select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

University LinQ


Grade: of 58 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Hey I went on a tour with Brandon, he was really informative and answered all of my questions. His friendly personality made the tour a breeze. It definitely help made my decision on where to live easier! Review from Google
Jun 2019: THEY PAINT OVER MOLD HERE RATHER THAN CLEANING IT!! This place can best be described as a slum. Things around here are always broken and never being fixed. My a/c breaks at least once a month. Water pressure is appalling. There is a problem with various types of bugs. My roommate hasn't had a working mini fridge in months. Every time it rains the north parking lot floods. The leasing office is also never open so if you receive a package on the weekend you only have a 4 hour window to retrieve it. By far the worst place I have lived. Wish I could move out immediately. Review from Google
May 2019: Toured here with William about living here my sophomore and I really liked the apartments. He was very knowledgeable and helped a lot. He showed me the 4x4.5 and will definitely be choosing to live there with some friends. Lots of room and I really liked that the closets are bigger than most places. Pretty close to campus too. Review from Google
May 2019: The staff here has always been friendly and helpful. They are competent and help you work through any issues which is something I cannot say of other student apartment complexes. Eric Martinez has been a great help! Review from Google
May 2019: University LinQ has increased in quality a lot recently, and has made it a great place to live. It is close to USF and offers a very justifiable price for the services given. The clubhouse staff, especially Eric M never have a problem helping out any way they can. I enjoy being able to have a billiards table, a pool, and a (nice) gym all within the apartment complex. The clubhouse staff often hold events for and with the residents, and those are a lot of fun to go to. Overall, a great place to live. Review from Google
May 2019: Not a bad place, very close to everything. Adequately sized rooms and living areas. Took a tour and the staff was really pleasant and easy to talk to. Eric M answered all my questions and shared his own experiences living there. Overall pretty good! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Students who are looking to sign a lease here for the upcoming fall semester. Do not do it! The management here sucks, all they care about is filling in the room, and collecting their monthly checks with a hefty side of fees. They charge you for vallet services, when your trash never gets picked up! You won’t find parking here especially at night, they don’t enforce parking by decal sticker although they lie and say they do. Visitors are free to park wherever they please. You get roomed with whoever, despite how you filled out the matching sheet. The management is extremely unorganized. Listen to what the other reviews say, the only good reviews are written by those who went on a tour w/Brandon and Brittany. It’s extremely unsafe here too, the management gives out your room keys to various kind of contractors who pop up at your place with no forewarning. The sewer system here is infested with roaches, when I moved here my room was dirty and trashed Review from Google
Mar 2019: The apartments look fantastic and extremely clean, plus in a nice area. Brandon was great on our apartment tour! Shared loads of informations with us, was very down to earth about all the details, and made the experience of even better. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Mar 2019: I've lived here for two years. Management has gone down hill steadily. My AC was broken the entire month of February as the maintenance staff is pretty much unavailable. If you have a complaint throw it in the trash because they will fall on deaf ears. The property manager which you have to be in contact with by law is unreachable, all the staff are basically useless at helping with issues as their hands are tied by poor policy and management. If you can get past that expect to pay rent that is much higher than it was when I signed. Expect pay at least $30 to $40 in electricity overages per person in your apartment unless you want to live with AC at 80 degrees, or have only one working light bulb. The inefficient appliances like the refrigerator, mini fridges, and over 10 year old AC units will be sure to make your bank account bleed. Then finally on top of all of this there is no longer a drop box for rent, so if the unreliable staff decide to not come in to work today expect a few late fees on your rent that month Review from Google
Mar 2019: The management needs work. They’re very unorganized, almost brutish. Poor interactions. Should hire some more handymen. They are very slow getting to work orders. Gym is lacking at north but south is newly renovated. On the bright side, the non-management staff is great I’ve had great experience with them, Brandon is very charismatic individual definitely knows how to sell. The apartments are well furnished and offer a great amount of space for the cost. Location is pretty prime, you’re within walking distance everywhere. Great bang for you buck, but don’t expect luxury treatment. Best of luck. All in all I’m enjoying my time here. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Brandon was very helpful with getting the information I needed for my Nephew. He was a pleasure dealing with, great staff.
Feb 2019: The new management of the complex is actually very helpful and quick in responding to requests. I had a few minor incidents in the complex and management was determined to help me as soon as possible. The complex itself is beautiful and very quiet. The apartments themselves are decent and with the upgrades there’s really nothing negative about them. I would say that the only downside is the entrance gate. It’s supposed to be a gated community but it’s rarely closed even at night.
Jan 2019: Brandon was very helpful in showing us around the place. Very detailed tour. would recommend 10/10 Review from Google
Jan 2019: I wasn’t sure that I was going to move here but I’m glad I’m did. The desk clerk Britney was of much help & understandable when it came to finalizing paperwork. Estactic to be moving into this complex!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I went on a tour here about a week ago, and it was great. Brandon was my tour guide and was super friendly, I ended up going somewhere else due to work location purposes, but is still a very nice place. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great apartment complex if only they had the customer service to match it. I had an exploding microwave that was never truly addressed and took forever to get fixed. Also, good luck reaching them on the phone as their phone lines are either never working or they’re too short staffed to pick it up and when they do pick up don’t be surprised if the “manager” happens to hang up on you. The carpets and main area were never actually cleaned before move in and look disgusting. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I Went on a tour with Brandon and it was honestly amazing!!! I’m definitely looking foward to finding a place here next year. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The property was clean and kept up really well. Came in for a tour today and Brandon was very helpful and answered all questions. Very respectful and knowledgeable. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I toured with Brandon!! He gave an awesome tour and definitely gave me much interest in rooming here very soon! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Did a tour with Brandon today with a few friends. He’s a very nice and friendly tour guide and the apartment complex is very nice for the price of rent. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I took a tour with Brando, He was awesome he helps us to found new apartment . He explan for us about apartment Review from Google
Nov 2018: Britney did an amazing job getting me all squared away so I could move into my apartment as soon as possible. I wasn’t physically there in the area to make things easier on my part but she made that process a lot easier and less stressful for me. Couldn’t ask for anyone else to assist me with that process. Review from Google
Nov 2018: University LinQ been outstanding before and since arrival. Britney has been great help in all areas. Went above in beyond in helping me get everything I needed done in accomplishing a spot in north. Anything I questioned about. Britney provided great information. Got things done in a timely manner. Britney also great with communicating with me on was going on. If you ever need assistance getting into the University LinQ. Britney is the person who will get it done. I love how the place provides a great atmosphere to be in. The apt has big rooms and big closet place. Awesome people and roommates. I plan on renewing my lease for a another term. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Great service overall!! I went on a tour a for the second time today. Phillip was of much help and showed us all the amenities and great deals University Linq has to offer for south campus. However this was my first time visiting the north campus, once again I was warmly welcomed by Maggie who showed us around! Such a great staff and community I would definitely recommend this to a friend!! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have only lived here a month but so far it's been a great experience I got in at a good price and I love my room and my roommates are awesome Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like University LinQ reviews or think they are acceptable, check out University LinQ ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near USF.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap