select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Reserve ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Reserve


Grade: of 56 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: The general manager Donyelle is absolutely fabulous and the staff is very attentive! Maintenance requests don’t take forever and the community is great! just renewed my lease. Review from Google
Jul 2019: This place must have a bad management. I have done delivery there several times and the gate wont open for me to exit. I have to leave my car inside then go use the gate code outside in order to leave. This gate is right next to the leasing office and been like that for months now. If they cant take car of that, I doubt they’ll take care of issues inside Review from Google
Apr 2019: I loved stayed at these apartments! The rooms are a great size and I like having my own bathroom in the room. All of the workers are great but the manager Shanda really stood out. She was really nice and always answered all of my questions with no hesitation. I would recommend these apartments to other students Review from Google
Mar 2019: The Reserves is very affordable with a spacious room as well. The people in the front office has always been so nice, especially gabi she has really helped with all my questions and concerns. She’s great! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I had a great experience with one of the workers in the front named Shanda. She was super sweet and helpful. She made sure that none of my questions or problems went unanswered. I appreciate that kind of dedication in a worker. I also enjoy the environment around the reserves it is nice, calm and also clean. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I love living at the reserve. Anytime I need help with anything or have a question about something Shanda is always quick and helpful. She makes sure whatever problem I have gets solved. I also love sitting by the pool and going to workout after my late night study sessions. Review from Google
Mar 2019: This place is awesome! The maintenance is always on top of requests and Gabi/ Janet are very helpful at the front desk if I ever need anything! The office also has events where they offer food and games! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I love living at The Reserve because not only is it a perfect fit with my budget but the room is so much spacious. Any concerns I have get resolved in a timely thanks to the workers here. Mostly because of Gabi since she’s pretty much always helping me when I go into the office. She is very helpful and knowledgeable for her position. Definitely going to renew here . Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Do any UTSA apartments have private shuttles? Yes, there are two apartments near UTSA which have private shuttles to the UTSA campus. The-Estates-at-San-Antonio Aspen-Heights?pb_id=1092...read more

Are there any on campus apartments at UTSA? Yes, UTSA has a neat community, University-Oaks , which is on campus, but is owned by a private company and has an apartment set-up. It is cheaper than the dorms, and you get more space....read more

Feb 2019: Staff is friendly and extremely helpful! They are dedicated to keeping a beautiful and clean area and maintenance is fast and will work hard to make repairs. Definitely worth the price
Jan 2019: *UPDATE they didn’t believe we got broken into 3 times, OTHER RESIDENTS HAD CARS BROKEN INTO. Took me a MONTH to get them to break the lease. (Has to get an attorney!) Roaches, mold, and unsafe. good luck!! Horrible customer service. Took 5 months to fix my dryer, 2 weeks to fix leak in garbage disposal. Never showed up to fix my stuck microwave, they have very thin walls, don't stay true to roommate pairing, they tell you there's free apples in the office and falsely advertise, they ask you to fill out a paper of damages to apartment when they well know there's molding on the walls, changed management and made paying rent difficult to do (no longer online), horrible WOULD not recommend... Review from Google
Jan 2019: The staff is helpful and willing to work with you when you have concerns. However, the move-in process was somewhat stressful. The apartment was pretty dirty when we first walked in, so we had to wait for it to be cleaned in order to settle in. Furthermore, my friend and I were moving to the Reserve from another apartment together, and though she requested an apartment with no pets due to allergies, we were mistakenly placed with someone who had a dog. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have lived here for 3 years now. The first year was fine and I had no problems. However recently they have come under two new managements and both have caused me more trouble than ever. Lack of response from front office (phone number disconnected and not responding to emails), entering apartment without email warnings, and recently my car was towed from visitors parking (I was told to park there by the front office because of certain circumstances) for expired license (it’s not expired) and I did not receive a 10 day written notice from the complex. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The trashbins are consistently full and the residents get fined for trash around the dumpster. If the dumpsters were actually taken out more often there wouldn’t be a trash problem and no one would need to be fined. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I feel like I live in the projects here at The Reserve...looks like it too. I feel so unsafe and uncomfortable living here. There have been numerous break ins on the property and my unit was broken into over Thanksgiving break. Management seems not to care and say they aren’t responsible for your safety. ROACH INFESTED. ROACH INFESTED. ROACH INFESTED. I live in building 11 and have had a roach infestation since August...again, management does not care. Review from Google
Oct 2018: PLEASE LISTEN TO THE REVIEWS AND DO NOT LEASE HERE. I’ve lived here for about a year+, management is inconsiderate, inconsistent, and dishonest. Don’t be fooled with the wholenew management” thing, it’s the same crappy people with a different name. They’ve been through like 3 management changes for a reason. They really could care less about their residents and are only worried about collecting money. PLEASE LISTEN TO ALL THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS AND EXPERIENCES AS THEY ARE ALL 100% accurate. Review from Google
Jul 2018: The people in the front desk were very helpful and well mannered. They gave me good information and sold me on this place over the other's I've visited. Wisdom showed me the floor plans and helped me with any questions I had. I look forward to a great living experience here. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I lived here for a year and I cannot wait to move out. In order to get maintenance over, you’ll have to call a couple dozen times until it gets done. Ever Since my roommates and I moved in we’ve been trying to get our dish washer fixed... 1 year later it’s still not fixed. One of my roommates was having issues with her toilet and maintenance came on a Friday to work on it, didn’t finish what they were doing, and they left her bathroom a complete mess with everything on the floor and a non functioning toilet and didn’t even come back until the following Wednesday to fix it (roommate couldnt even shower in her own bathroom). I even emailed a manager about this nonsense and included pictures in the email and I never got a response back. Very unprofessional! The apartment below us in building 11 has been vacant the whole year, and Review from Google
Jun 2018: This place sucks so bad. Please don't move here. The front office is overwhelmed with complaints all the time, and they couldn't care less. They are rude and condescending. This place is ugly, dirty, and not worth the thousands you and your roommates pay per month. They are infested with ants, and the so- called renovations were not worth the rent increase. The work was shoddy and done by unprofessional workers who stole stuff. don't believe the fake reviews, they keep deleting the negative ones. Also, they did away with so many Visitor spots, because they are happy to tow you and collect. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I’ve lived here for two years and I enjoy the community all around. Wisdom from the front office was super helpful with my renewal process and took care of my roommates and I. Review from Google
May 2018: Wisdom was very nice and shared a lot of information about the apartment complex. He also helped make the process go by very quick and easy. Review from Google
Apr 2018: The black guy in front of the office has a really nice smile, he really values his residents. I think his name is majesty, but overall he is a really good worker. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Wisdom helped me & my roommates out when we were looking to sign a lease with a new apartment complex. He gave us a very detailed & informed tour, as well as answered any questions we had. He even accommodated us so that we could sign our lease papers as our earliest convenience. He was great!! Anyone looking to lease here should go to him! :) Review from Google
Apr 2018: This is by far the worst place and I would not recommend this place to anyone. They are unprofessional and lie to cover up for themselves. I’ve made several work orders to fix a hole and several other things since I moved in and 9 months later they’re still not fixed. Yet they say they already fixed it. So for anyone considering living here, yes the price is good, but I’d rather pay a little more for better service. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Not bad for the prices in the area. Not too many amenities, but the apartments are furnished and include a washer and dryer. Extremely helpful front desk staff, but sub-par maintenance. Maintenance staff are very friendly, but it may take more than once visit for them to fix the problem. Not 5 stars because of the tenants (young college students) and previous incidents (one break in, though the apartment addressed the issue and offered solutions to me). Feels safe even with past incident and is a good option for directly moving out of the dorms. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Dope tour. Really personable staff. Layout is good for 4BR and the price is good for what is offered around the area. Review from Google

Back to Previous

UTSA The Reserve Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap