select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Outpost ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Outpost


Grade: of 48 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Best housing experience so far. I had my first lock out this week and it was so much easier than I expected. I called the front office and one of the girls from the office was there in less than 10 min with a smile on her face. It was 3AM. Every time I call the office they make sure to help me with any questions or maintenance requests I may have. Good experience and good apartment for a good price! Review from Google
Jul 2019: When I first started living here I wasn’t satisfied. Management was never available to talk to and there was always something wrong with my apartment. Now that they renovated the apartments I haven’t had an issue and since we’ve gotten new management they are always available when I need to speak with them. I want to give a shout out to Harmony because she is seriously the best CA! She’s always helpful and super nice! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I've lived here for one year, but have had friends living here for years before that. The Outpost has changed so much for the better! The inside is actually really nice and the front office people are great and helpful. Maintenance is also super quick now whereas I know a few years ago my friends had to wait days or just never got their request fulfilled. Super convenient for UTSA students. It's just as quick to walk as it is to take the shuttle! I recommend to anyone looking for student housing at UTSA. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I took my daughter here to tour the property a few days ago and absolutely loved it. Management and staff were so welcoming offering refreshments and snacks when we walked in. Being the concerned parent that I am, Harmony was able to answer every question and concern I had. She definitely made me feel confident about my daughter staying here and she’s so excited to move in! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I've lived here for 2 years and I love it. They have gone through a complete renovation and total change of management in the past year and both are a huge improvement. I've never had bug problems, no break ins or sketchy happenings, it's just been a great experience for me in general. I also love how much resident and visitor parking there is, the dog clean up stations, and the way packages are logged in. It would be super cool if they converted one or both of the retention ponds into dog parks! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Apartment has a horrible paint job, there’s bubbles in the paint of the bathroom and mold. Its like they barely patch up the damages from previous residents but charge u the same price. Bed frame creeks and moves like crazy. The border on the bottom of the wall is peeling and chipping so much. The wood floor gets dusty and dirty so quickly. The gate never works, at this point they should just leave it open. There’s a lot of ROACHES. Maintenance takes forever and hot tubs NEVER work. Wifi is slow in general. It rained and the wifi was out all day and this is supposed to be an apartment complex for mainly students, how is ur wifi gonna suck when ur right by a college campus???? Don’t choose to live here. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Gate never works. There are roaches everywhere and they’re always constructing so people are always in your apartment. Don’t let the “renovations” fool you. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Victoria is the best CA. She’s super helpful and always has the best attitude. WE STAN. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Are there any on campus apartments at UTSA? Yes, UTSA has a neat community, University-Oaks , which is on campus, but is owned by a private company and has an apartment set-up. It is cheaper than the dorms, and you get more space....read more

Do any UTSA apartments have private shuttles? Yes, there are two apartments near UTSA which have private shuttles to the UTSA campus. The-Estates-at-San-Antonio Aspen-Heights?pb_id=1092...read more

Jun 2019: Victoria is the best CA. She’s super helpful and always has the best attitude. WE STAN. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I had a really good time at the outpost. I’ve been staying here for three years now and luckily i never had any major issues. Its right next to campus so you can literally walk to class and its in the center on utsa blvd. I will definitely recommend this to a friend Review from Google
Jun 2019: I had a really good time at the outpost. I’ve been staying here for three years now and luckily i never had any major issues. Its right next to campus so you can literally walk to class and its in the center on utsa blvd. I will definitely recommend this to a friend Review from Google
Mar 2019: Anything over a 2 star review is a lie. Management is unprofessional and they don’t know what they’re doing. Complex isn’t safe and very unorganized. 10/10 does not reccommend. WiFi sucks. Maintenance people are nice but nothing is ever REALLY fixed. Nothing works, really just don’t bother😂😂 I could go on but I’m not trying to write a novel. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Anything over a 2 star review is a lie. Management is unprofessional and they don’t know what they’re doing. Complex isn’t safe and very unorganized. 10/10 does not reccommend. WiFi sucks. Maintenance people are nice but nothing is ever REALLY fixed. Nothing works, really just don’t bother😂😂 I could go on but I’m not trying to write a novel. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Honestly this is an ok place to live at. When I moved in , I dealt with roach infestation for two years and it wasn't easy getting rid of them. The upgrades are good, however the process was kind of rude. I do understand that work must be done. It was very inconvenient especially for students that couldn't leave during the time work was done. I thought all was done but they kept doing minor *fixes* (very noisy) weeks /months (still doing upgrades)after the proposed upgrades. Which was very annoying. My point is that they should have finished every aspect of upgrades in the proposed time . Apart from the bad experience during the upgrades that is still going on, the staff is really nice however and professional. The study area is very useful and the atmosphere is condusive for students to live at. I will definitely recommend this place to a friend. The increase in price is understandable due to upgrades Review from Google
Mar 2019: The outpost is not the worse place to live or the best. Upon moving in I had a solid month dealing with a roach infestation that was barley taken care off along with the mess the apartment was upon moving in and having to clean everything till it looked good enough to live in. That being said the first semester made me want to end my contract! But that’s when I saw a big change arrive. Suddenly management hired new employees which I can say have been amazing! The work orders have come faster and maintenance takes pride in their work. The prices are going up next year but with all the changes they are doing I can not complain! They really have been working hard and listening to those of us who are living here. I would not say it’s an apartment to stay with for all of college but i can say it is one of the best starter apartments their is and can not wait to see the final changes! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I lived here 3 years. Have had roache infestation basically the whole time, hot water would keep going out until they finally replaced it, there is no working ethernet (not just my building) and the wifi provider they switched to asks for your information to use it and is absolutely awful, have been asking the office and tech support to fix ethernet for over a month, the hottubs have never worked the whole time i have been here, and with all this they keep really raising the rent
Mar 2019: This place is horrible, if you don't feel like reading the moral of this review is "DO NOT LIVE HERE" 1. noise complains do not get taken care of, I am pretty sure the people that are suppose to be working at night are at the parties because it's almost impossible to get a hold of them. My roommates and I have had to call in noise complaints at least once a month. 2. When first signing the lease we were told that there will be security patrolling the property, and I have only seen once security car once in the 7 months that I have lived here. 3. The apartment we support to be "newly remodeled" and when we arrived my roommate's desk chair was ripped, the door to the laundry was off the rails, the walls and ceiling were dirty and had marks on them, the walls had sings of water damage, we had mold in multiple rooms. 4. the gate closest to my apartment constant breaks down and they leave the gate closed instead of leaving it open Review from Google
Dec 2018: When attending a university with stressful classes the last thing you want to experience is a stressful experience at your housing complex, and this semester that is the only thing I've experienced. If you are debating if you should stay here, please do yourself a favor and avoid the outpost. They will take advantage of you and load you with unnamed fees and charges which you will have to jump through hoops to find out what they are about. The matinence workers respond to work orders quickly, but do a lackluster job and in most cases will be back to do the same job in a week or two. The staff in the office are friendly but are basically useless to help with any issues and will just redirect you to the manager or bookkeeper, both of which are usually not available, and the bookkeeper being exceptionally rude. The internet here was only good my Review from Google
Oct 2018: Hands down to the best apartment complex that I lived during my college years. I felt so comfortable and I loved my room (it was probably the biggest one in the 4 bedroom). The only inconvenience was the renovation period but even then they didn’t take that long to work on the apts. Overall my former roommates and I enjoyed the stay and the ultimate best renovation was the pool and it’s ammenities ❤️ Also, I’m glad they got a security guard that gave rounds through the night because at times it’s get a little crazy close to my building. GREAT JOB! Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is the most disgusting apartment I have ever seen. I just moved here for the fall semester and thinking it would be nice because of the renovations. I was wrong. There are holes in the walls, ceilings, and my ceiling is mushy from water damage. ROACHES EVERYWHERE. I have had to throw my groceries away and spend so much money on pesticide. We just moved our fridge and there are holes in the walls with an infestation of cockroaches running out. We called the manager and she kept trying to change the subject. I call about water damage and she wanted to change the subject and ask about the blinds??? Do not waste your money here. Review from Google
Jul 2018: The outpost was a very great place to live. I was near my friends and it was affordable. But lately, they did renovations and replaced stuff that didn't need replacing, thus it would have raised up our rent even more. Is why one of my roommates isn't here and a friend and her three roommates aren't here...it was a great place, i might return some day.... Review from Google
Jul 2018: My daughter stayed in this apartment complex several years ago while attending college. When she left they kept all of her deposit. When she moved she provided them with her number and forwarding address. Neither she nor I, have changed our phone numbers. Now, this weekend I received in the mail a bill for $181.00. I called the collecting agency, they told me that The Outpost charged her for a crack mirror and carpet cleaning (what happened with the deposit? and is a crack mirror and carpet cleaning cost this much?) She had 3 other roommates so I guess they are charging for one room. This is truly OUTRAGEOUS! They try to take advantage! Review from Google
Jun 2018: No No No (we Talk To Jessica Manger) very very lie big lie we call for available 3 bed 3 bath for 3 ladies dedicated room my twin daughter and one of there Friend before drive to San Antonio they say yes we put them together we pay 40x3=$120 after pay thy send lease now they say they not guarantee for put them all 3 in same room they cloud let us know before drive to San Antonio and paid them for $120 just that apartment i told them we Paid $120 App Fee for dedicated 3 bed for 3 ladies now we need refund because you trick then they Call back now they say they will put all 3 in same room but they will nowt put that in lease now they want Connie to lie and sign lease by mistake my daughter friend sign lease now stuck very bad now way easy out they raise all kind hell for her So Please Read My Experience with them and deal according to th Review from Google
Apr 2018: Great student-friendly apartments. The staff are very supportive. The UTSA shuttle services are available. Very good opinion. I am glad I chose The Outpost. I thank God I made this decision. Review from Google
Feb 2018: If you're looking for somewhere to live, GO ELSEWHERE! This place is honestly the biggest mistake I've ever made. Rent is overpriced, the community isn't safe at all, and the staff doesn't do anything about complaints. I got stuck with a horrible roommate last minute even though I submitted my application and lease agreement the summer before I moved in. I was charged a CPS bill about 15 days after I moved in from the previous roommates and then I was charged a second time for what I actually owed. I complained and they said they would fix it and now they're constantly emailing me saying that I owe the full amount which is BS! Apartment always smells like smoke and there's parties every weekend. The walls are very thin and you can hear every stomp from the occupants above. There have been break-ins, gunshots, and a non-working gate where anyo Review from Google

Back to Previous

UTSA The Outpost Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap