select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Retreat at Tampa


Grade: of 87 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: During my time living at The Retreat, community ambassador Matt has always been very helpful with any leasing, maintenance, or package delivery requests. He has delivered outstanding service in all three of these areas on multiple occasions and also completes any requests in very timely manner. His friendly and helpful service has made living here a pleasant experience, and I would highly recommend any prospective residents or current residents having any issues to talk to him. He will undoubtedly do his best he can to help you in any way he can. Thanks Matt! Review from Google
May 2019: Although there definitely isn't enough parking... overall its a beautiful area and very well kept. The staff members are very friendly and welcoming and try to resolve issues as quickly and efficiently as possible. Matt and Justin are the two main people I've spoken with and would recommend talking to if you run into any issues or have questions! Review from Google
May 2019: Spend a lot of time at the Retreat at my friend's place and I really enjoy my time there. It quiet enough to escape to and alive enough to keep it interesting. The pool is a great place to hang out and the staff there is very welcoming- I'm looking into moving in for the fall and have spoken mainly to either Matt or Justin in the office, both of which are very friendly and knowledgeable. Only gripe is not enough guest parking spaces. Review from Google
May 2019: The Retreat at USF is a great community with amazing amenities and luxurious living. The neighborhood is very nice and new and the houses/apartments are amazing with all brand new appliances and spacious bedrooms. I have lived here for the past year and have only came across a few common issues, but no issues that any other neighborhood wouldn’t have. The community feels like home away from home and I will be back for the fall. Review from Google
May 2019: I love the Retreat. The amenities are amazing. Such a great community. Amazing staff and maintenance. Specifically Jesse at the front desk, he’s very helpful. Super excited to resign here. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Great place. I would recommend more guest parking. Pool area is also nice. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The best place to live off campus. Just needs more guest parking. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Worst place to ever live. They scam you out of money and always scheme their way out of it by referring to some small thing in their lease. I live there and they towed my car... and said they won’t reimburse me either. They don’t even have enough spaces for people who live there let alone if you want a friend to come over. They’ll probably get towed too. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

Feb 2019: If I could I’d give one star. It’s the absolute worst place to live. No parking and unhelpful staff.
Jan 2019: Retreat is place to be ,great prices and better amenities . Workout area is the best with good equipment , and pool area is place to be. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Retreat looks great and has a great facility. However the management is poor, not much is done to improve the living here or benefit members who stay. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Been living here for a bit. No parking on school days, frats ruin get together for everyone by throwing huge parties and getting parties in general banned. There seems to be little to no effort on the part of the retreat staff to make anything better, we only get more restrictions as time goes on. Place costs way too much to have this kind of staff and treatment to it's renters. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Thieves google Scott Macak arrest he is facing felony charges for stealing from the retreat. The staff is Rude guess who Scott was ?? Just read last years reviews he was the property manager having countless students cars towed. He was most likely getting a kick backs from the towing company given his felony arrest in September - just go to the hillsborough clerk of court web site search public records read the arrest report from Tampa police. This place is full of criminals. The last guy working in the office recently stole packages from students , instead of claiming it through the carrier they made an illegal insurance claim . Bunch of thieves !! Review from Google
Nov 2018: My daughter loves it at The Retreat. The staff is warm and friendly. Their response to a service call is above expectations. I love that they make sure the residents follow the rules. We already renewed for another year. Keep up the good work! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Great place. Such nice smiling people. Great tour. I love the amenities And the buildings are so cute Review from Google
Oct 2018: I wish I could leave 0 stars. I've never had such a horrible experience with living arrangements ever. I subleased an apartment for one month, July, and was actually excited to be there but I was proven very very wrong. First they did not tell me there was a grown man living in the apartment only a few feet from mine after I clearly said I would only live with girls. I came into an apartment that was EXTREMELY dirty! There were 3 very full, smelly trash bags just sitting int the kitchen area. Hair and dirt everywhere, there was even dirt and sand all over the mattress. The shower was clogged and the toilet and mirrors were beyond dirty!! Then I FINALLY get to move out and I get an email saying I'm being charged over $200 for damages I NEVER DID! They claimed they had to "replace the bedroom door" and refused to tell me why when I questioned th Review from Google
Jul 2018: Absolutely garbage. I would never live there again or never would I advise anyone to live here. Many false promises such as shuttles/buses to Soho and campus, falsely advertised TV size, insane and absurd electric bills. Worst parking of all apartment complexes. There are a total of 6-8 visitor spots for the ENTIRE complex. There’s rarely enough spots for residents. Occasionally residents are even towed from there own complex. 1 star was given because unfortunately I couldn’t go any lower. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Worst living experiences I have ever had. If you like no guest parking. Towing service that tows everything. A one trash drop off location which is a half a mile away from your apartment. Electricity is not included and you have to pay on a website that charges you an extra 6$ just to use. As well as all the appliances are cheap and break. To top it off management doesn’t care and will lie to your face all for a healthy 700-800$ per month. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I currently live here for the 2017-2018 lease year and was not initially planning on renewing due to us experiencing problems with our original unit placement, issues with the AC, lack of parking, etc. I, along with a group of 7 others (most of which currently already live here), have decided to renew for the 2018-2019 lease year. First off, I'm not going to lie and say that this year has been smooth sailing or perfect by any stretch. However, I AM VERY impressed in how the management team has come together to make up for and redeem themselves for their performance from this past year. Looking through these reviews, I think its pretty fair to say that there were way too many empty promises made by the previous management team (I got quite a few "too-good-to-be-true" promises as well), but everything in my experience now shows that they are Review from Google
Mar 2018: This place is one of the worst student housing facilities in the USF area. The staff is completely unprofessional. They would have you sign a lease for the unit then moving day put you in a completely different unit with a completely different rate. There are NO visitor parking spaces at all, and your friends car would get towed whenever they visit you. In fact there is not enough parking spots for the residents, especially at night . That’s when my car got towed for parking over a curb. Moreover this place is ridiculously expensive ( i used to pay 811$ not including the utilities) and only my electricity bill was around (150$) each month ( I barely use the AC ) A picture is attached below for my electricity bill. They also charge ridiculous fees for whatever they want. They charge $10 a day everyday you are late on the rent. They don’t ev Review from Google
Mar 2018: Very supportive administration staff, put there residents first before any third party clients. My experience has only been a great one for the last 6 months. would recommend the retreat at Usf to any Usf student. Review from Google
Mar 2018: If I could give this place less than 1 star, I would. They towed me and I live here. Property manager told me there was nothing he can do to help me so I had to pay $210 to get my car back. Waiting on whoever responds to these reviews to tell me to come talk about it in the office. I've already been to the office and they clearly didn't care that in addition to the $800+ monthly rent+utilities I'm now having to pay an additional $200+. They didnt tell me when I signed my lease here that I'd be getting towed from my own apartment complex. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The Retreat is an apartment complex that has repeatedly failed all of their residents. The property was rushed. Trees are dead and broken, sod is killed, walls don't have solid paint, my toilet broke, my roommates toilet broke, our dishwasher broke, our sink fell through, the fridge leaks water, there's no parking. The thing is, the Retreat promised ALL of their residents parking..."Each Resident will have two parking spots" and for EVERYONE at the retreat, and yes I mean ALL RESIDENTS we have a total of 8 guest spots to share. I'm not joking...8 spots for over 300 residents. If the guests park anywhere else they CAN and WILL be towed. The retreat not only promised us parking but also showed us fake pictures of what the property would look like (pictures from other Landmark properties aka NOT the Retreat @ Tampa), promised us stainless steal a Review from Google
Jan 2018: This place is the shittiest place you would ever see!!! The staff don’t know what they are doing , they are just decoration. Bad management, racist maintenance guy who doesn’t like colored people. This place in the middle of nowhere plus it is dangerous because it’s close to the electrical station. If you wanna live there keep in mind that u gonna pay around $120 more for electricity. There are not enough parking for residents and there are a few spot for visitors which is always full. Moreover, there is only one trash can which is far from everyone. Review from Google
Jan 2018: This place does not even deserve a single star. This is the absolute worst living experience I have ever personally experienced. Management is pathetic, don’t even waste your time trying to communicate with them. They will just post the generic response they post to anything regarding themselves, they don’t care. They have no resolutions. You’ll get a high electric bill even if you and your roommates work long days and are barely ever home or have anything running. Parking is unheard of. Imagine coming home from work and circling around the complex looking for parking continuously. Imagine not wanting to go out because you are not even guaranteed a parking space for yourself yet alone a “guest”. People are DISGUSTING and there is trash everywhere. This place is so depressing the trees they put up don’t even want to stay upright. Fo Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Retreat at Tampa reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Retreat at Tampa ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near USF.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap