select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Campus Palms


Grade: of 44 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I’m going into my second year at campus and it’s definitely great for college kids. Everything is nearby, Walmart is walking distance, it’s so many food places to eat at that are in the area. Super convenient and the prices are decent too. 2 pools, a basketball court, 24 hour computer lab and gym. Also a recreation room with a pool table and air hockey table. definitely get your money’s worth. I recently had a situation and one of the property managers Dillon was super professional, and communicated well to help me get it taken care of. Definitely seeing improvements with the overall property Review from Google
Jul 2019: UPDATE: 6/8 - Since posting this review and several maintenance requests, the office has been accommodating. I am satisfied with the outcome. Writing this from my hotel room, due to a mega termite infestation in my unit. I regret signing the lease for this place. I went into this agreement so hopeful: I had a friend who lived here so I’d been inside the apartment and looked forward to moving into my own. Morale is low here - and communication is nonexistent until the tenant initiates. On move-in day, I arrived to take my keys and learned my unit was switched to a smaller one due to “ferrets from a previous tenant” - which is understandable but why did I have to learn this upon arrival? In my professional opinion, that requires an advanced phone call from a member of management. I had plans for a specific floorplan that would now be more crammed. But I dropped the issue. However, 16 days in, I’ve had many problems ranging in extremity - from a minor WiFi issue to flying termites in my kitchen, living room, AND bedroom, crawling on my face as I lay in my bed Review from Google
Jul 2019: Campus Palms is a great student living and offers great customer service! They are open later for their residents and continue to give updates throughout the year! My apartment is clean and efficient! Move in day went smoothly. One of the BEST student living.
Jun 2019: JUNE 2019: I would not recommend anyone to live at Campus Palms. I visited the office twice to renew my lease and was disappointed with the level of communication and professionalism displayed. I was told I would get an email from the manager with the new lease and guarantor’s application. Days after, I got an email, informing me of their decision of prepayment for the new lease, I responded then the leasing officer sent me this message: “Ok we will wait for your guarantor to apply. Then the transfer fee of $200 will need to be paid before we can send you the lease to sign.” I replied, “I am no longer interested” and the leasing officer responded: “Ok we will cancel this request.” I asked myself, “Where is the customer service?” For months, I had issues with ROACHES and TERMITES and because of the work put in by maintenance I was encouraged to
Jun 2019: To whom it may concern: I've contacted the office several times over the course of a month regarding termites in my apartment, I don't blame this on anyone in the office because I understand that directions come from owners, executives, etc: Each time I have had any problems in the past it was handled expeditiously, however this issue has been handled in what I would consider a lackadaisical manner. My initial time calling about this I was told that they require three treatments which I have had from the maintenance techs before they consider calling a third party extermination company, while I understand that may be what's best for them (Financially and ethically) but it isn't what's best for the tenants who make sure their rent is paid each and every month. (Specifically the last 8 negative reviews regarding similar experiences that were left in the past month excluding my own) About 1 week ago I had two people enter my unit, male and female for inspection Review from Google
Jun 2019: You will not want to live at Campus Palms. There is an extreme infestation of Termites. The leasing/management will do nothing but lie about fixing the termite problem. There is not only termites but they also have roaches. The management is so rude and nasty and they don’t care about taking care of the pest issues but they will take your money. Campus Palms has countless problems they won’t deal with. STAY FAR AWAY Review from Google
Jun 2019: You will not want to live at Campus Palms. There is an extreme infestation of Termites. The leasing/management will do nothing but lie about fixing the termite problem. There is not only termites but they also have roaches. The management is so rude and nasty and they don’t care about taking care of the pest issues but they will take your money. Campus Palms has countless problems they won’t deal with. STAY FAR AWAY Review from Google
Jun 2019: This place is awful. There are termites in a good portion of the units; pretty much everyone I know living here has termites right now. Imagine going home and you have to check your bed for wriggling bugs before lying down. Also the AC has been broken a good portion of the year. Nothing more comfortable than sweating all year in my own home. Also the washing machine is always broken, and now that it's spring all the termites are getting in my wet clothes in the washing machine. Also management is terrible, but the maintenance people are nice and great though. Also, their response to termite complaints is to send a maintanence worker with some bug spray for the walls. They don't hire actual extermination companies because that would cost them money. They wouldn't let me cancel my lease, instead offering to let me move into another unit that they were SURE is termite free because they walked through and didn't see any termites Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Jun 2019: This place is awful. There are termites in a good portion of the units; pretty much everyone I know living here has termites right now. Imagine going home and you have to check your bed for wriggling bugs before lying down. Also the AC has been broken a good portion of the year. Nothing more comfortable than sweating all year in my own home. Also the washing machine is always broken, and now that it's spring all the termites are getting in my wet clothes in the washing machine. Also management is terrible, but the maintenance people are nice and great though. Also, their response to termite complaints is to send a maintanence worker with some bug spray for the walls. They don't hire actual extermination companies because that would cost them money. They wouldn't let me cancel my lease, instead offering to let me move into another unit that they were SURE is termite free because they walked through and didn't see any termites Review from Google
Jun 2019: One word to describe my experience at campus palms: Termites. There is nothing more frustrating than trying to cook in a kitchen where the cabinets are infested with termites. Maintenance is great, they’ve tried spraying and removing all my cabinets for a deeper treatment. Unfortunately, all this did was intensify the termite problem to the point where I saw them crawling or dying on my kitchen countertops. Having gated access is a great idea until you and your roommate are out of town, and get a missed call at 1am from the gate guard when we weren’t expecting visitors. When I called to see who could have been using my name to enter the complex, they were unable to give me a name of who it could have been. So you mean to tell me during the process of checking people in at the gate (for our safety) you cannot tell me who’s trying to enter? Not cool. The amenities are nothing to write home about Review from Google
Jun 2019: One word to describe my experience at campus palms: Termites. There is nothing more frustrating than trying to cook in a kitchen where the cabinets are infested with termites. Maintenance is great, they’ve tried spraying and removing all my cabinets for a deeper treatment. Unfortunately, all this did was intensify the termite problem to the point where I saw them crawling or dying on my kitchen countertops. Having gated access is a great idea until you and your roommate are out of town, and get a missed call at 1am from the gate guard when we weren’t expecting visitors. When I called to see who could have been using my name to enter the complex, they were unable to give me a name of who it could have been. So you mean to tell me during the process of checking people in at the gate (for our safety) you cannot tell me who’s trying to enter? Not cool. The amenities are nothing to write home about Review from Google
May 2019: Friendly staff. Great and affordable townhouses. Nice to have 24/7 security and the many amenities. Will definitely recommend this place. Review from Google
Apr 2019: This is actually the worst student living apartment in the Tampa. Try your best to stay far away from this place. The only way you should stay here is if you are extremely disparate. First, the photos on their website are misleading. The apartments look nothing like the pictures. The apartments are cheaply furnished and the appliance are very cheap. Everything is pretty much of inferior quality. The floors chip because they are cheap quality. Campus palms also has a roach problem and termite problem. The first day I moved into my apartment I seen a roach and i had not even moved my stuff in. I seen this just from walking around the apartment. After confronting the leasing office, they did not take it seriously and wanted to act as if having roaches were normal.The property manager tried to act like it was a big deal. I threatened legal actin and then she moved me to another apartment. This apartment was completely different but had termites in the apartment Review from Google
Apr 2019: This is actually the worst student living apartment in the Tampa. Try your best to stay far away from this place. The only way you should stay here is if you are extremely disparate. First, the photos on their website are misleading. The apartments look nothing like the pictures. The apartments are cheaply furnished and the appliance are very cheap. Everything is pretty much of inferior quality. The floors chip because they are cheap quality. Campus palms also has a roach problem and termite problem. The first day I moved into my apartment I seen a roach and i had not even moved my stuff in. I seen this just from walking around the apartment. After confronting the leasing office, they did not take it seriously and wanted to act as if having roaches were normal.The property manager tried to act like it was a big deal. I threatened legal actin and then she moved me to another apartment. This apartment was completely different but had termites in the apartment Review from Google
Jan 2019: Campus plams is an amazing affordable student housing. They are very attentive to the needs of their tenants. If your trying to find housing close to campus , Campus plams is the way to go safe and affordable with aswome workers as well. Freddie and Lindsey are the best. Review from Google
Nov 2018: This place is great, and for the price, it was one of The best options around! Any work order that's been put in has been immediately responded to by the staff. The only issue I have had was when I moved in I had to clean the apartment a lot, no big deal. Close to usf health and engineering on campus, also conveniently located on 131st which is Not full of class commute traffic like 42nd st. The gate security guards take the responsibility seriously and I always feel safe in campus palms, eventhough the sorrounding area doesn't have the best reputation. Some of these people make up horror stories its not that bad around here. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Tldr: Good choice from student housing. Bull runner right outside the complex. Nice office/staff. The only major complaints are that the beds (unless a 1/1) are a full mattress, there are no pantries, and no ceiling fans. (I like to have air constantly moving when I'm home) Office staff/maintenance/landscapers: I'm not sure what other people are talking about rude office /staff because everyone I've come into contact with are super nice and helpful. Maintenance requests are usually fixed within 24 business hours. They very nice and humble. Buildings/rooms: The exterior of the apartments are not as aesthetic as other complexes but interiors are pretty nice. Some of the bedrooms are small but they are cheaper than the larger ones. Not sure about other apartments but my interior walls are like a dark yellow mustard paint. (Which I think is wei Review from Google
Sep 2018: Absolutely terrible place to live. I lived at Campus Palms for two years and I regretted every moment. Thanks to Campus Palms I've learned that mice and termite infestations, stained carpets, and nasty roommates are not my thing. The only thing the apartment had going for it were the prices but now rent has skyrocketed. I moved somewhere else and I'm much happier. I just wish I would have left sooner. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Been living here for two years and have renewed for a third. I truly have no complaints. Whenever there are issues in the apartment (like A/C not working, or leaking water), maintenance comes right away, most of the time they will come on the same day, even if I put my maintenance request in late in the afternoon. They have recently replaced almost all the furniture in the apartment which is a huge plus cause everything looks super nice. The beds now have drawers underneath, yay for extra storage I never knew I needed! The amenities are awesome, love the pool and the gym. Although it is small, it is truly well equipped. Study room is also pretty great, there's even a printer. Clubhouse has billiards and even air hockey which I think is absolutely neat. Also they always have fun events going on with freebies and free food like pizza and bbq, an Review from Google
Jun 2018: Rent just shot up $115 for every unit. can't say it's worth it anymore. Amentities are nice and all but it doesn't justify the price. You can find better for less elsewhere. If you are looking for a good value, you won't find it here. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Eric is such a great tour guide. He was quick to answer our questions and is a great asset to the Campus Palms staff. Review from Google
May 2018: If you’re like me, you always check reviews before making a big decision like renting an apartment. I wish I would have taken these negative reviews more seriously. Learn from my mistakes, do NOT trap yourself into a lease with this complex! The staff is extremely rude and completely unhelpful once we discovered termites and other insects crawling all over our unit! Why do we even pay for pest control if this issue keeps persisting!? Please avoid Campus Palms at all cost!! Worst experience I’ve ever had. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Office staff don’t seem to know what they’re talking about and come off rude even when they’re wrong. Termites. Never fixed a ticking noise in my wall that I complained about when I first moved, over two years ago. Leasing manager never available. Unit is nice, but that’s it. Review from Google
Feb 2018: This place is super awesome. The rooms look nice and the whole place feels safe. I was sold before I even finished my tour. The residents say they love it here as well. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I’d say the prices are amazing. I hear how dorms are $1000 per month while I’m only paying $605. I haven’t come across any problems yet in the apartment or my own room overall, so that’s very good. Security also does a satisfying job 24/7 Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Campus Palms reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Campus Palms ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near USF.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap