select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Villas at Babcock ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Villas at Babcock


Grade: of 31 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Great layout! You don’t have to worry about someone living above or below you except your own roommates! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I love living here! It is so much better than my old apartment because you get your own private room and bathroom. The management is really attentive when it comes to work orders and very helpful with any questions you have. I highly recommend living here! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I’ve been living a Villas for two years now and just resigned to live there again this next fall! Front desk is always so friendly and helpful. When there’s something wrong in my apartment maintenance is always so quick to resolve the problem. They became pet friendly this year and have been doing a great job at modifying the complex for our pets. Also the rates are amazing for what we get and how nice and spacious the apartment is. I always highly reccomend everyone to check out Villas at Babcock. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Honestly the best student housing I've lived in yet. Everything is very well maintained, staff are friendly and helpful with any issues. Room layout is a pretty decent size and having your own bathroom is amazing. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Honestly the most bang for your buck student living around UTSA. U get 3 stories instead of one small apartment so the divided floors make it appear more spacious and gives you extra privacy. The kitchen cabinet space is huge and lovely. There's always parking which is not like any other apartment complex around and the staff are my favorite!! They are so friendly and made sure maintenance came and did some repairs for me right away. I also like how u control the heating/ac on different floors to save money! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I love how the maintenance people have a fast working time and fast response. The people at the front office are always welcoming and helpful. I also love that our complex is always kept clean and organized. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Avoid this place. Overpriced for what you get. Bad management and even worse maintenance crew. The manager is a child still. Not enough experience. Review from Google
Oct 2018: If I could give 0 stars I would. DO NOT SIGN A LEASE HERE. It has been nothing but trouble living here and stress. Management is the worst. They are a greedy company that is looking to see what they can charge your account for. Maintenance never came to fix things we needed but would come often for unnecessary things just to inconvenience us. We put in requests for things and they would never come. I did NOT renew and they tried to pretty much scam me. I would NEVER EVER RECOMMEND LIVING IN THIS PLACE. it is and is still a nightmare to deal with them. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Are there any on campus apartments at UTSA? Yes, UTSA has a neat community, University-Oaks , which is on campus, but is owned by a private company and has an apartment set-up. It is cheaper than the dorms, and you get more space....read more

Do any UTSA apartments have private shuttles? Yes, there are two apartments near UTSA which have private shuttles to the UTSA campus. The-Estates-at-San-Antonio Aspen-Heights?pb_id=1092...read more

Aug 2018: Rooms seem nice, staff hospitality is sub-par, and the online services they offer for rent management is a scam. If you set up Direct debit its reasonable with a $1 convenience fee but if your parent wants to help you or you don't want to set up direct debit you're charged $20 on top of your rent for one-time payments online. Crime in the area around the apartment seems to be a constant though nothing personally has happened to me yet. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Best student housing apartments in the area! The 3-floor layout, personal pantry, and intercom system is what makes the Villas unique. The shuttle stop is very nice looking compared to other places which makes your wait for the shuttle very relaxing especially on a nice day. The pool and grill area is also a great place to hang out with friends. The front office staff is always very friendly and prompt. The only con I can give this place is that the walls are very thin and you don’t want to get stuck with a noisy neighbor. However, this is a problem you get with any other apartment complex. Review from Google
Feb 2018: It's tough to find a place in San Antonio, so it says a lot that I like living here! I just renewed for another year after taking over a lease. All of the office staff live in the complex, so they are pretty caring and respectful. I'm still dealing with my last apartment's terrible staff so I was inspired to write a review for the Villas because I've never had an issue with the office. My only complaint is that electricity seems high but it's fine considering the price and how many people live in a unit. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have lived at the Villas at Babcock for almost two years and I have really enjoyed my time. The maintenance have always been so quick, helpful, and welcoming. They are quick to fix any issues you may have. The apartments are clean, close to campus, and offer a convenient shuttle to campus. In my opinion it’s one of the best off-campus student living places because you get so much for how little you pay. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have been living here for almost a year now and I love it! I love how there’s three floors because everyone has their own privacy and bathrooms. The beds are comfy and it’s very beneficial to have a gym and pool on the the complex. The front desk staff are very friendly and maintenance is very nice too but they do take a little while to complete work orders but other than that it’s a great price and great place to live! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have been living here for 3 years already and I love it, it's always calm, and clean. Love going to the gym because it's clean. If I ever had a problem maintenance would resolve it the same day. I love the layout of the apartment, and the room size is a great size and more because you get your own bathroom. Review from Google
Jan 2018: The Villas has been a great place to live for me. It provides everything I need: my own room and restroom, kitchen, a guest restroom, and it's all furnished. The place itself is very spacious for any college student. The room comes with an intercom system which is cool so you can play music more loud if needed. The people at the front office are also very nice and helpful. They're always willingly to help with whatever situation you need. They give out free food so that's always a plus. The only reason I put a 4 stars instead of 5 however, is because upon moving in, my ac unit wasn't working and took them 1.5 weeks to fix it. But other than that, maintenance has been quick except for that one time. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have had a wonderful experience with the Villas at Babcock. The staff is very respectful and knowledgable. They have improved their security system throughout the course of the year, and spend a lot of their time trying to improve the complex as a whole as best as they can. I will be ending my lease this year due to getting a job outside of the city, but if it was up to me I would definitely resign with the Villas. Overall, the Villas deserve a great 5 star rating. Review from Google
Apr 2017: If I could give this place 0 stars I would. DO NOT MOVE IN HERE. it is the worst place to live and then move out of they charge you 1,000 in repairs when you left the place clean. So parents, college students find another place to live, do not go through all the trouble of living here. Theirs never any parking, the management harasses you. You can make many maintenance request that never get taken care of. Just save the trouble and move else where all the other student living areas are better. Review from 4/6/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I have enjoyed living at the Villas for almost the past 2 years. The rooms are a decent size with your own bathroom. The clubhouse is super nice. You can play games, study, and just relax watching TV. The staff is friendly and tries to help as much as they can. With personal experience, I can say that the maintenance staff is quick with getting work orders done. Rent prices have increased, even for renewing students, but 9/10 that would happen anywhere you go. Review from 2/20/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Maintenance is horrible. Tools them three months to fix all my stuff. I always got charged late fees even when I payed on time. Front desk is a mess. New management is horrible. Definitely moving out first chance I get. wouldn't recommend it for anybody. Plus I got a 45 year old roommate. Review from 2/13/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I've really enjoyed my time here at the Villas! I like that its quiet and quaint. The maintanance team is really great as well. The office puts my requests in fast and maintanance is here within a day or two. Sometimes even the same day. The only thing I can really critique is roommate matching. I don't think that they actually look at it. But other than that I enjoy having my own space to myself! Review from 2/9/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I just renewed my lease for the second time here so I guess you can say this place is pretty great!! The thing my roommates and I love most about the Villas is the layout of the apt. The fact that we have all 3 floors gives it a really home-y feeling. After living in SA for two years now at the Villas and having been to all the other apts around UTSA, the Villas always ranks better than the others in terms of safety, noise level, price, and layout. Review from 2/3/17 on Google
Jan 2017: Had a towing issue, and it was really inconvenient. Called and spoke Nicholas and he went above and beyond to help. I greatly appreciate his help and diligence. The issue will be worked out, and it is all from the help of the staff there. Review from 1/6/17 on Google
Nov 2016: Lived here for a year. Extremely dirty place with an ant problem. They do not clean the room or apartment before you move in and claim it's because there are tenants already living there. After moving out, I received a bill for cleanup costs even though on my move-in packet I clearly listed that the apartment is dirty and has stains on the carpet and walls. Move into one of the other apartments around UTSA, avoid this one. Review from 11/4/16 on Google
Jun 2016: The best and most affordable place to live in the area. Close to campus, awesome fitness center, reliable maintenance, and the managers are super nice and helpful. The CA's are excellent as well and very friendly. Overall, great place to live! Review form 6/18/16 on Google
Jun 2016: My first year here really wasn't that bad, aside from the fact that if I had a maintenance request they were almost never done. However my second year has been absolutely terrible. The hot tub and pool were disgusting for many non winter months. The gate is never closed so there goes "living in a gated community" not that it matters because there are several areas with holes in the gates that have not been fixed months later. They took over 2 months to get me my key that lets me into the fitness center or the walk in gate of the villas, my car was broken into and several others but the only one reported to residence was the actual armed robbery when a girl had her car stolen. Review from 6/18/16 on Google

Back to Previous

UTSA Villas at Babcock Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap