select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Campus Palms ▷ Reviews

Campus Palms


Grade: of 90 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: Campus plams is an amazing affordable student housing. They are very attentive to the needs of their tenants. If your trying to find housing close to campus , Campus plams is the way to go safe and affordable with aswome workers as well. Freddie and Lindsey are the best. Review from Google
Nov 2018: This place is great, and for the price, it was one of The best options around! Any work order that's been put in has been immediately responded to by the staff. The only issue I have had was when I moved in I had to clean the apartment a lot, no big deal. Close to usf health and engineering on campus, also conveniently located on 131st which is Not full of class commute traffic like 42nd st. The gate security guards take the responsibility seriously and I always feel safe in campus palms, eventhough the sorrounding area doesn't have the best reputation. Some of these people make up horror stories its not that bad around here. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Tldr: Good choice from student housing. Bull runner right outside the complex. Nice office/staff. The only major complaints are that the beds (unless a 1/1) are a full mattress, there are no pantries, and no ceiling fans. (I like to have air constantly moving when I'm home) Office staff/maintenance/landscapers: I'm not sure what other people are talking about rude office /staff because everyone I've come into contact with are super nice and helpful. Maintenance requests are usually fixed within 24 business hours. They very nice and humble. Buildings/rooms: The exterior of the apartments are not as aesthetic as other complexes but interiors are pretty nice. Some of the bedrooms are small but they are cheaper than the larger ones. Not sure about other apartments but my interior walls are like a dark yellow mustard paint. (Which I think is wei Review from Google
Sep 2018: Absolutely terrible place to live. I lived at Campus Palms for two years and I regretted every moment. Thanks to Campus Palms I've learned that mice and termite infestations, stained carpets, and nasty roommates are not my thing. The only thing the apartment had going for it were the prices but now rent has skyrocketed. I moved somewhere else and I'm much happier. I just wish I would have left sooner. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Been living here for two years and have renewed for a third. I truly have no complaints. Whenever there are issues in the apartment (like A/C not working, or leaking water), maintenance comes right away, most of the time they will come on the same day, even if I put my maintenance request in late in the afternoon. They have recently replaced almost all the furniture in the apartment which is a huge plus cause everything looks super nice. The beds now have drawers underneath, yay for extra storage I never knew I needed! The amenities are awesome, love the pool and the gym. Although it is small, it is truly well equipped. Study room is also pretty great, there's even a printer. Clubhouse has billiards and even air hockey which I think is absolutely neat. Also they always have fun events going on with freebies and free food like pizza and bbq, an Review from Google
Jun 2018: Rent just shot up $115 for every unit. can't say it's worth it anymore. Amentities are nice and all but it doesn't justify the price. You can find better for less elsewhere. If you are looking for a good value, you won't find it here. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Eric is such a great tour guide. He was quick to answer our questions and is a great asset to the Campus Palms staff. Review from Google
May 2018: If you’re like me, you always check reviews before making a big decision like renting an apartment. I wish I would have taken these negative reviews more seriously. Learn from my mistakes, do NOT trap yourself into a lease with this complex! The staff is extremely rude and completely unhelpful once we discovered termites and other insects crawling all over our unit! Why do we even pay for pest control if this issue keeps persisting!? Please avoid Campus Palms at all cost!! Worst experience I’ve ever had. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Apr 2018: Office staff don’t seem to know what they’re talking about and come off rude even when they’re wrong. Termites. Never fixed a ticking noise in my wall that I complained about when I first moved, over two years ago. Leasing manager never available. Unit is nice, but that’s it. Review from Google
Feb 2018: This place is super awesome. The rooms look nice and the whole place feels safe. I was sold before I even finished my tour. The residents say they love it here as well. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I’d say the prices are amazing. I hear how dorms are $1000 per month while I’m only paying $605. I haven’t come across any problems yet in the apartment or my own room overall, so that’s very good. Security also does a satisfying job 24/7 Review from Google
Jan 2018: Out of all the student complexes I have lived in, Campus Palms has definitely been the best. Despite the area, I always feel safe here. The complex is older so it has its issues but the friendly maintenance people always respond quickly to any problems. I am actually enjoying my time here. 😊 Review from Google
Jan 2018: Very impressed with the high standards that Campus Palms maintains. From the secured/gated entrance (a live guard checking all who enter 24/7), to the landscaping, to the service from all at the front office, to the ease of lease/move-in process due to the efficiency of the property and leasing managers...I highly recommend Campus Palms! Proximity to the USF campus is an added bonus! Furnished, incl a 42" TV, upgraded kitchen, w/d in unit, pool plus fitness center, everything to love here!! Review from Google
Dec 2017: These apartments are in a nice location and the units are in good condition. It’s also nice that they are furnished. The staff was nice enough, but the workers in the office never seemed to fully know what they were talking about. They would call me and tell me my mail key was ready, and once I got to the office they would tell me it would take a couple more days. Also, this complex has TERMITES. The termite “dust” always showed up by my couch. I know they have had multiple complaints, but no measures have been taken to get rid of them. There are also several unnecessary fees here. They charged me a fee for an “improper move out” because I didn’t sign a paper stating that I was moving out. So if you’re looking to save money and you don’t want to share your apartment with termites, do not live here. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Campus Palms is a great community for college students! It’s a safe and great community filled with very friendly and attentive office members as well as handy maintenance crew. Since I moved here two years ago, I’ve had very few problems and the office was quick to handle it accordingly. This place has a great study room, resort style pool with an amazing spa & a clubhouse for the residents to live. I definitely recommend this place to any student that wants to live in an apartment community that’s safe, comfortable and close to Campus! Review from Google
Dec 2017: Great staff, convenient location, and the best value for student housing! The clubhouse has a pool table which is free to use and you could Bluetooth your phone to the speakers in there. 2 pools, a hot tub, a study room, and great people. The roommate matching system worked for me for sure as many of my best friends are people who I met here. I definitely recommend this living experience! Review from Google
Nov 2017: I moved in with the premise that it was a smaller complex and close to campus, but issues with the maintenance staff far outweigh the benefits of living here. My roommates and I have had trouble with the fridge since we moved in making countless work order requests to solve the problem but they continuously putz around and don't fix a thing. Person at the front desk actually told me that he had the same problem so it was okay. Since he was living there before me, I simply had to deal with it like everybody else. When the properly manager was contacted, he insisted that he would send out his best man but the same issues have continued. By the way, the fridge leaks, ruining food, and even onto the floor outside the fridge. Health and safety concerns don't seem to be of importance here so save your time and energy and go to a complex with competent maintenance staff
May 2017: Management SUCKS and they have termites every year and don't do anything about it when you tell them. Seriously, they have the same problem every year throughout the entire complex so you would think they would exterminate the colony instead of just LYING TO YOU about spraying for them outside and inside your apartment! They need to hire a professional to take care of this problem. And termites aren't the only bug issue, but they're the biggest one. Review from 5/13/17 on Google
Apr 2017: It is not safe here I promise. All you hear is cops and ambulances all night while you are trying to go to sleep or study. You will get robbed or kidnaped if you walk to the Walmart across the street. The staff will take forever just to sign a paper or send someone to help with your utilities problem. The security in the front will let everyone in even if they don't know anyone that lives here! Thats why rent is cheap!! It is not safe here!! Review from 4/24/17 on Google
Jan 2017: Lived here for almost two years, and its been mostly great. Barely had any complaints. Great location (Complaints about the neighborhood are exaggerated, never had reason to fear for my safety), and the staff are very friendly and respond to service requests on time. Review from 1/2/17 on Google
Dec 2016: I've lived here for over a year now and have zero complaints. The maintenance team has been super helpful with most of the work orders that I've put in and the staff is friendly. The location is convenient since it's close to campus. would recommend to anyone looking for student housing. Review from 12/29/16 on Google
Dec 2016: Love it here! Best student housing apartments I've lived at since coming to USF. The apartments are so nice on the inside and come furnished. Love the new pool and hottub. The manger and owners really care about the people living here and go out of their way to help them. Convenient location (3 minute drive to campus, Walmart, Target, the mall, and lots of restaurants.) Review from 12/27/16 on Google
May 2016: While the apartment is a little out of the way from the nicer parts of Tampa, the community is incredibly safe and the staff is always helpful! Campus Palms is easily the best student apartment complex I have lived in around USF. Review from 5/11/16 on Google
May 2016: The apartment is very up to date. Very close to campus plus the leasing office is very reponsive to emails and concerns. Review from 5/3/16 on Google
Apr 2016: Out of all the apartments I have lived at in tampa, this one wins by far. The area that the complex is in is my only compliant. Review from 4/18/16 on Google



USF Apartments List Campus Palms Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap