select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Lakeview Oaks ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Lakeview Oaks


Grade: of 31 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I have lived here for two and a half years, and I have loved this place. The maintenance is fast and efficient, and the front office really takes your concerns seriously. I have never had a problem with bugs, and the floor plans are spacious and open. Of the three complexes I have lived in Tampa, this is by far my favorite. The location is great - with easy access to USF, gyms, and shopping. The other people who live here make it great as well - there is a great community of dog owners, and it is very quiet at night. would recommend. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have lived here for two and a half years, and I have loved this place. The maintenance is fast and efficient, and the front office really takes your concerns seriously. I have never had a problem with bugs, and the floor plans are spacious and open. Of the three complexes I have lived in Tampa, this is by far my favorite. The location is great - with easy access to USF, gyms, and shopping. The other people who live here make it great as well - there is a great community of dog owners, and it is very quiet at night. would recommend. Review from Google
Jun 2019: You will get different information from people at the office depending on who you talk to. We were told that we would not have to pay in month of June as we had already paid first and last - boyfriend called and checked then went in and checked, both of them said this. 5th day of June or so we get a call saying our rent is late. They are now claiming that this was a security deposit and we'll get it back next month, but I'm definitely not holding my breath. I hope they sleep well at night robbing college students of their last dime, lying about the money they need from them and then asking for it at a moment's notice. Stay away, if you ask me. Try one of the neighboring complexes. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I haven’t lived here but I took a tour as a potential resident. Everything seemed nice but the prices were a little high for the amenities and the apartment you get. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I haven’t lived here but I took a tour as a potential resident. Everything seemed nice but the prices were a little high for the amenities and the apartment you get. Review from Google
Mar 2019: They’ve raised price too much in a year and you have to pay for the overpriced cable even when you don’t have a TV at all. So that’s the reason for the minus one star but everything else is great here especially the maintenance! Work orders get completed within a day and they do great job. Community is gated, safe, clean and quiet. Overall satisfied Review from Google
Dec 2018: This company will string you along for weeks just to get your application money. I was strung along for 2 weeks to later tell me that the applicants and I were denied. On my first visit I was told there was a unit matching everything I was looking for. They told me I would have a lake view, and even walked us to view the outside of the building. After our visit Yolanda said she would send us applications that we never received. We ended up having to go back to the apartments since no one ever answers the phone there. The following weekend we spoke with Jason, who explained that unit is not up for lease, but that there was another unit becoming available and sent us applications. He informed us that the credit check and income is based on all three applicants and are combined. All three of us applied but were told that our credit was not suffic Review from Google
Sep 2018: Amazing staff, beautiful property! Thank you so much for your time. I will definitely come back! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

Sep 2018: Amazing community, always clean and their maintenance guys are amazing. The office staff are supper friendly and alway help you on what they can. Good property! I recommend it. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Security is a joke I was robbed in the parking lot. If you have roommates and you wish to pay online you will have to venmo each other and there are multiple fees associated with paying online making it very inconvenient. Maintenance takes a very long time. Work orders will appear as complete on your resident portal when the issue is still there. I used to love living here but new management and policies has made it unbearable I will not be renewing despite living here for three years. Review from Google
Jul 2018: The office staffs are all friendly and always willing to help. The maintenance are efficient. I'm glad that I lived here for a year and called here "home." Review from Google
May 2018: I love, love, love, this complex! The office staff is extremely friendly and helpful and they have multiple resident events a month so they stay very involved. The apartments are huge and maintenance is always quick to jump on any requests put in. There’s plenty of visitor parking and the noise levels are always pretty low. I recommend this property to anyone looking! Review from Google
Mar 2018: The apartments themselves are better than the majority around the Tampa area (although keep in mind you will pay extra for that quality). The facility is infuriating though due to several things. There are some ridiculous unnecessary fees like paying for a low quality mandatory overpriced cable service. This is obviously a deal Lakeview made to price gouge the tenants (an extra $37 for each resident per month, yikes they get a lot out of that! It is only $29.99 through the same television company if you did it yourself.). The quality and amount of channels are so horrible in fact, that you will actually see individuals with dish TV satellites on their balconies. Sadly the parking is very limited, and because there are so many college students here partying, you may find yourself with nowhere to park for the night (need some tow trucks circling Review from Google
Mar 2018: I'm a first year resident who has already renewed to stay a second year! The office staff have been friendly and helpful and I don't have any complaints about the property at all! Review from Google
Jan 2018: The maintenance guys are great. They are uber helpful and are willing to go beyond their scope of work. Sam, the complex manager, is awesome. She always puts the residents' needs first which is so reassuring. Becca is also great. She is super friendly and really on top of everything. All around great staff at LV Oaks. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Amazing apartment complex! Maintence is fast, apartment is clean, front office staff is super nice! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Maintenance requests are always fast and done well and the workers are so nice! Super close to USF, great parking, and a beautiful view from my balcony! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Fantastic, and efficient maintenance crew. Friendly, kind office staff. Great work! Review from Google
Oct 2017: I've just loved living here, so far. The people at the office and the maintenance team are just awesome. Never had issues with anything until now. Been a really pleasant stay. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I've loved living here so far, and this is the only apartment complex I have felt most at home with. Maintenance is quick, and the management is so friendly and helpful! We pay a little extra for the upgraded apartments and they are genuinely so nice and there have been no issues with them. #rushlakeview Review from Google
May 2017: Absolute horror living at Lakeview. Worst complex I have ever lived at. They force you to opt in for their cable package and valet trash with no option of getting out of it even if you cannot make their trash times which are from 6-8PM. If you even leave your trash can out past hours or set it out early due to work it's a $25 fine everytime. The apartments are over 20 years old with terrible water pressure, constantly broken air conditioning units. Review from 5/17/17 on Google
May 2017: This is one Of the kind, unique,moved here 4 years ago and was one Of my best move,offices staff is awesome as Well maintenance team, lots Of amenities to choose from,come and make Lakeview The Home Of you dream. Review from 5/12/17 on Google
Mar 2017: Beautiful apartment homes. A little on the pricey side compared to places around it, but truly an example of you get what you pay for. All maintenance requests are completed within 48hrs. The staff is friendly and quick to help. The property is kept in immaculate condition. Highly suggest considering living here over nearly anywhere in the 42nd Street area. Review from 3/17/17 on Google
Dec 2016: Beautiful amenities, great gym, pool, hot tub (could be better maintained), b-ball, Beach volley ball, tennis. Cock roaches turn up regularly though, and maintenance isn't the most responsive Review from 12/20/16 on Google
Oct 2016: Really upscale apartments. Wood flooring was just laminate. So BS on that upgrade. don't live near the pool, unless you don't want to sleep in on weekends, and oftentimes Thurs/Fri. Great place to live though throughout the years! Review from 10/16/16 on Google

Back to Previous

USF Apartments List Lakeview Oaks Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap