select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Luxx ▷ Reviews

The Luxx


Grade: of 43 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Recently, I began looking at the Luxx as a potential off-campus housing option for the 2019-2020 school year at UTSA. I began my application process, not being aware of the 48-hour deadline for a promotion they had going on. I received a text from one of the leasing agents letting me know of the deadline. She helped me until all my application and lease was complete, which mind you, was close to 11:30 pm. This just goes to show how willing the company/employees are to help you out. They could've just allowed the deadline to pass and be able to collect higher rent but they notified me and helped me to secure my promotional discount. This goes to show the commitment of the employees. I was very pleased with the customer service. The leasing agents were also very helpful and informative when I went to tour the complex, all around my experience has been very well so far. Hopefully, the same will occur as I move into and live at the Luxx.
Feb 2019: If no star were an option that’s what I would choose. Lived here for 2 years and it’s been a roller coaster ride. Everything’s always breaking in the apartment and they will charge you for the smallest things. Maintenance has “inspections” all the time so they’re constantly in your room at 8am while you’re trying to sleep. Management will try to fine you any chance they get. Management doesn’t care about their residents at all. Recently there was a mold problem where a few residents actually got sick. Cops and ambulances are always showing up here. I’ve had friends who have been robbed here at the Luxx. Do not move here, save your money and go anywhere else. Save Yourself! The good reviews are fake, they give you free stuff to write a good review. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Please don’t live at The Luxx. They do not communicate. The water has been shut off twice in the last 2 weeks. They have given little to no information. I have lived here for 2 years and it has just gotten worse! Maintenance is slow to get to you when a work order is placed, but there always in the clubhouse playing pool. Maintence has entered my apartment 5 times in the last 3 months for things other than a service request. I understand inspections must be done but I also feel lied too. They enter the apartment when nobody is home and leave lights on. Are they paying my bill? Every week there’s always something broken. The gate never works, the package room is always down. There is always disfunction. I don’t blame management for noise complaints because these are college apartments. But they have to do better. Things must change, I d Review from Google
Jan 2019: This place is absolutely horrible! Please do not waste your time and money. My package was stolen from their “secured” mail room, maintenance comes in all hours unannounced and leaves a mess in your apartment and does not fix anything, the water pipes break every other day leaving you without water for hours, bugs, and just so many other things. Paying almost $800 a month and it’s not even worth $300. Management could give rats a$$ about their residents. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Such a great place to live at. So glad I chose to stayed here! Highly recommend! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Just went to the winter party last night. I came for the tamales but even though they didn’t have any, I left with so much more. Once I dealt with the sadness of no tamales and Macy convinced me to stay, I decorated gingerbread cookies with my girlfriend as part of the competition. We were told there would be good prizes for the winners but we didn’t expect $25 gift cards each! So basically we had so much fun and left with $50! Anyways thank you to the luxx for a great night. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I was a 1st gen resident when they were first built. Lived there for 2 years (till 2017) at the 4 bedroom apt: -If I was locked out (my own fault) they were quick to send someone to open the door. -Packages always arrived on time and I was notified. -Gym was always clean and organized - Service requests were done in a timely manner. -CON: this is student housing so make sure you buy a lot of ear plugs if you're planning on sleeping early (or sleeping on the weekend) Review from Google
Oct 2018: The Luxx charges a convenience fee anytime you pay online. Not just a one time setup fee. My bank said they aren't supposed to be able to do this. Only municipals are allowed to charge convenience fees. Review from Google
Aug 2018: You can’t leave 0 stars so I guess one will have to do and I Personally don’t make reviews often but this couldn’t be ignored. On the surface it’s a nice looking place, the first person I spoke to was the only shining part of the entire experience with staff so I hope they keep her around and move her above everyone else. But time for the review. Stay away from here the management doesn’t care about the tenants inside the apartments they only care about the money the tenants have. They will charge you for literally everything, and the take advantage of the fact many of the people moving in are college students who want to be on their own so they charge an arm and a leg for nearly everything. DO NOT sign or believe anything they tell you until you are a 100% certain you want to stay at the Luxx. As my first least was due to the fact Review from Google
Aug 2018: The Luxx is a terrible place to live! They bill you for unnecessary things and the managers are super rude! Don’t bother spending your money here, you’ll regret it. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I am really happy with the place. The place is great it has great specifications and space, worth for the money. considering the staff.CA Alexis, Brianna and Joseph are amazing. they are always ready to help you out. I had few issues with moving they actually took some great decisions which reduced my hustle. staff is great and greatly understands the situations also comes up with great solutions. I definitely recommend this place. Review from Google
Jul 2018: Great staff and management! Always friendly and willing to accommodate you. Urban, Alexis, and Joseph are fantastic! The manager Victoria was able to help me with placing issue in a matter of seconds with no problems. Left with a smile and completely satisfied. I would highly recommend living here! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Terrible maintenance the washers keep breaking down , the sinks and bath tubs clog easily maintenance take their precious time before coming to your room. The trash people don’t even pick all your trash yet it’s a fee we have to pay , the stairways are dirty , their gate wants to be a toll road so bad the money is not worth it at all. And they like to claim you didn’t pay for certain things when you did so they can get more money out of you . Living at that place gave me all types of unnecessary stress Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have to disagree with some of the reviews here. I am pretty picky and actually like these apartments quite a bit! Any time my daughter has had any problems what so ever they have fixed it and always in a timely manor, and by that I mean faster than even expected! They have always been very accommodating, friendly and helpful! It’s always pretty clean,,and maintains a good appearance every time I go to visit, especially with it being student housing and all! The hallways aren’t so clean but the rest of the community is very nice and well maintained. This past weekend my daughter used the club house for a Phi Mu mother daughter event and I was extremely impressed with the facility! Also they always have fun events for their residents that include food and entertainment...they have doggie potty areas which they offer bags for picking up their waste...plu
Mar 2018: I would like to compliment the Luxx on the amazing front office staff they have in place.  We visited the Luxx on Sat and were greeted by Joseph Landrey.  He made an amazing first impression; immediately offering to give us a tour of the complex.  The tour was thorough and it’s was very obvious that he felt a great sense of pride in the complex.  We really appreciate the time Joseph took with us.  He patiently answered our questions and assisted with the application process.  Joseph also followed up immediately via email with some additional questions we had.  He is an amazing representative of the Luxx and we thank him so much for his time and assistance.. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I lived here at the Luxx my freshman year of attending UTSA and I loved it. The modern style apartments and Vegas style pool are beautiful. They have great amenities like their two story gym, access to computers and printers, and the shuttle bus that takes you to school. The club house has a lot of great things you can do especially when they have events which are really cute like pancake night. The only one problem with my apartment was taken care of quite quickly by maintenance. The front office was always helpful, one exception worker Urban, I remember helped me a lot with questions and was always so nice and prompt. It was a great first year experience! Review from Google
Feb 2018: So far I really like living here, the office staff is super friendly and the apartment is really beautiful. Maintenance takes a while after putting in a request but that's the only negative thing so far. Shuttle is great! Overall nice place to live. Alexis is a great CA! She’s been really helpful and willing to help. Urban has been really nice whenever we visited the office. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Just had arts and crafts night with Macy and let me tell you, it really allowed me to express my creativity. I initially went just to get donuts but then THERE WERE NO DONUTS. But it was fine because the friendly and creative atmosphere calmed me down from my panic and drew me towards the construction paper. I was inspired to create a cow because I really like milk and I just wanted to thank cows for being such majestic milk-producing creatures. You can see my artwork placed on the vibrant orange countertop located in the Clubhouse and also on my door below. Thank you Macy for encouraging me to be my best self and to participate in Craft and Junk Food Night (formerly named Craft and Donut Night)! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I want to take the time to shout out CA Joey. He gets 5 stars all day. He goes above and beyond for the complex and if you ever need anything he is right there to help. His events are always well thought out and fun. CA of the Year 🐐 Review from Google
Feb 2018: My daughter is currently staying here and i absolutely love the care and attention they give. The manager Victoria has been a blessing. Knowing I have her watching over my baby girl brings peace in my heart. The apartments are super clean with a well laid out plan. Also, assigned parking is highly recommended. Just knowing my daughter will always have a place to park close to her room was a great investment. I recommend a group of friends staying together because assigned roommates could be a challenge. But regardless, you can count on management to correct any problems (if any). I only have one small thing to add: make sure all hall way & stairway lighting is working for your safety. That has been the only issue that wasn’t corrected by maintenance. Other than that....i highly recommend it!! Thank you Review from Google
Feb 2018: I've lived at the Luxx for a year and a half now and it's been great. In my opinion it's the best student housing at UTSA has to offer. Maintenance is always on-time with service requests, and the best part is just how DOG FRIENDLY this complex is. It has a large park for your fur babies to run around in. The park recently got a update thanks to Joey and now it has mulch so the dogs don't get stickers in their little paws. CA Joey cares a lot about our four-legged friends and has always been very friendly to myself and residents. He also hosts some pretty awesome and creative events. If you are reading this and thinking about moving in, ask for a unit in building 3. Overall, I give the Luxx a 5/5. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I went to Nancy's painting event and I loved it! She is such a bubbly, fun person and made me feel very welcome! I will definitely come back to her other events. WOW!! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I don’t even live here and I’m aware of all the issues at the Luxx. I have a friend who lived here before management changed and she had nothing but good things to say. She absolutely loved it and she highly recommended it. My girlfriend lives here and she’s rarely there because of how poorly the place is run. The valet trash may seem like a good deal but it’s honeslty one of the worst decisions they’ve made. The hallways are filled with garbage and when it’s windy it’s even worse because all of the trash cans get blown away, there’s trash juice everywhere from the garbage cart being rolled around every night, and the elevators have the signature scent of ... you guessed it ... GARBAGE. My girlfriend’s apartment was a mess when she and her roommates moved in. The cleaning crew hadn’t been in after the last tenants and they Review from Google
Feb 2018: Do you hate sleep? Do you love being woken up to a building wide fire alarm 14 times in a month? Then you found the right place! For only $608 a month you can enjoy this "luxury" apartment complex. Fyi: they place blame on anyone they can before admitting there's an actual problem. Have fun! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I don’t currently live here but I was very disappointed with the application process. It’s been an ordeal since November but I applied cause I did have a plan of moving in here. It’s a nice place and that’s all I know. But I applied online, they told me I was approved. I proceeded to fill out the roommate questionnaire and then after filling it out, it told me I signed a lease even though I never did. My co-signer never signed anything, nor did I. I told them I won’t be moving in if they were going to scam me like that, and the message never got through their head. If you’re going to move in, be very cautious reading the fine print. I thought I did, but I guess I was wrong. Review from Google



UTSA The Luxx Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap