select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Halo 46 ▷ Reviews

Halo 46


Grade: of 31 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: Great time. I was impressed when checking out the facilities. Relatively clean and spacious. Pretty inviting for a first time college student wanting an experience. Pretty decent location as well. Staff is decent. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I absolutely LOVE living here. I couldn’t ask for better roommates and the staff is incredible. I recommend this place to anyone who is trying to find a place to live so come take a tour and see how great this place really is. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Living here is great. Biggest rooms by comparison of other complexes, there’s a nice big pool and I love the gym here. I like to play some video games and the WiFi here is really good. Review from Google
Feb 2019: My daughter lives here and I could not be any happier with the property and management. The property is very safe and secure, and I feel much more comfortable with my daughter living here, compared to her past student living complexes in Tampa. When I had an issue trying to sign her lease for next year, management was swift and incredibly professional in their response and reconciliation. 5 stars all around. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I relocated to Tampa in the middle of the academic year and the staff at H46 could not have made it any easier! Always energetic, polite, and happy to help with any issues that arise. The majority of maintenance orders are taken care of same business day, and I am always updated of work order progress through the online site. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Great place to live with an amazing pool. I've spent almost a year here and would resign if I wasn't graduating. The staff has always been helpful with any issue I've had and you can tell they really care their residents. The apartment rooms are some of the biggest I've seen with more than enough room for all my things. Great place to live and I can only hope my future apartments will be as nice! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Recently had a bad experience with a minor incident. The manager called the next day and made sure everything was fixed! The management here is excellent and I am very pleased to know that they care about their residents! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Wow, what an amazing place to live! From the beautiful landscape to the oh so nice and helpful staff. Haven has definitely turned around since new management has taken over. They even have events where they give out free food. I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a quality place of living! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Jan 2019: If you love bad management and sleeping in a roach infested apartment this is the place for you! I have found dozens of roaches in my apartment throughout the year and the new management WILL NOT HELP solve the problem. I have complained to them MANY times and they have still not had pest control come to my apartment. DO NOT LIVE HERE unless you love sleeping with insects!
Jan 2019: We have found dozens of cockroaches in our apartment. It’s not as though we are dirty, we clean our apartment weekly, so it’s clearly an issue with the building. We have notified the office many times regarding this roach problem and they tell us our names are on a list for pest control. We have yet to see the pest control company or have them leave a note and this has been going on for months. The office just blows us off. They even tried to tell us that no one else has an issue so it must be us. I have spoke to other residents who also have a roach problem. It is rediculous that we pay over $700 a month to live with roaches and get ignored by the office. Oh and on top of the roaches, there is trash and dog poop all over the place. One of the office staff members was even on Tinder while there was a line of people waiting to be helped! So Review from Google
Jan 2019: Management is committed to serving the residents of our beautiful community. If you have questions or concerns, please feel free to visit us in the office. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The elevator hasn't worked in weeks, and Haven46 is breaking building code. Building code 2017: 3002.4 Elevator car to accommodate ambulance stretcher "Any building that is more than three stories high or in which the vertical distance between the bottom terminal landing and the top terminal landing exceeds 25 feet (7620 mm), must be constructed to contain at least one passenger elevator that is operational for building occupants and fire department emergency access to all floors." You should really get on this before tenants begin to look into whether or not you are violating your own lease. And while you're at it, show some decency and start fining these lowlife pet owners who don't clean up after their animals too... Review from Google
Dec 2018: I recently moved in this Summer because I had friends here. It was great until management changes. Now no response on any issues or concerns and we have roaches in the hallways and mice. We had a great company for bugs now nobody cares. We pay too much money for no results Review from Google
Dec 2018: My daughter currently lives at Haven and since the change in management this place has gone down the drain. I have been trying to get ahold of the office for days. Phones don't work. Emails don't work. It's impossible to get in touch with anyone here. Prior management was much more friendly and cared about their tenants, new company seems be only after money and they are very unorganized. There is still one young lady working the front desk from prior management, she is a sweetheart and is the only staff member my daughter will consult with because all the new staff we have had experiences with have been rude and not helpful. They have added parking charges for next year but never had the parking garage door working and the place is always a DUMP. Very sad to see this place turn into what it's turned into. If you are a parent looking for a nic Review from Google
Dec 2018: Haven 46 is a scam and they will tell you anything you want to hear to get you to sign. It’s been one issue after the next with this place, and I was one of the first people to tour and sign for the place, so you think i’d be treated a little better, but sadly that was not the case. If you want to be lied to, live at Haven 46. But if you want honest people that actually care about your wants and needs, DEFINITELY go somewhere else. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Huge bait and switch with the rent. 13% increase in 1 year and only going to go up. First year pricing was really good. Parking was free (as it should be considered it's literally a block away) but next year they are charging $30-40 for it. Renters insurance was optional, next year it's mandatory. They also charge $10 a month for "premium view" and a $50-100 yearly fee for cable and internet (nobody else around here charges for this) So this place has tons of sneaky add-ons. Add those onto the $50 base rent increase and this place went from bargain to overpriced in a year. And already new ownership 3 months after the grand opening! There is one other problem unique to Haven46. I can't believe I am still dealing with DING DONG DITCH by 20 somethings. Every Friday and Saturday night I get this at least once or twice because I'm the first door Review from Google
Sep 2018: Still too early to tell. Happy with the room. Huge bedrooms that are well insulated so noise is contained. Not much storage in the bedroom and bathroom though (no chest or bathroom medicine cabinet.) Sadly the hallways and stairwells are disgusting. Looks like a completely different building. The parking scheme is poor. Easily a 7 minute walk to your apartment, but free covered parking makes up for it. Fix the printer and maybe add a vending machine too. Review from Google
Jun 2018: This place is really nice and up to date. Friendly staff and very knowledgeable of the workplace to help answer our questions. One place close to heaven is haven46 :p Review from Google
Jun 2018: The apartments are nice and modern. The space in the rooms are used efficiently with under the bed dressers and wall shelves. The amenities are cool: a beautiful pool, a fully stocked gym and Instagram worthy courtyard. All of the staff make you feel welcomed and all are extremely nice. I cannot wait to live here! Review from Google
Jun 2018: This place IS AMAZING! The staff is incredibly helpful and catering to any and all needs. Juan and Vraj were the coolest tour guides and leasing agents. All questions were answered!! Not to mention this place GIVES FREE STARBUCKS DRINKS EVERY SINGLE DAY and they HAVE FREE PARKING AND VALET TRASH!!!!!!!!! So clean, luxurious and welcoming! I 10/10 would recommend this to anybody!!!!!!! Review from Google
May 2018: Such a pleasant experience I had here during such a stressful time of finding housing! The staff was knowledgeable, attentive, and friendly and even endured my numerous questions. Kelsey, my guide was more than willing to go the extra mile and ultimately helped me make my descison in deciding to move here. 10/10 will recommend to friends. Review from Google
May 2018: These apartments are beautiful! I was nervous i wouldn’t be able to afford but Kelsey and the staff here were amazing! Everyone was super friendly and made my experience there very enjoyable! Review from Google
May 2018: We toured many student-based apartment properties for our daughter. After reading reviews for some of the properties, I was expecting the worst. Haven46 was, by far, the best choice. The staff was so wonderful and accommodating, the Butterfly security system is top notch, and the property was just perfect. They have truly thought of almost everything. The only negatives are no actual dressers in the bedrooms and the garage is kinda far; but they do have drawers and ample storage under the bed and we are permitted to bring our own dresser; and there's no parking fee, so that makes the walk to the garage a little less painful. Feeling confident and secure moving our daughter into her first apartment away from home. Review from Google
May 2018: I really wanted to sign here but they only have two options and that's have a guarantor or make 3x the rent. I make a little less than 3x and didn't qualify. Please be realistic and understand quite a few of us don't get help from our parents and most of us don't make $2200 a month. I hope they consider deposits in the future because I would've been more than happy to do that. Review from Google
Apr 2018: My friends and I signed a lease just over a month before the grand opening with an incredible rate and a few deals. The workers in the leasing office even told us we could change our lease if we wanted to allow for an additional roommate anytime we needed to without increasing our rate! Beautiful interior, well furnished, thoughtfully planned layout and amazing courtyard/pool deck! I haven’t been more excited to move in before! Review from Google



USF Apartments List Halo 46 Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap