select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Ivy ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Ivy


Grade: of 58 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: I’ve been living here for almost a year! It’s a nice place to live for the price. The walls are very thin so you hear everything going on around you and the maintenance just walks in to your apartment with no heads up... other than that a great place to live! I would recommend! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I can't wait to move in next week! Christine has been so helpful with my application process and making sure the apartment is ready. My friends already live here and I can't wait to tan by the pool! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The maintenance staff have been so helpful in making sure everything was ready for my son to move in for the spring semester. They kept me up to date about what was going on. Love it!! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The ivy is warm and very welcoming place! The staff and neighbors around are great and overall the apartments are too! The ivy is great for anyone if your in college or just in the area in the need for a apartment at a affordable price. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Great Maintenance Team and awesome Management.
Jan 2019: The Ivy is the best place I have ever lived! The amenities are amazing and always clean. The office staff couldn't be any friendlier. The apartments are the perfect size. Review from Google
Jan 2019: By far the best place to live near USF! You feel like you’re living in a resort hotel, plus the staff always go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home! 10/10 would recommend. Review from Google
Jan 2019: This is a great place to live. You get some much for what you pay. Not just the apartment but also all of the amenities. The staff is great too. Maintenance is definetly speedy when you have a request. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

Jan 2019: I have a friend going to USF in the fall and was helping her look around for apartments and we stumbled across The Ivy . Nicole did an awesome job of showing us around the clubhouse and explaining the floor plans to us . She was really excited they had studio options so close to campus . I personally was impressed with the movie theater and gym they offered. Staff was pleasant and not pushy . I would definitely recommend. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love this place! I feel so fancy in my cute apartment. I didn't know my roommates when I moved in, but I must say they did a great job matching our personalities. Maintenance is fast if we ever have any issues and the staff is so sweet! I am so thankful for having chosen The Ivy. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I absolutely loved the complex set up it was gorgeous and comforting. The staff was helpful not only when leasing but also renewing my lease for the next year. Maintenance is quick to help and I highly recommend living here!! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The staff is fantastic! They were extremely helpful and made the process of signing a lease a breeze. The complex itself is beautiful and has a comfort of home feeling to it. Overall I had great experience and would recommend living here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: These apartments are beautiful! The staff helped me find the perfect apartment for the price I wanted! Overall, a great experience. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The place is okay if you’re fine with little problems all the time and if you have roommates that you know. Their “roommate matching service” is not that at all, they just take anyone who is interested and throw them into any unit that is open. No background checks are done and they take 0 responsibility for your safety if they put an unsafe person in your apartment with you. It says that in the lease, but then again most student apartments are probably like that. The best bet is to live with people you know Review from Google
Nov 2018: I live in a 4 by 2 and all of us love it! all apartments in Tampa come with their own maintenance issues but I have been impressed overtime at how professional and helpful the front office staff in the managers have been. After renovating our apartments and we have truly been very happy and have made our apartment home! The Ivy always responds very quickly and professionally and their front office staff makes you feel extremely welcome. Justin and Samantha at the front office have always been so kind to my apartment are truly hard workers! The Ivy is constantly striving for greatness and we can definitely see that in their performance. 😁 Review from Google
Nov 2018: Love love love this community. The staff is awesome. The staff goes above and beyond to answer all my questions. Especially this staff member in particular, Christine. She is just great! She is extremely charismatic, always jolly and a true pleasure. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Justin Smith is a very dedicated and works hard as sales associate
Nov 2018: Love that I found the ivy! Nicole Melendez helped me get the place, if it wasn’t for her I probably would’ve went elsewhere. If you’re in college this is the place to be. There’s a ton of people I met here at The Ivy that are just like her, super outgoing, fun and above all comforting. Find Nicole for your tours and any questions she’s awesome! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived here since 2014 and in my experience I have received a great amount of assistance with any requests from the front office. Notably, Justin Smith (Office Associate) is always enthusiastic and service-oriented in his role as an office associate. I would recommend this living experience to anyone looking for apartment living. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Love this community! The landscaping and layout are gorgeous! The staff is amazing, very helpful and insightful, always willing to answer any questions I have and make me feel right at home. Maintenance always comes quickly and fixes the few issues I’ve had (clogged shower, filter change, etc.). I would highly recommend these apartments if you’re looking in the USF area. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I absolutely love The Ivy. I moved here from New York and this is a whole new world for me. I feel like I’m in a resort everyday. The amenities are great and the decor makes me feel like I’m at a luxiourous hotel. I love my apartment. It’s super spacious and affordable as well. I love the location because I feel like everything is less than a mile away. Review from Google
Nov 2018: What a great place to live!!! It starts with IMPECCABLE management - Glen Brown and Mabell Almanzar along with the front desk staff are not only helpful and courteous but very respectful too! The amenities are second to none and very clean! I have only GREAT things to say about THE IVY!!! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I put in a work order in for water coming out of my air conditioner and that same day someone showed up to fix it! Instead of just patching the hole like I expected get opened up the unit and replaced the pipe! Very timely, especially since requests for the first two weeks of move in were backed up. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I wouldn't recommend renting here AT ALL. This place has the worst management staff imaginable. Numerous phone calls, in person contact with office staff and emails sent to management within a months time, no one could tell me why I was being charged for insurance. Finally, a month later they respond to me. I provide the updated proof of my coverage and a refund of what was already charged is refused. Even though I had coverage from day one. No one could respond to even an email from their own office so I would know the problem. Then, today, I'm told an email was sent to me. That email provided as proof of what was sent had nothing to do with my constant contacts with the office. It was a reminder to provide insurance if I already had it or would automatically be enrolled in theirs. Obviously that email will be overlooked since I knew I alrea Review from Google
Jun 2018: I loved the Ivy! The apartment was great and my room was awesome! I spent a lot of nice days by the pool and using the gym facilities. Both were in great condition. Whenever I had a problem the office staff was always there to help me out whenever I needed. Just like any apartment there where little issues here, but they were minor and always resolved. Thanks Ivy! Review from Google

Back to Previous

USF Apartments List The Ivy Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap