select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Tetro Student Village ▷ Reviews

Tetro Student Village

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: Worst experience! House had a spider problem. Moved into a very dirty home with broken furniture. Asked multiple times to have counter top repaired overheard manager say “that’s not our priority”. Air conditioner didn’t work when moved in, management kept telling us to try this and that. Realized after 5 days the air conditioner was broken still took maintence a whole day to come fix it. Managment is awful and very rude. Multiple occasions where front desk workers spoke to me unprofessionally. Constantly losing packages took an hour to find. Wouldn’t recommend this nightmare to anyone. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Went on a tour this past weekend and absolutely loved it! So many things are offered along with a gorgeous living space for a reasonable price. Definitely looking forward to leasing! Review from Google
Nov 2018: This place is awful. I pay a ridiculous amount of money for a very mediocre apartment. There's always dead bugs in the living room, they give you the most uncomfortable furniture, they assign you with roommates you're not compatible with. I moved in with slobs and we don't get along at all. They told me they could do a roommate intervention kind of set up if it gets really bad, but I'd rather just move into a new unit. They didn't tell us they would start combining rent with utilities, they didn't do that till 2 months after I moved in. It's getting inconvenient. It doesn't say in the contract that they would do that, but it doesn't say they won't combine it. It's an extra expense rather than having it at a different date. For $642+ a month, I shouldn't have a horrible mattress, crappy couches, bar stools that are wobbly and could fall apart a Review from Google
Oct 2018: I can’t even begin to say anything nice about this place. I don’t even want to acknowledge the one star, but google will only post if you click on a star. Please research before you sign anything. This company has young employees that will lie to you and make you believe one thing just so they can get you to sign a contract, then not deliver on their promises. They let my son sign a contract and he wasn’t even of age to sign. I’m now stuck with a full year of payments and my daughter didn’t even step into the apartment they assigned her, which by the way, wasn’t the apartment they said she had. I’ve never been taken like this by a company. It’s a huge corporation that is only in it for themselves. good luck to anyone who would want to resolve anything with this place. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I’m very disappointed in these student apartments. This is my child’s first time living in off-campus apartments and I was not impressed with the shape the apartment was in upon him moving in. The plumbing is not working correctly, he’s missing blinds, there was paint splatter on the floor, there was no shower head, and the garage was filthy and needs to be pressure washed and cleaned out properly. My child gave the leasing office the move-in paperwork documenting all the deficiencies in the apartment and maintenance has yet to come by and rectify and handle these issues. Considering Tetro expected the kids to pay for a full month of rent considering they were only going to be occupying the apartment only half of the month of August I feel is unacceptable to have these kids move move in and these apartments were in this type of shape. Ma Review from Google
Jun 2018: I currently live in the 2 bedroom apartment and I love the amount of cabinet space. I also love the view from our balcony... we can see the pool. I roomed with a random and did their roommate matching thing and it was very accurate. My roommate is clean and we get along very well. I loved living at Tetro this year and am resigning my lease for Fall 19'. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Honestly love living here! My building was very clean, spacious, and had everything that I had hoped for when I moved into my first apartment. I love the enthusiasm of the staff and their willingness to help me work though any apartment/roommate issues. I especially like that this is one of the few student apartments that have garages. It definitely makes me feel safe/protected & offerd extra storage space. You also can't beat the occasional free food & the beautiful pool :) Review from Google
Jun 2018: This was my first year living here at Tetro and I absolutely loved it! I loved it so much that I actually renewed my lease to stay here. The apartments are really nice and offer a good amount of living space so you don’t feel so crammed. The amenities are also a major plus! The pool is beautiful and the gym is super convenient and has everything you would need. I love the atmosphere of the people here and how friendly everyone is. This is also a super pet friendly place which I love. The staff is very nice and not to mention fun people. They always make sure to plan fun things for their residents such as FREE food, games, grocery bingo, pool parties, etc. Whenever I have a concern, I’m always able to call Tetro and get assistance right away. Angelica has been especially helpful and nice! If there has ever been a matienence issue, they have Review from Google
Jun 2018: I came down to visit my sister for the weekend and immediately noticed how well kept the apartments are. Being that I provided my own transportation, I really appreciated the visitor parking spots that were available. I also liked the car garage option as well as an alternative to additional parking. The apartments from inside are so nice and have such a modern appeal to them. I enjoyed all the great and super convenient appliances, really made me feel right at home! The walk-in closet in my sister room was probably my favorite thing about the whole place! Has a lot of wide-open space and room which makes me feel comfortable when I visit. I look forward to my Tetro visits!! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I’ve had no problem living here! I love the grocery bingo!!!! And all the free food they offer occasionally 🙂 Tetro’s maintenance staff is quick to respond which I love. It gets done within two days! You should also get to know the staff in the office. They are so nice and willing to help all the time!! Review from Google
May 2018: Do NOT move to Tetro. This place is Hell on earth. Do not be fooled by the kind smiles of the people in the front office... the management team here is completely useless, and tries to nickel and dime every single resident here for money they don't have. The parking situation here is AWFUL, with very little guest parking and rampant towing taking the cars away from visitors as well as longtime residents like myself. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT MOVE HERE!!! Take your hard earned money somewhere else and do not give it to these criminals.
May 2018: This dump loves to nickel and dime you for any tiny infraction they can find. Management here does not care about the well-being of their residents, only their bottom line and how much money they can squeeze out of every resident here. If you like overpriced apartments with no guest accommodations, pompous management, and loud pool parties playing terrible music, you might like it here. Otherwise, take your hard-earned money somewhere else. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Zero guest parking so forget about having anybody over. They are extremely strict on parking so prepare to get towed. They will charge huge fees for anything out of place, like a broken blind, or leaving a broom outside on the balcony. You can fire the management if you want, but I'm already taking my overly priced $700 a month rent somewhere else. (Which by the way they advertise it as $599, but thats before the fees). Review from Google
Apr 2018: Don’t waste your money living here. Their parking and towing system is complete trash. This apartment complex will try to do anything to get money from you and that’s all they care about. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Beautiful property, great staff, love to visit my friend who resides at this property when I’m in town. Fun resident events Review from Google
Mar 2018: I have lived at Tetro for two years and I would never request for any student to live here. When I first moved in there was still paint tape in my bathroom and a broken showerhead, along with serious damage left from the previous resident in the bedroom I put in request and with in the two year still have the damage in my apartment. Also if you have guest they must be in guest parking but if they are in the space for more than two days they will be towed costing you $350+ dollars and they signs do not specify that and they never emailed me or put it in their guest parking that that is the tow companies policy. Also even though they say they put you with your best match roommate they don't my first year I was put with someone who was 26 at a different university and enjoyed to party when I complained they said they match due to gender not by pe Review from Google
Mar 2018: Tetro is a great place to live! The staff is amazing, really friendly. Great amenities, dog friendly, each room has it own walk-in closet!! The staff is always doing promotions for free food or items. Short distance from UTSA if you attend the university, there is also a bus that picks up directly from the front. I would highly recommend living there!!! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Staff is friendly as ever, Crystal especially is someone great to keep in contact with if you have any issues. Complex is clean and orderly always. The club house is a great place to hangout with friends and play pool. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Trust me, you’ll never want to have any friends or visitors over because of the tetro parking design. Instead of making all the parallel parking spots and side lots right next to the other visitors parking, all the parking along the fence needs to become a visitors because it is rediculous being right there and causing confusion to others. It is very unwelcoming. Review from Google
Nov 2017: If you see any 5 star reviews it’s because the managers bribe residents with gift cards for good reviews. First off it started with move in day, I live in a 3 bedroom apartment but only my roommate and myself. This leaves one empty room, which happens to be the biggest room/bathroom compared to the other two. The day after move in day I asked the office if I could move into the biggest room (bedroom A) because I lived in the smallest by an obvious amount (bedroom B). They quickly turned it into an argument on how if I was caught moving into the vacant room I would be charged an extra months of rent ($600), and if I wanted permission to move there I’d have to email them and get approved then pay $200 for moving into the EMPTY ROOM, all rooms have the same monthly rent, but mines SIGNIFICANTLY SMALLER, so why wouldn’t I be able to move int Review from Google
Nov 2017: This place is actually the nicest place I have ever stayed. Reading these reviews makes me laugh because i'm sure that most of these people were caught breaking the rules and the office holds you accountable and makes you more responsible and have respect for the rules like adults should. They are actually really nice and I can tell they care about their residents. Maisey the account is always so nice when I have to speak with her. The manager Krystal is always informative when I have a question or an issue. and the rest of the office is super nice and always smiles at me when I'm walking home from the shuttle. Maintenance is super fast when it comes to work orders. They are always sending us reminders so we stay on top of rent. at the end of the day, they are doing their job and as residents we need to do ours. I am definitely signing here again.
Oct 2017: Management talks on the phone all day on personal stuff like the movies and parties they go to even when I need help and waiting at the desk. The desk staff doesn't know anything and try to ask for help but management answer is always I'm busy, we'll get to it. Not signing again and those people should be fired.
Oct 2017: The google reviews on this place are alarming! The cheapest materials and appliances were used when building this place and after 4 years this place is a dump. Keep in mind that the model apartment shown is NOTHING like you get once the lease is signed. The new management is THE WORST. No matter what you go in for, their favorite word is "NO". They are angry people. They run the place like a prison compound that is out of control. Parents, don't let your kids live here. Wild late night parties and bad outdoor lighting make this an unsafe choice. The constant fines due to their lack of disorganization is unacceptable. The convient location is not worth the uncomfortable living environment they provide. The good news is no one is singled out here, they treat Everyone like crap once the lease is signed. Anywhere is better and safer than here!
Oct 2017: So if you feel like wasting your money, and dealing with BS management then this is your place to live! If not then what ever you do, I repeat DO NOT LIVE HERE. I lived here for two years, and my last year here was terrible. The new management, doesn't care about you and only worries about the bottom line. They will charge you in any way possible, and for in violation that they can find no matter how small. Place is overpriced, and maintenance is terrible as well. If you go to UTSA and are looking for a place to stay, go anywhere else and do not live here. They will rip you off, at any chance you get. When you move out, get ready to pay another months rent basically, cause they charge you for everything that is wrong with your place including cleaning fees after you cleaned for three days. Review from Google
Oct 2017: DO NOT LIVE HERE! Terrible customer service, and they do not commit to what they promise you. So Glad I moved out because there was so many problem with this place from being infested with cockroaches to having everything break and also the place was a mess when we moved in paint everywhere and the floors were very much dirty. don't expect to pay around $599 that won't happen. Also the gates are always open instead of being closed 24/7, they wont resolve your problems within a week from when you asked. And if its the weekend expect to hear so much noise. Also there is no dinning table with chars you have to eat on the couches.

UTSA Tetro Student Village Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap