select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Alpine Village ▷ Reviews

Alpine Village

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Dec 2018: Living at Alpine Village is comparable to living at Hogwarts. The Staff is incredible and help with anything you need in life. Literally anything, maintenance, homework, girlfriends, work, computers, wives, husbands, dishwashers, family issues, stress, travel plans, sinks, meal planning, car issues, attorney recommendations, broken AC units, phone chargers, hunger, decisions to go to church every single Sunday morning at 8am, snow on your car, ect. Basically anything you need help with. The apartments themselves are really nice and provide one with literally anything you need, beds, street maps, air, tables, fresh water, dust, sinks, electricity, space, places to sit, lighting, and my personal favorite, paint. This place is awesome, and if you don't live here at least once in your life you will forever be equipped with the problem solving skil Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have LOVED living at Alpine Village. The office staff are friendly, the apartments are nice compared to some of the other options in Provo, and the wards and people here are great! I just wish they had a trash collection service and nicer washers and dryers in the apartments. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I've lived here for a year, office and maintenance staff are very helpful and friendly. Occasional issue with stuff like the elevator but they're work hard to keep us happy. Apartments are nice. The clubhouse/gym/pool area are kept clean. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I love the new clubhouse! It is such a great environment to do homework or just hang with friends! The staff is always super helpful! Great place to live! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Living at Alpine Village was fun. I loved my ward, the activities and management. The courtyard was probably my favorite because it had grills and a lot of room to accommodate parties. I could've done without having so many young neighbors but that's what I get for living in student housing. If you like to be social, pay for what you get and a great location, I recommend living at Alpine. Review from Google
Jul 2018: The people that work in the office seem pleasant enough, unfortunately that is not reflected in how affairs at the apartment complex are handled. Somehow the apartment complex (that is raising their rent) has been unable to fix the elevator that has been broken for almost two months now. Incredibly irresponsible and negligent! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Overall a good apartment complex. Good ward. I didn't like the amount of nickel and diming that they did. For example, They don't tell you that they discount rent for the summer by $100 which makes selling your contract much more difficult. Then it is a $75 fee to sell my contract. $100 for the buyer to buy their contract. So then I am out $500 ($425 to dump my contract for the summer + $75 for the seller fee) just to get out. Every year they raise rent $10-15. Their cleaning checks vary from a 10 second check to a white glove instant-fail no-matter-what-you-do check resulting in a $15 fee. Having my own room was highly worth though. So 3 - 4 stars is my review. Review from Google
Jun 2018: It just wasn't the best. There are private rooms, and it's nice enough, but it never seemed luxurious or worth the price tag, especially with utilities not included in the already expensive rent, and then the fees that they'll tag on for cleaning checks. They handle maintenance requests well most of the time, and things are fine; there's nothing that 'wrong' with it, it just doesn't seem like it's worth $500 / month to live here. Also -1 star for using a review management service that if I click no I didn't have a good experience living at Alpine Village takes me to a message box where I can send a private message to the management instead of leaving a public review to allow people to know the good and the bad and let them make a decision for themselves, and if I click yes it enthusiastically asks me to review you on Google or Facebook! Colle Review from Google
Jun 2018: Wayyyy over priced and utilities are crazy high. But if its in your budget I highly recommend living there! The staff is so nice, great amenities, and units are fairly nice Review from Google
May 2018: Severely overpriced, but one of the nicest places to live in Provo that is BYU approved. Cleaning checks are usually fine but sometimes they randomly go ham and everyone fails. Pool and hot tub is closed earlier now which kinda sucks. Evaluator has been broken for a few week now, no idea when it will be fixed. good luck if you live on the 5th floor that’s 6 flights of stairs. It was pretty good while I was here but now I’m getting married and can’t wait to move out. Review from Google
May 2018: This place is great. My friends and I have lived here for a couple years and love it. Units are nice and clean, recently updated. Office staff is super friendly! Review from Google
Apr 2018: The management is complete trash. They don’t care about anyone that lives there at all and they will fail your clean checks on purpose just so they can force you to pay to have your place professionally cleaned. (Which doesn’t even do much because the cleaning crew just sat in our apartment for about 45 minutes talking before walking out) NEVER MOVE HERE YOU WILL REGRET IT! Review from Google
Apr 2018: The staff are the friendliest that I've met. Redstone is actually very organized, but many of the issues arise from misunderstandings. The area is clean, the units are nice. They also try to accommodate people trying to sell their lease. Unfortunately most of the online reviews aren't from EVERYONE that live there, just from the people that have had experiences that prompt them to post. It's too bad that the people that enjoyed living there aren't posting more. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Alpine Village is one of the worst places that I have ever lived. For their prices you are not getting at all what you pay for. They don't have parking for everyone and then you have to pay 100+ dollars on a parking pass, which doesn't even promise you parking. Also the management is absolutely horrible. I have had employees treat me and my roommates absolutely horrendously. When contacted, the management didn't care at all about their employees actions and no repercussions were taken. I have not had anyone that i've met that would recommend Alpine Village. Worst housing in all of Provo Review from Google
Mar 2018: The overall quality is bad and it’s not very well kept. Cleaning checks are awful, they will not tell you what you did wrong, so even if it looks spotless, there’s nothing you can do about it. It doesn’t look as great as it is advertised. You can get a better quality for the same price elsewhere. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I thought the apartment complex was going to get better once management was replaced but i was wrong. They are very nice but don’t know how to manage apartments. Quiet hours start at 10. my apartment is right next to the courtyard on the first floor. people are constantly out past 10 screaming, playing music, hot tubing, playing basketball, etc. etc. I have reached out to alpine on this and they told me to call the cops. so i called the cops once at 1 am. the cops said they can’t kick people out and alpine has to. i talked to alpine again. they said they can’t do anything about it. but were “sorry”. i have been to SO many apartments where employees come out and kick out people when the hot tub is closed. and alpine refuses to do this. it’s their job not mine. the last email i sent to alpine about this they said that they needed vi Review from Google
Mar 2018: an absolute s***show. do NOT move here. I was like you once and was reading the reviews for this place thinking “oh they must be over reacting or exaggerating, there’s no way it’s that bad” BUT IT ABSOLUTLEY IS!!!! I am writing this review at 6am because I was woken up by my roommate being on the phone in her room and the walls are so PAPER THIN that you can literally hear ANYTHING going on in the room next to you, whether it’s them talking (not even talking loud or yelling), watching something on their phone or laptop, you bet your sweet bottom you’re going to be able to hear it. Management is no help at all with any issues. My car was broken into in the underground parking lot. Rent is far too much for what you get, and all you get a mediocre closet sized room with paper thin walls, and annoying people who live here. You can take Review from Google
Feb 2018: I wouldn’t even give this a 1 star. More like half of a star! My wife and I both had the miserable fortune of living here and both agree that it is a horrible place. All that they want is your money. Management is a joke and the rooms are horrible. DONT MOVE HERE! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Management is okay. They’re friendly, but they’re also very proud of the fact they know he contract better than you do. They enjoy sticking it to their residents. Property owners (Redstone) is the worst run business I’ve ever seen. Wards are good. Amenities are fulfilling. Apartments have a nice feel, but in general are cheaply built. Small, narrow hallways that look trashy. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I enjoyed living at Alpine Village over the summer, but there are some issues that still haven't been resolved since I moved out over 2 months ago. Pros: The apartments are very nice. The granite counter tops and updated appliances were great. It depends on the unit you live in, though. The one I lived in had really tall ceilings, but most of the rest don't. The rooms are private and there's lots of space under the beds, there was always plenty of parking in the summer, and the grounds are kept up very well. Washer and dryer in unit as well as a flat screen TV. Pool area looks really nice - I never used it though. Cons: The fitness area was always burning hot in the summer. I went once and then started going to Vasa because it's just too hot - others agree. Bedrooms are pretty small - you'll probably always feel a bit cramped. The ward was t Review from Google
Sep 2017: Alpine Village is a fantastic place to live. I lived there for a little over a year and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. If you're looking for a quality place to live, then this is your place. A good place ain't cheap and a cheap place ain't good, in my personal opinion. The prices are high, but fair. Amenities are always being taken care of, and not to mention a free-to-use 24-hour fitness center. Lots of underground parking that helps get rid of the weather from your car. The complex offers lots of social events throughout the year, and that's really great to help you meet new fun people! Review from 9/24/17 on Google
Sep 2017: can't stand this place. Half the cleaning checks they don't even tell you what your job is and then charge you. On top of that I don't think they even know what's going on with parking. Had a leasing agent sell me a parking pass over the summer saying it was for the whole year, charging me a ton of money, then come to find out it lasted 3 months and got me booted because of their wrongdoing. If you have the choice stay away from any red stone properties they're garbage. Might look nice, but that's about the only thing. Review from 9/20/17 on Google
Aug 2017: Nice private rooms and clubhouse. Fun wards and fun activities (free 7 Peaks w/parking and meal FHEs!) Management is great and will gladly help you out with any problems you have if they can help. Maintenance is also pretty quick to respond to work requests. It's pretty expensive, but if you have the money for it, Alpine Village is a great place to live. Review from 8/14/17 on Google
Aug 2017: I have lived here for 2 years and my experience has been less than satisfactory. Although, there are some positive things about living here (private room, underground parking, clubhouse/weightroom/hot tub) it's mainely the staff and management that has made my experience mediocre. First off, no one on the staff or management will do anything to enforce the courtyard hours. All through the summer and even at times in the dead of winter, there will be excessive, boisterous noise coming from the courtyard/hot tub area. Have school or a job at 8 am or earlier? Forget about it, you'll have basketball players and hot tubbers alike keeping you up well past midnight on all nights of the week if you're on the courtyard side. Review from 8/12/17 on Google
May 2017: I enjoyed living here for the most part. The parking is amazing, the apartments are nice, the facilities and everything that is included lives up to what I expected. My only issue is the way they charge utilities (Which is where I think most people have their "nickel and dime" complaints). The front desk explained to me that they take the entire building's utilities, and then they divide it amongst each of the apartments... Which, as a pretty frugal person, I don't understand why I would ever be charged based on anyone's actions that I wasn't living with... Pretty dumb. Overall, just kind of mixed feelings. Review from 5/27/17 on Google

UVU Alpine Village Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap