select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Hill Country Place


Grade: of 63 reviews Rated 5

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: It's been amazing with great roommates, so far! I feel like I made the right choice to be part of the Hill Country Place. Front-desk staffs are helpful, kind and outreaching with activities to do in a positive vibe! Review from Google
Sep 2019: Hill Country is a great complex! The staff is helpful and always so friendly to everyone creating a homey atmosphere for the residents and perspective residents. The apartments are also very nice, renovated or not, and I've had little problems since moving in (and those problems I did have were tended to pretty quickly). Review from Google
Sep 2019: Without a doubt the best of the UTSA apartment scene! The staff is super friendly and makes you feel right at home. If you go in and have to wait a bit it’s most likely because Alyssa is helping me get my life together. She’s too awesome and very helpful! If you are looking for a place to call home, this is it! Review from Google
Sep 2019: The rooms are spacious and there are walk-in closets, too! I love the new modern look, with cool color tones & fancy light fixtures. The front office staff is also amazing!! They really care about their residents & work hard to make us feel at home. :) Review from Google
Jul 2019: I am not normally one to write reviews but I would like to personally warn any students looking into living at this complex of what to expect from the management at Hill Country Place. Prior to living here I wish I could have been warned. Listen to all the bad reviews because this could be you if you choose to live here. You better hope you find a good roommate prior to moving in because if you request to move into another unit be prepared to be belittled by the manager by being being called “an immature college student with communication issuesdue to having issues with a roommate. Not only did she say this to me when requesting a new unit due to roommate conflict but she insisted I have a remediation with her, my roommate and I even though I was willing to pay my full transfer fee and there were other units available. Second of all, she is not a councilor nor therapist to be conducting “interventions”, she is just a manager Review from Google
Jul 2019: I lived at this apartment for two years and it’s been nothing short of awesome. The staff is incredibly helpful, the bus to campus is quick, the little monthly food events are always such a lovely surprise and life-saver, and it’s overall just a comfy, wonderful apartment that I’m so glad I chose to move to after living on campus! My only reason I am moving out now is it’s time I get an unfurnished home for myself but it’s been really great here. Thank you Hill Country for everything! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Amazing staff. Maintenance will always take care of your emergencies and work orders in a timely manner. They have great resident events and they always make me feel at home. This will be ny 3rd year living here and I have no regrets. Review from Google
May 2019: Some of the nicer student housing apartments the only downside I’d say is maybe how small the pool is. Though the really big thing about Hill Country Place is the staff is absolutely amazing. Really friendly people with a warm genuineness to them. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Are there any on campus apartments at UTSA? Yes, UTSA has a neat community, University-Oaks , which is on campus, but is owned by a private company and has an apartment set-up. It is cheaper than the dorms, and you get more space....read more

Do any UTSA apartments have private shuttles? Yes, there are two apartments near UTSA which have private shuttles to the UTSA campus. The-Estates-at-San-Antonio Aspen-Heights?pb_id=1092...read more

May 2019: Some of the nicer student housing apartments the only downside I’d say is maybe how small the pool is. Though the really big thing about Hill Country Place is the staff is absolutely amazing. Really friendly people with a warm genuineness to them. Review from Google
May 2019: This is by far the BEST student housing I have lived in! Not only are they friendly and kind but they really care about their residences. They allowed my roommates and I to stay in our apartment because they know how much we love it while they renovate around us. Instead of having to move out and come back, they let us stay! We are so thankful for the staff and owner. Highly recommend this complex! Review from Google
May 2019: This is by far the BEST student housing I have lived in! Not only are they friendly and kind but they really care about their residences. They allowed my roommates and I to stay in our apartment because they know how much we love it while they renovate around us. Instead of having to move out and come back, they let us stay! We are so thankful for the staff and owner. Highly recommend this complex! Review from Google
Apr 2019: The staff is so friendly and the managers genuinely care about the well-being of all the residents. If you have any questions or concerns staff and/or management is very quick in getting whatever you need figured out for you or answering your questions. There is always events going on around the complex to make sure everyone feels welcomed and feels more like a community and/or just to have a good time or hang out. They have a great gym area to work out in and generally the complex is kept very clean. I don't swim but the pool area looks very relaxing. Maintenance is very quick on responding to issues and fixing them, they are also really friendly. I definitely feel at home while living here. Review from Google
Apr 2019: The staff is so friendly and the managers genuinely care about the well-being of all the residents. If you have any questions or concerns staff and/or management is very quick in getting whatever you need figured out for you or answering your questions. There is always events going on around the complex to make sure everyone feels welcomed and feels more like a community and/or just to have a good time or hang out. They have a great gym area to work out in and generally the complex is kept very clean. I don't swim but the pool area looks very relaxing. Maintenance is very quick on responding to issues and fixing them, they are also really friendly. I definitely feel at home while living here. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’ve lived here for a year already and they are the most welcoming staff ever. They are friendly , will help you with anything , if I need something for my apartment it is taken care of quickly and perfectly. They also have such a great vibe and always do something for everyone that lives here. Who doesn’t like free food? If your looking for a place to live , pick this place I regretted not getting here sooner!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’ve lived here for a year already and they are the most welcoming staff ever. They are friendly , will help you with anything , if I need something for my apartment it is taken care of quickly and perfectly. They also have such a great vibe and always do something for everyone that lives here. Who doesn’t like free food? If your looking for a place to live , pick this place I regretted not getting here sooner!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: We love it here! My corgi loves the dog park here & the dog friends he's made here! That's the only reason we renewed! :) They renovated our apartment as well & we are very happy w/ the outcome! definitely recommend this place especially because of how dog friendly it is & the many events they have for their residents! Our favorite is doggie date nights! :)
Mar 2019: GREAT STAFF and amazing management! I've been living here two years now and it's been memorable. Even my little dachshund Penny loves the dog park and the occasional doggy date nights! I love the atmosphere and all the great vibes.
Mar 2019: Great apartment complex. Very close to the school, which is nice. There's also a shuttle service to the school, making it convenient for those who don't have a car or don't feel like driving. All members of the facility staff are kind and helpful!
Jan 2019: The people at the front desk were very kind and friendly. They didn't barrage me with numerous of question, and they allowed me to have a good time with my friends in the office's recreational area. There's a gym there, but it isn't decked out by any means, and I would recommend this if you can't get to UTSA's gym or an actual gym. There's not a lot of work machines to exercise on, and there's no free weights. There's a shelf where I can assume you place them, but that's the extent of it. There's a coffee/hot chocolate maker which I found to be really cool. Unfortunately, there were ants coming in the droves for the mess that some patrons leave behind. It wasn't really all that great, and it ended up making me want to ditch the hot beverage. In one of my friend's apartment, there was a water problem that wasn't addressed for a few mont Review from Google
Dec 2018: These are the perfect student apartments! Not only is rent very affordable, they care so much about their residents! They set up amazing events, such as late-night breakfasts during finals and yoga/zumba weekly, and every time you walk into the office, there's a conversation about your day has been and/or how things are in general. The pool, gym and clubhouse are all great hangout areas, and their new study room is so handy! The overall atmosphere is just the best!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great apartment complex, the front staff was very accommodating and friendly, Gaby was awesome, she really made my experience/tour there pleasant. The facility itself was awesome, great entertainment room, music and exercise room. Clean exterior, calm environment. I've been to many apartment complexes and this one was one of the best ones by far. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Beautiful and luxurious place to live. Reminds me of of a forest with all the trees and shade. The pool is weirdly shaped but it’s great! You don't have to worry about any college parties. Very mellow. Staff is friendly and are always willing to help. If you go to UTSA, it is a 2 min drive from campus. I definitely recommend living here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I absolutely love Hill Country Place Apartments. I came to the property looking for a 2 bedroom with a friend and they went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my new home. The managers Mickey and Gaston have done a great job making sure their leasing staff is informed and helpful. I recommend you live here. This place will not upset you in anyway!!!😄😍😁 Review from Google
Dec 2018: I helped my sister move in to Hill Country Place apartments last semester and the people there are so friendly it was surprising how much they helped us. Like the lady at the front desk made sure all of our questions were answered even the ones she didn’t know the answers to, she got her manager to help, who was ALSO super friendly. Also, the front office/rec center building there was super clean all the time. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I moved here from The Reserve, which was by far the worst apartment complex I've ever lived in. Coming here, my expectations were high based off the reviews. Living here, my experience has been better than advertised when I walked in. The whole staff is very friendly. Arnoldo is the one who helped us out and is a person you can really count on. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Hill Country Place reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Hill Country Place ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTSA.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap