select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Luxx ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Luxx


Grade: of 53 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: Thank you luxx for addressing my situation and finding a solution that benefits us both! Cant wait for my new floors thank you!!! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Just recently signed a lease and the apartments look really nice! Shout out to Jasper for helping with everything, she's awesome! :-) Review from Google
Jun 2019: Fun modern and beautiful apartments!! The staff is so friendly and very helpful if a problem arises. They do frequent events that are so fun and help me feel more comfortable with the staff and my neighbors. I loved the apartments so much, I renewed !! Review from Google
Jun 2019: The man Alfonso was a very helpful lad! Knew what he was talking about and was a social butterfly. Great property and great managers. Thanks Victoria! Review from Google
May 2019: You are honestly better off living at any other off campus student housing. This might the worst one I have ever lived in. When I first moved in they had me wait about 2 hours because they didn’t have my keys for the apartment. They also charge me the full 620 for 2 months ( when I sign for the 561 a month) I had to talk to management more then a couple of times before they fixed the issue. When I first got to my room it was dirty and full of roaches. There was still stains on the toilet bowl. Roaches all in the dresser and restroom sink. My floor boards were coming off when I moved in. It the first day I haven’t even been in my room more than an hour. and when I asked about it getting fix or about getting rid of the roaches I was told there was nothing they can do because I already have moved in. Maintained is nonexistent my roommate try to see if he could get the apartment fumigated and he never receive any respond so he gave up Review from Google
May 2019: You are honestly better off living at any other off campus student housing. This might the worst one I have ever lived in. When I first moved in they had me wait about 2 hours because they didn’t have my keys for the apartment. They also charge me the full 620 for 2 months ( when I sign for the 561 a month) I had to talk to management more then a couple of times before they fixed the issue. When I first got to my room it was dirty and full of roaches. There was still stains on the toilet bowl. Roaches all in the dresser and restroom sink. My floor boards were coming off when I moved in. It the first day I haven’t even been in my room more than an hour. and when I asked about it getting fix or about getting rid of the roaches I was told there was nothing they can do because I already have moved in. Maintained is nonexistent my roommate try to see if he could get the apartment fumigated and he never receive any respond so he gave up Review from Google
Apr 2019: First off this is not a “luxurious” apartment. This complex is cheap, poorly designed, and ran by penny pinching robots. The management is a team of unhelpful people. I do not recommend moving here at all. The washer and dryer are cheap and break all the time. Building C has a plumbing issue, which causes a foul smell coming from the pipes. This affects bathroom and kitchen sinks, as well as the toilet, washer and dishwasher. The maintenance team has to be called multiple times before they show up to maybe fix half the problem. They don’t even check with you before moving in roommates with pets as if there aren’t people with allergies to fur or fears of animals. Occasionally they will send out fraud emails claiming you owe a small or large fee for acts that did not take place such as, pet fees when you don’t own an animal, or for unexplained damages. This management should be ashamed for trying to take advantage of young adults Review from Google
Apr 2019: All I've got to say is I have NEVER had a problem at the luxx though staff/management needs to step their game up and let residents know what's going on with their account if there is charges or stuff that isn't getting paid. I understand having 700 residents is a lot to handle but you took on that job and as managers and leasing employees its your duty to tend to the needs of the resident and let them know. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Is there a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments? Yes, there is a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments called The Runner. The runner serves the following apartments: Villas-at-Babcock https://www.li...read more

Are there any on campus apartments at UTSA? Yes, UTSA has a neat community, University-Oaks , which is on campus, but is owned by a private company and has an apartment set-up. It is cheaper than the dorms, and you get more space....read more

Apr 2019: All I've got to say is I have NEVER had a problem at the luxx though staff/management needs to step their game up and let residents know what's going on with their account if there is charges or stuff that isn't getting paid. I understand having 700 residents is a lot to handle but you took on that job and as managers and leasing employees its your duty to tend to the needs of the resident and let them know. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I signed at the Luxx and I’m super excited to live there this fall! Bryanna helped me through the process as well as gave my parents and I a tour, she is AMAZING and has continued to be so helpful to me even after signing. The space is very clean and the apartament has such a nice layout. I toured many other apartments and these were my favorite as it’s amenities such as their two story gym, Vegas, style pool, and location are outstanding. I never take the time to write reviews but this had to be made, 10/10 recommended ! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Recently, I began looking at the Luxx as a potential off-campus housing option for the 2019-2020 school year at UTSA. I began my application process, not being aware of the 48-hour deadline for a promotion they had going on. I received a text from one of the leasing agents letting me know of the deadline. She helped me until all my application and lease was complete, which mind you, was close to 11:30 pm. This just goes to show how willing the company/employees are to help you out. They could've just allowed the deadline to pass and be able to collect higher rent but they notified me and helped me to secure my promotional discount. This goes to show the commitment of the employees. I was very pleased with the customer service. The leasing agents were also very helpful and informative when I went to tour the complex, all around my experience has been very well so far. Hopefully, the same will occur as I move into and live at the Luxx.
Feb 2019: If no star were an option that’s what I would choose. Lived here for 2 years and it’s been a roller coaster ride. Everything’s always breaking in the apartment and they will charge you for the smallest things. Maintenance has “inspections” all the time so they’re constantly in your room at 8am while you’re trying to sleep. Management will try to fine you any chance they get. Management doesn’t care about their residents at all. Recently there was a mold problem where a few residents actually got sick. Cops and ambulances are always showing up here. I’ve had friends who have been robbed here at the Luxx. Do not move here, save your money and go anywhere else. Save Yourself! The good reviews are fake, they give you free stuff to write a good review. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Please don’t live at The Luxx. They do not communicate. The water has been shut off twice in the last 2 weeks. They have given little to no information. I have lived here for 2 years and it has just gotten worse! Maintenance is slow to get to you when a work order is placed, but there always in the clubhouse playing pool. Maintence has entered my apartment 5 times in the last 3 months for things other than a service request. I understand inspections must be done but I also feel lied too. They enter the apartment when nobody is home and leave lights on. Are they paying my bill? Every week there’s always something broken. The gate never works, the package room is always down. There is always disfunction. I don’t blame management for noise complaints because these are college apartments. But they have to do better. Things must change, I d Review from Google
Jan 2019: This place is absolutely horrible! Please do not waste your time and money. My package was stolen from their “secured” mail room, maintenance comes in all hours unannounced and leaves a mess in your apartment and does not fix anything, the water pipes break every other day leaving you without water for hours, bugs, and just so many other things. Paying almost $800 a month and it’s not even worth $300. Management could give rats a$$ about their residents. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Such a great place to live at. So glad I chose to stayed here! Highly recommend! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Just went to the winter party last night. I came for the tamales but even though they didn’t have any, I left with so much more. Once I dealt with the sadness of no tamales and Macy convinced me to stay, I decorated gingerbread cookies with my girlfriend as part of the competition. We were told there would be good prizes for the winners but we didn’t expect $25 gift cards each! So basically we had so much fun and left with $50! Anyways thank you to the luxx for a great night. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I was a 1st gen resident when they were first built. Lived there for 2 years (till 2017) at the 4 bedroom apt: -If I was locked out (my own fault) they were quick to send someone to open the door. -Packages always arrived on time and I was notified. -Gym was always clean and organized - Service requests were done in a timely manner. -CON: this is student housing so make sure you buy a lot of ear plugs if you're planning on sleeping early (or sleeping on the weekend) Review from Google
Oct 2018: The Luxx charges a convenience fee anytime you pay online. Not just a one time setup fee. My bank said they aren't supposed to be able to do this. Only municipals are allowed to charge convenience fees. Review from Google
Aug 2018: You can’t leave 0 stars so I guess one will have to do and I Personally don’t make reviews often but this couldn’t be ignored. On the surface it’s a nice looking place, the first person I spoke to was the only shining part of the entire experience with staff so I hope they keep her around and move her above everyone else. But time for the review. Stay away from here the management doesn’t care about the tenants inside the apartments they only care about the money the tenants have. They will charge you for literally everything, and the take advantage of the fact many of the people moving in are college students who want to be on their own so they charge an arm and a leg for nearly everything. DO NOT sign or believe anything they tell you until you are a 100% certain you want to stay at the Luxx. As my first least was due to the fact Review from Google
Aug 2018: The Luxx is a terrible place to live! They bill you for unnecessary things and the managers are super rude! Don’t bother spending your money here, you’ll regret it. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I am really happy with the place. The place is great it has great specifications and space, worth for the money. considering the staff.CA Alexis, Brianna and Joseph are amazing. they are always ready to help you out. I had few issues with moving they actually took some great decisions which reduced my hustle. staff is great and greatly understands the situations also comes up with great solutions. I definitely recommend this place. Review from Google
Jul 2018: Great staff and management! Always friendly and willing to accommodate you. Urban, Alexis, and Joseph are fantastic! The manager Victoria was able to help me with placing issue in a matter of seconds with no problems. Left with a smile and completely satisfied. I would highly recommend living here! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Terrible maintenance the washers keep breaking down , the sinks and bath tubs clog easily maintenance take their precious time before coming to your room. The trash people don’t even pick all your trash yet it’s a fee we have to pay , the stairways are dirty , their gate wants to be a toll road so bad the money is not worth it at all. And they like to claim you didn’t pay for certain things when you did so they can get more money out of you . Living at that place gave me all types of unnecessary stress Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have to disagree with some of the reviews here. I am pretty picky and actually like these apartments quite a bit! Any time my daughter has had any problems what so ever they have fixed it and always in a timely manor, and by that I mean faster than even expected! They have always been very accommodating, friendly and helpful! It’s always pretty clean,,and maintains a good appearance every time I go to visit, especially with it being student housing and all! The hallways aren’t so clean but the rest of the community is very nice and well maintained. This past weekend my daughter used the club house for a Phi Mu mother daughter event and I was extremely impressed with the facility! Also they always have fun events for their residents that include food and entertainment...they have doggie potty areas which they offer bags for picking up their waste...plu
Mar 2018: I would like to compliment the Luxx on the amazing front office staff they have in place.  We visited the Luxx on Sat and were greeted by Joseph Landrey.  He made an amazing first impression; immediately offering to give us a tour of the complex.  The tour was thorough and it’s was very obvious that he felt a great sense of pride in the complex.  We really appreciate the time Joseph took with us.  He patiently answered our questions and assisted with the application process.  Joseph also followed up immediately via email with some additional questions we had.  He is an amazing representative of the Luxx and we thank him so much for his time and assistance.. Review from Google

Back to Previous

UTSA The Luxx Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap