select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Outpost ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Outpost


Grade: of 41 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Victoria is the best CA. She’s super helpful and always has the best attitude. WE STAN. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Victoria is the best CA. She’s super helpful and always has the best attitude. WE STAN. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I had a really good time at the outpost. I’ve been staying here for three years now and luckily i never had any major issues. Its right next to campus so you can literally walk to class and its in the center on utsa blvd. I will definitely recommend this to a friend Review from Google
Jun 2019: I had a really good time at the outpost. I’ve been staying here for three years now and luckily i never had any major issues. Its right next to campus so you can literally walk to class and its in the center on utsa blvd. I will definitely recommend this to a friend Review from Google
Mar 2019: Anything over a 2 star review is a lie. Management is unprofessional and they don’t know what they’re doing. Complex isn’t safe and very unorganized. 10/10 does not reccommend. WiFi sucks. Maintenance people are nice but nothing is ever REALLY fixed. Nothing works, really just don’t bother😂😂 I could go on but I’m not trying to write a novel. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Anything over a 2 star review is a lie. Management is unprofessional and they don’t know what they’re doing. Complex isn’t safe and very unorganized. 10/10 does not reccommend. WiFi sucks. Maintenance people are nice but nothing is ever REALLY fixed. Nothing works, really just don’t bother😂😂 I could go on but I’m not trying to write a novel. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Honestly this is an ok place to live at. When I moved in , I dealt with roach infestation for two years and it wasn't easy getting rid of them. The upgrades are good, however the process was kind of rude. I do understand that work must be done. It was very inconvenient especially for students that couldn't leave during the time work was done. I thought all was done but they kept doing minor *fixes* (very noisy) weeks /months (still doing upgrades)after the proposed upgrades. Which was very annoying. My point is that they should have finished every aspect of upgrades in the proposed time . Apart from the bad experience during the upgrades that is still going on, the staff is really nice however and professional. The study area is very useful and the atmosphere is condusive for students to live at. I will definitely recommend this place to a friend. The increase in price is understandable due to upgrades Review from Google
Mar 2019: The outpost is not the worse place to live or the best. Upon moving in I had a solid month dealing with a roach infestation that was barley taken care off along with the mess the apartment was upon moving in and having to clean everything till it looked good enough to live in. That being said the first semester made me want to end my contract! But that’s when I saw a big change arrive. Suddenly management hired new employees which I can say have been amazing! The work orders have come faster and maintenance takes pride in their work. The prices are going up next year but with all the changes they are doing I can not complain! They really have been working hard and listening to those of us who are living here. I would not say it’s an apartment to stay with for all of college but i can say it is one of the best starter apartments their is and can not wait to see the final changes! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Is there a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments? Yes, there is a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments called The Runner. The runner serves the following apartments: Villas-at-Babcock https://www.li...read more

Do any UTSA apartments have private shuttles? Yes, there are two apartments near UTSA which have private shuttles to the UTSA campus. The-Estates-at-San-Antonio Aspen-Heights?pb_id=1092...read more

Mar 2019: I lived here 3 years. Have had roache infestation basically the whole time, hot water would keep going out until they finally replaced it, there is no working ethernet (not just my building) and the wifi provider they switched to asks for your information to use it and is absolutely awful, have been asking the office and tech support to fix ethernet for over a month, the hottubs have never worked the whole time i have been here, and with all this they keep really raising the rent
Mar 2019: This place is horrible, if you don't feel like reading the moral of this review is "DO NOT LIVE HERE" 1. noise complains do not get taken care of, I am pretty sure the people that are suppose to be working at night are at the parties because it's almost impossible to get a hold of them. My roommates and I have had to call in noise complaints at least once a month. 2. When first signing the lease we were told that there will be security patrolling the property, and I have only seen once security car once in the 7 months that I have lived here. 3. The apartment we support to be "newly remodeled" and when we arrived my roommate's desk chair was ripped, the door to the laundry was off the rails, the walls and ceiling were dirty and had marks on them, the walls had sings of water damage, we had mold in multiple rooms. 4. the gate closest to my apartment constant breaks down and they leave the gate closed instead of leaving it open Review from Google
Dec 2018: When attending a university with stressful classes the last thing you want to experience is a stressful experience at your housing complex, and this semester that is the only thing I've experienced. If you are debating if you should stay here, please do yourself a favor and avoid the outpost. They will take advantage of you and load you with unnamed fees and charges which you will have to jump through hoops to find out what they are about. The matinence workers respond to work orders quickly, but do a lackluster job and in most cases will be back to do the same job in a week or two. The staff in the office are friendly but are basically useless to help with any issues and will just redirect you to the manager or bookkeeper, both of which are usually not available, and the bookkeeper being exceptionally rude. The internet here was only good my Review from Google
Oct 2018: Hands down to the best apartment complex that I lived during my college years. I felt so comfortable and I loved my room (it was probably the biggest one in the 4 bedroom). The only inconvenience was the renovation period but even then they didn’t take that long to work on the apts. Overall my former roommates and I enjoyed the stay and the ultimate best renovation was the pool and it’s ammenities ❤️ Also, I’m glad they got a security guard that gave rounds through the night because at times it’s get a little crazy close to my building. GREAT JOB! Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is the most disgusting apartment I have ever seen. I just moved here for the fall semester and thinking it would be nice because of the renovations. I was wrong. There are holes in the walls, ceilings, and my ceiling is mushy from water damage. ROACHES EVERYWHERE. I have had to throw my groceries away and spend so much money on pesticide. We just moved our fridge and there are holes in the walls with an infestation of cockroaches running out. We called the manager and she kept trying to change the subject. I call about water damage and she wanted to change the subject and ask about the blinds??? Do not waste your money here. Review from Google
Jul 2018: The outpost was a very great place to live. I was near my friends and it was affordable. But lately, they did renovations and replaced stuff that didn't need replacing, thus it would have raised up our rent even more. Is why one of my roommates isn't here and a friend and her three roommates aren't here...it was a great place, i might return some day.... Review from Google
Jul 2018: My daughter stayed in this apartment complex several years ago while attending college. When she left they kept all of her deposit. When she moved she provided them with her number and forwarding address. Neither she nor I, have changed our phone numbers. Now, this weekend I received in the mail a bill for $181.00. I called the collecting agency, they told me that The Outpost charged her for a crack mirror and carpet cleaning (what happened with the deposit? and is a crack mirror and carpet cleaning cost this much?) She had 3 other roommates so I guess they are charging for one room. This is truly OUTRAGEOUS! They try to take advantage! Review from Google
Jun 2018: No No No (we Talk To Jessica Manger) very very lie big lie we call for available 3 bed 3 bath for 3 ladies dedicated room my twin daughter and one of there Friend before drive to San Antonio they say yes we put them together we pay 40x3=$120 after pay thy send lease now they say they not guarantee for put them all 3 in same room they cloud let us know before drive to San Antonio and paid them for $120 just that apartment i told them we Paid $120 App Fee for dedicated 3 bed for 3 ladies now we need refund because you trick then they Call back now they say they will put all 3 in same room but they will nowt put that in lease now they want Connie to lie and sign lease by mistake my daughter friend sign lease now stuck very bad now way easy out they raise all kind hell for her So Please Read My Experience with them and deal according to th Review from Google
Apr 2018: Great student-friendly apartments. The staff are very supportive. The UTSA shuttle services are available. Very good opinion. I am glad I chose The Outpost. I thank God I made this decision. Review from Google
Feb 2018: If you're looking for somewhere to live, GO ELSEWHERE! This place is honestly the biggest mistake I've ever made. Rent is overpriced, the community isn't safe at all, and the staff doesn't do anything about complaints. I got stuck with a horrible roommate last minute even though I submitted my application and lease agreement the summer before I moved in. I was charged a CPS bill about 15 days after I moved in from the previous roommates and then I was charged a second time for what I actually owed. I complained and they said they would fix it and now they're constantly emailing me saying that I owe the full amount which is BS! Apartment always smells like smoke and there's parties every weekend. The walls are very thin and you can hear every stomp from the occupants above. There have been break-ins, gunshots, and a non-working gate where anyo Review from Google
Jan 2018: So far The Outpost has been great place to live and a good student environment. The club house is really nice, they gym, and the pool are great as well. Maintenance is always available and has come to address the problem quickly. As a student its also great that there's shuttle services to take you to campus everyday. Also, the staff is amazing! Review from Google
Jan 2018: The Outpost has changed a lot throughout the years. I remember being a freshman and reading the reviews in horror, now as a junior I have been living here for a year and it is excellent. Customer service at the front desk is a breath of fresh air. My maintenance request get done in a reasonable time, unlike some of the other properties I've lived at. I really enjoy it. Definitely check it out in person before you judge off of reviews. Review from Google
Jan 2018: It’s a really great place to stay if you’re a college student. I have my own room and bathroom and it’s pretty spacious. The living room and kitchen is also pretty big it’s a great place to hang out. And there’s a balcony to sit outside. All of my neighbors are really nice and the office people are also really nice and helpful. Overall this is a great place to live. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I’ve lived here for 3 years now and I love it. Everyone is always super helpful in the office. I use the gym and pool regularly and they are both very well kept at all times. I never have to wait more than a day if I place a work order. There’s a lot of parking for residents and guests as well. Overall it is a great place to live and it’s close to campus. Review from Google
Jan 2018: The Outpost is a pretty nice place to stay. Compared to where I lived last year, it is a huge step up from campus housing. I actually have decent sized room. I'm in a four bedroom apartment, it has plenty of space (for me), I have my own bathroom, and we have a washer and dryer in the unit. Overall, I think it's nice. There are a few things they could improve, which from what I understand they will with renovations. Maintenance needs work, my water heater started leaking (for the second time) on New Year's and I had no one to contact. The hot water doesn't stay very hot either. However, those are things I hope will be fixed by fall of 2018. Review from Google
Nov 2017: I have been living at The Outpost for 2 years now and I have never really had any problems. I really enjoy living here- the location is great, I like that parking is free because I know some other places charges for parking. I also like that all utilities (except electric) are included with the rent so you aren't worrying about paying water, internet etc. I also like that there is a pool, gym and sports courts! The new updates they are adding really enhance the apartments now and the prices for the rooms are really good prices! It's a great place to live!
May 2017: I have been living here for 6 months now and have good and bad things to say. This place is a great place to live because of the amenities such as; the computer room, the gym, the resort style pool, the bball court and vball court. Also the apartments have W/D within them and rent includes water, internet and cable. The computer lab, pool and gym are open until midnight. The downside is that the electric IS NOT included with the rent, which can cause problems. The electric has to be in 'someone's' name and they ARE NOT clear about this when moving in or when asking for general information. Review from 5/27/17 on Google

Back to Previous

UTSA The Outpost Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap