select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Lark on 42nd ▷ Reviews

Lark on 42nd

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: I DO not recommend LIVING HERE AT ALL. DO NOT FALL INTO THE TRAP!!! Managment is extremly rude and does not want to help resolve your issues. For maintenance you wait forever to come to your apartment to fix. Hallway always dirty and nasty smell. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Avoid at all costs!! I do not recommend living here at all. The gate to enter the parking garage is suppose to close every night but has not been closed in over a month which caused someone to come in and break in. Only two computers in the so called “study room” work and they are missing the key pad or mouse half the time and the printer only works half the time. One of the floors entrance door has been unlocked since August and never been fixed. The parking garage is super dangerous and everyone speeds in it. The over charges are ridiculous, being over 10 dollars per roommate per month. No point in paying for parking since you clearly can park in visitor everyday as the same cars park in visitor every night. The hallways smell like animals and/or weed every day. The elevator outside was due for inspection in 2017 and just got inspection Review from Google
Nov 2018: This place finds anyway to nickle and dime you. Regardless of the reviews i seen i decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. Listen to those reviews, the place might be nice but management is rude. The property manager spoke to me in a manner i have never been spoken to before and didn’t listen to what i had to say even though i was a resident. The front desk will tell you one thing and another thing will happen. The management is extremely rude and will threaten you of being in”breach” of your housing agreement but then tell you you’re not allowed to break your lease when you no longer want to live there. Stay away and don’t give them the benefit of the doubt. It used to be called Uncommon Tampa and they probably changed their name cause of the bad reviews. I never take the time out of my day to write reviews but if i can warn someone about this pl
Nov 2018: Nice new apartments, decent rates for students. They have key cards to get into the complex from the garage. They will, however, charge you $246 for absolutely no reason when you’re picking up someone’s sublease (in addition to application fee) and charge a ridiculous amount for breaking lease (understandable). Review from Google
Nov 2018: Do not recommend! Front desk staff is extremely nice and accommodating, but management is rude and doesn’t help resolve any issues. This place is extremely over priced and they are continuing to raise rates. The parking garage is dangerous and I have personally come seconds away from being hit on several occasions. It constantly smells like weed and in the halls and it permeates into the rooms. The WiFi is sketchy and goes out daily. Our WiFi has been off for 6 days now and after contacting management several times about this they continued to be rude and not solve the issue. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Honestly do not recommend living here. Front office although nice sometimes, is extremely misleading and when you ask them directly they each give different answers. Our couch cusion zipper has been broken since May and no one has done anything to replace it, and today I just found a roach in the apartment where 4 extremely clean girls live. Addiontally, our WiFi has been down since Saturday and no one has done anything to fix it until Tuesday at the earliest. While maintenance is usually prompt in fixing issues, this has been way beyond a nightmare. In addition, everyone drives way too fast in the parking garage and you almost get hit every time you leave or exit. Don’t live here. Review from Google
Sep 2018: They take advantage of college kids and their families. When my daughter signed the lease she signed for a premium apartment which caused her to have a higher rate but never actually had the premium upgrades she was suppose to have and instead of them lower her rent they said too bad she had signed a lease for that amount even though they were not providing the premium room.They also charged her for all kinds of cleaning and damages when she moved out totally $180$. There were no damages she just didn’t vacuum under the bed and pull the tabs off the wall. They are just trying to get more money from these college kids. Like college isnt expensive enough. Shame on them. Review from Google
Aug 2018: my husband stay here during study. is good apartment with many space. is very pretty. those who work here treat me very well and with much respect. they help me because my english not very good. very safe when I visit with my children. i only suggest there be valet parking but we have driver so is not problem. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Run from this place. The management will not address questions and/or concerns about the building from mold from the ac vents, to stains on the carpet...but they are quick to assign blame and costs for left toilet paper in the bathroom! Late responding and petty charges for normal wear and tear of a tiny dorm room. Review from Google
Jul 2018: DONT FALL INTO THE TRAP! they give a tour making everything seem well kept, but the study room printer never has paper and ONLY 2 computers work and only 1 can print. The others don't work at all. The gym has alot of equipment stolen or broken which they don't do anything at all. ALSO, the hallways during fall and spring semester ALWAYS smell like weed. Half of the positive reviews are from the staff. IMPORTANTLY, the lighting for the individual rooms is so poor that you cant really do work at night. The management the first year was very good because they cared about the residents, now they only care about resigning. Ultimately, there are better apartments with twice the room size, better amenities, and for way cheaper and free parking Review from Google
Jul 2018: They lie. And are discriminating.
Apr 2018: The apartment community will charge a large amount when you move out just for nothing. I was charged $150 for a small stain on the couch (which was not even visible) and for some kind of odor in the house (they charge $70 for odor removal). Even though it is mentioned in the lease that reasonable wear and tear accepted, they charged me $150 and my flatmate $400. They will always try to mulct from the residents. Be sure before signing the lease. The picture is the one they sent me saying the couch is find with trash and stains. I don't see any stains or trash at all. Review from Google
Apr 2018: While looking for fAll 2019 housing I toured lark on 42 and it is reAlly nice, I like the social intimate set up downstairs. Also having a parking garage makes me feel a lot more safe. The staff is really nice and overall the apartments are nice as well Review from Google
Apr 2018: I’ve lived here for two years and if I had to stay in Tampa, I would chose to live here again. The building is quiet and the units are well maintained. Having study rooms on each floor has been really helpful as I have been able to avoid the library for two years. Great place to live! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Staff was very friendly and helpful every time I went there. Everyone was willing to answer questions personally, by email and phone. The tour around the area was awesome. After a very good experience to what we were exposed to in Lark on 42nd my friends and I have decided to live there next year and we are very excited! Thank you for the attentive and helpful staff! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I toured Lark on 42nd & signed a lease for next Fall. The layout was exactly what we were looking for and the unit was clean and modern. Everyone who works here has been very helpful. I can’t wait to move in! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Never had a bad experience with management or staff everyone has always been active and friendly! Okay prices when I signed and offered great deals (prices have went up) only reason for 4 stars is that they can fill empty rooms in your apt without notification to other tenants which can feel unsafe, also being housed with tenants who have strong language barriers and match none of our preferred roommate matching characteristics. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I am seriously regretting my decision of letting my wife stay in this apartment. Even though it was for a short period of 3 months, there are a ton of things to complain. I want everyone to know what we faced and I hope this review helps rethink your consideration if you are considering this apartment. Why do you want to live in a place where all the 4+ reviews are written by the employees themselves who work here? First of all, if you have any maintenance issues, be prepared to face rude responses from the management and unforeseen horrible circumstances, let alone the fix. You can only talk to the front desk and can never approach the manager of the property regardless of the issues you have. You can only reach her through email even though you see her everyday sitting in her office. Absolutely no respect to the residents. When my wife move Review from Google
Jan 2018: I was lured here by the specials they offered. A tenant approached me before I signed the contract...told me NOT TO MOVE IN. HE WAS RIGHT!!! I should have listened!!!! PLEASE READ REVIEWS FROM MULTIPLE SITES...THE PROBLEMS TENANTS ARE REPORTING ARE REAL!!!!!...INCLUDING THE FACT THAT MULTIPLE "POSITIVE" REVIEWS ARE WRITTEN BY MANAGEMENT AND EMPLOYEES!! PROCEED WITH CAUTION!!! THEY don't INSPECT COMMON AREAS WHEN ROOMMATES MOVE OUT SO IF SOMEONE LEAVES A DISASTER...(AS IN THE PICS)...THEY WILL ATTEMPT TO HOLD YOU RESPONSIBLE FOR IT...NOT!!!! Note: If you don't see pics after double-clicking on image below or after opening this location on Googlemaps, check-out this review at similar sites...or contact me and I'll forward them to you directly. My former roommate and her children moved to the 3rd floor in same building on 1/7/18 and left Review from Google
Jan 2018: THE PROBLEMS TENANTS REPORT ARE REAL!!!! I was lured here by the specials they offered. A tenant approached me before I signed the contract...told me not to move in. HE WAS RIGHT!!! I should have listened!!!! My roommate and her children moved to the 3rd floor in same building on 1/7/18 and left a HUGE mess (see pics 1-4). I IMMEDIATELY reported the issue to management who initially said they would contact her. A WEEK LATER, when the mess remained (see pics 5-8), management told me that it was now MY responsibility to clean it . I stressed to them that I had NEVER, EVER used any of the common areas. They tried to make it my responsibility to manage my previous roommate...I don't even know her!!! ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!! Check additional sites for pics from this review...please!!
Jan 2018: IT'S TRUE!!! MULTIPLE "POSITIVE" REVIEWS ARE WRITTEN BY MANAGEMENT AND STAFF!!! CHECK REVIEWS AT MULTIPLE SITES...MANAGEMENT IS HORRIBLE!! don't FALL FOR THEIR FAKE SMILES!!!!
Jan 2018: THEY don't INSPECT COMMON AREAS WHEN ROOMMATES MOVE OUT SO IF SOMEONE LEAVES A DISASTER...THEY WILL ATTEMPT TO HOLD YOU RESPONSIBLE FOR IT...IT'S THE WORST!!!!
Jan 2018: PLEASE READ REVIEWS FROM MULTIPLE SITES...THE PROBLEMS TENANTS ARE REPORTING ARE REAL!!!!!...INCLUDING THE FACT THAT MULTIPLE "POSITIVE" REVIEWS ARE WRITTEN BY MANAGEMENT AND EMPLOYEES!! PROCEED WITH CAUTION!!! THEY don't INSPECT COMMON AREAS WHEN ROOMMATES MOVE OUT SO IF SOMEONE LEAVES A DISASTER...(AS IN THE PICS)...THEY WILL ATTEMPT TO HOLD YOU RESPONSIBLE FOR IT...NOT!!!! Note: If you don't see pics after double-clicking on image below or after opening this location on Googlemaps, check-out this review at similar sites...or contact me and I'll forward them to you directly. I was lured here by the specials they offered. A tenant approached me before I signed the contract...told me NOT TO MOVE IN. HE WAS RIGHT!!! I should have listened!!!! My former roommate and her children moved to the 3rd floor in same building on 1/7/18 and left Review from Google
Jan 2018: The place is acaully good. Thw gunshot thing was NOT gunshots!!! It was comfermed...as for tbe staff they are pretty friendly and i personally like the place. It is nice and remodeled!!! AMAZING PRICE I SAW 4. EDS FOR $678 LIKE WOW. The people here are exaggerating but i feel they do need better security just in case....but other than that i enjoyed it pretty much. The rent is amazingly cheap!!! But i dont like how they charge you for everything....my rent was $1000 because of all the charges but its still not that high because i lived in Orlando and the rent for the same thing cashed me double. Review from Google
Jan 2018: GUNSHOTS were fired here by my neighbors. The manager, Tiffany, refused to take care of my violent neighbors for 6 months. This place is very unsafe and dangerous. Lots of drug dealers and robberies at night in the garage. DO NOT LIVE HERE. FIND SOME PLACE SAFER! Review from Google

USF Apartments List Lark on 42nd Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap