select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Venue at North Campus ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Venue at North Campus


Grade: of 56 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Apr 2019: Its the best USF affiliated community! Everyone is really friendly, its super clean!
Mar 2019: VNC is amazing they’re super friendly and always swift with maintenance and anything you may need! Highly recommend. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I love living here so much. It’s s really friendly and college like environment, perfect for someone who’s a first/second year student. It’s really fun, they have cool occasional parties sometimes. The computer room was a huge help when I damaged my computer Review from Google
Mar 2019: A great place to live with an awesome college environment! The staff is always willing to help and never fails to have a great attitude. Can’t wait to live here again next year! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Awesome place! Walking distance to USF! Hunter is the best! Very friendly staff!
Feb 2019: This is the best pool around. The staff is super friendly and they are very helpful. Hunter is the bestttttt
Feb 2019: I’ve lived here for 2 years and it’s so nice. The gym is clean and well equipped, and the pool is always so nice!
Feb 2019: Living at the venue has been great because of great people that live and work here. The maintenance staff is very friendly and always quick to fix any issues. The rates are great for the quality of the facilities and location being so close to campus!
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Feb 2019: Edit: Property manager resolved issues quickly and efficiently and is much appreciated. Outside company was brought in to fix AC and central air conditioner was offered. Dryer is set to be fixed as well. Visually appealing at first, and I was very happy and excited when I moved in August of 2018. It is now February 3rd, my 3 roommates and I have not had AC in our apartment in three months, and that is not an over exaggeration. The college kids that work in the office do their best to help, but to no avail. No matter how many times I, or one of my 3 roommates complains, nothing gets done. We sleep in our own sweat and we have an upside down dryer in our apartment.
Jan 2019: My initial experience at the Venue was very welcoming and I had a very warm reception by Ian Leibensperger. He not only gave my group of friends a major discount but he also waived most of the fees. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Ask for Ian Leibensperger! Guy’s awesome. Super friendly and answers all of your questions! Great place. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Ian Leibensperger was a wonderful employee, he convinced all 5 of us to sign a lease and he gave us $360 in credit plus waived majority of the fees. When/If you go to the venue make sure you ask for Ian. Plus he allowed me to give a tour on my 3rd trip there. Review from Google
Dec 2018: worst apartment in tampa guaranteed. always dirty, everything is broken, including the security gates and doors. there are always underage drunk kids throwing up in the hallways that doesn’t get cleaned up for weeks. i have to jam the door open to the stairwell or i can’t get in because all the doors are broken. kids are always sitting on my car in the parking lot, people harass you in the parking lot. overall terrible experience currently trying to find a better place to live. when we moved in there were holes in the doors and rips in the couch, not to mention i signed my lease for $829 a month and i pay up to $950 a month now, and they never tell you what the added fees are for. dishwasher hasn’t worked since move in and dryer takes 5 loads to actually become dry. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I wouldn’t recommend anyone to live here. Maintenance never fixed the major problems in my apartment even though i told them about it multiple times. The water pressure in the whole apartment is terrible and it takes forever to wash the dishes because theres no pressure and on top of that the sink is really shallow. There were also hidden fees that i wasnt told about when i signed. On top of that the door magnetic keys NEVER work and it literally takes me three minutes to unlock the door. The front gate is never closed and the office claims that they will fix it but its been months. The mail keys dont work and my apartment of four people always has to rely on one key because the other three dont work. Parking sucks because they let everyone park here and dont tow anyone who doesnt have a sticker. Theres so much more but im tired of typing ju Review from Google
Sep 2018: This place is a complete disappointment ... my problem with one roommate that has her family moved in and has been caught continues to lie and staff is not doing anything about it!!! This person is a liar , and has no concern what she is putting my other roommates through... as well as myself if you read your lease you can not have someone live in your room especially a male with 2other girls.. this place is not clean smells like urine throughout, doors are broken in buildings graffiti on the doors and no measure taken to fix anything ... beware not a cool spot to live..yeah they show u the club house the pool and the model apts but they don’t do no walk through to the real place.. a complete and utter mistake living in this dump... Review from Google
Jul 2018: The rent is reasonable with a convenient location. Staff is so friendly especially maintenance. My bedroom is a good size/bathroom/ closet. My only complaints is the RESIDENTS. The residents here are so filthy. The smell in the hallway so gross. My 2 year old niece is cleaner than those people. They let their animal pee and doodoo on the staircases they don’t like to clean up after theirselves there are so lazy no home training. They throw trash everywhere as if they’re too good to throw it out in the garbage that’s location in front of every building. I feel they should get rid of these so called pet friendly or put the nasty residents and their nasty pets in one building. It’s unfair the rest of us have to smell it. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I lived here for 2 years and I really do not understand all these 5 star reviews. The town homes are disgusting. The fraternities will keep you up all hours of the night. I posted an in-depth review on Facebook but they blocked me. Security does nothing as they have no authority, the front office does nothing because the people you WILL have issues with are the ones that work there. My roommate had his tires popped multiple times because of the amount of broken glass around the property. There are bugs everywhere but most places with college students have that problem. The gate codes are always found online so non-residents trash the place at parties pretty much every night. Building 2 was nice except for Friday and Saturday, multiple drug dealers live in the buildings and not a single person picks up after their dogs so the grass cannot be us Review from Google
May 2018: Just signed my lease at Venue for the upcoming Fall/Spring semester. The staff and management were very welcoming and seemed to take my best interest into consideration every step of the way. Not only does Venue provide exceptional hospitality and service, they also offer great amenities and deals for future and current residents. Excited for this upcoming year! Review from Google
May 2018: The townhouses are spacious and gated. The gym is awesome, love that you can see the pool area from it. Free coffee. They provide tan lotion for the tanning bed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Love the study rooms and free printing! Review from Google
May 2018: Can’t wait to live here next year. They have a great staff they are friendly and provide excellent customer service. They make the process of renting an apartment very simple. The Venue’s gym and pool is another reason why I choose to live here. By far best pool in the area. And they just bought all new gym equipment. It is a perfect apartment complex for any college student. Review from Google
May 2018: I love that Venue at North Campus has a student friendly community. Ever since the management switch occurred, a lot of improvements have been made that has improved the student experience. You can tell the management cares about creating an atmosphere that makes it easy to socialize through their resident events. Keep up the good work! Review from Google
May 2018: I’m leaving another review because I really thought with new management that this place would turn around but I was wrong. Our gate has been broken for the past month meaning anyone can get into building 2. Our kitchen lights from a leak above us has Been broken for 2+ months and yet to be fixed. Leading office closes earlier then suppose to do which makes getting your important packages hard. Staff doesn’t really have customer service skills over the phone as one person abruptly hung up on me after she answered my question. Really glad to be moving out of this place. Through a kitchen flood and various major inconveniences, there has never been compensation for any of It considering how many there have been. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Venue is incredibly overpriced considering the awful living conditions it offers its residents. For example, Building 2 has been infested with roaches since at least fall of 2015. I’ve seen roaches inside the stove clock (reference the picture attached), I’ve even moved the fridge and found tons of dead cockroaches behind it (check the picture with the blue dustpan), as well as roaches all over the sink. This is in spite of always putting food away and maintaining the apartment clean. Also, the elevators continuously break down. For the past 3 weeks, for instance, both elevators in Building 2 have been down. As you can imagine, this is a huge inconvenience for anyone with limited mobility or those who are trying to move in or out. There is also always trash in the hallways and stairs, including pieces of rotting food. The water pressure Review from Google
Apr 2018: Since moving into Venue I have been counting the days until I can move out. The only positive thing about this apartment complex is its proximity to campus. Buildings are NOT SAFE or secure, anyone can get in. Building 2 didn't even have a handle on a door for OVER 6 MONTHS and still does not close. I brought this issue to management, among others, multiple times. Its disgustingly dirty at all times, trash always in hallways and on staircases, and animal pee and feces on the stairs. I have to hold my breath every time I exit my apartment. They have one very nice woman who cleans both apartment buildings, and clearly it is way too much for one person.There is little water pressure in showers, and it never stays hot. The wifi is also terrible and cuts out randomly especially between 11-3am, which is really inconvenient if you're up late doing a Review from Google
Apr 2018: The apartments are so dirty. The staff is nice but they don't maintain these apartments very well. Some of the apartments have broken furniture or missing parts. Review from Google

Back to Previous

USF Apartments List Venue at North Campus Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap