select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Hill Country Place ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Hill Country Place


Grade: of 59 reviews Rated 5

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I am not normally one to write reviews but I would like to personally warn any students looking into living at this complex of what to expect from the management at Hill Country Place. Prior to living here I wish I could have been warned. Listen to all the bad reviews because this could be you if you choose to live here. You better hope you find a good roommate prior to moving in because if you request to move into another unit be prepared to be belittled by the manager by being being called “an immature college student with communication issuesdue to having issues with a roommate. Not only did she say this to me when requesting a new unit due to roommate conflict but she insisted I have a remediation with her, my roommate and I even though I was willing to pay my full transfer fee and there were other units available. Second of all, she is not a councilor nor therapist to be conducting “interventions”, she is just a manager Review from Google
Jul 2019: I lived at this apartment for two years and it’s been nothing short of awesome. The staff is incredibly helpful, the bus to campus is quick, the little monthly food events are always such a lovely surprise and life-saver, and it’s overall just a comfy, wonderful apartment that I’m so glad I chose to move to after living on campus! My only reason I am moving out now is it’s time I get an unfurnished home for myself but it’s been really great here. Thank you Hill Country for everything! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Amazing staff. Maintenance will always take care of your emergencies and work orders in a timely manner. They have great resident events and they always make me feel at home. This will be ny 3rd year living here and I have no regrets. Review from Google
May 2019: Some of the nicer student housing apartments the only downside I’d say is maybe how small the pool is. Though the really big thing about Hill Country Place is the staff is absolutely amazing. Really friendly people with a warm genuineness to them. Review from Google
May 2019: Some of the nicer student housing apartments the only downside I’d say is maybe how small the pool is. Though the really big thing about Hill Country Place is the staff is absolutely amazing. Really friendly people with a warm genuineness to them. Review from Google
May 2019: This is by far the BEST student housing I have lived in! Not only are they friendly and kind but they really care about their residences. They allowed my roommates and I to stay in our apartment because they know how much we love it while they renovate around us. Instead of having to move out and come back, they let us stay! We are so thankful for the staff and owner. Highly recommend this complex! Review from Google
May 2019: This is by far the BEST student housing I have lived in! Not only are they friendly and kind but they really care about their residences. They allowed my roommates and I to stay in our apartment because they know how much we love it while they renovate around us. Instead of having to move out and come back, they let us stay! We are so thankful for the staff and owner. Highly recommend this complex! Review from Google
Apr 2019: The staff is so friendly and the managers genuinely care about the well-being of all the residents. If you have any questions or concerns staff and/or management is very quick in getting whatever you need figured out for you or answering your questions. There is always events going on around the complex to make sure everyone feels welcomed and feels more like a community and/or just to have a good time or hang out. They have a great gym area to work out in and generally the complex is kept very clean. I don't swim but the pool area looks very relaxing. Maintenance is very quick on responding to issues and fixing them, they are also really friendly. I definitely feel at home while living here. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Is there a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments? Yes, there is a shuttle at UTSA that serves off campus apartments called The Runner. The runner serves the following apartments: Villas-at-Babcock https://www.li...read more

Are there any on campus apartments at UTSA? Yes, UTSA has a neat community, University-Oaks , which is on campus, but is owned by a private company and has an apartment set-up. It is cheaper than the dorms, and you get more space....read more

Apr 2019: The staff is so friendly and the managers genuinely care about the well-being of all the residents. If you have any questions or concerns staff and/or management is very quick in getting whatever you need figured out for you or answering your questions. There is always events going on around the complex to make sure everyone feels welcomed and feels more like a community and/or just to have a good time or hang out. They have a great gym area to work out in and generally the complex is kept very clean. I don't swim but the pool area looks very relaxing. Maintenance is very quick on responding to issues and fixing them, they are also really friendly. I definitely feel at home while living here. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’ve lived here for a year already and they are the most welcoming staff ever. They are friendly , will help you with anything , if I need something for my apartment it is taken care of quickly and perfectly. They also have such a great vibe and always do something for everyone that lives here. Who doesn’t like free food? If your looking for a place to live , pick this place I regretted not getting here sooner!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’ve lived here for a year already and they are the most welcoming staff ever. They are friendly , will help you with anything , if I need something for my apartment it is taken care of quickly and perfectly. They also have such a great vibe and always do something for everyone that lives here. Who doesn’t like free food? If your looking for a place to live , pick this place I regretted not getting here sooner!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: We love it here! My corgi loves the dog park here & the dog friends he's made here! That's the only reason we renewed! :) They renovated our apartment as well & we are very happy w/ the outcome! definitely recommend this place especially because of how dog friendly it is & the many events they have for their residents! Our favorite is doggie date nights! :)
Mar 2019: GREAT STAFF and amazing management! I've been living here two years now and it's been memorable. Even my little dachshund Penny loves the dog park and the occasional doggy date nights! I love the atmosphere and all the great vibes.
Mar 2019: Great apartment complex. Very close to the school, which is nice. There's also a shuttle service to the school, making it convenient for those who don't have a car or don't feel like driving. All members of the facility staff are kind and helpful!
Jan 2019: The people at the front desk were very kind and friendly. They didn't barrage me with numerous of question, and they allowed me to have a good time with my friends in the office's recreational area. There's a gym there, but it isn't decked out by any means, and I would recommend this if you can't get to UTSA's gym or an actual gym. There's not a lot of work machines to exercise on, and there's no free weights. There's a shelf where I can assume you place them, but that's the extent of it. There's a coffee/hot chocolate maker which I found to be really cool. Unfortunately, there were ants coming in the droves for the mess that some patrons leave behind. It wasn't really all that great, and it ended up making me want to ditch the hot beverage. In one of my friend's apartment, there was a water problem that wasn't addressed for a few mont Review from Google
Dec 2018: These are the perfect student apartments! Not only is rent very affordable, they care so much about their residents! They set up amazing events, such as late-night breakfasts during finals and yoga/zumba weekly, and every time you walk into the office, there's a conversation about your day has been and/or how things are in general. The pool, gym and clubhouse are all great hangout areas, and their new study room is so handy! The overall atmosphere is just the best!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great apartment complex, the front staff was very accommodating and friendly, Gaby was awesome, she really made my experience/tour there pleasant. The facility itself was awesome, great entertainment room, music and exercise room. Clean exterior, calm environment. I've been to many apartment complexes and this one was one of the best ones by far. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Beautiful and luxurious place to live. Reminds me of of a forest with all the trees and shade. The pool is weirdly shaped but it’s great! You don't have to worry about any college parties. Very mellow. Staff is friendly and are always willing to help. If you go to UTSA, it is a 2 min drive from campus. I definitely recommend living here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I absolutely love Hill Country Place Apartments. I came to the property looking for a 2 bedroom with a friend and they went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my new home. The managers Mickey and Gaston have done a great job making sure their leasing staff is informed and helpful. I recommend you live here. This place will not upset you in anyway!!!😄😍😁 Review from Google
Dec 2018: I helped my sister move in to Hill Country Place apartments last semester and the people there are so friendly it was surprising how much they helped us. Like the lady at the front desk made sure all of our questions were answered even the ones she didn’t know the answers to, she got her manager to help, who was ALSO super friendly. Also, the front office/rec center building there was super clean all the time. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I moved here from The Reserve, which was by far the worst apartment complex I've ever lived in. Coming here, my expectations were high based off the reviews. Living here, my experience has been better than advertised when I walked in. The whole staff is very friendly. Arnoldo is the one who helped us out and is a person you can really count on. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Highly recommend this apartment complex! The office staff has been nothing but helpful. They have been very attentive and were able to answer all my questions in rapid time. The apartment grounds are very well kept as well. Love this place! I’m never leaving!! Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is the worst place I have ever lived. They don’t make you feel safe, if they like you they will help if they don’t like you they won’t even speak to you. They made me pay over $600 in damage when MY roommates had to pay none. How is that fair? Literally the most corrupted place there is. Do yourself a favor and find a better apartment. Also they said they would give you rewards if you ever saw a problem and had proof. They use to ask me all the time and I would tell and show them. What reward did they give me? -none. They gave me $600 to pay for which I should not be charged and more arguments than I ever needed. Managers are childish and so is the staff. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I’ve lived here for a year, and I renewed my lease for the new school year as well. I love hill country place! They’re always updating the amenities, they’ve repainted the buildings, and they’re really keeping everything up to date. It’s great to see that your money is going to good use. Another thing I love about these apartments are the staff members! They’re so friendly, helpful, and courteous. It feels like one big community, I love how the staff members take time to get to know you and everyone else. You don’t find that at any other apartment around UTSA campus. The apartments are conveniently located 4 minutes from UTSA campus, and a shuttle transportation is offered as well. My only complaint is that parking can be difficult to find late at night if you don’t pay for covered parking, then again, that’ll be a problem Review from Google
Jun 2018: I have lived here for three years and its the best place. The staff is very nice and the property manager does so much to make this place great. They have block parties once a year and they always have free food and watch parties. The doggo park is very nice and have a good view of the greenbelt from my balcony. Review from Google

Back to Previous

UTSA Hill Country Place Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap