select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Madera


Grade: of 39 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Madera is a nice complex and is close to UTSA which is very convenient. The staff is helpful and I like that there is a full sized washer and dryer in the units! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Terrible parking and towing policy. Not enough visitor parking was forced to park in a resident spot and was towed within two hours. !! This was during the summer when there were plenty of regular spots but not visitor spots !! When I told the Property manager that they should probably relax the towing policy during the summer said she couldn’t help at all and that the rules were the rules Review from Google
Jun 2019: This apartment was cool for the first two years. I guess this review is geared more to the roommate assignments Madera gives out. My senior at UTSA has been hell due to a particular roommate I have at Madera. On my initial app I stated that I am a non smoker and obviously don’t want to be around cigarette smokers because it’s just nasty. And of course Madera placed an older guy who obviously isn’t a student who smokes cigarettes INSIDE. I’ve complained multiple time to Madera that this guy smokes his cigarettes inside and is making the apartment, my clothes, everything smell like cigarette smoke. It’s DISGUSTING. I’m about to move out and based off reading other reviews I’m sure they’re going to charge me for a bunch of stuff... There are better quality student housing around campus. Go check those out. Review from Google
Apr 2019: The apartments are spacious, homey and the prices are unbeatable for college students! Also special shoutout to Kendra, at the front office, she's really goes above and beyond with her customer service! If you decide to lease here make sure it's with Kendra, she will take thorough care of you every step of the way! Review from Google
Apr 2019: The apartments are spacious, homey and the prices are unbeatable for college students! Also special shoutout to Kendra, at the front office, she's really goes above and beyond with her customer service! If you decide to lease here make sure it's with Kendra, she will take thorough care of you every step of the way! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Cool place to live at with a reasonable price. The staff is friendly, helpful, and always available. They are always having some different fun event every week! The amenities are great too! Highly recommend Madera. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Cool place to live at with a reasonable price. The staff is friendly, helpful, and always available. They are always having some different fun event every week! The amenities are great too! Highly recommend Madera. Review from Google
Apr 2019: The apartment itself is pretty standard for student housing in the area. It's a good location and great pricing which is why I renewed after a year of living there. Although the previous property manager struggled to handle conflict with the roommates that were placed in my unit, the current management handled the situation. With the change they've also been better about handling questions and concerns. Lauren and Kendra have always been helpful and understanding. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Is there a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments? Yes, there is a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments called The Runner. The runner serves the following apartments: Villas-at-Babcock https://www.li...read more

Are there any on campus apartments at UTSA? Yes, UTSA has a neat community, University-Oaks , which is on campus, but is owned by a private company and has an apartment set-up. It is cheaper than the dorms, and you get more space....read more

Apr 2019: The apartment itself is pretty standard for student housing in the area. It's a good location and great pricing which is why I renewed after a year of living there. Although the previous property manager struggled to handle conflict with the roommates that were placed in my unit, the current management handled the situation. With the change they've also been better about handling questions and concerns. Lauren and Kendra have always been helpful and understanding. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Lived here since May 2017 and It’s been great! Staff is wonderful and helpful, shuttle service to campus is great, and the pool is always so clean! Also extremely pet friendly! They host events frequently and always help where they can! Great low prices and awesome Amenities! would recommend living here especially to any student near the UTSA area! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’ve lived at madera for almost a year now. The rooms are very spacious and the apartment complex is very quiet. The pool is great and Kendra is always nice when I go into leasing office. Definitely a great student living apartment. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’ve lived at madera for almost a year now. The rooms are very spacious and the apartment complex is very quiet. The pool is great and Kendra is always nice when I go into leasing office. Definitely a great student living apartment. Review from Google
Mar 2019: DONT LIVE HERE! They will charge you for anything and everything. My car was keyed, nothing was done. I'm sure the video surveillance was not looked at, but it sure got looked at when our other car was STOLEN and the POLICE made them look. Office wasn't sorry for not having the gate fixed though. It's just trashy here and they expect us to treat them with respect when we get no respect at all. Review from Google
Mar 2019: DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE LIVE HERE! This place is the worst!! They do not send emails, I was locked out my apartment for two days because they changed the locks and didn’t notify my roomate or myself. I have lived here since August and I still do not have a mailbox. I have already lost 2 packages from this apartment complex and had to purchase a different mailbox away from the apartment. Upon moving in we had ZERO of our appliance working including our washer and dryer and our microwave and It took them a MONTH to fix It . They constantly over charge electricity and tried to evict my roomate for not paying her rent when she had a receipt of payment. We have been as nice as possible to them and they stuff refuse to help us in anyway. Their desk line and emergency after house line does not work It will hang up upon calling.
Mar 2019: My girlfriend lived here for a year and couldnt stand it more than that. The apartments never set up her mail box and told her to go to the post office to fix it herself. They had her switched to a new location when moving in and didnt have a bed for her until the day after. The worst of all on a friday in the school semester they changed her front door lock and she didnt have a key to get in. They did not email her about this changing and there main line, that's on the front page of Google and their only line, wasnt working. They didnt have a hotline for emergency calls and the front office didnt open until monday. This is a nightmare apartment complex.
Dec 2018: The apartment itself is pretty standard for student housing in the area. It's a good location and great pricing which is why I renewed after a year of living there. This year however management has been awful at handling the new roommates they placed in the apartment. don't move in unless you are going to be with people you know you can live with because management won't help. My roommate and I begged to be moved in September. It's now December and the living situation has gotten worst and management hasn't even helped. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’ve had nothing but a terrible experience with the staff. All they do is make promises about stuff they can’t keep. When I signed and referred a friend to sign Kendra told me I’d be getting a $300 gift card around September. This was also promised verbally by the property manger Rebecca and Angie. It’s November and I go to ask in person after months and months of calling and getting told to call back. They tell me they can’t do anything because it’s not in my lease and corporate won’t let them. CORPORATE YOU SUCK AND SO DOES YOUR STAFF! I was so excited to move in here after another nightmare complex and you guys are just the same. Maintenance is garbage! They have two guys for the entire complex. Windows and patio doesn’t even lock it’s so dangerous! And they won’t fix it! I feel bad because Rebecca is a sweet lady, but i Review from Google
Aug 2018: Staff sucks. Don’t get anything done. Just want your money. Choose wisely in apartment complexes. Review from Google
Jul 2018: TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT/ STAFF ! Had nothing but trouble this past year. Charge you for any and everything, anyone can call and say something about your apartment and they’ll charge you without asking questions, ridiculous!! Stay far away from these apartments!! Nothing but a stressful experience Review from Google
Mar 2018: They suckkkkk. Maintance is always extremely rude! They always make stupid irrelevant comments whenever they come to inspect the apartment. They are so judge mental about everything even though the apartment is always clean when they come. They’ll charge you for anything and everything. During Halloween we had carved pumpkins outside (and they were fresh, not moldy) and they gave us a note saying that if we didn’t remove our “litter” we would get fined. Our freezer was missing the little ice bin that it came with, we still had it and we knew where it was at, but we simply took it out because we wanted more space for our groceries.. AND they tried to charge us for that as well. There’s also not enough visitor parking outside for those who come at night time. Back to maintance, they do a horrible job fixing and replacing things. A new Review from Google
Mar 2018: Mangaer is hostile, and doesn't know how to keep a cool head when something goes awry. The repairmen do a half ass job and say theyll be back to finish the job, only to not return. The walkways and stair wells are horrible to look at and are completely unsanitary. Instead of charging for electricity per apartment unit, they charge the average of all the apartments. My apartment was empty for more than half the month of December, and I was still charged $120. My roommate moved out last month, but apparently I still use $100 of electricity per month. This doesnt even make sense as I am on campus all day, 5 days a week. I'd live somewhere else if I were you, they only want you here for your money. If not, get ready for random charges to your account. The pool is kind of nice though I guess. I will not be signing here again. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Mangaer is hostile, and doesn't know how to keep a cool head when something goes awry. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Incredible staff, beautiful apartments, many gorgeous dogs and great prices. WiFi, TV and water are included and staff told me energy will be included on my next lease as well as a new TV for renewing. Incredible place over all! The only problem is the parking lot has one huge batch but, it's not a big deal. Review from Google
Oct 2017: good luck to whoever moves out of these apartments. I had no issues with these apartments until I tried getting a portion of my deposit back. Getting your deposit back is nearly impossible! There are many discrepancies between bills. I was billed for electric chargeback and contacted Madera asking why was I the only one billed for this explaining to them my roommate was not billed for the electric chargeback fee. I was told I would only be credited half of the fee since I was responsible for the other half. I tried to explain to them I had seen my roommates bill and was told bills from other tenants could not be discussed nor would be and the electric chargeback was a valid fee. I sent them my roommates moveout bill showing there was no fee relating to electricity and was emailed “You were both charged your potion of electricity. I will no Review from Google
Sep 2017: Terrible place to live. The shuttle to school is very unreliable and at many times was late/missed class because of it. Highly recommend living in closer student housing to school. Management is very rude and are not inclined to helping you in anyway after you sign your lease. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Madera reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Madera ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTSA.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap