select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
4050 Lofts ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

4050 Lofts


Grade: of 65 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Extremely inefficient management. Inefficient in everything. The most efficient thing they can do is tow my girlfriend's car while she just park there for one day. And they didn't even inform us when they towed the car away. Review from Google
May 2019: I’ve lived here for a full year now and I really enjoy the apartments. Mostly everything is clean and nice. The pool is never open, but meintenance is very timely and nice. My only complaint is with the workers in the front office who are always very rude and very unhelpful. Review from Google
May 2019: Lived here for three years, great experience. Luckily I was in a corner room of the 2nd building to this insulated me from any potential noise from the pool, etc. As long as your roommates don't suck, walls are kind of thin, or neighbors don't make too much noise above you (luck of the draw) its a good place to live. Maintenance is always quick to respond to your request, so in my experience minor issues don't last long. Review from Google
May 2019: Lived here for three years, great experience. Luckily I was in a corner room of the 2nd building to this insulated me from any potential noise from the pool, etc. As long as your roommates don't suck, walls are kind of thin, or neighbors don't make too much noise above you (luck of the draw) its a good place to live. Maintenance is always quick to respond to your request, so in my experience minor issues don't last long. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Apartments are very nice and cute. The gates never work but other than that it’s a good apartment complex. Never have had a bug problem while living here for the past 2 years and maintenance does a decent job of getting things fixed relatively fast. Recommend for a first apartment if you’re really unsure where to go. Review from Google
Mar 2019: 4050 is homey and for a good price! Services are good and everyone in the office is really nice with any concerns you might have. However, there are a couple of delays with maintenance and some things when I moved in weren’t in great condition. Overall, good place. Review from Google
Mar 2019: My experience at 4050 lofts has exceeded my expectations. The service provided by the staff that works there as well as the facilities have made my welcoming in the United States a unique experience. I would like to highlight the cleanliness of the facilities that this complex provides, as well as the friendliness in terms of customer service. Likewise, the activities that the complex takes outside of its facilities, such as in USF, are very productive. If you ask me, I would recommend 4050 lofts with closed eyes. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I’ve lived here for over a year and have never had any problems living here! Maintenance comes on time and they are always up to date with emails to let you know when rent is coming up or events are taking place. I would recommend moving here to anyone looking for housing for next year. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Mar 2019: The inside of the apartments were really nice, also a lot of bedroom space. Maintenance staff was extremely nice as well as the front office. Was a pleasure to stay here for two years. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have loved living at 4050 Lofts! It is such a clean, homey, and safe space. I can’t think of a reason why I wouldn’t want to live here. Review from Google
Mar 2019: i have literally never had a problem with anything here except maybe my key to the gtes would stop working, but they send out a message if they are doing maintenance on the gates. the front office is also really helpful every time i have a question! the rent is also cheap for what you get compared to other places in the area! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Overall, I have personally had positive living experience at 4050 Lotfts. I rarely have any problems with noise, and my room was mostly flawless when I moved in (except for some minor damage to my desk.) My biggest concern is that most of the staff at 4050 Lofts is somewhat clueless when asked for assistance. However, I get clear answers from upper management, so it’s not a big deal. I find that the general atmosphere is relaxed, and I look forward to coming back to my apartment after a stressful day. I have enjoyed my time here since August, and recommend this apartment complex to those who can afford it. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Really poor service overall, management always messes up payments saying that they never got it, ac always broken, and loud noises never kept in check or parties stopped. Only live here if you want to have a terrible time sleeping or managing to do anything, while also being in the blazing heat.
Feb 2019: READ THIS BEFORE CHOOSING YOUR HOUSING OPTIONS!!! Apartments are over-priced and shoddy. Shower curtains break and fall, so do the towel racks. The sinks get backed up and flood, and the toilets hold a maximum of one deuce before they clog. The front office is completely unhelpful, and treat its tenants like criminals. I got assessed a 500$ fee on top of my rent which was not intended for me, forcing me to correct the issue and making my rent late. Once the 500$ fee was corrected I got charged an additional 100$ late fee for rent that was late because I had to fix a mistake THEY made. 767 for rent for a run-down apartment. I could be paying 767 a month for a far more luxuries apartment. Do not live here, do not pay rent here. Even if this is your last option for housing choose somewhere else. Living on the streets would treat me better than the staff does.
Jan 2019: I currently live here and I like living here... as long as I don’t have to deal with the front office. If you want a place with consistent office hours, this ain’t the place. Office randomly closes at any hour of the day with zero explanation of why or when they’ll return (though usually it’s the next day) and chances of them answering the phone is about equal to your chances of winning the lottery. So if you like to online shop- consider a P.O. Box at the post office. Review from Google
Dec 2018: 4050 Lofts is a great student living apartment! The office is always helpful when needing anything and maintenance is always on top of things! The apartments are cozy and comfortable and I’ve enjoyed the layout of the rooms! I would recommend living here! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have enjoyed living at 4050 lofts. The apartments for the most part were clean when I moved in, and the atmosphere is relaxed. I appreciate that the administration makes an effort to hold events for our community to take part in. I found some small issues in my room when I moved in, including a burn mark on my desk and a broken shower drain. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I've lived here for over a year now and I can honestly say I love the environment. Its been wonderful. Its well priced and the staff is agreeable and helpful. If I wasn't moving to another state I'd renew my lease. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I moved in this past fall of 2018 and absolutely love living here! I love that there is lots of parking and my apartment is very close to the elevator! Me and all my roommates decided to resign for next year. If anything breaks you can expect maintenance to handle it with 24-48 which is great compared to the last place I lived. I would say it’s a great environment for any college student! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I had no idea where I was going to live until I met a leasing consultant named Sean. He was very friendly and gave my friends and I a great deal. The place itself is clean and neat. I highly recommend. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’ve been living at 4050 for my first semester here at USF. The facilities are in very good shape and the people who work in the office are super nice and super helpful. The pool area is always well-maintained and the parking lot is helpful for visitors because the visitor lot is located right in the front. As a college student, it is a benefit to live here because there are mostly other college students living here as well. Overall, 4050 lofts is a great option for one looking for student living. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The apartment is pretty nice but the service I was received was even better. The staff member Marisa was super helpful. She was able to answer all of my questions about rent, service requests, packages and more. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I definitely recommend living at 4050 lofts. I have lived here for 2 years now and have loved the experience. The rooms are quality and the location is perfect. I can walk to class and parking is free. It is the only apartment with this prime location and also great pricing. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Make sure to ask someone where you can park! If you don't, you'll end up like me - a broke college kid having to pay $150 to get his $900 car back because this place is too cheap to put any signs or clearly indicate tow away zones. The manager was sweet enough to offer me a map so that it doesn't happen again though :) They're also too cheap to clean any of the hallways and elevators. I'll go back to eating my Ramen Noodles now since that is all I can afford, thanks 4050 Lofts. -In response- I have been visiting these apartments regularly for 3-4 months now, and I have never noticed any spots labelled anything other than "Reserved" and "Compact". UNACCEPTABLE that I can visit so many times and NOT ONCE notice a visitor parking spot until it is too late. As to the sign you are referring to, it says "Future Resident Parking Only, Towing Will Review from Google
Aug 2018: DONT MOVE IN! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME/MONEY STUCK WITH THIS PLACE. DONT BE FOOLED FOR THE 4 STAR RATING. This place is not worth the rent. I’ve moved in at better places for similar rent (all in 42nd) and it was totally different. I started having problems even before moving in (staff is not capable of getting things done and miscommunication is huge). We were told we were going to get a room in the building A and were given one in B. But that’s ok, decided to let that go. What really is disrespectful is the conditions you find the apartment in. As soon as I open the apartment,even it was prepared for 4 new incoming residents, it was dirty and seemed like they spent 10min “cleaning it”. The floor was slippery, the sink was full of dirt marks , upon coming to the bathroom there was a cockroach in the tube, furniture is old and you can se

Back to Previous

USF Apartments List 4050 Lofts Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap