select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Estates at San Antonio ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Estates at San Antonio


Grade: of 66 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: If I could rate them negatively I would, since we’ve been here they’ve gone through two property managers and the first was somewhat of some help the second was USELESS, the management isn’t the only problem, nor is it the maintenance, it’s how they prioritize their problems our AC has been out since before MARCH 23RD!!! we got window units and a gift card to cover the 400$ electricity bill. Those are TEMPORARY fixes yesterday our ceiling caved in due to a “leak” after the new unit was installed. So to everyone who thinks this a good place to live. Please reconsider as it seems as if they’re literally learning as they go. and i’ve seen the owner reply on here so please give me some f*cking answers Review from Google
Jul 2019: Horrible customer service! Don’t move here if you don’t want to be scammed Review from Google
Feb 2019: Let me start off by saying that If there were a way to rate this place NEGATIVE 5 stars I would! I am NOT a resident Thank God, Ms. Ashley in the front office saved me from living under the most ignorant leasing staff ever! I came across these apartment homes a week or so ago. I proceed to have a look on line, and liked what I saw.. My fiance and I's current lease is up in the beginning of May. So I call into the office and Ashley answered, very polite AT FIRST. I began to explain to her that my fiance and I are looking to move and if they had any availability. She then said "okay so it would be just your husband and yourself" I responded "my fiance is a woman, but yes just us two". She paused and said "Oh umm let me ask my manager" and placed me on hold. I'm thinking to myself, what is it you need to speak with your manager about? I waited Review from Google
Jul 2018: SHORT VERSION: VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND UNETHICAL business. Broken gate, robberies, unsuitable living conditions, incomplete amenities pool and gym, inefficient AC units, light bulbs and gaps in door expect HIGH electricity bills. And regardless of what management says they will do nothing to change what’s in their power to change.LONG VERSION This is the perfect place to stay if you have no problems, BUT once a problem arises you’re on your own unless you contact the office multiple times a day. Since the day I moved there’s been non stop problems. I moved into a house full of dog hair, Clogged drains, a broken dangling light fixture that are “always that low” until the maintenance guy saw it (experienced around 4 maintenance guys). As well as not getting the room I applied for and reserved. I thought it was unprofessional how they s Review from Google
Jun 2018: I love it here the community is a chill environment. Nice home, gym, pool, etc. When I was having problems putting in a request for maintenance. The staff were so helpful, and called the maintenance guy for me which he came the next day. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Very spacious rooms and living space. Very friendly management. Maintenance request are done in a timely manner for the most part. The pool is very nice. The shuttle to UTSA is very convenient.
May 2018: Do not live here. The place is newly painted outside but the insides are not up kept. Regrettably lived here. House was not cleaned when I moved in. I asked for a "no animals" home and the house was dirty, animal hair and kitty litter everywhere, carpet was stained and disgusting. Had to complain on FB in order to get a new washer bc it was broken for a month and was just replaced with another broken washer. Could not even use the dishwasher because the poor pluming and was filled with nasty water and made our house stink the entire time. Management was replace but sadly is not any better. They "mysteriously" loose condition forms and charge you for already damaged items from move in day that were never fixed. If you argue charges, they will just create a new bill. Very unprofessional staff. Poor management. If you already signed, keep a writt Review from Google
Mar 2018: If you’re planning on living here, don’t. The management is unprofessional and very reluctant to assist you with anything. Our house was robbed, the gates werent working and of course the security camera wasn’t either. We pay a lot just to have our “security” fail us. They take forever for maintence requests and the plumbing is always breaking and overall I’ve had the worst experience ever here. You’ll probably be safer at a motel downtown. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Do any UTSA apartments have private shuttles? Yes, there are two apartments near UTSA which have private shuttles to the UTSA campus. The-Estates-at-San-Antonio Aspen-Heights?pb_id=1092...read more

Is there a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments? Yes, there is a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments called The Runner. The runner serves the following apartments: Villas-at-Babcock https://www.li...read more

Mar 2018: If you plan on using WiFi often or checking your mail I’d find somewhere else. Been waiting on a key since August :) Update: They definitely tried resolving this problem following my complaints, so A+ on your customer service, but they WiFi is no better, in fact I think it’s gotten worse. Still disappointed. Also, what’s the point of living in a “gated community” if you won’t fix the gate? I’ve heard gun shots here more times than I’m comfortable with. Was considering staying an extra year but I’d rather spend more money somewhere where the amenities I’m paying for actually work. 🤷🏼‍♀️ Review from Google
Jan 2018: I love the Estates! The amenities are great and I love the huge pool during the summer time! The staff is very friendly and always helpful. would recommend living here to everyone! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I really enjoyed the pool and the volleyball court in the warmer months. Its a great place to have friends over and hang out. Plus the gym isn't bad either. They have a lot of equipment that will help with your new years resolutions. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have really enjoyed my stay at The Estates at San Antonio, it is the best place to live! The office staff always does a great job with any needs. The maintenance staff is always fast and friendly as well. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Estates of San Antonio is the place to live! The office staff always goes above and beyond to help with any needs! Maintenance request are always handle in a timely manner. Awesome amenities! Love the resort style pools! I’ve enjoyed my stay here for 2017-2018 school year! Review from Google
Nov 2017: I like the estates, management is so nice and responsive. I moved into my apartment and it was not move in ready. Trash everywhere from the girls before me, it hadn't been vacuumed, the dirt had literally just been painted over. The carpet doesn't smell the best and is stained, not to mention the concrete floor needs to be refinished desperately. There were a lot more issues (dirty downstairs, baseboards/ walls need to be repainted) that they resolved quickly but theres a lot of work they need to do to become competitive with surrounding apartment complexes. All in all, I'll probably stay here again but Aspen is a much cleaner community and has nicer/better maintained houses. Review from Google
May 2017: Nice area, very close to UTSA. Kind of close to a major road so there's a lot of that kind of noise but otherwise not bad. Review from 5/14/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I love it here! Management is helpful and maintenance is quick and efficient! The amenities are awesome! I recommend anyone interested in living at fun and friendly community! Review from 2/10/17 on Google
Oct 2016: The apartments are roomy and for the most part, in really good condition. The management is very helpful and maintenance is fast. I found that the cleaning between tenants was half-assed at best and that there is an insane amount of trash roaming around the complex. Even though the littering is done by other tenants, it should be Estates job to keep the grounds in a clean manner. Also for those who are thinking of renting furniture, the couch and other living room furniture is insanely small and almost impractical for having more than 2 guests over. A note for The Estates management: I would be willing to update my review if the complex grounds were cleaner. Review from 10/9/16 on Google
Oct 2016: not great but not terrible. management does not get any of our amenities working when they have been below par for over 6 months. Maintenance is really hard working, and is super friendly. Review from 10/2/16 on Google
Jun 2016: Recently posted about problems I've had with living here. New manager XXXX came in and took care of the issues immediately! She also followed up to make sure we didn't need anything else. With her going above and beyond The Estates is definitely going to move in the right direction! Review from 6/3/16 on Google
May 2016: Great location for any students who are attending UTSA, it is only 4 minutes away from campus.Review from current resident 5/16/2016
Jan 2015: Horrible!! Staff never know anything. The shuttles chose when they want to run without notifying the residents. Management sucks. They are not welcoming to new residents. I was the most disappointed with the shuttles overall, the wait was no less than 45 mins every time. The driver always gave bullshit excuses.Sometimes they would leave you on campus and not notify you until you're already stuck that the shuttle won't be running. Maintenance requests were serviced days late.The houses were nice but management sucked. Review from 1/20/2015 on Google
Dec 2014: love the space and the chill people. easy to park for residents. personal wifi already in the houses, even better! easy clean kitchen. big closets Review from 12/3/2014 on Google

Back to Previous

UTSA The Estates at San Antonio Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap