select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Reserve ▷ Reviews

The Reserve


Grade: of 48 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: Staff is friendly and extremely helpful! They are dedicated to keeping a beautiful and clean area and maintenance is fast and will work hard to make repairs. Definitely worth the price
Jan 2019: *UPDATE they didn’t believe we got broken into 3 times, OTHER RESIDENTS HAD CARS BROKEN INTO. Took me a MONTH to get them to break the lease. (Has to get an attorney!) Roaches, mold, and unsafe. good luck!! Horrible customer service. Took 5 months to fix my dryer, 2 weeks to fix leak in garbage disposal. Never showed up to fix my stuck microwave, they have very thin walls, don't stay true to roommate pairing, they tell you there's free apples in the office and falsely advertise, they ask you to fill out a paper of damages to apartment when they well know there's molding on the walls, changed management and made paying rent difficult to do (no longer online), horrible WOULD not recommend... Review from Google
Jan 2019: The staff is helpful and willing to work with you when you have concerns. However, the move-in process was somewhat stressful. The apartment was pretty dirty when we first walked in, so we had to wait for it to be cleaned in order to settle in. Furthermore, my friend and I were moving to the Reserve from another apartment together, and though she requested an apartment with no pets due to allergies, we were mistakenly placed with someone who had a dog. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have lived here for 3 years now. The first year was fine and I had no problems. However recently they have come under two new managements and both have caused me more trouble than ever. Lack of response from front office (phone number disconnected and not responding to emails), entering apartment without email warnings, and recently my car was towed from visitors parking (I was told to park there by the front office because of certain circumstances) for expired license (it’s not expired) and I did not receive a 10 day written notice from the complex. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The trashbins are consistently full and the residents get fined for trash around the dumpster. If the dumpsters were actually taken out more often there wouldn’t be a trash problem and no one would need to be fined. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I feel like I live in the projects here at The Reserve...looks like it too. I feel so unsafe and uncomfortable living here. There have been numerous break ins on the property and my unit was broken into over Thanksgiving break. Management seems not to care and say they aren’t responsible for your safety. ROACH INFESTED. ROACH INFESTED. ROACH INFESTED. I live in building 11 and have had a roach infestation since August...again, management does not care. Review from Google
Oct 2018: PLEASE LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS AND DO NOT LEASE HERE. I’ve lived here for about a year+, management is inconsiderate, inconsistent, and dishonest. Don’t be fooled with the wholenew management” thing, it’s the same crappy people with a different name. They’ve been through like 3 management changes for a reason. They really could care less about their residents and are only worried about collecting money. PLEASE LISTEN TO ALL THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS AND EXPERIENCES AS THEY ARE ALL 100% accurate. Review from Google
Jul 2018: The people in the front desk were very helpful and well mannered. They gave me good information and sold me on this place over the other's I've visited. Wisdom showed me the floor plans and helped me with any questions I had. I look forward to a great living experience here. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I lived here for a year and I cannot wait to move out. In order to get maintenance over, you’ll have to call a couple dozen times until it gets done. Ever Since my roommates and I moved in we’ve been trying to get our dish washer fixed... 1 year later it’s still not fixed. One of my roommates was having issues with her toilet and maintenance came on a Friday to work on it, didn’t finish what they were doing, and they left her bathroom a complete mess with everything on the floor and a non functioning toilet and didn’t even come back until the following Wednesday to fix it (roommate couldnt even shower in her own bathroom). I even emailed a manager about this nonsense and included pictures in the email and I never got a response back. Very unprofessional! The apartment below us in building 11 has been vacant the whole year, and Review from Google
Jun 2018: This place sucks so bad. Please don't move here. The front office is overwhelmed with complaints all the time, and they couldn't care less. They are rude and condescending. This place is ugly, dirty, and not worth the thousands you and your roommates pay per month. They are infested with ants, and the so- called renovations were not worth the rent increase. The work was shoddy and done by unprofessional workers who stole stuff. don't believe the fake reviews, they keep deleting the negative ones. Also, they did away with so many Visitor spots, because they are happy to tow you and collect. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I’ve lived here for two years and I enjoy the community all around. Wisdom from the front office was super helpful with my renewal process and took care of my roommates and I. Review from Google
May 2018: Wisdom was very nice and shared a lot of information about the apartment complex. He also helped make the process go by very quick and easy. Review from Google
Apr 2018: The black guy in front of the office has a really nice smile, he really values his residents. I think his name is majesty, but overall he is a really good worker. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Wisdom helped me & my roommates out when we were looking to sign a lease with a new apartment complex. He gave us a very detailed & informed tour, as well as answered any questions we had. He even accommodated us so that we could sign our lease papers as our earliest convenience. He was great!! Anyone looking to lease here should go to him! :) Review from Google
Apr 2018: This is by far the worst place and I would not recommend this place to anyone. They are unprofessional and lie to cover up for themselves. I’ve made several work orders to fix a hole and several other things since I moved in and 9 months later they’re still not fixed. Yet they say they already fixed it. So for anyone considering living here, yes the price is good, but I’d rather pay a little more for better service. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Not bad for the prices in the area. Not too many amenities, but the apartments are furnished and include a washer and dryer. Extremely helpful front desk staff, but sub-par maintenance. Maintenance staff are very friendly, but it may take more than once visit for them to fix the problem. Not 5 stars because of the tenants (young college students) and previous incidents (one break in, though the apartment addressed the issue and offered solutions to me). Feels safe even with past incident and is a good option for directly moving out of the dorms. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Dope tour. Really personable staff. Layout is good for 4BR and the price is good for what is offered around the area. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Nice people. Nice layouts. Close to campus. Nice Ammenities. Good size rooms. Only thing is no ethernet ports. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The gentlemen helping me were extremely kind and helpful. They answered questions greatly and made everything very clear. They were very helpful in any way I needed/could think of. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Lived at the Retreat for over 3 years, and not a complaint to be had. The staff was always attentive and helpful, and events put on for the residents. Great community and would live there again hands down! Review from Google
Feb 2018: First off, I give this review 4 stars mainly because of the Wisdom, Shibu, and Michael. They are friendly and try to attend to whatever concerns you have. The Reserve went through some renovations recently and it looks nice now, but they could timed it better. It was inconvenient to students because we were kicked out of the apartment for the whole day while school was still going on. The furniture, floor, and granite counter tops makes the place look more sophisticated. They added a lot more features to the complex like a gym, study rooms, and a dog park. It added a better value to the complex for how much we pay a month to stay here. A main concern was that when you request a maintenance request, it takes forever for them to respond. My roommate sent in a request for bug control and we still haven't had our issue fixed. It has been 3 weeks n Review from Google
Feb 2018: I hated living here. Roaches when I moved in. Moldy walls from rain damage. My dryer didn’t work. Got broken into 3 time. MANAGEMENT HATED ITS TENANTS. Front desk was high sometimes. Lost my packages. HATED IT HERE!!!! good luck if you signed, you will now know what was the biggest mistake made in your life. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Great front staff, always help whenever a problem comes out. Upgraded features are nice. Maintenance staff are friendly and do what they can to make sure you’re happy and comfortable at your unit. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I enjoy living at the reserve. The upgrades and improvements they have made to the community are really nice. The office staff are very helpful as well. If you have a problem with anything in our apartment, asked for Wisdom or Shibu. They will get the job done fast and efficiently. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Great friendly staff. I enjoyed my visit today and I am looking forward to living at this beautiful residence. Review from Google



UTSA The Reserve Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap