select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Lakeview Oaks ▷ Reviews

Lakeview Oaks

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Dec 2018: This company will string you along for weeks just to get your application money. I was strung along for 2 weeks to later tell me that the applicants and I were denied. On my first visit I was told there was a unit matching everything I was looking for. They told me I would have a lake view, and even walked us to view the outside of the building. After our visit Yolanda said she would send us applications that we never received. We ended up having to go back to the apartments since no one ever answers the phone there. The following weekend we spoke with Jason, who explained that unit is not up for lease, but that there was another unit becoming available and sent us applications. He informed us that the credit check and income is based on all three applicants and are combined. All three of us applied but were told that our credit was not suffic Review from Google
Sep 2018: Amazing staff, beautiful property! Thank you so much for your time. I will definitely come back! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Amazing community, always clean and their maintenance guys are amazing. The office staff are supper friendly and alway help you on what they can. Good property! I recommend it. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Security is a joke I was robbed in the parking lot. If you have roommates and you wish to pay online you will have to venmo each other and there are multiple fees associated with paying online making it very inconvenient. Maintenance takes a very long time. Work orders will appear as complete on your resident portal when the issue is still there. I used to love living here but new management and policies has made it unbearable I will not be renewing despite living here for three years. Review from Google
Jul 2018: The office staffs are all friendly and always willing to help. The maintenance are efficient. I'm glad that I lived here for a year and called here "home." Review from Google
May 2018: I love, love, love, this complex! The office staff is extremely friendly and helpful and they have multiple resident events a month so they stay very involved. The apartments are huge and maintenance is always quick to jump on any requests put in. There’s plenty of visitor parking and the noise levels are always pretty low. I recommend this property to anyone looking! Review from Google
Mar 2018: The apartments themselves are better than the majority around the Tampa area (although keep in mind you will pay extra for that quality). The facility is infuriating though due to several things. There are some ridiculous unnecessary fees like paying for a low quality mandatory overpriced cable service. This is obviously a deal Lakeview made to price gouge the tenants (an extra $37 for each resident per month, yikes they get a lot out of that! It is only $29.99 through the same television company if you did it yourself.). The quality and amount of channels are so horrible in fact, that you will actually see individuals with dish TV satellites on their balconies. Sadly the parking is very limited, and because there are so many college students here partying, you may find yourself with nowhere to park for the night (need some tow trucks circling Review from Google
Mar 2018: I'm a first year resident who has already renewed to stay a second year! The office staff have been friendly and helpful and I don't have any complaints about the property at all! Review from Google
Jan 2018: The maintenance guys are great. They are uber helpful and are willing to go beyond their scope of work. Sam, the complex manager, is awesome. She always puts the residents' needs first which is so reassuring. Becca is also great. She is super friendly and really on top of everything. All around great staff at LV Oaks. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Amazing apartment complex! Maintence is fast, apartment is clean, front office staff is super nice! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Maintenance requests are always fast and done well and the workers are so nice! Super close to USF, great parking, and a beautiful view from my balcony! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Fantastic, and efficient maintenance crew. Friendly, kind office staff. Great work! Review from Google
Oct 2017: I've just loved living here, so far. The people at the office and the maintenance team are just awesome. Never had issues with anything until now. Been a really pleasant stay. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I've loved living here so far, and this is the only apartment complex I have felt most at home with. Maintenance is quick, and the management is so friendly and helpful! We pay a little extra for the upgraded apartments and they are genuinely so nice and there have been no issues with them. #rushlakeview Review from Google
May 2017: Absolute horror living at Lakeview. Worst complex I have ever lived at. They force you to opt in for their cable package and valet trash with no option of getting out of it even if you cannot make their trash times which are from 6-8PM. If you even leave your trash can out past hours or set it out early due to work it's a $25 fine everytime. The apartments are over 20 years old with terrible water pressure, constantly broken air conditioning units. Review from 5/17/17 on Google
May 2017: This is one Of the kind, unique,moved here 4 years ago and was one Of my best move,offices staff is awesome as Well maintenance team, lots Of amenities to choose from,come and make Lakeview The Home Of you dream. Review from 5/12/17 on Google
Mar 2017: Beautiful apartment homes. A little on the pricey side compared to places around it, but truly an example of you get what you pay for. All maintenance requests are completed within 48hrs. The staff is friendly and quick to help. The property is kept in immaculate condition. Highly suggest considering living here over nearly anywhere in the 42nd Street area. Review from 3/17/17 on Google
Dec 2016: Beautiful amenities, great gym, pool, hot tub (could be better maintained), b-ball, Beach volley ball, tennis. Cock roaches turn up regularly though, and maintenance isn't the most responsive Review from 12/20/16 on Google
Oct 2016: Really upscale apartments. Wood flooring was just laminate. So BS on that upgrade. don't live near the pool, unless you don't want to sleep in on weekends, and oftentimes Thurs/Fri. Great place to live though throughout the years! Review from 10/16/16 on Google
Oct 2016: I lived at Lakeview for 2 years and I would have stayed there if I wasn't off to grad school (in Gainesville). Sam is amazing and I really liked the whole staff. Maintenance was on point and I liked our apartment even though the carpet was ratchet in our 2nd place. I am sure they would have given us new carpet if we asked, though. It is in a nice location around USF, I could leave my place and be parked in the marshall center garage in 6 minutes but it could take up to 20 minutes during bad traffic times (there was also construction going on 42nd during this time, too).Also, it is in a nice location where I can easily get to BBDowns and the Tampa Palms area (the Publix there is amazing, great employees). Review from 10/10/16 on Google
Dec 2015: I love living in this community!! Everyone is very friendly and the staff is always happy and willing to help. I just resigned my lease for my 3rd time. I've referred countless friends here and they all love their experience while living at Lakeview! can't wait to see all the new upgrades and renovations they have planned for the future :) Review from 12/3/15 on Google
Nov 2015: There are quite a few apartment complexes located around USF, but I would argue that Lakeview Oaks is one of the best. The complex grounds are always clean - it's not uncommon to see maintenance or lawn service keeping up the property. The office staff is super friendly and knowledgeable. They know all of the residents on a first name basis. They also make sure that the residents are aware of different events and news going on with the community. The apartments themselves are super clean and fairly upgraded. They have all the essentials anyone could ask for and so I would say they are worth their value. Review from 11/22/15 on Google
Nov 2015: An apartment complex? I think not! I consider the Lakeview Oaks residents and staff to be a second family, and this community a home away from home. A wonderful place to live, in a nice location. Review from 11/17/15 on Google
May 2015: I have lived at the Lakeview Oaks apartments from 2007. The apartments are nice, a bit expensive than the neighboring apartment complexes but the proximity to USF/Moffitt and most shopping malls makes up for it. The apartments are neat, the grounds are well maintained. The management staff is very courteous, willing to help and go out of their way to make things comfortable for their residents. A big shout-out to the office staff of Samantha, Amber, Becca, Cody and Malcolm and the ground staff of Link, Daniel and Alberto. Collier companies owes the ground staff and the office staff. Review from 5/31/2015 on Apartment Ratings
Mar 2015: We have lived at Lakeview Oaks for three years (Fall 2012- Summer 2015) and will be moving out because we are moving out of state. Things we love about Lakeview Oaks: the management and leasing staff are always courteous and as helpful as they can be, the discount for preferred employers, the dog park while described as just dirt in previous reviews it is convenient and our dog loves to play there with others, the 24/7 gym is such a nice perk, and the convenience to USF and nearby hospitals: you can't beat it. Review from 3/25/2015 on Apartment Ratings

USF Apartments List Lakeview Oaks Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap