select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Aspen Heights San Antonio ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Aspen Heights San Antonio


Grade: of 35 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Apr 2019: I love aspen! Jarred and Johnny are the best! So glad I signed here! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love aspen! Jarred and Johnny are the best! So glad I signed here! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Unless you want to spend the rest of your life living in college housing, do not move here. They make it very difficult to move out, and will try every way to get you to stay. Living here is not worth the stress and strain. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Unless you want to spend the rest of your life living in college housing, do not move here. They make it very difficult to move out, and will try every way to get you to stay. Living here is not worth the stress and strain. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Do NOT let your children live here. There are loud parties with underage drinking at least once or twice per week, not to mention half of the residents do drugs. In regards to management, they put up a nice front, but will not actually do anything to help the residents. It took 6 months to get a roommate evicted who had violated the lease MULTIPLE times via illegal drugs and theft. SIX months. Not to mention I had to get the police involved for them to even CONSIDER taking action. Again, DO NOT LET YOUR CHILDREN LIVE HERE. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Do NOT let your children live here. There are loud parties with underage drinking at least once or twice per week, not to mention half of the residents do drugs. In regards to management, they put up a nice front, but will not actually do anything to help the residents. It took 6 months to get a roommate evicted who had violated the lease MULTIPLE times via illegal drugs and theft. SIX months. Not to mention I had to get the police involved for them to even CONSIDER taking action. Again, DO NOT LET YOUR CHILDREN LIVE HERE. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The living space is roomy and the maintenance is always pretty quick! The shuttle that transports from aspen heights to campus is also extremely convenient. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Management/Owner has no integrity! This place robs college kids/parents out of thousands of dollars!! Students/parents, please beware. Maintenance issues not resolved in timely manner! Management/owners are untrustworthy--bullying is at the forefront of their customer service. Beware!! There are many other places which will provide a better environment to you/your child. zero star rating!
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Do any UTSA apartments have private shuttles? Yes, there are two apartments near UTSA which have private shuttles to the UTSA campus. The-Estates-at-San-Antonio Aspen-Heights?pb_id=1092...read more

Are there any on campus apartments at UTSA? Yes, UTSA has a neat community, University-Oaks , which is on campus, but is owned by a private company and has an apartment set-up. It is cheaper than the dorms, and you get more space....read more

Feb 2019: The people that work in the office are very kind and considerate. The maintenance can be slow at fixing things. Overall, my roommate and I have not had many problems at Aspen and enjoy living here.
Feb 2019: Mark Resales gave us our tour, and answered all of our questions. Great staff, great amenities. Really enjoyed our tour of Aspen heights
Jan 2019: Great place to live. Living with only one other person so there is plenty of room. Maintenance can be somewhat slow but they still get everything done! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Parents don't sign contract here they can try to enforce them for up to four years afterwards without your permission. This is a horrible way to run a business. I thought they were a good fit for my college age daughter but the property is unsafe and run by students. Correct answers aren't able to be obtained and communication with anyone that isn't' student worker is extremely difficult. They will just send you to collections. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have lived here for a year and a half, at which my car was towed from the back of my own house two nights in a row. They evidently changed the parking pass and only notified the residents with one email months before. The best part was when my car was towed the next night as well. All because the office was closed that day and I could not get a new parking pass. Upon talking to the management they called it a "rightful tow" and said there was nothing they could do to help me. don't let the management of student housing screw you out of $440 dollars like me. Just live in an actual apartment complex. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Do not rent an apartment for your student here! Run by students who live there so there is no experience behind the counter. My daughter has had maintenance randomly come to her unit to fix stuff that hasn't even been requested to fix. Sometimes they don't even knock and just walk in... and when you need maintenance they say that it will take like 2 days to take care of your request. I think that is BS considering that I have seen them just hanging out behind my daughters unit by their maintenance shed not working. We were told that my daughter was going to get a $300.00 gift card for moving in... 3 months past... still no gift card. Every time I asked about it they say its been mailed out to my daughter... Still no gift card. The water pressure trickles out and if someone is washing clothes then forget about showering as no water comes out at Review from Google
Nov 2018: Do NOT let your children live here. There are loud parties with underage drinking, not to mention half of the residents do drugs. In regards to management, they put up a nice front, but will not actually do anything to help the residents. Review from Google
Oct 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE IF YOU WANT TO ENJOY YOUR COLLEGE CAREER. They are super strict with everything you can think of, you can’t even have a couple of friends over without getting a “noise complaint”. They will hit you with every fine you can think of, all in all I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy! If you like the style of houses I would recommend the estates right across the road. Again, DO NOT LIVE HERE IF YOU WANT TO ENJOY YOUR COLLEGE CARRER! Review from Google
Aug 2018: This place is an absolute scam. Before moving out, we were sure to do a thorough cleaning of the entire place - scrubbed the floor boards, vacuumed, mopped, cleaned all the appliances, even wiped the doors and cleaned out the cabinets and pantry.. not once but four times total! Yet, we were still charged $140 EACH (3 tenants) for the downstairs alone. That's $420 for cleaning and paint fees, on top of the $30 we were each already required to pay for a restoration fee. We left the place spotless, and there's absolutely no way any type of damages would add up to $420. A can of paint alone costs only $30. Then they told us that we were not allowed to be there when they do the walk through of the place.. probably because they want to charge you for damages that aren't even there. We have gotten our deposit back at every other apartment we have liv Review from Google
Jun 2018: Great place to live, Jocelyn and the rest of the office staff is very helpful! Great amenities and great location. Review from Google
May 2018: I posted a good review on here and forgot to change it after absolutely nothing was done to help me out here. The apartments are pretty nice and so are the facilities. But the apartment place cannot help you out with anything if you have a situation come up. I have been trying to sublease my apartment since January because I do not live in San Antonio anymore but have had no luck. I don’t understand how they have no sympathy for their residents and no means to assist them for changes in their life. There is no way to break the lease unless you find someone to take it over. If you’re thinking about living here, be careful. Review from Google
May 2018: I have had two separate vehicles parked here, both have been hit. Security saw one of the cars get hit and did not help at all. The second car racked up $1100 in damages. Just this Spring 2018 semester alone, my AC has gone out twice and my hot water has been out 4 times. In my two years alone I have heard gunshots go off at least 3 times in Aspen. Then a couple of cars had their tires stolen. For all their security, they do not have a handle on anything. Do not live here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I am extremely disappointed in management and their lack of understanding how to handle situations. My son, who has lived at Aspen Heights for going on three years now (around $28,000 later after adding utilities), who also renewed his lease for another year, and just referred a friend to be his new roommate, was harassed on Thursday for not having wristbands. I understand that they need to have them to be at the pool however, considering he was not the only one that didn’t have them, yet was the only one that was harassed and threaten to have security come and kick him out, seems a little ridiculous. A warning, considering this was literally the first time he was ever asked to show his wristbands, would have been greatly appreciated. A Marketing Associate, claiming to be a Manager, was extremely rude and targeted my son. He was NOT the only Review from Google
Jan 2018: I couldn’t have asked for a better place to live. I have never met an office staff so amazing. After living here for over half a year, I had an amazing opportunity to go abroad and volunteer, which I thought would not be able to happen. Both Jocelyn and Ashley bent over backwards to accommodate my needs and help me find solutions to make what I was trying to do happen. I would highly suggest living here if you are looking for a great community to live in. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I️ was amazed by the space where I️ lived. Great space and a even better staff to answer all my questions! The clubhouse is a great place to make friends and spend time working out, studying or just hanging out with friends. Awesome extras come with living here. You’ll see once you sign with them 😉👍🏽 Review from Google
Jan 2018: Love living here! The apartments are super spacious and well kept; and the office staff is very friendly and helpful. Also, maintenance is the best at responding promptly and fixing any problems within the home. I looked at many options before choosing Aspen Heights, and Aspen is by far way better than many student living options out there. would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I absolutely love living at aspen Heights! I’ve been living here for 3 years and the staff is amazing, the club house is so useful and fun and the community is just a great environment to be around! I also have a pet and they are extremely pet friendly and there are plenty of people that have pets here as well so your fur baby will have tons of friends! Review from Google

Back to Previous

UTSA Aspen Heights San Antonio Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap