select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Province ▷ Reviews

The Province


Grade: of 40 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: I spoke with Gina today about possibly moving in this summer. She went above and beyond explaining to me all the options for apartments and how I would go about applying for Fall and potentially picking up a lease for Summer. After our conversation I'm now looking forward to living there. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Ask for Gina at The Province. She is intelligent, articulate, fully knowledgeable about all aspects of the rental process and highly professional. You're in trusted competent hands with Gina! Thank you so much.
Feb 2019: This place has a has a great maintenance crew. I've been here for 2 years they have never been disappointed me. They come over same day that you call. They always clean up after themselves and never your place a mess. Thanks guys😁😁
Feb 2019: If I could give this a zero star I would. The staff are terrible and not helpful, if you are locked out of your apartment because their GATE LOCK is terrible they won't help!! All they care is to get their money and nothing else. Everything they tell you when you come and look at their apartments is a lie. I lived here for few years and I can tell you this out of experience. Even if you think it is an amazing complex, many things you wont be allowed to do out of hours, such as chilling with your friends by the bbq area they will kick you out. Also, the game area closes early and their locks are always not working to their 24/7 gym, unless you are lucky to find someone to open the door for you. HORRIBLE PLACE TO LIVE! their electricity is always a pain and VERY EXPENSIVE to afford. They will never hear to any problem you are facing, and when you request a maintenance you will have to beg them to come and get it fixed also even if you are dying they wont send anyone during the weekend, once I had to live for 3 days without electricity and it was during the summer Review from Google
Feb 2019: I don’t live here yet but from people that I know I’ve heard nothing but good things. Any issues I’ve heard were minor and were basically the same issue across all of the student apartments. When signing the leave we kind of just signed to quickly for a 4/4 but then realized we needed a 3/3 and Dillion, who works at the desk, was super helpful in contacting the manager and getting her to get us a new lease. Without him we wouldn’t have been able to be stress free about the lease because we would’ve gotten someone random. Thanks Dillion!
Jan 2019: I’ve lived here 2 years and everything was fine the first year so I resigned my lease which I have never regretted more. Everything has gone downhill; the office staff, amenities and overall quality. They raised their prices steeply, if you’re going to pay that high of a price for rent then pay it somewhere else. You will end up paying about $15 more a month in utility overages, so include that mentally in the price they tell you. The Furniture is so old it breaks from sitting in it, the grounds are disgusting with stains from who knows what everywhere and the AC breaks every other month. They decided to switch WiFi providers the first week of classes, and it still doesn’t work. The office staff has lost my mail and checks before. The hired security company came to my front door, cursed at me and threatened to push my friend down the sta Review from Google
Jan 2019: Management is seriously the worst I have seen, don’t bother going to them if you have any problems with your apartment or roommates as they will do nothing. They will avoid speaking with you for weeks that’s right not days, weeks, if you come to the office or email them personally about issues that even included photographs. Only thing they do is tell you to call the police instead of doing their actual job. If I could give them one star I would. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I would not recommend this apt complex!! They add excessive “overage fees” to your account each month. The 699.00 rent was to include 29.00 of electricity for each person but they will add much more to your account and will not allow you to pay your rent without paying the extra they have charged because they do not take partial payments. The bedrooms do nor even have ceiling lights. It would seem impossible to have such a high light bill in a small apt when many students are gone for weeks at a time durning school breaks. Many other issues. Very unhappy!! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Dec 2018: The Province is nice place to stay while recieving your education. The property manager and the leasing agents were very helpful throughout my time of stay. I currently move two weeks ago. One advice in which I recommend to Property Manager is finding another company to handle security for the property. Signal 88 Security is very unprofessional. The dark skin short security guard who be in their company vehicle be sleeping on property for extending period of time. He be park in the center of road at times. I have to blow my horn in order to wake him up to move. Another light skin security officer who have a scarf on top of his head which works on weekends be speeding through the parking lot in their company vehicle and texting on his phone. He doesn't pay attention to the road. Its hard to reach dispatch at times when a probelm occur on pr Review from Google
Nov 2018: UPDATE: They charged me $150 for "carpet stains" which were most certainly there before I moved in. It's common knowledge that Province doesn't clean their units before move-in. On move-in day there was someone in the office complaining that their mattress and carpet were soiled and stained and that their pantry was full of rotten food. Province should not be blaming other people for dirt and stains in apartments that they don't even clean before-hand. If you are a considering living here, don't. It's not worth your time or money. They are literally built to scam people out of their money. ------------------- From the time I first set foot on the property I've had problems. I was given the wrong key to get into my apartment. (They use fobs for the front door and I was given a regular insertable key.) It took me calling 3 times and going down Review from Google
Nov 2018: Everything started off well like buying a used car. I was well taken care of for maybe a month or so UNTIL everything changed. My AC unit broke about a month and a half after I have already lived there. I tried everything to give the the benefit of the doubt because it’s life and AC units break. So after waiting and waiting 2 weeks go by and they finally get someone into my apartment just to look at it. (Yes it took 2 weeks just for them to look at it) After finally confirming to them that it was indeed broken and I was not a “idiot”, they put in a work request to get me a new one. Another week goes by and I don’t hear anything at all from them. Moral of the story is it took a month and a half to get a new AC unit in the place. Then continuing on with my life every time I walked through the club house EVERY worker gave me a nasty look Review from Google
Nov 2018: Just don't live here. I could write you a novel on why not to. No need to get snappy with me Rachel. I wish you showed as much enthusiasm for solving my problems when I was still a resident there. Review from Google
Oct 2018: HORRIBLE APARTMENTS AND STAFF!DO YOUR JOB, and don't JUST SIT THERE FOR THE Whole DAY DOING NOTHING! STOP BEING RUDE TO EVERYONE! The system where you have to pay is so bad, and it does not show how much you have to pay and the due days. If you pay less (because you don't know how much you have to pay for your water, every month is different) they will call you and ask for the money, but if you pay more they will take you all money, and they will never give it back to you. I wish someone will close these complex and build something new and hire normal people who have a desire to help and work with people, not these people with poor attitudes who work at the province right now. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Moving out was a pain and management tried to charge me for having a dirty apartment when my roommates and I cleaned the apartment from top to bottom. They falsely accused us of leaving trash when we had photo proof that the apartment was spotless. They also charged insane amounts of overages every month even if you are conservative and aware with your electricity and usage. Review from Google
Sep 2018: The Province, you’re going to hate it here. Once you get a utility overage, (and you most definitely will) it will be unexplained, however, ours was from a broken A/C unit and a broken dryer that had run constantly. Unfortunately those issues never got fixed because that’s clearly over maintenance’s head. My bike was stolen after a day. My car, along with two others, had to get towed due to a hit and run from another resident. The Province was no help. As Tampa Police came to the issue, they addressed that this was one of the very few properties with no security. Our refrigerator accumulated dead fruit flies and it took months to get it replaced. Silverfish bugs in kitchen and bathrooms. Front door didn’t lock, of course this wasn’t the front office’s priority so it was held off for awhile. Four girls in one apartment with no lock Review from Google
Jun 2018: WiFi is literally always out, twice this month already and I’m writing this without WiFi as we speak. Two weeks ago I was on the phone with spectrum for over two hours missed a deadline and WiFi wasn’t fixed for another two days. For how much we pay a month each room should have its own WiFI like other student living apartments such as IQ, the Retreat, or Broadwalk. Review from Google
Jun 2018: This place is so trash it’s not worth the money. Do not I repeat DO NOT live here. I wrote this some time ago and I Still feel the same way. MY INTERNET IS ALWAYS GOING OUT and it happpens after hours so nobody can help me. Don’t live here. Review from Google
May 2018: I lived at this complex for one year. It was the worst experience in my life. The room was dirty when I arrived, even if they cleaned it for me. The furniture was so old with a lot of holes and stains on it. I always had problems with my bathroom. The water never went down. I went to the office four times, but no one cared about it. I could not use my bathroom for almost one week. Only at the end of the week, the guy came to fix it(But it didn't work at all after he "fixed" it. Great work!). Also, our washer machine was broken. In the office work the nonprofessional guys, who are always rude if you ask them for help. The system of payment is so bad because you can not actually see how much you have to pay. You have to pay 20$ more if you want to pay your rent online. The security is so bad too. I have seen three thefts of things for the tim Review from Google
Apr 2018: I lived here for 2 years. Constantly had problems with ridiculous UNEXPLAINED overages and the book keeper flat out insulted me when I called and asked why they took money from my account when I had already paid for my rent. The only good thing about The Province were the decent units. not worth it at all though. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Great place to live. Affordable for students and a great atmosphere to grow and focus on school. The staff is really dedicated to our commodities and to give us the best service posible. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I LOVE living at The Province! Close to campus, friendly and helpful staff, close to campus, great amenities, and more! 10/10 recommend! Review from Google
Apr 2018: The location is stunning and very close to USF! I am a non-traditional student and still feel very welcomed. The cottages are awesome and the roommates I was matched with are amazing! The property maintenance respond to issues in a very prompt and timely manner. Great place to learn about the Tampa Bay area from if you are from out of state. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I’ll never EVER recommend living here unless you want to deal with an incompetent staff, ridiculous ‘overages’ and prices. Honestly, from the AC cutting out and temperatures rising to 90 and getting no reply from emergency maintenance after the woman at the office told us she would call us back with a time estimate to little to no internet service that’s supposed to be provided to the residents, this place is bogus. There’s nothing here worth your money, don’t bother, live with mom and dad over living here, trust me, it’s not worth 700$ a month, this place is garbage, it’s staff has accidentally placed my girlfriends mail in a different mailbox more than once and actually lost packages because of staff doing such a poor job at organizing and putting mail in it’s correct box. I don’t want anyone to ever consider this place, Review from Google
Jan 2018: I live here, this place sucks ass. Stay away from this hell hole. They Charge you extra money for overages and never can show proof of where the overages are generating from? When its time for things to get fixed they don't fix it. If you want to starve because you can't afford groceries because your rent is too high live here. I'm moving out into a cardboard box pretty soon Review from Google
Dec 2017: AMAZING staff and unique property. It feels really cozy and comfortable here. Review from Google



USF Apartments List The Province Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap