select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
ULake Apartments ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

ULake Apartments


Grade: of 54 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: I recently inquired about moving to this apartment complex with my boyfriend. To initiate you are required to sign the lease for this apartment before your even approved. This is practically like a form of entrapment. How does a place make you sign a lease before your background check and proof of income are confirmed? Next, they then forwarded an email stating you have 72 hours to break this lease. The front office sent this message to me, and my boyfriend on a Friday keep in mind the office is closed on Sundays. We decided this place was not the best fit for us Saturday night. We then proceeded to write a letter stating we were no longer interested in living at the establishment. After finding out the complex was closed on Sunday unfortunately, there was no way of entering the leasing office or getting in contact with the front office staff. So immediately Monday morning we took the lease disagreement letter down to the front office and they proceeded to tell us sorry but hour 72-hour window has passed Review from Google
May 2019: I recently inquired about moving to this apartment complex with my boyfriend. To initiate you are required to sign the lease for this apartment before your even approved. This is practically like a form of entrapment. How does a place make you sign a lease before your background check and proof of income are confirmed? Next, they then forwarded an email stating you have 72 hours to break this lease. The front office sent this message to me, and my boyfriend on a Friday keep in mind the office is closed on Sundays. We decided this place was not the best fit for us Saturday night. We then proceeded to write a letter stating we were no longer interested in living at the establishment. After finding out the complex was closed on Sunday unfortunately, there was no way of entering the leasing office or getting in contact with the front office staff. So immediately Monday morning we took the lease disagreement letter down to the front office and they proceeded to tell us sorry but hour 72-hour window has passed Review from Google
May 2019: Ulake maintenance is on top of their stuff! I came home to a smell of gas at 11:00 p.m. And Dustin drove 30 min quickly to check it out and fix the problem! I also need to mention Paul and Zach who fixed my washer a couple months ago! I usually don't write reviews but gotta give credit where it's due! Good stuff guys I'm going on living here for 2 years in August and so far everything great! Review from Google
May 2019: Ulake maintenance is on top of their stuff! I came home to a smell of gas at 11:00 p.m. And Dustin drove 30 min quickly to check it out and fix the problem! I also need to mention Paul and Zach who fixed my washer a couple months ago! I usually don't write reviews but gotta give credit where it's due! Good stuff guys I'm going on living here for 2 years in August and so far everything great! Review from Google
May 2019: The scenery is fair. The office staff is nice. The maintenance team (Paul, Dustin, & Zach) are quick and always sweet. However, living here is a challenge and not worth the increasing rent rate. Constantly this place runs into problems that forces most - all residents to go without power or water. At moments being more than 4 hours at a time. This causes a huge inconvenience to the residents. Not being able to relax or do normal routines or task. By the time the power or water is cut back on the day is gone. Forcing residents to play catch up in the night or planning to take care of things another day when home. It becomes unfair & overwhelming to live here. I've been here (3) years, this is an issue that has gone unaddressed. The superficial changes made to the property was okay but does not address the true problems. Review from Google
May 2019: The scenery is fair. The office staff is nice. The maintenance team (Paul, Dustin, & Zach) are quick and always sweet. However, living here is a challenge and not worth the increasing rent rate. Constantly this place runs into problems that forces most - all residents to go without power or water. At moments being more than 4 hours at a time. This causes a huge inconvenience to the residents. Not being able to relax or do normal routines or task. By the time the power or water is cut back on the day is gone. Forcing residents to play catch up in the night or planning to take care of things another day when home. It becomes unfair & overwhelming to live here. I've been here (3) years, this is an issue that has gone unaddressed. The superficial changes made to the property was okay but does not address the true problems. Review from Google
May 2019: The water gets shut off all the time, it can be off from 11am-7pm. I cant cook, clean, do any responsibilities I need to do because of this. The walk ways are covered in animal poop outside of my door. The gates have continuously stopped working some times and others its wide open. For the things that have happened to me for being here for a year the price is too high to stay. I do have to say the staff are always nice and helpful and the view and rooms are not bad but if you are paying a high price to live here its really not substantial. Review from Google
May 2019: The water gets shut off all the time, it can be off from 11am-7pm. I cant cook, clean, do any responsibilities I need to do because of this. The walk ways are covered in animal poop outside of my door. The gates have continuously stopped working some times and others its wide open. For the things that have happened to me for being here for a year the price is too high to stay. I do have to say the staff are always nice and helpful and the view and rooms are not bad but if you are paying a high price to live here its really not substantial. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

May 2019: Kelly, Amanda, Oscar, Alejandra, and Angelica (sorry if I butchered any names or forgot one) Are the bomb, some of these reviews on here are dramatic! Staff is so friendly they’re always there to greet or help! Property is on point thanks to the maintenance staff and I love living here! Review from Google
May 2019: Kelly, Amanda, Oscar, Alejandra, and Angelica (sorry if I butchered any names or forgot one) Are the bomb, some of these reviews on here are dramatic! Staff is so friendly they’re always there to greet or help! Property is on point thanks to the maintenance staff and I love living here! Review from Google
Mar 2019: As all things in life, nothing is ever perfect but the effort at ULake by all the staff made it perfect for me! I stayed for 6 years and with minimal concerns, every one of them was addressed. The office staff is always super helpful, especially Alejandra! She always made me feel right at home and comfortable at every turn! Great location, never had safety issues in the neighborhood, great security on site. Nicely remodeled units and great and kept ammentaties! Thank you ULake for making such a great impression on my first part of life in Florida! :) Review from Google
Mar 2019: Amanda was amazing at helping with all the details I needed to apply. It was super fast. I applied and got approved the same day. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I want to give a shout out to Amanda in the office and Dustin, Zack & Paul in maintenance. My washing machine was leaking and I called today around 1:30pm and bam, by 3:00pm washing machine replaced and working beautifully! I was blown away that this literally was accomplished in less than 2 hours!!! Thanks again team!!! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Haven’t signed a lease yet, but as far as staff goes, my partner and I just toured with Amanda and it was absolutely wonderful! She was so nice and informative and there wasn’t a moment that we weren’t smiling or laughing. we checked out the 1x1 apartment which exceeded our expectations. the kitchen looked wonderful with new appliances and clean, open counters. the bedroom and bath looked comfy and the livingroom cozy. After our tour, my partner and I walked the property. The lake was lovely, there’s hammocks, decks, and parks for all kinds of fun and relaxing things. We’re going to check out other student apartments, but this one has set the bar! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Lovely and quite place, cozy room and nice people in the leasing office 😍 From the beginning I felt like at home and the staff helped me a lot with my issues.
Feb 2019: Very nice community to live in..beautiful lake view with lots of amenities. I've never had any major issues during my stay. All three (3) maintence men have always been very quick & respectful of my space. Talk to Amanda, Oscar, or Alejandra in the leasing office. They were able to make my experience with ulake a breeze from start to finish!
Feb 2019: These 5 stars are for the hard workers at ULake; the maintenance crew. Dustin, Zach, and Paul are very professional and quick to respond to maintenance work orders. They are easy going and they listen to any additional things one did not put in the work order. They fix stuff right then and there. Top notch crew and their customer service, teamwork, and professionalism go a long way!!!
Feb 2019: Overall, I do & have recommended living in this apartment to friends. With reasonable, all inclusive rates for rent & a beautiful community, this place is nice to live. Review from Google
Jan 2019: If you are looking for the best in student living look no further than ULake. My experience at ULake was by far been the best I've had in any apartment community. On top of the great amenities and beautiful property the staff is top notch. Every single staff member is incredibly personable and professional. From the management team in Kelly, Alejandra and Dustin to the office and maintenance teams of Amanda, Anjelica, Oscar, Paul and Zach. I also loved the fact that these units are all inclusive so you pay only one bill (rent) and that it. No utility bill ever and no overages! Check out ULake! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I am a previous resident of Ulake apartments and I never really got the chance to leave a review. I wanted to first move out and make sure everything was cleared out with no issues. I lived here for a year and honestly I cannot say I had horrible experiences . It is a solid place to live at and it has decent prices if your willing to have a roommate, otherwise it’s expensive . I did have issues with front office/maintenance but just once and that was towards the end over a fridge incident. Also, I had an ant issue but besides this, maintenance was always quick and I never once felt unsafe here as a female resident living alone, which is the most important factor for me. They do a lot for the residents too which was cool, their was always events and free giveaways . This is just based off my experience and I felt the need to let others know Review from Google
Dec 2018: The community is nice but two winters in a row I’ve experienced the same problem with this complex regarding the heating system. U Lakes controls when residents can switch from AC to heat and they wait until it’s nearly freezing to allow residents to use heat in their apartments. It’s exactly 40 degrees outside this morning and it was several degrees colder last night. In a small apartment with tile floors and drafty windows and doors it’s gets really cold in here... if you switch your thermostat to heat and they haven’t turned it on yet, expect cold hair blowing out of the vents. Bring lots of blankets with you if you’re here in the winter. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I’d stay away. The unit itself was not great, walls had paint chipping everywhere and the fake wood floor was in awful condition. The kitchen has no counter space to do anything if you want to cook a somewhat complex meal. The washer/dryer can be heard from the whole apartment - they put a flimsy folding door in front of them which does nothing to block the sound. Having hot water for showers was very inconsistent. The gates to get in to the complex almost never worked - management always said they would fix them but even after “fixing” them they would not be working a week later. The walls are extremely thin and I could hear the people below me argue. There are some shady people in the area as well. Not to mention the worst of it all. They do limited in person walk throughs at the end of your lease and if you miss the tiny window then Review from Google
Nov 2018: BEWARE: If I could I would give them 0 stars so let's start there. From the moment I moved into the apartment I had problems. My roommate moved in days before me and told me they had no key to my room and my room was locked. I informed them of this issue and let them know the date that I would be moving in. When I got there of course they didn't change the locks they only gave me 2 different keys to try to open and when those keys didn't work though I figured they wouldn't they had to change the locks this took a good hour or 2 which delayed me moving in. I was annoyed because they should've had it ready but once I actually moved my belongings that's when I had the filthiest experience I have ever had in student housing. The apartment was INFESTED with ROACHES. The roaches were all throughout the kitchen. I literally couldn't put anything down Review from Google
Nov 2018: Generally quiet place to live but they definitely do not make sure everyone is a student. When I moved in my apartment was filthy. I spent days cleaning it after management was "so confused" as to why it was never cleaned. Over the course of the year, I only had a few complaints about the office staff and maintenance. Before I moved out, I spent hours cleaning, not only the common area but my room as well. Now I am getting over a $100 "cleaning" bill from these people. Just another shotty, money hungry college apartment. How about I send them a bill for all of the times I couldn't shower because the water was turned off, or during the winter when it was freezing cold in the apartment but because the outside temperature wasn't low enough, they refused to turn on the heat. Yeah, they don't tell you that but during the winter you can't get heat u Review from Google
Nov 2018: very bad, most of my stay the bathroom were broken. the gym is useless, they are equipment but they are 9 month of the year broken neither the pools. the hammock broken most of the time. Review from Google

Back to Previous

USF Apartments List ULake Apartments Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap