select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Hill Country Place ▷ Reviews

Hill Country Place

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Dec 2018: These are the perfect student apartments! Not only is rent very affordable, they care so much about their residents! They set up amazing events, such as late-night breakfasts during finals and yoga/zumba weekly, and every time you walk into the office, there's a conversation about your day has been and/or how things are in general. The pool, gym and clubhouse are all great hangout areas, and their new study room is so handy! The overall atmosphere is just the best!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great apartment complex, the front staff was very accommodating and friendly, Gaby was awesome, she really made my experience/tour there pleasant. The facility itself was awesome, great entertainment room, music and exercise room. Clean exterior, calm environment. I've been to many apartment complexes and this one was one of the best ones by far. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Beautiful and luxurious place to live. Reminds me of of a forest with all the trees and shade. The pool is weirdly shaped but it’s great! You don't have to worry about any college parties. Very mellow. Staff is friendly and are always willing to help. If you go to UTSA, it is a 2 min drive from campus. I definitely recommend living here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I absolutely love Hill Country Place Apartments. I came to the property looking for a 2 bedroom with a friend and they went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my new home. The managers Mickey and Gaston have done a great job making sure their leasing staff is informed and helpful. I recommend you live here. This place will not upset you in anyway!!!😄😍😁 Review from Google
Dec 2018: I helped my sister move in to Hill Country Place apartments last semester and the people there are so friendly it was surprising how much they helped us. Like the lady at the front desk made sure all of our questions were answered even the ones she didn’t know the answers to, she got her manager to help, who was ALSO super friendly. Also, the front office/rec center building there was super clean all the time. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I moved here from The Reserve, which was by far the worst apartment complex I've ever lived in. Coming here, my expectations were high based off the reviews. Living here, my experience has been better than advertised when I walked in. The whole staff is very friendly. Arnoldo is the one who helped us out and is a person you can really count on. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Highly recommend this apartment complex! The office staff has been nothing but helpful. They have been very attentive and were able to answer all my questions in rapid time. The apartment grounds are very well kept as well. Love this place! I’m never leaving!! Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is the worst place I have ever lived. They don’t make you feel safe, if they like you they will help if they don’t like you they won’t even speak to you. They made me pay over $600 in damage when MY roommates had to pay none. How is that fair? Literally the most corrupted place there is. Do yourself a favor and find a better apartment. Also they said they would give you rewards if you ever saw a problem and had proof. They use to ask me all the time and I would tell and show them. What reward did they give me? -none. They gave me $600 to pay for which I should not be charged and more arguments than I ever needed. Managers are childish and so is the staff. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I’ve lived here for a year, and I renewed my lease for the new school year as well. I love hill country place! They’re always updating the amenities, they’ve repainted the buildings, and they’re really keeping everything up to date. It’s great to see that your money is going to good use. Another thing I love about these apartments are the staff members! They’re so friendly, helpful, and courteous. It feels like one big community, I love how the staff members take time to get to know you and everyone else. You don’t find that at any other apartment around UTSA campus. The apartments are conveniently located 4 minutes from UTSA campus, and a shuttle transportation is offered as well. My only complaint is that parking can be difficult to find late at night if you don’t pay for covered parking, then again, that’ll be a problem Review from Google
Jun 2018: I have lived here for three years and its the best place. The staff is very nice and the property manager does so much to make this place great. They have block parties once a year and they always have free food and watch parties. The doggo park is very nice and have a good view of the greenbelt from my balcony. Review from Google
Jun 2018: After living here for 3 years, i can honestly say NO OTHER apartment complex will try as hard, or care as much as HCP does. College is hard, living here is easy and stress-free. BEST place for students to come home too after along day of work/school. I WILL MISS THIS PLACE, as it is forever my home away from home Review from Google
Jun 2018: Although I understand these are students apartments, I did expect to have a knowledgeable and respectful staff working in the office. When I first reached out to Hill Country Place, a staff member informed me that my choice of a two-bedroom unit with my preferred roommate was available, but when I came in person and filled out paperwork, paid non-refundable fees, and had a credit check, they tried giving me a random roommate because the two-bedroom unit I was originally going to stay in had been assigned to someone else. While they did fix the problem and I was able to get the original two-bedroom unit with my preferred roommate, it was an abundance of unnecessary stress for a living situation while I was dealing with stress from school as well. After moving in, the previous tenant who worked at the office left the unit disgusting. There was Review from Google
May 2018: Just recently moved to San Antonio back in January, and could not have asked to live a a better place. The people are inviting. Maintenance is top notch if ever in need. And the associates that work here make you feel like family. New paint, clubhouse, and dog park are some of just the bonuses. would recommend to anyone looking to attend UTSA, and looking to make a positive impact on their college experience Review from Google
May 2018: I spent most of my time in SA living at Hill Country and I enjoyed every minute. Above all the staff is INCREDIBLE, the maintenance staff is grade A. The apartments are nice, super comfortable. They have monthly events which are amazing, FREE FOOD. Probably the best apartment complex on UTSA Blvd. I recommend any underclassmen looking for an apartment to highly consider living here, you won't regret it. I never had one problem with any of the staff, this place became my home away from home. 6-Star for sure. Review from Google
May 2018: I'm a Junior at UTSA and since freshman year I have been apartment jumping to find the right place and Hill Country Place checked all my boxes and more. It really feels like home and this led to me renewing my lease here. This place gives you the best bang for your buck maybe even a little more than you pay for. The manager Mikki as well as Gaston and the rest of the office/maintenance crew is super helpful and kind, you never fell as if you are just a resident. Rather this place feels like a big family, definitely staying here till I graduate! Review from Google
May 2018: I love living at Hill County Place! I enjoy going to the little/big events Hill County Place plans for the residents. The staff and management are all nice and friendly to talk to!! The maintenance staff gets to work orders quickly! I’m proud to be living here! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I’ve lived at Hill Country place for 2.5 years. It’s honestly such a great place to live at. The staff is awesome and they are great with helping out on anything you need. They are very good with taking care of things you need ASAP, I really appreciate it. You need help at night? The courtesy patrol can help you out. I recommend this place to anyone that is looking for an apartment! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Andrew & Arnoldo were extremely helpful and patient when I passed by for a parking permit. Everyone is always so nice at the leasing office along with great property managers Mikey and Gaston. Keep up the great work guys ! Review from Google
Apr 2018: By far the best apartment complex I have ever lived in. AMAZING caring staff, great amenities, AWESOME events with delicious food! Most important, it feels like HOME! I would highly recommend to friends and other UTSA students. Can I live here forever? Review from Google
Apr 2018: This place is awesome at I highly recommend them to everyone. Pool is always clean and great place to relax. Andrew and Gaston always follow up with all of my concerns and rent questions which is something that I appreciate greatly. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I've loved living here the past year and half. The front office, Andrew & Gaston especially, have done a very good job of making sure everything is taken care of and are very professional. Always follow back if you cannot get in contact with them initially. Definetly coming back next semester. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Spent 2 years here, best place i could ever go. Mickey and Gaston always have their doors open for me/others. Couldn't be happier to call HCP my home again. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Lived here since fall 2017 and HCP Is honestly the best student living there is, maintenance is always very efficient and quickly when you out the work orders in there isn’t any surcharges for dumb stuff, the shuttle runs on a timely manner and it only takes bout 15 min between each. But the best part about hill country place is the stuff running it, they are always so friendly and involved with their residents there is always food and activities! My favorite office worker is ANDREW! He is always so attentive and funny and he also makes sure you are well taken care of. HCP 10/10 recommend! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have lived here for the last 3 years, and i have loved every second of it. Everyone in the front office always is helpful and prompt. Maintenance always fix's my work orders in under a day. I couldn't be happier with my choice to renew here. RENEW EARLY FOR CHEAP PRICES (wish i knew that when i first moved in lol :) Review from Google
Feb 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE! Everyone seems nice at first, but management harasses you and charges you for little things that were there before you moved in. Not to mention bugs everywhere! People have had to move out before due to cockroaches taking over. I've lived in several apartments on UTSA boulevard and this is the worst one. Review from Google

UTSA Hill Country Place Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap