select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Campus Lodge Apartments ▷ Reviews

Campus Lodge Apartments

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: Extremely rude and unprofessional management. Do not live here if you want to be treated with respect or have a stress free living condition. Students, aka residents, are not respected and their concerns or issues are constantly disregarded. For the record, the student staff is an exception and are generally very nice and try to be helpful. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The rooms are really nice for the cost and the complex as a whole is very pretty. However there a lot of problems from wifi , to the gate not working to not being able to access the gym . Also the electric bill can get pretty high. I lived in a 4 bedroom 4 bath and the electric bill ran us 40-45 dollars a month. We were all conscious of turning lights and appliances off and it was still high. The office staff is nice but useless at times. Maintenance responds fast for certain issues . None of my work orders took longer than a day to be completed. So overall it is a good place to live especially with the cheaper rent. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Bad: The biggest problem is all the extra things you pay for that you don’t actually get to use. The gate does not work and is always open so anyone can come in at whatever time. Also the gym was not open 24/7 like it’s supposed to be because the database with the codes was broken but we still pay same rent. Same with gate to the pool. The internet went out for a solid 2.5 weeks and of course we still had to pay for it. No reimbursements are never given for things that you pay for and aren’t available. When you email management they only acknowledge issues that they can’t fix because it’s in the lease agreement. They ignore the other issues and wish you a good day. I don’t expect to get anything back from them, i’m just giving any potential renters a heads up of how they will be treated. Good: the staff always has events going Review from Google
Nov 2018: The internet was out for 2 weeks and after a number of broken promises all I got to show for it was a 3 foot Ethernet cable.The parking is also very fun as in when you arrive after 8 pm there is never any parking, so if I want to find a spot I have to walk across the complex in the dark. The staff is nice as always but that's because the higher ups hide behind them when anything ever goes wrong. My apartment got broken into last year. The gate has not worked in months. IF you want a place that actually cares about their residents look anywhere else. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have been trying to reach management for a month regarding cleaning issues and missing furniture. Now the WiFi has been out for a week. Do not live here if you value getting what you pay for, because it will not happen at Campus Lodge. They are more interested in responding to reviews online than actually responding to resident needs and putting them first. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I'd like to start off by saying the staff if nice but besides that it kind of sucks living there. Never any parking past 7pm. Dryer doesn't work. They will tow your car even if you have a parking decal and pay $175 out of pocket. After my year lease I'll be gone. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I love Campus Lodge! Everyone is so nice there. Facilities are great as well. I’ve never had an issue with them but I know some people have, but if you pay attention to notices and announcements that they post on the community page and your front door there won’t be any issues. Also, issues with another company that Campus Lodge uses should not effect the reviews for Campus Lodge as it is not their fault but the other company’s fault. I have lived here for a year and loved every second of it! Review from Google
Aug 2018: Make sure you take a picture of every single thing in your room. Keep your inventory form handy from when you first move in. Even after living here for three years they are charging me for a mattress that was easily 10 years old. It looks like they are trying to replace furniture, so instead of paying for it themselves they are dumping it on former residents. don't screw up like I did and misplace the form, because they of course "will not have it." BS. $140 taken from me after paying them near $19,000 of rent over the last three years. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Apparently they keep standards of cleaning high for you and low for themselves. Apartment was left the way it was given to me and they still had the audacity to charge me after I moved out. Would not recommend. Review from Google
May 2018: I had lived here for one year after subleasing from a former resident. Having lived in several apartments, I confidently say that this place had the best Price/Quality in the USF area. It was irresistible as roughly $100 to $150 lower than most other fully furnished apartments. Living expenses and rent are very affordable. As I lived on the third floor of building 11, which was right opposite the office and the gate, I had never seen a roach nor any bug. I also loved the community with ponds and lots of trees surrounding the complex. The gym, swimming pool, and general amenities were kept in decent condition and possibly most enormous in town. Besides, most maintenance requests were completed promptly. However, when I had first moved in for two days, the maintenance staff entered my apartment and threw all of my stuff including my bike which Review from Google
May 2018: Ive lived in campus lodge for a year, and I'm thinking about resigning. I like that its a gated community, the outside looks really nice and clean, and your key to your apartment is a key card instead of a normal key. Also, rent prices arent too bad. The main cons are that the furtniture (couches) are falling apart and when you report it nothing happens. Also, the showers mold extremely easily. Plus, I have seen roaches in the apartments, and it feels like there are constant inspections which is kind of annoying. If these issues were fixed this would be a 5 star place to live. Review from Google
Apr 2018: (I lived in a 4X4 with the 3rd floor upgrade) My experience with campus lodge was in general very good. The apartments are nice, the staff are helpful, and the common the facilities (pool, gym, computer room) are very well kept. I am not giving 5 stars because the apartment was not clean (and contained bugs) when we moved in and the appliances are quite old (the washer dryer are not very god at all). The bugs went away with time as we kept the apartment clean and when the washer dryers had problems (like they did a few times) we put in work requests and got them fixed in a reasonable amount of time. I lived in room A and had no problems with air conditioning but my roommates in BCD found that their rooms wouldn't get as cool as mine. I would recommend Campus Lodge to someone looking for a place to live who doesn't mind driving a bit to campus. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I've been living here for almost a year and have renewed my lease for next year too. The complex is very beautiful and the staff is very nice. I live in the back of the property so parking is never really an issue. Also, since I'm in the back its very quiet and really nice to sit on the porch. Maintenance is pretty quick when it comes to requests. The only issue I have is that you can clearly hear the neighbors above you if they walk on the heavy side and with 4 people in the apartment the freezer/fridge gets packed pretty quickly. But thats just me. Great place otherwise. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Community is beautiful and quute. Apartments are well designed with almost every facility you need. Swimming pool is one of the best in town. Gym needs some upgrades though. Has a major issue of parking, either visitor or resident but its after 10 in the night when everybody is back. Staff is nice and helpful. To live here you must have a car or you are rich enough to call yourself an uber everytime you go out. There is no bus stop nearby. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Living expenses and rent at Campus Lodge are very affordable. Parking can be a nuisance at times with the overflow of visitors. No complaints so far on my end. I recommend this location over many other campus living communities. Review from Google
Apr 2018: When given a tour of the complex I was lied to about many of the amenities and details of the apartments. I was told all apartments had leather couches, updated TV's, and that rent includes all amenities and electricity up to a $30 cap. When I moved in I found out all of this was a lie. My apartment was filthy, the dishwasher was broken, the fridge had rust spots all over the front, the countertops and floor were dirty. The carpet in my room was disgusting, I even found needles stuck in the carpet. Parking isn't horrific but for the size of the complex there should be more. There are definitely worse places to live, but Campus Lodge is not one of the better apartments. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The staff there are very, very helpful. They are on point with everything. The place itself is very comfortable and worth the pay. I've been staying here for almost a month and love it already! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I had autopay set until move out. When I moved out, they charged me for an extra month. I contacted my bank and told them not to process that request because I didn't even live there, so why are they charging me? So then Campus Lodge apparently tried to charge me a $30 fee because the payment didn't go through, even though I wasn't supposed to have been charged to begin with. Makes no sense. Had to contact the property manager about removing the fee. Just stupid. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I’m gonna list the pros and cons of this place. Pros: Cheapest place to live at Quiet area Leasing office staff are very nice Plenty of places to park even if you get home late Cons: Electricity is separate. Maintenance doesn’t fix anything no matter how many times you put the same request in. The appliances stink ( lint all over my clothes from the washer and the dryer takes 3 cycles to dry, which drives up the electric bill). Electricity lights are bad (If someone turns on the microwave while you’re in the bathroom, the bathroom lights will dim). I have to log into the WiFi every time I leave the apartment EDIT: No more than 10 minutes after I wrote this review I found a roach in my shower. I clean my apartment every 2 weeks and no matter what, there’s always a bug crawling around Overall, I would rather spend the extra money fo Review from Google
Dec 2017: I dont live here, but have already signed a lease and cannot wait to move in! Rent is cheap and definitely worth it! Theres a huge pool and tons of trees! its very out doors-y & beautiful! Edit: I now live here and it's sucks. The management does not care about anything and try to charge you for dumb things every chance they get. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Very disappointed. I had a good time while there but towards the end of my lease I was getting random charges added to my account that I wasn't in control of. Prior to moving out, I told the Property Manager (Jacob) about the mysterious charges. He said he would look into them and get back to me. Even after reminding him occasionally when I would run into him, He never did. Later I found out their were even more charges that wasn't mentioned to me prior to moving out. Review from Google
Nov 2017: SCAMMERS. If I could a rating of 0 stars I would. I had signed a lease for 1 year and it wasn't bad. There were some issues but the price made up for it. When I resigned, a new manager had taken over and let me tell you they are awful. I was not made aware of the changes in the new lease. They made it seem like everything was the same. The prior year the utilities were included in the rent, but this year it is separate. You can imagine my surprise when I went to pay rent and me and my other 3 roommates had to pay an extra $35 each. You can also imagine my surprise when I woke up one morning to find that my car had been towed because I was suppose to pick up AND PAY $30 FOR a new parking decal... that I was never made aware of. And to even get it, I had to purchase renters insurance. The same night I got my car back, I parked in a visitor spot Review from Google
Sep 2017: Good management, average residents. (see below) Best apartments in Tampa. can't beat the price AND quality. Maintenance responds within 24 hours, not a week like most places. Also, the large spacious bedrooms cannot be beat. All the negative reviews are coming from disgusting slobs, the same folks that would drink a keg of beer and take a leak all over themselves (and their couches and beds). I've seen in-person how some of these residents are slobs, throw banana peels on the floors, vandalize the property by intentionally throwing up vomit on the stairs, pull fire alarms as pranks, throw beer bottles in the hallways, and frankly, live like jackasses in general. Usually, they're the same people who complain about being charged damages when they move out. Review from Google
Jun 2017: I really enjoy living at Campus Lodge, and I truly feel like it is an under-rated apartment complex. As someone who delivers food, I've seen quite a few other student apartments. That's how I know that Campus Lodge is much better. The furniture is of a much higher quality than other places, and the apartments themselves are also much more spacious than other apartments too. The maintenance is also very responsive. Review from 6/1/17 on Google
May 2017: Great and affordable student housing. By switching over to campus lodge im saving over $300 a month than when I lived on campus. It is great to also have 24/7 access to the gym and the staff are always helpful as well. Review from 5/18/17 on Google

USF Apartments List Campus Lodge Apartments Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap