select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Aspen Heights San Antonio


Grade: of 40 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2020: Visited Daughter because all the cars were over the parking line when we parked ours was too. Our car was towed no warning. They are excessive in towing - the tow truck sits and waits around. It’s ridiculous - especially towing a parents car. Plus knowing these are college kids they expect them to pay 200.00+ to get their car out.
Oct 2019: The apartment was already damage before I moved in, I placed a work order but they said it was "complete" which was bs anyways. When I moved out they bill me for the damages!!!! The only way to talk management was through email, but they never responded to my emails!!! So I ended up paying for damages that I did not do!!! DO NOT MOVE HERE!!!! Review from Google
Oct 2019: Do NOT live here! I lived at this place for 2 years and upon move out received a notice to pay $150 for wall paint in the restroom that the complex claimed to have reduced. I provided them with images time stamped that showed the condition of my walls that clearly showed no damages. The complex quickly changed it from being restroom walls to just bedroom! When I asked them to provide pictures no email back with any attachments just another notice for collections! When I called the complex they stated all of this is handled through email. Very shady complex Review from Google
Aug 2019: Don’t do it! Had way too many problems! And it hasn’t even been a month. 1. Came to move in. ROACHES in my apartment. Had to move in 5 days later because it was unlivable. REFUSED to give me compestation for the time In which I wasn’t given housing I PAYED RENT FOR! Never signing here again! 2. Received an e-mail after putting a maintenance request in that the order was “completed” well THE problem was still there! They never fixed it. (I talked to the office, they said they would “escalate” it... still no one has fixed it.) HOW DO U LIE ON THE MAINTENANCE LOG Review from Google
Aug 2019: Love living at this property, love the staff and the environment. HATE THE TOW COMPANY! I understand that everyone has a job to do, but you don't have to be rude! The towing staff was just outright disrespectful. Their office smelled of marijuana and alcohol. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love aspen! Jarred and Johnny are the best! So glad I signed here! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love aspen! Jarred and Johnny are the best! So glad I signed here! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Unless you want to spend the rest of your life living in college housing, do not move here. They make it very difficult to move out, and will try every way to get you to stay. Living here is not worth the stress and strain. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UTSA Related Topics and Questions

Are there any on campus apartments at UTSA? Yes, UTSA has a neat community, University-Oaks , which is on campus, but is owned by a private company and has an apartment set-up. It is cheaper than the dorms, and you get more space....read more

Do any UTSA apartments have private shuttles? Yes, there are two apartments near UTSA which have private shuttles to the UTSA campus. The-Estates-at-San-Antonio Aspen-Heights?pb_id=1092...read more

Apr 2019: Unless you want to spend the rest of your life living in college housing, do not move here. They make it very difficult to move out, and will try every way to get you to stay. Living here is not worth the stress and strain. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Do NOT let your children live here. There are loud parties with underage drinking at least once or twice per week, not to mention half of the residents do drugs. In regards to management, they put up a nice front, but will not actually do anything to help the residents. It took 6 months to get a roommate evicted who had violated the lease MULTIPLE times via illegal drugs and theft. SIX months. Not to mention I had to get the police involved for them to even CONSIDER taking action. Again, DO NOT LET YOUR CHILDREN LIVE HERE. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Do NOT let your children live here. There are loud parties with underage drinking at least once or twice per week, not to mention half of the residents do drugs. In regards to management, they put up a nice front, but will not actually do anything to help the residents. It took 6 months to get a roommate evicted who had violated the lease MULTIPLE times via illegal drugs and theft. SIX months. Not to mention I had to get the police involved for them to even CONSIDER taking action. Again, DO NOT LET YOUR CHILDREN LIVE HERE. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The living space is roomy and the maintenance is always pretty quick! The shuttle that transports from aspen heights to campus is also extremely convenient. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Management/Owner has no integrity! This place robs college kids/parents out of thousands of dollars!! Students/parents, please beware. Maintenance issues not resolved in timely manner! Management/owners are untrustworthy--bullying is at the forefront of their customer service. Beware!! There are many other places which will provide a better environment to you/your child. zero star rating!
Feb 2019: The people that work in the office are very kind and considerate. The maintenance can be slow at fixing things. Overall, my roommate and I have not had many problems at Aspen and enjoy living here.
Feb 2019: Mark Resales gave us our tour, and answered all of our questions. Great staff, great amenities. Really enjoyed our tour of Aspen heights
Jan 2019: Great place to live. Living with only one other person so there is plenty of room. Maintenance can be somewhat slow but they still get everything done! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Parents don't sign contract here they can try to enforce them for up to four years afterwards without your permission. This is a horrible way to run a business. I thought they were a good fit for my college age daughter but the property is unsafe and run by students. Correct answers aren't able to be obtained and communication with anyone that isn't' student worker is extremely difficult. They will just send you to collections. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have lived here for a year and a half, at which my car was towed from the back of my own house two nights in a row. They evidently changed the parking pass and only notified the residents with one email months before. The best part was when my car was towed the next night as well. All because the office was closed that day and I could not get a new parking pass. Upon talking to the management they called it a "rightful tow" and said there was nothing they could do to help me. don't let the management of student housing screw you out of $440 dollars like me. Just live in an actual apartment complex. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Do not rent an apartment for your student here! Run by students who live there so there is no experience behind the counter. My daughter has had maintenance randomly come to her unit to fix stuff that hasn't even been requested to fix. Sometimes they don't even knock and just walk in... and when you need maintenance they say that it will take like 2 days to take care of your request. I think that is BS considering that I have seen them just hanging out behind my daughters unit by their maintenance shed not working. We were told that my daughter was going to get a $300.00 gift card for moving in... 3 months past... still no gift card. Every time I asked about it they say its been mailed out to my daughter... Still no gift card. The water pressure trickles out and if someone is washing clothes then forget about showering as no water comes out at Review from Google
Nov 2018: Do NOT let your children live here. There are loud parties with underage drinking, not to mention half of the residents do drugs. In regards to management, they put up a nice front, but will not actually do anything to help the residents. Review from Google
Oct 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE IF YOU WANT TO ENJOY YOUR COLLEGE CAREER. They are super strict with everything you can think of, you can’t even have a couple of friends over without getting a “noise complaint”. They will hit you with every fine you can think of, all in all I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy! If you like the style of houses I would recommend the estates right across the road. Again, DO NOT LIVE HERE IF YOU WANT TO ENJOY YOUR COLLEGE CARRER! Review from Google
Aug 2018: This place is an absolute scam. Before moving out, we were sure to do a thorough cleaning of the entire place - scrubbed the floor boards, vacuumed, mopped, cleaned all the appliances, even wiped the doors and cleaned out the cabinets and pantry.. not once but four times total! Yet, we were still charged $140 EACH (3 tenants) for the downstairs alone. That's $420 for cleaning and paint fees, on top of the $30 we were each already required to pay for a restoration fee. We left the place spotless, and there's absolutely no way any type of damages would add up to $420. A can of paint alone costs only $30. Then they told us that we were not allowed to be there when they do the walk through of the place.. probably because they want to charge you for damages that aren't even there. We have gotten our deposit back at every other apartment we have liv Review from Google
Jun 2018: Great place to live, Jocelyn and the rest of the office staff is very helpful! Great amenities and great location. Review from Google
May 2018: I posted a good review on here and forgot to change it after absolutely nothing was done to help me out here. The apartments are pretty nice and so are the facilities. But the apartment place cannot help you out with anything if you have a situation come up. I have been trying to sublease my apartment since January because I do not live in San Antonio anymore but have had no luck. I don’t understand how they have no sympathy for their residents and no means to assist them for changes in their life. There is no way to break the lease unless you find someone to take it over. If you’re thinking about living here, be careful. Review from Google
May 2018: I have had two separate vehicles parked here, both have been hit. Security saw one of the cars get hit and did not help at all. The second car racked up $1100 in damages. Just this Spring 2018 semester alone, my AC has gone out twice and my hot water has been out 4 times. In my two years alone I have heard gunshots go off at least 3 times in Aspen. Then a couple of cars had their tires stolen. For all their security, they do not have a handle on anything. Do not live here. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Aspen Heights San Antonio reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Aspen Heights San Antonio ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UTSA.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap