select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Venue at North Campus


Grade: of 65 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: great and fun place to live! Lived here all 4 years of college and the staff were always so helpful. Very convenient for campus and good floor plans for living with friends. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Went to look around for a new apartment in the area and came across this one and was very pleased with the end results. The guy helping me was Dakota and he was so nice and was accommodating to all my needs thank you !! Ask for him next time and you won't be disappointed. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I am sadly moving out of Venue but the past year has been amazing! All of the staff is super friendly, maintenance is always on top of things, and the apartment complex is beautiful. Would like to shout out my favorite employee Dakota for convincing me to move into venue and the great tour he gave my mom and I. 5/5 Review from Google
Jul 2019: The lobby is such good vibes and always clean. Every time I call someone is able to help me right away with my questions. The gym is always open with machines that actually work, the tanning bed actually works and the pool is very nice with a water fall!!! Review from Google
Jul 2019: My experience living at Venue has been nothing short of amazing. Anytime I submitted a work order, maintenance was there within 1-2 days and fixed it immediately. The pool is great for tanning, gym very up to date compared to other apartment complexes, and the location is perfectly placed near campus and the new Publix off Fletcher. All the staff is friendly and helpful, 10/10! Review from Google
Jul 2019: New Edit: Window of car in visitor spot was busted out along with multiple breaks-in happened within my 12 month lease. Office does not care, the cops also do not care since there is no surveillance or security team to help aid in catching the robbers. You can’t even visit this complex without feeling unsafe, imagine living here for months like I have. Save your time and your money. I tried to give this place a chance but they quite literally suck at everything. Edit: Property manager resolved issues quickly and efficiently and is much appreciated. Outside company was brought in to fix AC and central air conditioner was offered. Dryer is set to be fixed as well. Visually appealing at first, and I was very happy and excited when I moved in August of 2018. It is now February 3rd, my 3 roommates and I have not had AC in our apartment in three months, and that is not an over exaggeration Review from Google
Apr 2019: Its the best USF affiliated community! Everyone is really friendly, its super clean!
Apr 2019: DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME the Venue is a SH*T hole. I walked into the venue with high hopes everything look so nice on the surface. My first apartment i moved into was infested with ROACHES. INFESTED. So bad they moved me to a separate room.The hallways smell like pee and are always dirty. All year i have had the same issues and the Team at the venue has still not fixed BARELY anything. I have been with out cable for 3 months. This place is a waste of time and money. The staff is nice however nothing gets done. If you want to have a terrible experience move in here. 4050 lofts next door is way better. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Apr 2019: DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME the Venue is a SH*T hole. I walked into the venue with high hopes everything look so nice on the surface. My first apartment i moved into was infested with ROACHES. INFESTED. So bad they moved me to a separate room.The hallways smell like pee and are always dirty. All year i have had the same issues and the Team at the venue has still not fixed BARELY anything. I have been with out cable for 3 months. This place is a waste of time and money. The staff is nice however nothing gets done. If you want to have a terrible experience move in here. 4050 lofts next door is way better. Review from Google
Mar 2019: VNC is amazing they’re super friendly and always swift with maintenance and anything you may need! Highly recommend. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I love living here so much. It’s s really friendly and college like environment, perfect for someone who’s a first/second year student. It’s really fun, they have cool occasional parties sometimes. The computer room was a huge help when I damaged my computer Review from Google
Mar 2019: A great place to live with an awesome college environment! The staff is always willing to help and never fails to have a great attitude. Can’t wait to live here again next year! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Awesome place! Walking distance to USF! Hunter is the best! Very friendly staff!
Feb 2019: I really tried to like this place. In paper it seems like the perfect apartment. Ease of access to campus, social atmosphere, and cool amenities. However, after living here for a little close to a year I can safely say the only good thing about this apartment complex is the people that work for it, and the fact that I can get hot Cheetos from the Bull Market that is at the front of the buildings whenever I want. Otherwise, I would not recommend this apartment complex to other people. The standards for the inside of the buildings, the part that affects the people who live here, has to be crossing some health code lines. It generally smells like dog urine and feces, the floors are stained, there’s always trash that lingers from the weekends on the staircases, the elevator is always down, the list goes on. If the standards for the inside of the buildings were as high as they are for the pool area and leasing office, then this would be a really chill and awesome place to live at Review from Google
Feb 2019: This is the best pool around. The staff is super friendly and they are very helpful. Hunter is the bestttttt
Feb 2019: I’ve lived here for 2 years and it’s so nice. The gym is clean and well equipped, and the pool is always so nice!
Feb 2019: Living at the venue has been great because of great people that live and work here. The maintenance staff is very friendly and always quick to fix any issues. The rates are great for the quality of the facilities and location being so close to campus!
Feb 2019: Edit: Property manager resolved issues quickly and efficiently and is much appreciated. Outside company was brought in to fix AC and central air conditioner was offered. Dryer is set to be fixed as well. Visually appealing at first, and I was very happy and excited when I moved in August of 2018. It is now February 3rd, my 3 roommates and I have not had AC in our apartment in three months, and that is not an over exaggeration. The college kids that work in the office do their best to help, but to no avail. No matter how many times I, or one of my 3 roommates complains, nothing gets done. We sleep in our own sweat and we have an upside down dryer in our apartment.
Jan 2019: My initial experience at the Venue was very welcoming and I had a very warm reception by Ian Leibensperger. He not only gave my group of friends a major discount but he also waived most of the fees. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Ask for Ian Leibensperger! Guy’s awesome. Super friendly and answers all of your questions! Great place. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Ian Leibensperger was a wonderful employee, he convinced all 5 of us to sign a lease and he gave us $360 in credit plus waived majority of the fees. When/If you go to the venue make sure you ask for Ian. Plus he allowed me to give a tour on my 3rd trip there. Review from Google
Dec 2018: worst apartment in tampa guaranteed. always dirty, everything is broken, including the security gates and doors. there are always underage drunk kids throwing up in the hallways that doesn’t get cleaned up for weeks. i have to jam the door open to the stairwell or i can’t get in because all the doors are broken. kids are always sitting on my car in the parking lot, people harass you in the parking lot. overall terrible experience currently trying to find a better place to live. when we moved in there were holes in the doors and rips in the couch, not to mention i signed my lease for $829 a month and i pay up to $950 a month now, and they never tell you what the added fees are for. dishwasher hasn’t worked since move in and dryer takes 5 loads to actually become dry. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I wouldn’t recommend anyone to live here. Maintenance never fixed the major problems in my apartment even though i told them about it multiple times. The water pressure in the whole apartment is terrible and it takes forever to wash the dishes because theres no pressure and on top of that the sink is really shallow. There were also hidden fees that i wasnt told about when i signed. On top of that the door magnetic keys NEVER work and it literally takes me three minutes to unlock the door. The front gate is never closed and the office claims that they will fix it but its been months. The mail keys dont work and my apartment of four people always has to rely on one key because the other three dont work. Parking sucks because they let everyone park here and dont tow anyone who doesnt have a sticker. Theres so much more but im tired of typing ju Review from Google
Sep 2018: This place is a complete disappointment ... my problem with one roommate that has her family moved in and has been caught continues to lie and staff is not doing anything about it!!! This person is a liar , and has no concern what she is putting my other roommates through... as well as myself if you read your lease you can not have someone live in your room especially a male with 2other girls.. this place is not clean smells like urine throughout, doors are broken in buildings graffiti on the doors and no measure taken to fix anything ... beware not a cool spot to live..yeah they show u the club house the pool and the model apts but they don’t do no walk through to the real place.. a complete and utter mistake living in this dump... Review from Google
Jul 2018: The rent is reasonable with a convenient location. Staff is so friendly especially maintenance. My bedroom is a good size/bathroom/ closet. My only complaints is the RESIDENTS. The residents here are so filthy. The smell in the hallway so gross. My 2 year old niece is cleaner than those people. They let their animal pee and doodoo on the staircases they don’t like to clean up after theirselves there are so lazy no home training. They throw trash everywhere as if they’re too good to throw it out in the garbage that’s location in front of every building. I feel they should get rid of these so called pet friendly or put the nasty residents and their nasty pets in one building. It’s unfair the rest of us have to smell it. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Venue at North Campus reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Venue at North Campus ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near USF.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap