select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Oak Hills Village


Grade: of 39 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: We been living here 2 1/2 years at 1st had problems but lisa moved here she took great care of us no problems with her she a great manager were moving to a sister complex closer to are jobs were going to miss lisa very much thank u for everything u did for us will still come by a say hi β€πŸ™πŸ˜€πŸ• Review from Google
May 2019: We been living here 2 1/2 years at 1st had problems but lisa moved here she took great care of us no problems with her she a great manager were moving to a sister complex closer to are jobs were going to miss lisa very much thank u for everything u did for us will still come by a say hi β€πŸ™πŸ˜€πŸ• Review from Google
Dec 2018: What I don't understand... In general, is why don't ppl educate themselves on their rights as a tenant and the rights Of The landlord?! Alot of these reviews I have read are violations Of The owner and by law, the tenant can legally terminate their lease due to fault Of The owner! PEOPLE... PLEASE EDUCATE YOURSELVES ON YOUR RIGHTS AS A TENANT... ALOT OF THIS RIDICULOUSNESS COULD ALL BE AVOIDED. AN APPARENTLY, THESE OWNERS BANK ON PPL NOT BEING EDUCATED ABOUT THEIR RIGHTS AS A TENANT AND KNOW THAT THEY CAN GET AWAY WITH IT! Review from Google
May 2018: Horrible place to live. Staff is rude and no help Dont leave your cloths in the laundry room for too long because people steal your cloths Doors and flooring not installed correctly. Dont not recommend living here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: My family and I have lived here for a little over a month now and as of yet, I can't really say anything bad about these apts. Everyone seems to keep to themselves and are friendly for the most part. We did have an issue with our ac air ducts that needed cleaning and someone was sent out a couple of days later. The young lady Yara in the office is friendly and helpful and they even served tacos one morning! That, of course, was awesome! Overall, these are older apts and we have personal indoor issues that we are working on to maintain a clean apt. I hope to see planned family/children/neighbor events for the summer! πŸ™‚ Review from Google
Jan 2018: DO NOT RENT HERE!!! DO NOT RENT HERE!!! My first month living here one of my neighbors a couple doors down had his apartment broken into and robbed in the middle of the day. A couple of months later my NEXT door neighbor had their door kicked in and ROBBED AT GUN POINT. The previous manager to this apartment also had her apartment broken into in the middle of the night and cleaned out while she was asleep upstairs, this is all within a 1 year lease! My vehicle was broken into twice! Later it was discovered that a couple of the maintenance guys were in on some of those actions and found to be stealing from tenants. The management and staff was eventually replaced, but not with a much better staff. Here we are into my second year and I'm having issues with the maintinance guys going out of their way to spitefully attack us. Just last week our v Review from Google
Dec 2017: If I had I decision to mark 0 stars I would ,the apts are infested with large black ratsthe plumbing is the worse ,the apt got so filled with water in the apt the was was at least 3in and it ruined ALOT of stuff the apts never even tried to help at all besides make it out like we flooded the toilet ,I can go on But just being on the wet site it's self bothers me so good luck to whom EVR would like to move in these apt Review from Google
Nov 2017: A/C was leaking 4 times and every time they β€œfixed it” it got worse. There is a big hole where the leak was and they won’t fix that. They left the vent and screws on the floor andwehave a 3 year old boy. They used half of my brand new package of napkins to soak up the leak and left them there. When the A/C actually broke, it took them 11 days to finally fix it after we had been bugging them about it. Can not wait to move out. Worst customer service and worst maintenance men by far that we have ever experienced. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Do any UTSA apartments have private shuttles? Yes, there are two apartments near UTSA which have private shuttles to the UTSA campus. The-Estates-at-San-Antonio Aspen-Heights?pb_id=1092...read more

Is there a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments? Yes, there is a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments called The Runner. The runner serves the following apartments: Villas-at-Babcock https://www.li...read more

Sep 2017: I've lived here for 2 years now, old complex but they're renovating. I haven't had any major issues that has been an inconvenience. Maintenance is pretty quick to fix any issues, when I first moved in there was an issue with baby centipedes but I think it was just the weather because i got them twice a year apart around the same time, pest control was quick to take care of it. I will be looking to get a 2 bedroom in a few months so I guess you can say I would recommend this place. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Where do I even begin with this place?!! I've lived here for 2 years and it is seriously one of the worst places I've ever lived. I'll start with the apartment. When I first moved here it was okay. Not really much to complain about. It definitely is nothing spectacular. There is no balcony and no washer and dryer connections. But you get what you pay for. The maintenance is terrible and slow so don't count on getting anything fixed in a timely manor. They started doing a big renovation of the place and they installed all new doors and did some painting. Well with the door installation someone was supposed to come and put numbers on the doors. That was at least 7-8 months ago if not more. And there are still no numbers on the doors. So if you order food be prepared for it to be cold by the time you get it because the delivery person will be w Review from Google
Apr 2017: Horrible place to live. If you want crime - this is the place. If you want drugs - live here. If you want your car broken into - sign the lease. Stay away. The management company are fraudsters. Run as fast as you can. don't forget they give discounts if you place a positive review online. Review from 4/18/17 on Google
Jan 2017: Just recently moved after almost 2 years of living here. The only reason that I moved is because I wanted a nice pool, Townhouse and a fitness center (which was recently taken out). Other than the pool abd fitness center I would have definitely stayed here until I purchased my home. The pricing is perfect, I have never experienced any roach nor mice issues. I kept my place pretty clean and pest free. I would recommend this place. Thank you guys for everything. Review from 1/13/17 on Google
Jan 2017: I have lived here for about 2 1/2 years and I hope this is the last apartment I live in before moving on to home ownership. Here's what's important about apartment living and some things you should know about this particular complex: 1. The management here cares about their residents. Why do I say that? A few reasons, XXXX is one of the new managers and she's awesome! So polite and patient in answering all of my questions. Review from 1/3/17 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like Oak Hills Village reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Oak Hills Village ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTSA.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap