select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Tetro Student Village ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Tetro Student Village


Grade: of 67 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: They have a huge lack of communication when signing the lease. I was not told that if I wanted to break the lease BEFOFE I even moved in that they would not let me break it. I understand if i was already living there but I’ve been able to break a lease before moving in at other apartments. And every person I spoke to in the office gave me a different story. And then they said I would have to get somebody to sub lease and if I did that I would have to pay $600 which is completely ridiculous. These apartments are extremely difficult and just try to take money for college kids. I would not sign here unless you absolutely know your life situations won’t change. Review from Google
Jul 2019: My daughter informed me they buy their reviews by somehow providing incentives. They’ve refused copies of the lease, misinformed her about the renewal process. She’s trying to get out & after her experience she requested a signed document confirming her 60 days notice. The office refused & as expected they are saying she never went in. Now 30 days they were willing. To provide a copy. Don’t believe one word out of their mouth until you get it in writing & signed one of the staff. If you’re planning on leaving get them requirements in writing now so they have no room to force you to stay.
Jul 2019: Horrible management! They have no respect that you are a young adult going to school & working. They speak to you as if you’re a 5 year old or have this anger as if you’re just some over privileged kid. I work, go to school & I have to pay my own rent. Things that need repairs take so many repeated attempts to at least get them to show up & either not fix it or fix something you didn’t request. The site is conveniently down a majority of the time & when it is finally up it’s rare you get a response. And why is that?? Because they’d prefer you walk in so there is no paper trail that you can hold against them, and they get the pleasure of treating you like some stupid kid that is annoying & refusing to give you anything in writing.they have no shame on showing how annoyed they are that anyone walked In & made them work.
Jul 2019: I think the people posting how great it is to live here actually work here. DO NOT FALL FOR THE GIFT CARD OFFER! PURE SCAM! YOU won't SEE A DIME! Trash everywhere, run down, halls smell of piss. can't wait to move! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I think the people posting how great it is to live here actually work here. DO NOT FALL FOR THE GIFT CARD OFFER! PURE SCAM! YOU won't SEE A DIME! Trash everywhere, run down, halls smell of piss. can't wait to move! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Went to look at this property and the staff is simply amazing. I worked with a staff member by the name of Karrington and every question I had she was able to answer. She was beyond helpful. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Went to look at this property and the staff is simply amazing. I worked with a staff member by the name of Karrington and every question I had she was able to answer. She was beyond helpful. Review from Google
Jul 2019: LOVE THIS PLACE!! Staff is AMAZING!!!! These ladies are VERY professional!!! I worked with Karrington Anderson and she helped so much and went over and above! They respond quickly to request. Maintenance is AWESOME! It's very quiet. A great place to live. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Is there a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments? Yes, there is a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments called The Runner. The runner serves the following apartments: Villas-at-Babcock https://www.li...read more

Are there any on campus apartments at UTSA? Yes, UTSA has a neat community, University-Oaks , which is on campus, but is owned by a private company and has an apartment set-up. It is cheaper than the dorms, and you get more space....read more

Jul 2019: LOVE THIS PLACE!! Staff is AMAZING!!!! These ladies are VERY professional!!! I worked with Karrington Anderson and she helped so much and went over and above! They respond quickly to request. Maintenance is AWESOME! It's very quiet. A great place to live. Review from Google
Jul 2019: My experience here was great. I spoke with karrington Anderson, I believe her name was. She helped me with any questions that I had. Also she was very nice and kind. Will be coming back for housing very soon! Review from Google
Jul 2019: My experience here was great. I spoke with karrington Anderson, I believe her name was. She helped me with any questions that I had. Also she was very nice and kind. Will be coming back for housing very soon! Review from Google
Jun 2019: The worst apartment complex you can live in they have no respect for your property stole a few of my packages. Management sucks they do as much as they can to get money out of you scammers ! If I could rate them a 0 I would. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have been here since 2015 and they have done nothing but try to serve me in the BEST way. Zac, Mario and Victoria all made sure that I was satisfied with where I was and my time at Tetro. I will plan on staying even after graduating. They made sure Im good and I appreciate that Review from Google
May 2019: This place is terrible. I tried calling today and no one was even in the office. 3 times. I commented on a post asking a question on Instagram, they deleted it. The apartments are worn down and maintenance does nothing to fix it. Not enough guest spots. The employees are rude. There are so many other places to live in and around campus that will actually have working AC units, dish washers, and proper advertising. They say they have a dog park but all it is is poop covered grass. Literally dog poop is everywhere through out the complex. Save your money. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have enjoyed living at these apartments for 3 out of the 4 years since I have been in college. I like how close it is to UTSA and how easy it is to get to and from campus. Krystal had helped me tremendously throughout my stay at Tetro. Review from Google
Mar 2019: My daughter had not been moved in 1 hour and her car was towed as well as her friends who was helping her move. Terrible way to welcome new residents. The tour was convincing but if this is how things will be for the remainder of the lease, it’s not looking good. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I did a tour with "Tiffany" and she was absolutely amazing, very informative. She answered all my questions and concerns about the property. I am so excited to move into Tetro.
Mar 2019: I can’t wait to sign my lease! I went on a tour and the place was just amazing. The staff was so welcoming, they made me feel like I already leave there. I love the fact they offer so much it gives the students a chance to get out mingle.
Feb 2019: Do not live here! Save your time and money. There are MUCH better apartments for student living near UTSA. Where to begin? Well how about getting assaulted in your own home by a roommate and having the property manager scold you and move you out of your unit? I was told that the police aided in this decision but I later found out this was all the doings of the property manager. She lied to me, multiple times so she wouldn’t be to blame. After the attack, I was never asked if I was okay. She instead accused me of smoking in the unit and asked me where was my roommates personal belongings. I was told that I may be evicted soon even though she said multiple times that she had not heard both sides of the story. That was also later proven to be a lie because I heard her talking to the roommate in our garage long before we met in the office. DO no Review from Google
Feb 2019: I would never live here again. The staff is super rude and not helpful at all. I would like to say the maintenance people just hang out around the front of my apartment specifically being loud, cursing, not even doing their job while I’m trying to sleep early mornings. Also they come into your apartment without any warning and unlocking your apartment door which i think is an invansion of privacy. We also had an incident when a random girl from an apartment 3 doors down literally unlocked our door with HER OWN KEY. she tried unlocking my other roommates room thinking it was hers, until she realized she was in the wrong apartment. How does she have a key to open her door and ours?? Basically tetro probably uses the same locks because they don’t want to spend money which is super unsafe because who knows who can enter your apartment to steal Review from Google
Jan 2019: Worst experience! House had a spider problem. Moved into a very dirty home with broken furniture. Asked multiple times to have counter top repaired overheard manager say “that’s not our priority”. Air conditioner didn’t work when moved in, management kept telling us to try this and that. Realized after 5 days the air conditioner was broken still took maintence a whole day to come fix it. Managment is awful and very rude. Multiple occasions where front desk workers spoke to me unprofessionally. Constantly losing packages took an hour to find. Wouldn’t recommend this nightmare to anyone. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Went on a tour this past weekend and absolutely loved it! So many things are offered along with a gorgeous living space for a reasonable price. Definitely looking forward to leasing! Review from Google
Nov 2018: This place is awful. I pay a ridiculous amount of money for a very mediocre apartment. There's always dead bugs in the living room, they give you the most uncomfortable furniture, they assign you with roommates you're not compatible with. I moved in with slobs and we don't get along at all. They told me they could do a roommate intervention kind of set up if it gets really bad, but I'd rather just move into a new unit. They didn't tell us they would start combining rent with utilities, they didn't do that till 2 months after I moved in. It's getting inconvenient. It doesn't say in the contract that they would do that, but it doesn't say they won't combine it. It's an extra expense rather than having it at a different date. For $642+ a month, I shouldn't have a horrible mattress, crappy couches, bar stools that are wobbly and could fall apart a Review from Google
Oct 2018: I can’t even begin to say anything nice about this place. I don’t even want to acknowledge the one star, but google will only post if you click on a star. Please research before you sign anything. This company has young employees that will lie to you and make you believe one thing just so they can get you to sign a contract, then not deliver on their promises. They let my son sign a contract and he wasn’t even of age to sign. I’m now stuck with a full year of payments and my daughter didn’t even step into the apartment they assigned her, which by the way, wasn’t the apartment they said she had. I’ve never been taken like this by a company. It’s a huge corporation that is only in it for themselves. good luck to anyone who would want to resolve anything with this place. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I’m very disappointed in these student apartments. This is my child’s first time living in off-campus apartments and I was not impressed with the shape the apartment was in upon him moving in. The plumbing is not working correctly, he’s missing blinds, there was paint splatter on the floor, there was no shower head, and the garage was filthy and needs to be pressure washed and cleaned out properly. My child gave the leasing office the move-in paperwork documenting all the deficiencies in the apartment and maintenance has yet to come by and rectify and handle these issues. Considering Tetro expected the kids to pay for a full month of rent considering they were only going to be occupying the apartment only half of the month of August I feel is unacceptable to have these kids move move in and these apartments were in this type of shape. Ma Review from Google

Back to Previous

UTSA Tetro Student Village Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap