select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Lark on 42nd ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Lark on 42nd


Grade: of 44 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Great place to live. Close to campus, friendly front office staff, and very clean environment. The amenities are wonderful including the gym and pool. Maintenance issues are quickly resolved and I have never had a problem with bugs like many other apartment complexes do. I love living at Lark.
Jun 2019: The leasing office doesn’t do background checks here. My friend lives here and his roommate stole from him and was caught on camera. The leasing office didn’t do a thing about it. Review from Google
May 2019: DONT DONT DONT LIVE HERE I WARN YOU. ROACH INFESTED APARTMENT. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND ASKED THEM TO PLEASE COME SPRAY (IT WAS A THURSDAY) AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THEIR PEST CONTROL COMES ON TUESDAY???? THEY MAKING ME WAIT 5 DAYS TO SPRAY FOR ROACHES. THEY ARE EVERYWHERE, IN THE ROOM, KITCHEN, BATHROOM, AND IVE ONLY BEEN LIVING HERE FOR 2 WEEKS.
Mar 2019: I love living here. The staff is super friendly and they are willing to do anything to help. They keep the grounds clean lobby is cleaned almost every night. The hall floors are vacuumed and if you have any issues with something in the apartment they come either the same day or the next day. There is always parking on the floors and there is always a visitor parking available. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have lived here for almost a year now, rent is a little high and overage charges on electricity are sporadic but not unreasonable. Super clean and new apartments with lots of room, friendly staff and maintenance are really good at fixing any issues. Host good events at the complex, and have good clean facilities. Gym could use some more maintenance/ equipment.
Mar 2019: The rooms are super comfortable, and the walking closets are huge!! If you need something fix maintenance staff are on it right away. They have monthly events which are really good. Bus stop is really close which is a great thing!
Feb 2019: The staff at Lark is great! They truly care about making your home comfortable which is super important especially as a college student living away from home. Maintenance has always been super fast and I’ve enjoyed living here a lot!!
Feb 2019: Wonderful place!! The staff here are so knowledgeable and really helped make the process of looking for somewhere to live SO much less painful. Although I ended up not renting here (for reasons that are of no fault of the complex / staff) I am highly considering going back here to live once my lease is up at my current complex! 10/10 recommend. You will be challenged to find better for the price and amenities in the area.
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

Feb 2019: Lark is a wonderful place to live. It is very quiet and clean. The maintenance staff is very quick to fix orders. The office staff is very friendly. The amenities are very useful: parking garage, gym, mail/packaging service, and all the fun events provided are among my favorite. The hallway doors are very loud when shutting but as long as they lock and keep me safe, that's top-most priority. The location is amazing . Also, my neighbors are very friendly and quiet. Overall, I really enjoy staying it here.
Jan 2019: I DO not recommend LIVING HERE AT ALL. DO NOT FALL INTO THE TRAP!!! Managment is extremly rude and does not want to help resolve your issues. For maintenance you wait forever to come to your apartment to fix. Hallway always dirty and nasty smell. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Avoid at all costs!! I do not recommend living here at all. The gate to enter the parking garage is suppose to close every night but has not been closed in over a month which caused someone to come in and break in. Only two computers in the so called “study room” work and they are missing the key pad or mouse half the time and the printer only works half the time. One of the floors entrance door has been unlocked since August and never been fixed. The parking garage is super dangerous and everyone speeds in it. The over charges are ridiculous, being over 10 dollars per roommate per month. No point in paying for parking since you clearly can park in visitor everyday as the same cars park in visitor every night. The hallways smell like animals and/or weed every day. The elevator outside was due for inspection in 2017 and just got inspection Review from Google
Nov 2018: This place finds anyway to nickle and dime you. Regardless of the reviews i seen i decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. Listen to those reviews, the place might be nice but management is rude. The property manager spoke to me in a manner i have never been spoken to before and didn’t listen to what i had to say even though i was a resident. The front desk will tell you one thing and another thing will happen. The management is extremely rude and will threaten you of being in”breach” of your housing agreement but then tell you you’re not allowed to break your lease when you no longer want to live there. Stay away and don’t give them the benefit of the doubt. It used to be called Uncommon Tampa and they probably changed their name cause of the bad reviews. I never take the time out of my day to write reviews but if i can warn someone about this pl
Nov 2018: Nice new apartments, decent rates for students. They have key cards to get into the complex from the garage. They will, however, charge you $246 for absolutely no reason when you’re picking up someone’s sublease (in addition to application fee) and charge a ridiculous amount for breaking lease (understandable). Review from Google
Nov 2018: Do not recommend! Front desk staff is extremely nice and accommodating, but management is rude and doesn’t help resolve any issues. This place is extremely over priced and they are continuing to raise rates. The parking garage is dangerous and I have personally come seconds away from being hit on several occasions. It constantly smells like weed and in the halls and it permeates into the rooms. The WiFi is sketchy and goes out daily. Our WiFi has been off for 6 days now and after contacting management several times about this they continued to be rude and not solve the issue. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Honestly do not recommend living here. Front office although nice sometimes, is extremely misleading and when you ask them directly they each give different answers. Our couch cusion zipper has been broken since May and no one has done anything to replace it, and today I just found a roach in the apartment where 4 extremely clean girls live. Addiontally, our WiFi has been down since Saturday and no one has done anything to fix it until Tuesday at the earliest. While maintenance is usually prompt in fixing issues, this has been way beyond a nightmare. In addition, everyone drives way too fast in the parking garage and you almost get hit every time you leave or exit. Don’t live here. Review from Google
Sep 2018: They take advantage of college kids and their families. When my daughter signed the lease she signed for a premium apartment which caused her to have a higher rate but never actually had the premium upgrades she was suppose to have and instead of them lower her rent they said too bad she had signed a lease for that amount even though they were not providing the premium room.They also charged her for all kinds of cleaning and damages when she moved out totally $180$. There were no damages she just didn’t vacuum under the bed and pull the tabs off the wall. They are just trying to get more money from these college kids. Like college isnt expensive enough. Shame on them. Review from Google
Aug 2018: my husband stay here during study. is good apartment with many space. is very pretty. those who work here treat me very well and with much respect. they help me because my english not very good. very safe when I visit with my children. i only suggest there be valet parking but we have driver so is not problem. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Run from this place. The management will not address questions and/or concerns about the building from mold from the ac vents, to stains on the carpet...but they are quick to assign blame and costs for left toilet paper in the bathroom! Late responding and petty charges for normal wear and tear of a tiny dorm room. Review from Google
Jul 2018: DONT FALL INTO THE TRAP! they give a tour making everything seem well kept, but the study room printer never has paper and ONLY 2 computers work and only 1 can print. The others don't work at all. The gym has alot of equipment stolen or broken which they don't do anything at all. ALSO, the hallways during fall and spring semester ALWAYS smell like weed. Half of the positive reviews are from the staff. IMPORTANTLY, the lighting for the individual rooms is so poor that you cant really do work at night. The management the first year was very good because they cared about the residents, now they only care about resigning. Ultimately, there are better apartments with twice the room size, better amenities, and for way cheaper and free parking Review from Google
Jul 2018: They lie. And are discriminating.
Apr 2018: The apartment community will charge a large amount when you move out just for nothing. I was charged $150 for a small stain on the couch (which was not even visible) and for some kind of odor in the house (they charge $70 for odor removal). Even though it is mentioned in the lease that reasonable wear and tear accepted, they charged me $150 and my flatmate $400. They will always try to mulct from the residents. Be sure before signing the lease. The picture is the one they sent me saying the couch is find with trash and stains. I don't see any stains or trash at all. Review from Google
Apr 2018: While looking for fAll 2019 housing I toured lark on 42 and it is reAlly nice, I like the social intimate set up downstairs. Also having a parking garage makes me feel a lot more safe. The staff is really nice and overall the apartments are nice as well Review from Google
Apr 2018: I’ve lived here for two years and if I had to stay in Tampa, I would chose to live here again. The building is quiet and the units are well maintained. Having study rooms on each floor has been really helpful as I have been able to avoid the library for two years. Great place to live! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Staff was very friendly and helpful every time I went there. Everyone was willing to answer questions personally, by email and phone. The tour around the area was awesome. After a very good experience to what we were exposed to in Lark on 42nd my friends and I have decided to live there next year and we are very excited! Thank you for the attentive and helpful staff! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I toured Lark on 42nd & signed a lease for next Fall. The layout was exactly what we were looking for and the unit was clean and modern. Everyone who works here has been very helpful. I can’t wait to move in! Review from Google

Back to Previous

USF Apartments List Lark on 42nd Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap