select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The Ivy ▷ Reviews

The Ivy

Grade: of 51 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: This is a great place to live. You get some much for what you pay. Not just the apartment but also all of the amenities. The staff is great too. Maintenance is definetly speedy when you have a request. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have a friend going to USF in the fall and was helping her look around for apartments and we stumbled across The Ivy . Nicole did an awesome job of showing us around the clubhouse and explaining the floor plans to us . She was really excited they had studio options so close to campus . I personally was impressed with the movie theater and gym they offered. Staff was pleasant and not pushy . I would definitely recommend. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love this place! I feel so fancy in my cute apartment. I didn't know my roommates when I moved in, but I must say they did a great job matching our personalities. Maintenance is fast if we ever have any issues and the staff is so sweet! I am so thankful for having chosen The Ivy. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I absolutely loved the complex set up it was gorgeous and comforting. The staff was helpful not only when leasing but also renewing my lease for the next year. Maintenance is quick to help and I highly recommend living here!! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The staff is fantastic! They were extremely helpful and made the process of signing a lease a breeze. The complex itself is beautiful and has a comfort of home feeling to it. Overall I had great experience and would recommend living here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: These apartments are beautiful! The staff helped me find the perfect apartment for the price I wanted! Overall, a great experience. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The place is okay if you’re fine with little problems all the time and if you have roommates that you know. Their “roommate matching service” is not that at all, they just take anyone who is interested and throw them into any unit that is open. No background checks are done and they take 0 responsibility for your safety if they put an unsafe person in your apartment with you. It says that in the lease, but then again most student apartments are probably like that. The best bet is to live with people you know Review from Google
Nov 2018: I live in a 4 by 2 and all of us love it! all apartments in Tampa come with their own maintenance issues but I have been impressed overtime at how professional and helpful the front office staff in the managers have been. After renovating our apartments and we have truly been very happy and have made our apartment home! The Ivy always responds very quickly and professionally and their front office staff makes you feel extremely welcome. Justin and Samantha at the front office have always been so kind to my apartment are truly hard workers! The Ivy is constantly striving for greatness and we can definitely see that in their performance. 😁 Review from Google
Nov 2018: Love love love this community. The staff is awesome. The staff goes above and beyond to answer all my questions. Especially this staff member in particular, Christine. She is just great! She is extremely charismatic, always jolly and a true pleasure. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Justin Smith is a very dedicated and works hard as sales associate
Nov 2018: Love that I found the ivy! Nicole Melendez helped me get the place, if it wasn’t for her I probably would’ve went elsewhere. If you’re in college this is the place to be. There’s a ton of people I met here at The Ivy that are just like her, super outgoing, fun and above all comforting. Find Nicole for your tours and any questions she’s awesome! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived here since 2014 and in my experience I have received a great amount of assistance with any requests from the front office. Notably, Justin Smith (Office Associate) is always enthusiastic and service-oriented in his role as an office associate. I would recommend this living experience to anyone looking for apartment living. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Love this community! The landscaping and layout are gorgeous! The staff is amazing, very helpful and insightful, always willing to answer any questions I have and make me feel right at home. Maintenance always comes quickly and fixes the few issues I’ve had (clogged shower, filter change, etc.). I would highly recommend these apartments if you’re looking in the USF area. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I absolutely love The Ivy. I moved here from New York and this is a whole new world for me. I feel like I’m in a resort everyday. The amenities are great and the decor makes me feel like I’m at a luxiourous hotel. I love my apartment. It’s super spacious and affordable as well. I love the location because I feel like everything is less than a mile away. Review from Google
Nov 2018: What a great place to live!!! It starts with IMPECCABLE management - Glen Brown and Mabell Almanzar along with the front desk staff are not only helpful and courteous but very respectful too! The amenities are second to none and very clean! I have only GREAT things to say about THE IVY!!! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I put in a work order in for water coming out of my air conditioner and that same day someone showed up to fix it! Instead of just patching the hole like I expected get opened up the unit and replaced the pipe! Very timely, especially since requests for the first two weeks of move in were backed up. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I wouldn't recommend renting here AT ALL. This place has the worst management staff imaginable. Numerous phone calls, in person contact with office staff and emails sent to management within a months time, no one could tell me why I was being charged for insurance. Finally, a month later they respond to me. I provide the updated proof of my coverage and a refund of what was already charged is refused. Even though I had coverage from day one. No one could respond to even an email from their own office so I would know the problem. Then, today, I'm told an email was sent to me. That email provided as proof of what was sent had nothing to do with my constant contacts with the office. It was a reminder to provide insurance if I already had it or would automatically be enrolled in theirs. Obviously that email will be overlooked since I knew I alrea Review from Google
Jun 2018: I loved the Ivy! The apartment was great and my room was awesome! I spent a lot of nice days by the pool and using the gym facilities. Both were in great condition. Whenever I had a problem the office staff was always there to help me out whenever I needed. Just like any apartment there where little issues here, but they were minor and always resolved. Thanks Ivy! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I've lived at the ivy for a year now and can definitely say I've enjoyed my experience here! The front office is always super nice and helpful with any concerns I may have had! The maintenance staff has always come very quick when a work order was placed! Overall a great place to live! Review from Google
May 2018: This is a great place to live. I must say that the staff is excellent, very nice and my apartment and roommates are wonderful. I'm happy they did the floor change and gave us new washers and dryers. The club house and gym are amazing. love it here. Review from Google
May 2018: Have been living here for 2 years and it has been a good one. Front office has been helpful along with maintenance team. With my last maintenance request, Edwin was able to come in and fix everything listed. Glad with the service. Rarely have had problems here but when I do they are fixed fast. Review from Google
May 2018: I've had some troubles in the past with general appliances and getting maintenance to address all the issues I throw at them at once. After some issues with installing new flooring and the washer and dryer (flooding, broken laundry doors), everything seems to have settled in. The Ivy is on the right path to improving quality. With the prior maintenance team, you had to be very patient and hope you were home when they came to properly get the issue fixed because you were physically there supervising them. Now, shout out to Edwin, the maintenance team is more professional and efficient. Edwin knew exactly how to diagnose my apartment's issues and found immediate long-term solutions. I'm happy with his service. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Great place to live and the staff is very helpful. I love my new washer/dryer along with the new flooring. My apartment really looks brand new and I’m so happy that I renewed my lease. This is my senior year and I am so happy I don’t have to move out in July like everyone else. I enjoy using their clubhouse and with finals upon us, I will be there most of the time. Review from Google
Apr 2018: If you are reading this and are about to be a resident at apartment 3715- 201-B, attempt to sublease as soon as possible. This apartment complex is atrocious and has no regard for proper living conditions. The only decent workers were Kim and the maintenance workers. I do not blame the maintenance workers for the negligence of the complex; I blame the management for failing to provide them with the means necessary to get work properly done. I have been living here for the Fall 2017 and Spring 2018 semester and am sadly stuck here for the 2018 Summer semesters as well. I wouldn't be here any longer or pay my rents if it didn't hurt my credit. I moved into this apartment excited because it was going to be my first apartment and now I'm excited to go back home. IF I COULD GIVE THIS COMPLEX A NEGATIVE RATING I WOULD IN A HEARTBEAT! Let me list the Review from Google
Apr 2018: As a previous resident, my favorite parts of the Ivy were the outdoor movie theatre and the pool. I was matched with awesome roommates in a 4x4! I enjoyed my spacious bathroom as well. If you're looking for a cheap rate and wanting to live in luxury, the Ivy is the place to be! I've met some great people here and I would say I've developed a friendship with the staff as well. Great community! Review from Google

USF Apartments List The Ivy Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap