Oct 2019: Honestly I’ve lived here for 2 years now and whatever management we have now is awful. I have loved living here! It’s so social and so fun! But we have put in work orders for our showers and no one has come in to fix that. Also my utilities are 70-90$ a month?!? I have never paid that much in utilities! None of my roomates are ever home so it shouldn’t ever cost that much! They have double charged me for my parking pass and random fees that don’t exist that I refuse to pay. This other time I walked into the front office and a girl was trying to move in and asked where her room was since she was lost, and the receptionist literally said “I don’t know I can’t help you”. I had to tell the girl where to go and could not believe that just happened. I would love to not have to call every month to make sure I’m not being charged random charges and understand why utilities are so much more with this new management. Review from Google
Aug 2019: Updates Review (3 stars) After 6 days they finally came and fixed the shower and cleaned our room. Old Review (1 star) Moved in early. Apartment trashed. Broken shower. Basketball hoop broken. Big stains all over couch. Remote broken. Been 5 days and still no help in cleaning or fixing the shower. Robbed of $50 for “early move-in” I’m sure the cleaning guys are chill and awesome but you have them an impossible task of cleaning 100+ rooms in 1 day... great management move right there. Great introduction to this wonderful complex! Fix your stuff or I’ll take it up with BYU Housing... complete disregard for Tenets. Review from Google
Aug 2019: Alpine Village is a great, social place to live at if that's all you care about. If you care about not having to deal with incompetent employees, rude local management, as well as horrible company-wide service, then DO NOT live here. First, they charge for every small thing. Utilities are extremely high no matter how careful you are with heat/air. I remember one month they charged all residents late fees on utilities because the management forgot to post the utilities on time. Next, they are increasing the price of parking for no reason and no improvements to the lot--simply because they can. Now here comes the good stuff. I sold my contract in April. I expected to have my security deposit back within 30 days, as it says in my contract. Did it come in 30 days? No. I called the office, whose employee told me to call the head management in Salt Lake. After several days, I was able to contact Salt Lake, who told me that I would have to call the office back in Provo for more information on the security deposit Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have lived here for 2 years and the past 6 months or so have been terrible. This I believe is from new management. Where to start... BEWARE CLEANING CHECKS. Some months they won't even come, then some they will go crazy... very inconsistent. If you are out of town or happen to clean too early and the apt gets dirty before they come they will charge you. Last month my roommates and I all had to pay $45 each after we already paid someone else to come clean (because we were gone on study abroad and humanitarian trips) but because they cleaned two days earlier than the checks somehow the apartment was dirty enough to need 4 cleaning teams to clean for an hour to wipe the stove and refrigerator. We have been trying to work something out with management for weeks but they just ignore us. They gouge the poor college students for money charging on average $50 a month in
Jun 2019: People were great. Management was so terrible it makes its not worth living there. So many issues I don’t even know where to start. I was 2 days late to pay rent one month because my bank account was frozen due to someone writing fraudulent checks with my account info, I asked them to consider waiving the late fee and the guy asked his boss who literally said “no because that’s not our fault.” Super cool and understanding of them. Got charged $45 for being out of town for cleaning checks and the toilet wasn’t completely scrubbed, legit that was it, just the toilet. They say you pay for The cleaners to come and clean it for you if you fail? If I could find a toilet scrubbing job that pays me 45 bucks a bathroom, I know what I’m doing for the rest of my life. Also total disregard for privacy. I was asleep during one cleaning check and some dude walked into my room and started taking pictures of everything Review from Google
Jun 2019: People were great. Management was so terrible it makes its not worth living there. So many issues I don’t even know where to start. I was 2 days late to pay rent one month because my bank account was frozen due to someone writing fraudulent checks with my account info, I asked them to consider waiving the late fee and the guy asked his boss who literally said “no because that’s not our fault.” Super cool and understanding of them. Got charged $45 for being out of town for cleaning checks and the toilet wasn’t completely scrubbed, legit that was it, just the toilet. They say you pay for The cleaners to come and clean it for you if you fail? If I could find a toilet scrubbing job that pays me 45 bucks a bathroom, I know what I’m doing for the rest of my life. Also total disregard for privacy. I was asleep during one cleaning check and some dude walked into my room and started taking pictures of everything Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have been living at Alpine for 2 years. Those 2 years were great. However, they recently changed the employees in office. I have email them for my issues, never I received a response back, it was so different before, they use to call, to work with the residents, now I realized they are just worried to get your money and bye. Also, I want to talk about a lady at the office, she is older than the other employees, she is so rude, and kind of scary. I loved alpine, it is expensive. Before, I understand the price, it was fine, however with this new treatment, this place sucks. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Apr 2019: The general manager is COMPLETELY awful. (Several employees, who are in my ward, have quit because she’s so mean and dishonest). She’ll do stuff such as: put notices on doors for cleaning checks and instructions for move-ins/outs, and then, without notice, completely changed the dates and instructions all based on her personal thoughts of you. She will raise her voice at you and yell at you when you ask her for clarification due to the sudden and unexplained changes, and is completely unprofessional. She is disorganized, and breaks the protocol regarding transferring rooms or moving out, when the protocol given to you is what she told you to do. Her staff is very friendly and nice, and they do what they can to help you. But the manager just wants your money, and will do as little as possible to help you. On top of that, the place is just DANG expensive, and they’re raising the prices (again) Review from Google
Apr 2019: Not a bad place to live. Good social life, good parking situation, and private room :) best part was the room checking staff and such. They tend to work with you which is nice. Gave three stars because it’s pretty expensive and I feel like they try to cheap you out whenever they can. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have lived at Alpine Village a long time and I can definitely say that I have enjoyed my time here. There are a lot of perks whether it is the pool, hot tube, nice living quarters, and clubhouse. Alpine also helps me keep my apartment nice and clean with the monthly cleaning checks. The cleaning check crew is extremely helpful and really motivates me to keep my apartment spotless. A 5 star rating for sure! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I've had such a great experience here at Alpine Village. Yes their cleaning checks are very detailed orientated, but it is very fair and helps us stay clean. The cleaning check crew is also very patient and points out where we can improve. A great experience overall! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have never come to a company's website just to leave a bad review, but I was so frustrated with my experience with Alpine Village. I failed my cleaning checks due to - a receipt in the garbage can, boxes on my floor because I was in the process of moving out, and was charged a cleaning fee when I moved out even though I left the place spotless (I have pictures to prove it.) They up their utilities to insane rates. There were 4 girls in our apartment and EACH of us were paying around $70-$80 in utilities each month. I now live in an apartment and pay utilities directly to Rocky Mountain power and dominion energy and have never paid over $40 for the whole place. Anytime I tried to get help on parking issues, cleaning checks, or anything else, they just tell you that's the way it is. When I moved out I was only given back $60 of my $250 security deposit. They charged me a cleaning fee (for a spotless room?) and charged for an extra month of utilities that I had proof of payment for Review from Google
Mar 2019: I am so disappointed with not only Alpine Village but Redstone Residential as well. I lived here for a year and a half because I loved my singles ward, but these people are just trying to squeeze every last dollar out of you. I had to sell my contract because I was getting married, so they charged me a $75 transfer fee and DOUBLE charged me for my last month of utilities. On top of that, I was told I would be refunded for my parking pass that I paid $250 for. I never got that back so I called once or twice a week for a month. Each time they would say they were working on it and that they would call me when they had it. Finally after a month of calling they told me they no longer reimburse parking. They wouldn't let me sell my parking pass to the person who bought my contract, so now all that money is just down the toilet. Very disappointed that these people are greedy and try to get every cent they can from college kids Review from Google
Jan 2019: $432 a month for private bedrooms and granite countertops sounds good on paper, but you will never pay less than $500 for rent because for the ridiculous, confusing and far overpriced 'utilities'. Beyond this, once a month you will have an employee enter your apartment unannounced to inspect the cleanliness of both the common areas and your private room. Besides the fact that this is yet another opportunity for them to charge you even more, this was especially awful when I was in my apartment alone, made sure to lock the front door AND the door of my bedroom, and was awoken be an employee IN MY BEDROOM. UPDATE: I have now had an A.V. employee barge into my bedroom while I was asleep TWICE.
Jan 2019: I have lived at Alpine Village for a couple years, and as time has passed, I have noticed that the property is poorly managed, and that the property managers care infinitely more about their bottom line than they care about having satisfied tenants. It is not what it once was, despite being a fairly new development. Rent prices raise incrementally every year, and it has been made known that Alpine Village plans on nearly tripling their parking costs without any intention of enhancing security or making any improvements to their parking lot ($35/monthly against $150 yearly, which also has been raised during the time I've lived here). I know people who have had their cars broken in the parking lot, and even saw a car where somebody threw a heavy object into someone's windshield and shattered it. It would seem extra security would probably do w Review from Google
Jan 2019: The apartments are very nice! The staff is really friendly and maintenance is always quick to respond to any requests I submit. The rent is a little pricey and the kitchen and bedrooms are a little small, but I think they are a fun, social environment that still offers the privacy of private rooms. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Plain greedy. I’ve lived at alpine village for the last 2.5 years and have been impressed by the good amenities, wards, and proximity to campus. However, corporate office is extremely greedy. They are charging $35 A MONTH starting in August for underground parking. Is $420 a year compared to the $150 now for the same exact parking. No changes like new cameras or security are being added. Corporate is pocketing all of the money from the price increases. If you can deal with a greedy corporate office sure live here... but there has to be better places Review from Google
Jan 2019: Alpine Village has nice apartments but the management is absolutely awful. I have never heard "Sorry it is out of our hands" more times. If you are paying these rates I suggest you take your money else where and hopefully receive the quality service you deserve. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Living at Alpine Village is comparable to living at Hogwarts. The Staff is incredible and help with anything you need in life. Literally anything, maintenance, homework, girlfriends, work, computers, wives, husbands, dishwashers, family issues, stress, travel plans, sinks, meal planning, car issues, attorney recommendations, broken AC units, phone chargers, hunger, decisions to go to church every single Sunday morning at 8am, snow on your car, ect. Basically anything you need help with. The apartments themselves are really nice and provide one with literally anything you need, beds, street maps, air, tables, fresh water, dust, sinks, electricity, space, places to sit, lighting, and my personal favorite, paint. This place is awesome, and if you don't live here at least once in your life you will forever be equipped with the problem solving skil Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have LOVED living at Alpine Village. The office staff are friendly, the apartments are nice compared to some of the other options in Provo, and the wards and people here are great! I just wish they had a trash collection service and nicer washers and dryers in the apartments. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I've lived here for a year, office and maintenance staff are very helpful and friendly. Occasional issue with stuff like the elevator but they're work hard to keep us happy. Apartments are nice. The clubhouse/gym/pool area are kept clean. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I love the new clubhouse! It is such a great environment to do homework or just hang with friends! The staff is always super helpful! Great place to live! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Living at Alpine Village was fun. I loved my ward, the activities and management. The courtyard was probably my favorite because it had grills and a lot of room to accommodate parties. I could've done without having so many young neighbors but that's what I get for living in student housing. If you like to be social, pay for what you get and a great location, I recommend living at Alpine. Review from Google
Jul 2018: The people that work in the office seem pleasant enough, unfortunately that is not reflected in how affairs at the apartment complex are handled. Somehow the apartment complex (that is raising their rent) has been unable to fix the elevator that has been broken for almost two months now. Incredibly irresponsible and negligent! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Alpine Village reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Alpine Village ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UVU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap