select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Campus Lodge Apartments ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Campus Lodge Apartments


Grade: of 54 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Really affordable and convenient. Maintenance comes quickly when you need them. Close enough to USF campus but need a car because there are no bus routes that way. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Really affordable and convenient. Maintenance comes quickly when you need them. Close enough to USF campus but need a car because there are no bus routes that way. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I love my apartment. It’s in a good area where it’s just 5 min from i275 and 10 min from i75. The work requests are taken care of within 30 minutes each time I’ve done it. However the shower heads in the bathrooms got replaced with new eco friendly ones that allow less water to go through, hence lowering the water pressure and eventually clogging up the shower head. This happened to all the apartments and everytime I’ve requested to unclog the shower head they’ve gotten to it within minutes. Everything else is great though. The pool is amazing. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I love my apartment. It’s in a good area where it’s just 5 min from i275 and 10 min from i75. The work requests are taken care of within 30 minutes each time I’ve done it. However the shower heads in the bathrooms got replaced with new eco friendly ones that allow less water to go through, hence lowering the water pressure and eventually clogging up the shower head. This happened to all the apartments and everytime I’ve requested to unclog the shower head they’ve gotten to it within minutes. Everything else is great though. The pool is amazing. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The price is great and so are the spacious rooms. Parking kind of sucks after a certain time though. The office holds many fun events and the pool is never uncomfortably crowded. The gym is ok. Dryers kind of suck but it’s honestly not that big of a deal. Maintenance is super great, they get the job done quickly and they’re super nice! It has is cons but overall I love living here. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The price is great and so are the spacious rooms. Parking kind of sucks after a certain time though. The office holds many fun events and the pool is never uncomfortably crowded. The gym is ok. Dryers kind of suck but it’s honestly not that big of a deal. Maintenance is super great, they get the job done quickly and they’re super nice! It has is cons but overall I love living here. Review from Google
May 2019: The rent in Campus Lodge is lower than some student housing complexes but in my opinion it's not worth it. The internet is constantly glitching and wont work for days at a time. Maintenance does fix some things but they only choose what they want to fix. We had a dryer that had to be used 2-3 just to dry one load and nobody answered our maintenance request. The light in the bathroom makes loud noises and the water takes a LONG time to get warm. The rent sometimes changes because of electric and it's not uncommon to get other random fees. This place is NOT always resident friendly and takes a long time to resolve roommate issues. Living in a 4x4 can be challenging, especially when the complex takes weeks and months to address issues. If you are nervous about random roommates, you should be. One of my roommates brought and abusive boyfriend to the apartment that threatened to physically abuse me and verbally disrespected other residence Review from Google
May 2019: The rent in Campus Lodge is lower than some student housing complexes but in my opinion it's not worth it. The internet is constantly glitching and wont work for days at a time. Maintenance does fix some things but they only choose what they want to fix. We had a dryer that had to be used 2-3 just to dry one load and nobody answered our maintenance request. The light in the bathroom makes loud noises and the water takes a LONG time to get warm. The rent sometimes changes because of electric and it's not uncommon to get other random fees. This place is NOT always resident friendly and takes a long time to resolve roommate issues. Living in a 4x4 can be challenging, especially when the complex takes weeks and months to address issues. If you are nervous about random roommates, you should be. One of my roommates brought and abusive boyfriend to the apartment that threatened to physically abuse me and verbally disrespected other residence Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

May 2019: When my son moved in, they found the previous owner's pet's feces under the bed after the apartment had supposedly had the carpets professionally cleaned. They never answer the phones for issues with rent payments. Nobody in management is ever available to talk. Been a nightmare from day one. DO NOT RENT HERE!!! Review from Google
May 2019: When my son moved in, they found the previous owner's pet's feces under the bed after the apartment had supposedly had the carpets professionally cleaned. They never answer the phones for issues with rent payments. Nobody in management is ever available to talk. Been a nightmare from day one. DO NOT RENT HERE!!! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Love it here! Maintenance keeps it clean weekly. Management and staff are awesome! The huge pool, gym, tanning bed, and computer room make it worth the money! Noise happens people! It’s not your Grandma’s house. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Management frequently bribes its residents to leave positive reviews. In fact, I see a lot of separate 4+ star reviews were posted two days ago. don't trust what you see here. Look at the negative reviews, they're genuine. bottom line: Campus lodge is spacious, cheap and has decent amenities but that is all there is to it. Management is probably one of the worst I have ever experienced. We lived with untreated black mold in our apartment for an entire year. After several maintenance calls all they did was clean up the surface without treating it so it came back every time. Then they have the audacity to send us a bill for things we called maintenance for multiple times during the year and that they failed to fix as cleaning fees when we moved out (the total was over 400 dollars and included damage like tears on our balcony screen from hurricane IRMA even though we called them and they confirmed was not our responsibility) Review from Google
Mar 2019: You can't beat the cheap rent. Going through renovations right now and the leasing office has worked hard to make sure we know exactly what is going to happen and when so we can prepare ourselves and make easy transitions. They are working hard on reinvesting in the property to make things better. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Campus Lodge has such fun events in their leasing office. Some of my friends and I went to the painting night and i was a really fun event. We got to paint, chill with friends and meet some new people. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Cheap rent, issues that can be fixed if you just submit a maintenace request. I have friends that pay so much more in other complexes for the same level of quality. Fun events, nice front desk staff, and good gym. It's not going to be perfect, nothing is, but for the price, it's pretty damn good. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Extremely rude and unprofessional management. Do not live here if you want to be treated with respect or have a stress free living condition. Students, aka residents, are not respected and their concerns or issues are constantly disregarded. For the record, the student staff is an exception and are generally very nice and try to be helpful. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The rooms are really nice for the cost and the complex as a whole is very pretty. However there a lot of problems from wifi , to the gate not working to not being able to access the gym . Also the electric bill can get pretty high. I lived in a 4 bedroom 4 bath and the electric bill ran us 40-45 dollars a month. We were all conscious of turning lights and appliances off and it was still high. The office staff is nice but useless at times. Maintenance responds fast for certain issues . None of my work orders took longer than a day to be completed. So overall it is a good place to live especially with the cheaper rent. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Bad: The biggest problem is all the extra things you pay for that you don’t actually get to use. The gate does not work and is always open so anyone can come in at whatever time. Also the gym was not open 24/7 like it’s supposed to be because the database with the codes was broken but we still pay same rent. Same with gate to the pool. The internet went out for a solid 2.5 weeks and of course we still had to pay for it. No reimbursements are never given for things that you pay for and aren’t available. When you email management they only acknowledge issues that they can’t fix because it’s in the lease agreement. They ignore the other issues and wish you a good day. I don’t expect to get anything back from them, i’m just giving any potential renters a heads up of how they will be treated. Good: the staff always has events going Review from Google
Nov 2018: The internet was out for 2 weeks and after a number of broken promises all I got to show for it was a 3 foot Ethernet cable.The parking is also very fun as in when you arrive after 8 pm there is never any parking, so if I want to find a spot I have to walk across the complex in the dark. The staff is nice as always but that's because the higher ups hide behind them when anything ever goes wrong. My apartment got broken into last year. The gate has not worked in months. IF you want a place that actually cares about their residents look anywhere else. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have been trying to reach management for a month regarding cleaning issues and missing furniture. Now the WiFi has been out for a week. Do not live here if you value getting what you pay for, because it will not happen at Campus Lodge. They are more interested in responding to reviews online than actually responding to resident needs and putting them first. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I'd like to start off by saying the staff if nice but besides that it kind of sucks living there. Never any parking past 7pm. Dryer doesn't work. They will tow your car even if you have a parking decal and pay $175 out of pocket. After my year lease I'll be gone. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I love Campus Lodge! Everyone is so nice there. Facilities are great as well. I’ve never had an issue with them but I know some people have, but if you pay attention to notices and announcements that they post on the community page and your front door there won’t be any issues. Also, issues with another company that Campus Lodge uses should not effect the reviews for Campus Lodge as it is not their fault but the other company’s fault. I have lived here for a year and loved every second of it! Review from Google
Aug 2018: Make sure you take a picture of every single thing in your room. Keep your inventory form handy from when you first move in. Even after living here for three years they are charging me for a mattress that was easily 10 years old. It looks like they are trying to replace furniture, so instead of paying for it themselves they are dumping it on former residents. don't screw up like I did and misplace the form, because they of course "will not have it." BS. $140 taken from me after paying them near $19,000 of rent over the last three years. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Apparently they keep standards of cleaning high for you and low for themselves. Apartment was left the way it was given to me and they still had the audacity to charge me after I moved out. Would not recommend. Review from Google
May 2018: I had lived here for one year after subleasing from a former resident. Having lived in several apartments, I confidently say that this place had the best Price/Quality in the USF area. It was irresistible as roughly $100 to $150 lower than most other fully furnished apartments. Living expenses and rent are very affordable. As I lived on the third floor of building 11, which was right opposite the office and the gate, I had never seen a roach nor any bug. I also loved the community with ponds and lots of trees surrounding the complex. The gym, swimming pool, and general amenities were kept in decent condition and possibly most enormous in town. Besides, most maintenance requests were completed promptly. However, when I had first moved in for two days, the maintenance staff entered my apartment and threw all of my stuff including my bike which Review from Google

Back to Previous

USF Apartments List Campus Lodge Apartments Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap