select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Station 42


Grade: of 53 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2020: Aug 2020 RUN, seriously, it brought tears to my eyes!
Aug 2020: Why would the owners take such advantage of young adults just trying to get through school
Aug 2020: Dirty no actually filthy. Pics on line do not match what you are renting. As a parent, it brought tears to my eyes! Owners should be ashamed of themselves!
Aug 2020: Aug 2020 RUN, seriously, it brought tears to my eyes!
Feb 2020: 7/19-current -I have to agree with above. If you have any concern for your health so not rent here! The mold is terrible and hidden! The management is awful and medical bills have mounted due to mold.
Oct 2019: There has so much turnover in leadership at the leasing office, but lately Monica has steady the ship. I has an incident she responded right away, kept me informed of the situations progress and TJ got involved as well and lead to a quick resolution. Thankful and GRATEFUL for their immediate assistance .This has been the best response to any situation I have had in the past Review from Google
Oct 2019: Absolutely horrible place to live in, especially after the change of management last year. If you have any value for your own well being, do not come to this place to live. The apartments have horrible security measures, (they claim that this is a gated community but the gates are open all the time), the parking lights do not work in the evening, ensuring the place resembles a graveyard at night and you feel unsafe even if you are in a group. The compound has been undergoing renovations for the last couple of months and these initiatives have been very poorly managed. Most apartments have had an ongoing cockroach infestation and fogging with the use of toxic chemicals has been randomly announced in some of the units with a 24 hrs notice. The management keeps rescheduling the fogging for the last 10 days but nobody knows when it will eventually happen. The staff are very unresponsive and will simply say that they do not know anything about every issue that you are facing Review from Google
Oct 2019: It's been good so far. Maintenance has been prompt in response to requests. Had my mattress and carpet replaced on time. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
USF Related Topics and Questions

Are there any places where I can meet with many USF apartment communities, in person, at one location? At USF, there is a wonderful event called the Bull Market. At the Bull Market many of the local apartment communities will have a booth. At their booth you can get shirts or other branded items as well as ask any questions....read more

How do I advertise my apartment community near USF? Advertising on LiveSomeWhere: https://www.livesomewhere.com/USF is a great way to advertise your apartment community. Your community will receive a prominite place on the site to help familiarize the student body with the...read more

Sep 2019: Honestly, the employees in the office doesn't seem to amaze me!. A BIG THANK YOU to Monica!! We ran into a bit of a issue ever since I moved in originally. However, never was Monica was rude nor apathetic about the situations at hand. I was anxious at first with how my living situation was going to go but i am certain now that the employees in Station 42 office got me in good hands! Review from Google
Aug 2019: The biggest reason why I rated this 1 star is because the two apartments I've seen were not in the best shape (things were dirty, broken, had bugs, missing) and they should not promise high-scale, fully renovated apartments when they are not. Also, they are not organized because none of my roommates knew how much we owed for first month's rent. Many things are by word-of-mouth and not on paper. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Look, 4 years, before they were Monticello and now they are station 42, do not come here expecting fair negotiations. They have good rooms and accommodations but their services are not there to help you just to keep things in order and make money because of how corporate they are now. Not the fault of anyone who works there they got their hands tied. Just don't expect fairness or help from the staff. Review from Google
Jul 2019: the place is Infested with bed bugs , there has been so much change in staff that everything is a mess and every time I call about something no one knows anything. This new property manager is the third since I moved in 2 years ago and this property manager seems to be the least interested in the property. It’s unfortunate that my entire apartment Is not renewing for the fall.. we were going to but we don’t feel like getting the run around every time their staff changes. Review from Google
Jun 2019: New leasing staff is just really unfriendly. I have mentioned this multiple times to management via surveys, reviews and things that they send residents, but there has been no improvement. Last years rates were reasonable considering the location and condition of the units. These are by no means new, but they are within walking distance of the University. New (sky high) prices are not warranted. Gets 3 stars for location and general quietness, but loses 2 for leasing staff and new prices. Maintenance is very nice and typically speedy. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Ever since this place came under new management it has become just a money grab scam. I moved in two years ago and you got what you paid for. My prices went up on my first year renewal as expected because I had a good move in deal but now they tried hiking up the prices immensely. Second, I still have a lease this summer and I have tried to call them a week ago and they now just have you go to an answering service to leave a message and I have not heard back at all from them despite being a customer of theirs for a week now. No duhh you read these reviews about how friendly they are when you first move in and stuff. They are trying their hardest to make sure you move in. When I did live there the only redeeming quality since the new management was the student staff who understand where you are coming from, not this new leasing manager I read in these reviews putting cookie cutter replies that does not respond to your problem and conveys a fake care for your problem. Review from Google
May 2019: Just signed a new lease! Received warmness and an embracing attitude! This is a NEW day and I'm feeling good! THE NEW MANAGEMENT is a breath of fresh air!! AFFORDABLE and renovating. WHAT MORE CAN ANYONE ASK FOR?? SIGH UP, NOW! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have been living here for an year. It is a good choice if you are looking for private room with bathroom near the University. The management lead by Jennifer is trustworthy and caring. I had a roommate issue while living here. It is quite common as each rooms in a 4/4 are separately leased. It is best, if you can bring three other comfortable friends with you and lease a whole apartment. In my case, my room mate issues were resolved by the efficient management of station 42. They will try their best to amicably settle such issues. Special thanks to the new manager Jennifer. Overall, the apartment facilities are good and the staff are super nice. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Just moved in hre. Very laid back place. Tan girl dark hair at the front desk was real cool. Lots of space in rooms Review from Google
Mar 2019: Awesome experience moving in. Top of the line customer service from the leasing manager from start to finish. I am highlighting the customer service of this place becuase they went above and beyond when they truly did not have to. This is definitely a student housing complex so keep that in mind when you sign. Rent is affordable and there is a lot of parking available. furniture could be updated but overall you have everything you could need Review from Google
Mar 2019: My daughter has lived here for about a year and a half and it was poorly kept and the old manager/staff was very unprofessional AND RUDE. My husband and I have had several issues with the old community manager. It was a nightmare. I am only writing this review because of how blown away I am by the level of customer service that has came from the new people running the office. My daughters roommate issues were FINALLY resolved after so long. A few maintenance issues here and there but overall it usually gets fixed when asked. New leasing manager is a bit young but very sweet and knows how to handle an important matter such as making sure my baby girl is in a safe apartment with safe roommates. This place is a great affordable option for students and it’s walking distance from campus. New service fees for payment are a pain but expected. As a parent all one wants is their child safe and happy and thankfully after new management came in my daughter finally feels safe and content Review from Google
Mar 2019: New management is a lot more organized but also a lot more strict. They switched to a new online payment method for rent and even though my account balance reflected zero after I had paid, the payment was never processed and I was still charged a late fee despite paying on time and never once paying late prior to this incident. I talked to management about it and they gave me conflicting info and refused to remove the late fee after they had already said they would. Beware of this happening to you! Check for a confirmation email. Overall the apartments themselves are nice and I like the big rooms but the landscaping could use some work. The hallways and stairs are usually littered and the grass behind my apartment could be replaced. Overall It's a good deal living here but management could be a little less strict and more understanding. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I've lived here since it was called Monticello (Very Long Time) this place was a dump but had a lot of potential. It's affordable for students and super convenient location wise and your actual room is huge. The old management was T E R R I B L E. Since new management took over yes there have been some (many) growing pains but its seems like they own their stuff and fix it when they are at fault. I have already had several of my apartment issues taken care of that old management just ignored. I'm writing this review because I see some hope in this place when its being ran by people who know what they're doing. I would recommend this place NOW because of it's prices and convenience. The staff is friendly and personable but also enforce their rules which whatever way you look at it might be good or bad. Only time will tell if new management is a Review from Google
Feb 2019: ***PLEASE READ BEFORE SIGNING**** I wasn't going to review this place until I moved out but since people are starting to sign for student housing, I wanted to warn you of my experience living here. On move in day, I was so excited. The rooms looked big, and at first I did not see how disgusting this place was. After I had moved in all of my stuff, I pulled up my blanket to go to sleep and this began the most awful 6 months of my life that I have spent living here. I immidiately saw HUNDREDS of bed bugs all over my sheets, pillows, even my poor dog was COVERED IN BED BUGS!! All of my belongings were covered in these awful bugs and it took months for the apartment to get rid of them (most people in the complex had them) and they kept coming back. Once I finally came back to this place, I realized what awful condition everything is in. There was Review from Google
Feb 2019: feeling hopeful about this place after new management came. Cheap rent close to campus and I can walk to publix. bedrooms are huge. office staff is very chipper and perky. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Ever since the change in management, I have not had ANY problems. They have been more proactive and helpful. They are willing to work with you on anything you might see as a problem and want to revamp the Station 42 name. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Look into public housing or a homeless shelter before you sign a lease at this property. You will most likely deal with better management, than what they have going on at this property. A COMPLETE JOKE! Ripp off! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Station 42 reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Station 42 ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near USF.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap