select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
ON50 Apartments ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

ON50 Apartments


Grade: of 47 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Just recently signed with on50 after getting positive feedback from friends and was walked through the entire process. Melissa helped me out with literally everything. She was very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. I am so glad for my new journey with on50! :) Review from Google
Jun 2019: The new management really has their stuff down! willing to work with their residents so solve any issues they have. totally would suggest for cheaper housing without a the roaches and broken appliances I experienced at my housing on Bruce B downs :[] Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have been living here for the last 3 years. I have no complaints, the location is very close to campus (3 bull runners right across). Anytime I had a maintenance request it got fixed within 2 business days. The new management is amazing and very helpful! Prices are lower than the surrounding area and the amenities are wonderful. I definitely recommend choosing on50. Review from Google
Apr 2019: For those of you looking to move into an apartment next semester, here’s my story at On50. When I moved in, the place reeked. It was about 95 degrees and super humid in the apartment. Upon looking around, it was filthy, but more importantly there was mold EVERYWHERE. Heather and Valorie, managers, told us there was no mold, it’s just “mildew” and to turn the AC down to a lower temperature. This was not mildew. They continually downplayed the situation and acted like we were crazy. We had to pay for our own mold expert to come and take samples the day of move in. Except about 30 minutes after we made the call to him and specifically told On50 to not clean the mold, they had sneakily sent someone to paint over all of the mold. So the mold guy wouldn’t find anything. They were covering up evidence. Well our mold guy was still able to get samples and confirmed a few days later that THE APARTMENT WAS FILLED WITH MOLD Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’ve been very happy living here for three years. Very little complaints. The rent is very reasonable, the accommodations are honestly amazing, coming with furnished rooms living room etc., leather couches, big screen TV, washer and dryer, beds and desks and furniture in each room. Remodeling recently has made the bathrooms and flooring even nicer. I wish there were bathtubs, that is disappointing, but other than that I’m honestly really happy here. Maintenance and staff are cheerful and helpful and timely. They really try to work with you here. And I appreciate that very much. You don’t get a say in i’ve been very happy living here for three years. Very little complaints. The rent is very reasonable, the accommodations are honestly amazing, coming with furnished rooms living rooms etc., leather couches, big screen TV, washer and dryer, beds and desks and furniture in each room. Remodeling recently has made the bathrooms and flooring even nicer Review from Google
Jan 2019: Not too bad since I was lucky enough to find a sublease that works for me. The close proximity to campus is why I actually rented here. It’s the cheapest one I could find that was that close by and only have one roommate. There’s always room for improvements. The office people are nice. Might have to update my review once I start requesting maintenance work. So far so good. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Oh gosh where do I start? First off DO NOT MOVE INTO HERE! The front office is all over the place. Upon moving in (mid August before the semester) I had a 0$ balance. In September when the first month rent is due I was told I owe an extra $160 in fees that was not communicated to me. You pay $5 for valet trash and they don't even come and grab all the trash out of your bin and if they do come (which is supposed to be every day) it's maybe only twice a week. The WIFI is THE MOST UNRELIABLE THING EVER. I can't stress how much of an inconvenience this is. And it's a third party company so you constantly have to call them and have them trouble shoot. The parking lot is so small the parking here is super annoying/unsafe. Just save yourself the disappointment and look elsewhere. Currently counting down the days to GTFOH!!!!!!!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Amazing apartments and staff! This is my first apartment ever, the leasing office truly took their time to help me with everything I needed and more. If you're looking to move in to affordable student housing please do yourself a favor and stop by on50 and ask for Melissa Torres or Valerie Slaughter at the leasing office. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Dec 2018: Been living at this complex for my 3rd year and I loved my experience here! This apartment is not only the cheapest but it has the best floor plan options available as well. All the staff are friendly and are ready to help you out when you ask for assistance. The maintenance team is quick to respond to issues within the same day or as late as the next day. The complex also throws a lot of great events for the residents to attend where they can get fed and also get chances to win gift cards! Overall my experience at On50 has been the best college living experience I think I could've gotten around the USF area. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Close to campus, that's about all for the good. Got a renovated bathroom and was told my floors will most likely be redone too since I renewed. didn't happen. Raised rent $70 a month for a renevated bathroom pretty much. They hired a new towing service as well just so they can screw you over even more.They try to get every nickle and dime they can get out of you even though they know you are a broke college student. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Genuinely dissatisfied. There are SO many places near Usf with better housing experiences and the building is old with big infestations in many of the buildings, most prevalent in the warmer months. They arbitrarily charged me to clean the apartment and the management is sub-par at best. Do yourself a favor and don’t sign here, I know I deeply regretted it. There’s too many superior options, even if they have a good location. Review from Google
Sep 2018: No complaints.. Be nice with the staff and they will be nice and respectfull. Fast maintenance. Stop complaining and enjoy life. Be nice with peoples. Review from Google
Sep 2018: 2 years living in here. Great place. New office staff. Great maintenance team. Cant remember his name but maintenance supervisor always had responded my emails when i had any questions. I will be renewing my lease, they seems to be taking care of the property and upgrading the bathrooms. Love the pool area. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Staff at on 50 is wonderful. I personally love the general atmosphere here. Generally neighbors stay fairly quiet. All in all it’s a great place to live. Review from Google
Jun 2018: This apartment complex is convenient being across the street from USF and it's semi-low costs are nice.The nicest thing about this apartment is the beautiful view out my balcony and the pool and hot tub with the nice new cabana (thanks to new management). However, I've had a lot of bad experiences with this place. Thankfully, management was just switched so everything is now getting better. Right before finals we had faulty fire alarms continuously going off during the night, and remodeling and repainting of apartments so we couldn't even be home during the day. I also came home after their repainting of my apt room with all of my things rearranged and thrown about carelessly. They broke my bookshelf and did not have any respect for my belongings. What's sad is I actually spent a while before they came arranging things so it wouldn't be a has Review from Google
May 2018: FALSE ADVERTISEMENT AT ITS BEST! POORLY MANAGED STAY AWAY! I Lived here for three years. When I first visited to take a tour, the model shown to me had wooden floors and was bigger than the actual apartment I ended up being assigned. The apartment I was assigned to had tiled floors and like nothing compared to the model room I was shown, and when I complained about this, they said they were currently doing construction, and my floors would be changed in two months. That never happened in my three years of staying there, and they said that just to make me resign my lease. On50 had a current deal going on where if you renewed your lease early, you could keep your current rate. I went in, and I renewed to keep my current rate and six months into my renewed lease, I got this email from the management team claiming that it was an error that I was being charged 67
May 2018: FALSE ADVERTISEMENT AT ITS BEST! POORLY MANAGED STAY AWAY! DOES NOT DESERVE 1 star I Lived here for three years. I signed the first year cause of what the model looked like when i visited and I renewed my lease the second year becuase of the deal that they had going on which ended up being a scam. When I first visited to take a tour, the model shown to me had wooden floors and was bigger than the actual apartment I ended up being assigned. The apartment I was assigned to had tiled floors and like nothing compared to the model room I was shown, and when I complained about this, they said they were currently doing construction, and my floors would be changed in two months. That never happened in my three years of staying there, and they said that just to make me resign my lease. On50 had a current deal going on where if you renewed yo Review from Google
May 2018: If I could give this apartment complex negative stars I would. It all started with move in. The apartment looked as if someone still lived there and like no one has cleaned since months. The gate never worked in the year that I lived at this complex. This is the trashiest apartment complex around USF. They have no respect for their residents and will never give you all the information that you need. When you want something done you have to go to the highest up to even get anything done. The staff never tells you all the information you need so you will end up having to talk to almost everyone in the office to get a full understanding of your question. I advise you to look elsewhere unless you want to live in a mold infested, run down apartment with management that could care less. All in all, the worst complex to live in for the money and the Review from Google
May 2018: The fire alarms here do not stop going off. It is honestly so annoying having to wake up in the middle of the night because they can't get something as simple as a fire alarm system to function properly. That's not even the only thing that wakes you up. Their maintenance is absolutely godawful and just barge in at 8AM. Absolutely awful Review from Google
May 2018: Literally the worst place for a college student to live. Not only are the conditions of the actual apartments awful, but the maintenance is practically non-existent. That's not even the worst part. They literally scam the tenants with a bunch of ludicrous claims. I had my account locked and couldn't pay rent through the online portal. Another month the maintenance began renovations and trashed the entire apartment. I made a complaint and only received half of what the costs in damages were, and then after having that much taken off of my rent; the subsequent month's rent was increased by that much. So I literally got scammed out of my own hard earned money. They're running a complete scam here, and do yourself a favor and look somewhere else. Far from this absolute sty of a living establishment. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I'm writing this review purely to tell you I hate how they treat me. You can go and complain all you want but in the end they just brush you off and you can't do anything about it. I woke up today, with a jackhammer in my ear because a floor up, they were replacing their floor. As a result, at 10 am, I will not only need to listen to that until my classes start at 2, (this goes for literally half the day) I now have my apartment falling apart from all the work they're doing. My ceiling....is falling down. Like there's popcorn ceiling everywhere. This is insane. In short, if you can avoid it, don't live here. That's all I got. It looks good at first, but that's only the demo room. I mean, when I moved in, it looked like the past person never left ... and never cleaned. It was gross. Our sink was leaking, the washing machine had some kind of Review from Google
Apr 2018: Terrible service. Management team (the leasing office) was the worst. They treated you like trash. They do not know how to communicate with residents. Everything is old and broken. The renovation this year does not look that nice so don’t waste money in this complex for that. With that amount of monthly rent, you can find a nicer student complex around USF. My roommates and I hate this place. Review from Google
Apr 2018: If anyone is fed up with how this apartment has become, I encourage you to leave your thoughts and warnings for others. Potential leasors, don't expect to have a good experience here. EDIT: in response to on50's kind reply back. First, you look up people who leave bad comments? What a great landlord, getting a list of residents who leave 1 star reviews. But nah I don't live here, thank God, but I've been visiting for the past 2 years to know I'll never want to. So cars are why the gate is broken? No other appartment has had the gate broken for an entire semester? And a fire system is great if it works, but it's been triggered 3 times in the past month. Now whenever it goes off, no one evacuates any more, which is a hiluge hazard if there were a fire. Plus in the email you sent out, you said it was someone smoking in the stairwell that cause Review from Google
Mar 2018: Its a peaceful community, the price is great. They have gotten a lot better in the past three years. They care about resident experience a lot and make sure they fix any problems and respond to your needs. And inform you about everything in advance so you are not surprised about renovations, inspections, etc. they respect your privacy and communicating with out . Review from Google
Mar 2018: I lived here for 3+ years and every time I ever had any issues, they would take care of it ASAP. The management is wonderful! Leasing agents are helpful and very friendly and maintenance is the best. The place has been around for a while so they can fix ANYTHING. We get a lot of benefits as well for living here. We get discounts from vendors, we have online community rewards where we can get gift cards and the price for the apartment is the best in the area being its only 5 minutes away from USF. Now they are working hard to get renovations going, etc. it just keeps improving for sure! Review from Google

Back to Previous

USF Apartments List ON50 Apartments Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap