select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Bellarmine Hall


Grade: of 84 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: I’ve lived here for a little over a year and I have had a mostly good experience. The staff has always been friendly with me and helped me out in a situation with my neighbor, the apartments are clean and new, the maintenance staff is efficient and quick, I always feel safe in my apartment, and they have a lot of fun events going on all the time. It’s nice to come home after a 4 hour lab and find out there’s a pizza party going on so I don’t have to make dinner. Some problems I have with this apartment complex is definitely the visitor parking, there’s only about 12 for the whole building and they are very strict about it and will tow you, even if you are parked over at the church. Another problem I have is that the walls are a little thin, which is what caused my aforementioned neighbor debacle. Some of the people leaving bad reviews on here say that they come in without warning, which has never been the case for me Review from Google
Jul 2019: Overall, I personally enjoy living here while at USF and the social events throughout the year here help me get to meet other college students/ residents. It is very nice having the Church right next to Bellarmine Hall for your personal spiritual growth. Everyone is very welcoming at Bellarmine and is happy to see you! I can't wait to meet the new residents this fall and attend more social events! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Overall, I personally enjoy living here while at USF and the social events throughout the year here help me get to meet other college students/ residents. It is very nice having the Church right next to Bellarmine Hall for your personal spiritual growth. Everyone is very welcoming at Bellarmine and is happy to see you! I can't wait to meet the new residents this fall and attend more social events! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Bellarmine Hall is a great pace to live! The staff is really nice and welcoming. They have fun social events to go to like waffle Saturdays, the fourth of July cook out, pizza and movies.The building it really nice and clean too. I feel very secure at Bellarmine Hall. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Bellarmine Hall is a great pace to live! The staff is really nice and welcoming. They have fun social events to go to like waffle Saturdays, the fourth of July cook out, pizza and movies.The building it really nice and clean too. I feel very secure at Bellarmine Hall. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I started my freshman year here and have been renewing my lease ever since! I’m now about to begin my junior year. I’ve never experienced anything but quick responsiveness, safety, and respect from the management team. I highly recommend this apartment! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I started my freshman year here and have been renewing my lease ever since! I’m now about to begin my junior year. I’ve never experienced anything but quick responsiveness, safety, and respect from the management team. I highly recommend this apartment! Review from Google
Jun 2019: This place is awesome! Seems like the same person is making up fake google names and writing the same fake review. The staff is great, the events are fun, great location next to campus. The apartments are really nice. Love this place!!! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Jun 2019: This place is awesome! Seems like the same person is making up fake google names and writing the same fake review. The staff is great, the events are fun, great location next to campus. The apartments are really nice. Love this place!!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: This has to be the worst place I’ve ever lived at. Staff may seem nice at first but the second you have an issue with something they refuse to help and act as if you’re in the wrong. The first day I moved in I noticed a few damages and had the building manager physically come in to my apartment and take note of them and submitted pictures so I wouldn’t get charged for them and now that I’m moving out they have no record of me saying such things. There are very few visitor parking spaces so if you plan on having friends or family come over, expect them to have their car towed. I’ve had numerous friends have their car towed and were charged up to $375. Also, the amount of times they cut the internet off is absolutely ridiculous. There were so many nights I was stressing over submitting homework on time because the internet was so slow and down so often. Residents were also promised cable in all of the bedrooms and we didn’t get that until the last 2-3 weeks before moving out Review from Google
Jun 2019: They will use extortion after you move out claiming you didn’t leave the apartment in the same condition that they gave to you. Also the internet cut out every night from about 10pm-3am so if you’re running late on homework and want to do it in the apartment you’re screwed. When I was there they switched management causing their system to change making my roommate to have to pay late fees because they weren’t told they had to re-input there Payment. Another thing is they cut the cable for over two weeks and came back with less channels and a spotter network that cut out twice an hour.Lastly the people helping out in the front desk will lie directly to you claiming that you will owe nothing and your free to move out. Do Not Move In To Here!!!!!!!!!!!!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: This apartment complex is ridiculous strict on towing. My boyfriend who lives there was told and so where all his roommates that they start towing at 12am, come to find out my car was towed at 11:30! It started out to be $200 then went down to $150 and then $175 there is no communication at all!! Not only does the building make a $50 profit off every single car they tow, they are just trying to get more money in their pocket. They don’t give out guest passes so if there are no visitor spots (like always) you are guaranteed to get towed and there is nothing you can do about it. I literally waited in my car for 30 minutes for a spot to open up so i wouldn’t have to pay $175 just to get my car out of a tow yard for somewhere i park almost everyday. Don’t park here unless you like to send your money on ridiculous tow fees. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Do not believe the good reviews about this place, the office gives away points to a stupid program that gives you "rewards" if you write 5 star reviews. This place has the worst everything; the worst building, employees and parking. Do not get me started on the building. Every couple weeks they come in to do bug spraying because the building is so cheap that the bugs love to come in and chew everything. The walls are paper thin, so you can hear your neighbors having sex above you. and next to you. I can hear music being played all hours of the night and can hear a guy do everything and I mean "everything". The wifi sucks, it goes out constantly. You're better using USF campus wifi. The building reeks of weed on every floor and they do nothing about it. They might join in on the action. The parking is the worst ever. If you're a guest good luck trying to get a parking spot. You're not going to have friends come over because they don't want to pay $200 dollars a pop Review from Google
Mar 2019: Bellarmine hall has to be the worst place to live around the USF area. Honestly the only good thing going for it is that it is new and has semi-new appliances. I don't even know where to start with the bad things about this place. First lets talk about the towing. They tow everything in sight. Even if you live here and have a valid parking pass, you will get towed and have to pay upwards of $200 to get your car back. Do you have friends? They cant visit you or else they'll get towed every time. Bellarmine Hall actually makes money off of the amount of towing, which is illegal. The management is terrible. They appear very nice, but the one second you need something for them they refuse to help. Every year they raise their rates. On the new lease contract, it states that you cannot talk bad about Bellarmine hall, which is just weird that they are trying to censor their residents. Furthermore, for some reason they think that they can enter your apartment at any time they want Review from Google
Mar 2019: AWFUL! If you go to you__tube and search for Bellarmine Hall USF Tampa you will see a video of one of my awful experiences at Bellarmine. Like many of these reviewers, my friend’s car also got towed while visiting. The tow driver told me that Bellarmine Hall gets a kickback from each tow. Plus, many of the reviews on this site that are high-ranking are by people who worked at Bellarmine Hall or the Catholic Church that owns Bellarmine Hall. Oh….and the washing machines FLOOD (that’s when they are not destroying your clothes). Please don’t buy anything nice that you hope will last awhile. I had to outsource a lot of my laundry while living there. The Catholic Church, USF Catholic Student Union, and Aspen Height Apartments should be BETTER to their residents. My experience is that these people only claim to be Christ-like but are NOT!
Mar 2019: Bellarmine Hall USF was one of the worst living experiences I had. If you go to you__tube and search for Bellarmine Hall USF Tampa you will see a video of one of my awful experiences at Bellarmine Hall in which my security camera captures one of their workers going through my apartment while I was away and without an emergency cause to enter. Like many of these reviewers, my friend’s car also got towed while visiting. The tow driver told me that Bellarmine Hall gets a kickback from each tow (approximately $50 per car if I recall correctly). I later learned that towing kickbacks are ILLEGAL in Florida! Fortunately, the conversation was captured on my dash camera, and I have been thinking about reporting Bellarmine Hall for taking advantage of students and residents with their illegal towing schemes. And if you ever have a problem there…even a seemingly harmless concern; put it in writing (e-mail, fax, etc Review from Google
Mar 2019: I had some of the most ABYSMAL experiences at Bellarmine Hall. If you go to YouTube and search for Bellarmine Hall USF Tampa, you can see a video of one of the staff members entering my apartment while I was away and going through my things. It was so upsetting because I was supposed to be taking an exam when I got messages that my alarm was activated. Also, my friend's car was towed. I later learned from the tow driver that Bellarmine Hall got kick-backs from towing (I think the gentleman told me about $50 per car) which is illegal and sad. All of this is sad, the Catholic Church should be more Christ-like towards their residents. And some of the posts (high-raking posts) are fake. Several of the people giving great reviews all work (or used to work) at Bellarmine Hall or the Catholic Church associated with Bellarmine Hall. I doubt their assessments are fair and unbiased. Mass deception!
Feb 2019: Do not live here. The staff is very poor to its residents. They are nice to certain residents and then are rude to others. The parking is a mess. The staff somehow needs reserved parking....which doesn't make sense. There are no visitor spots and the ones they have residents park in them. The wifi crashes every night. The walls are paper thin you can hear every noise you make. The stuff is also very cheap. People smoke illegal substances on a daily basis and they don't do anything about it but if someone tried to get themselves out of their locked room (it locked from the inside out) you get in trouble. All in all awful experience. can't wait to move!!!! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Free Starbucks and k pods during office hours and great clean area. The staff are the nicest people in Tampa. Review from Google
Nov 2018: They do not put their residents first. Parking is a tremendous issue even if you are a resident. They make things more complicated to you when their system is down, but that’s nothing new. No accountability amongst the management. I regret being so eager to move in, thinking they would be a faith based hall. They don’t enforce the lease rules either. All in all zero respect. Please do not move in here. Review from Google
Sep 2018: An absolute pleasure living here. The staff is very helpful and nice. The units are brand new and clean. Very safe building and would highly recommend! Review from Google
Jul 2018: I have had an incredible experience living at Bellarmine Hall. The staff is very friendly and accommodating with any requests or questions I have! They have great social events (Waffle Saturday/Movie Night/Pizza Night, etc.). The property is always maintained. The outdoor amenities such as the grill and pool, are fantastic and clean. Maintinence responds to requests promptly. I definitely recommend Bellarmine Hall to prospective leasers. I love this community and have enjoyed my stay here. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Been here for a semester, I love it going to stay here for the rest of my school year. The staff are amazing and they’re always willing to help anyway they can, highly recommend making Bellarmine Newman Hall your new home. Review from Google
May 2018: Bellarmine Hall is an excellent place to live! Everything in these apartments exceed expectations, from the wonderful staff to the great amenities to the beautiful apartment homes themselves. As a USF student it was a great experience living there, it’s quiet and private and provides an excellent atmosphere for studying. 10/10!! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Living here has been an amazing experience! The staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. The community events are always a blast. The fully stocked kitchen and completely furnished rooms made moving in a breeze. And being right next to campus makes the location extremely convenient. Overall an amazing place to live!! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Bellarmine Hall reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Bellarmine Hall ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near USF.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap