select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Social at South Florida ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Social at South Florida


Grade: of 61 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: I went into The Social apartments about 2 weeks ago or so with 2 of my friends who are looking for a place to live around the USF area and I had an easy pleasant experience. We were helped by Simone, very amiable lady. She was helpful and insightful, definitely knew what she was doing. Apartments are spacious, nice style, and clean. Great place to look into! Review from Google
Mar 2019: The Social and its staff are absolutely wonderful. Searching for student housing can be a stressful experience, but this apartment complex takes all of that away. The property itself is absolutely beautiful, and unlike other leasing offices the professionals at the Social are quite happy to help you. I spoke with Rachel and she provided me with one of the most helpful and positive customer service experiences I have ever been a part of- it made my day! Keep up the great work! Review from Google
Mar 2019: My roommate and I turned to the Social when we became extremely frustrated with our current off campus student housing. We met Kimberly who gave us a tour and kindly answered any questions we had and we were sold! The property is lovely, the staff is incredibly helpful (I’m looking at you, Kimberly), and the pricing was unbeatable for the value of what we are getting. We are so excited to live here!! Review from Google
Feb 2019: The only reason I’m giving this place a onestar is because some of the staff are very friendly other than that this place is HELL! I live in a four by four. When I moved in there was a leak in the water closet. The maintenance had placed a bucket there to collect the water and by the time I moved in the water was overflowing and the entire area was full of rust. They came and emptied the water and fixed the leak, but didn’t clean the mess or dispose of the bucket. Their “valet” trash is some guy riding around in a pickup truck collecting the trash. Also if you have boxes or loose items that won’t fit in a trash bag, you have to walk it to the trash yourself, which completely defeats the point of “valet”.The raccoons are rampant and often get into the trash, but don’t worry because you get charged when that happens and the workers don’t clean it up. There are constantly chicken bones and trash outside my front door Review from Google
Feb 2019: I live here and the staff is amazing! I go to Kim for everything I love her and her positive attitude every day! The maintenance is also very quick and helpful! Jr. came the same day a request was put in and helped fix an issue that was beyond the socials control!
Jan 2019: I want to recommend this apartment for anyone looking for not only a great place to live, but also great management. I had something pop up and I needed a place ASAP. Kimberly Mendoza answered my call and was very patient and helpful getting me through the application process. I was in a major hurry. She also took the time to talk to me and matched me with a roommate who is extremely compatible with me. The gym is fantastic and I love the flat rate for utilities, no guessing. Thanks! Great team and leader in Miss Mendoza.
Jan 2019: This place is amazing. The layout is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. Kimberly Mendoza went way above and beyond to help give insightful information and answer any questions I had. She was patient and very informative. Kimberly is what makes the place very welcoming, and is a great example of what a worker should be like.
Jan 2019: I am so excited to live at this complex! Due to issues that have come up at my current apartment I have been on the hunt for a new home and I was so lucky to stumble across The Social! As soon as I walked in I was greeted with a warm smile from the leasing manager, Ms. Kimberly Mendoza. She could tell I was flustered and was ready to help right away. She took my roommate and I on a personal tour and really showed us what it was like to be a resident here. Along the tour we ran into current residents who had nothing but praise for this complex. Kimberly then helped us step by step complete our application, sign our lease, and answered questions we had arise along the way. Everything about this location seems perfect! The staff were all extremely helpful and were really dedicated to resident success and happiness, the prices were great, and it's very close to the USF campus. If you're still on the search for an apartment like I was, definitely stop by the Social and take a tour Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

Jan 2019: The Social is a beautiful place to live! I love utilizing all of their amenities, especially the outdoor pool and grilling area. If you have a problem, maintenance is very fast to respond and the staff is super friendly. I also love the fact that you don't have to pay for electricity! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I thought moving out to the Social would be a great idea, but i very wrong. The maintenance people are always high driving around running stop signs. Ive almost ran them over a couple of times now. If you get home after 8pm good luck parking cause there is none. Ive been trying to get out of my lease forever now, and the office won't help at all. In the lease it says provide a 30 day written notice, but when i tried they told me i had to find a new tenant to take over my lease. Who in their right mind would pay 1300$ just to take over my lease for 6 months. Its not fair to me that i cant even move out when I literally need to move. My situation is so messed up and the office has provided no help what so ever. Another thing is if you want privacy, you have none. The office always sends sketchy guys to come into my bedroom to make sure im follow Review from Google
Jan 2019: Visited this property after touring their sister property The Ivy and I was just as impressed! Justin took us through their clubhouse and showed us their new renovations and talked us through their 2x2 and 4x4 floor plans. Very friendly office staff and great “upscale” vibe . I would definitely recommend ! Review from Google
Jan 2019: This place is amazing! Very well maintained and clean. The maintenance team normally helps us with in the same day of our request and office staff stays in contact with us to let us know what’s going on! Friendly staff all the way around as soon as you walk in the door. The Manger definitely runs the property and staff in a performance of excellence! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love how easy everything is at The Social! I was able to do my application and lease online. Now I'm able to pay rent and submit maintenance issues online too. Makes it super easy to do anything! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Salutations ~ 5 stars to Elsa Jimenez ! I've had the fortunate opportunity to meet her. And during our interactions you could tell she was deeply invested in bringing excellence to the resident experience. Keep up the great work Elsa Review from Google
Jan 2019: The social is a great place stay for anyone who goes to USF. As an out of state student their staff was extremely helpful in my leasing process and it was super convenient because we could do everything online. They're definitely worth serious consideration. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Pretty cool place for college kids. I took my first tour of USF then looked at places to live. A friend of mine from high school stays here and I thought I would go visit. I love the area where the kids can hang out, looks like I would fit in here. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I would first like to say that I really enjoy living here. I moved in August 2018. New management has recently taken over and the office staff is genuine, friendly, answers questions and concerns quickly, and loves to hear feedback on how to improve. The Social also has a quick and efficient maintenance staff with an app to put in work orders and, depending on the work order, is 24 hours. Some concerns I may point out are easily fixable and most things they're already working on improving: parking is scarce, the kitchens and bathrooms are extremely outdated, the patio floors could be refurbished and the carpet flooring could be changed to something much more modern. Considering the rent is cheaper here than most other student living apartments in the area and that utilities (including printing) is included in the rent fees, the Social is still Review from Google
Jan 2019: What an awesome vibe for students. Justin told us all about the fun activities and the parties that the Social has. I am really looking forward to transferring to Tampa. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I spoke with the Leasing Professional (Justin), he was very cool the whole way through; from the time I inquired about subleasing to the time I signed the lease and viewed the apartment. Good looks Justin. ✊🏾 Review from Google
Dec 2018: When I moved into this apartment I just moved to Florida and decided to sublease, because I wasn’t sure if I liked the area. Unfortunately my apartment has fleas. They only spray on Tuesday’s so I had to wait until Tuesday. Then my roommate didn’t pick her stuff of the floor so they weren’t able to bomb the apartment. So I had to go another week with fleas. I couldn’t sleep, had bites all over my body and tried to stay out of the apartment as much as possible. When I got really bad I asked the apartment to let me move to a different apartment, since the fleas weren’t my fault. The manager was honestly not very nice. She didn’t seem to care. All the other employees were super concerned and so understanding ! But the manager just didn’t want to help me. I left the office and received a call from her 10 min later saying that I can Review from Google
Dec 2018: This is our first off- campus experience and I am excited for my daughter to move in next year. The process so far has been seamless. This is our first off- campus experience. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The Social is a nice place to live. The price is not bad. The gym is really convenient and the punching bag is cool. Also, the staff is very nice and helpful. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I went on a tour with Mercy a few days ago and she was a delight. She was funny and super friendly. I recommend her for a tour Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have been a resident here at The Social at South Florida for 3 consecutive years now. If you are looking for an affordable place to live, at a reasonable price in the market right now for both the location and perks to offer, then The Social should be your first choice. Pros: - Quick response to repairs (Even if it's a call from the office letting you know that they are evaluating the repair with the maintenance staff). - Staff is incredibly helpful when it comes to resolving any issue. (I had a major issue with a tenant in my current building, and one of the staff members, Kimberly M., was more than willing to help me resolve the issue in a reasonable timely manner). - Great location (I don't attend USF, but the location couldn't be better, not on campus, but right down the street. Also, you are located right on Bears, hop on I-4 and go Review from Google
Nov 2018: The staff is friendly and maintenance is quick to respond. They have recently renovated the club house which now provides residents with a coffee bar, fitness center, and a library. I would recommend this complex to anyone in the Tampa Bay area. Review from Google

Back to Previous

USF Apartments List The Social at South Florida Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap