select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] WaHu Student Living ▷ Reviews

WaHu Student Living

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: I feel proud to call WaHu home! Staff and community members always greet me with a smile, which creates an ambiance that's rare in a neighborhood of this size. The apartments are definitely affordable in this market, and being across the street from the light rail is truly a game changer when it comes to saving on transportation. I would recommend WaHu to anyone looking for a functional place to live close to downtown and UMN campus! Review from Google
Dec 2018: It is just one of the best apartments you could possibly find out there. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. By the way, go talk to Noah, he is great đź‘Ť. It is very close to light rail station which makes our way to campus EASY! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Definitely wouldn’t recommend living here. You don’t get nearly what you pay for. Also they bribe residents to get good reviews. The staff are a mix of very nice or very rude so it’s hard to pin point. The WiFi never works well enough despite constant emails of it “getting upgraded”, if something breaks (which it will) don’t expect it to be fixed unless you physically go downstairs during business hours and force them to fix it, there’s an excessive amount of homeless people who wander the building, people will keep you up with noise until 4am, and our floor always reeks of weed. This could be a nice place to live if they tried even a little bit unfortunately they don’t. They shouldn’t be charging more than $500 a month for this quality of living. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I've lived at Wahu for a few months and so far I've had a great experience! The utility cost however is unpredictable and higher than what management mentioned while signing up. Other than that, I've got only good things to say so far. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I've never lived at WaHu but I've had friends that lived there. Every time I went to visit, I wish I lived there! When you first walk in through the main doors, they have an awesome coffee machine that make you virtually anything! Not only does it actually taste good, it's free! Inside the leasing office they also sometimes have free treats from Blaze and all the staff is sooo friendly! They're really approachable and seem genuinely happy to be there to help you out! Walking up to the second floor, they have a map with pins of where everyone is from which I think adds a really nice sense of community and home in such a large apartment building. They also have really nice amenities on the second floor that are always well kept and clean. Overall one of the best apartment buildings in Stadium Village in my opinion! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I love living at this community! It is in a great location and the apartments are very nice. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful whenever I need anything. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I love living here! The staff is always so helpful, the amenities are amazing and I just really love the environment. Maintenance has always been very helpful and timely completing my maintenance requests. I will absolutely be renewing my lease for next year! Review from Google
Sep 2018: Amazing property and staff. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The amenities and the apartment homes are so beautiful. The finishes inside the apartments are to die for. I can't say enough. If I could live here forever, I would! Review from Google
Aug 2018: I have enjoyed living here. The facilities are nice, and the rooms are clean.
Jun 2018: Arthur was so helpful and funny! He definitely made my decision easier when it came down to choosing an apartment. His customer service was sublime! I’ll definitely be signing my lease soon! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Decent amenities, but it's expensive. The management is not as bad as some people claim, some of them are very cool. But there are steep fines and weird rules. You can have a good time here if you have deep pockets. Review from Google
May 2018: Beware of the "good" reviews. Students were told they would receive gift. Where to begin... the management staff is rude and racist. They will fine you for miscommunications, which gets very expensive for a college student making ends meet. $250... $350 at a time. The pictures look amazing online, but in reality the room is dark and small. Nothing like the big windows they advertise. They charge double what they should. Pool is dirty and the printer never is stocked which causes stress when working on a college deadline! I will not renew my lease. Review from Google
Mar 2018: This apartment has everything you need. One of the most luxurious apartments with awesome staff. I really like staying here! Review from Google
Mar 2018: Wahu has been a nicer experience than I expected. A lot of the reviews on here are completely absurd and written by people that want a Hollywood mansion for $10 a month. It’s nice, has everything that I need, and the front desk people are super helpful when you’re respectful to them(what a concept!). Review from Google
Mar 2018: This place is great! Beautiful building, cool amenities, and so close to everything. The staff is very nice, hard working, and always willing to listen to whatever concerns you have. Thanks, WaHu, for a wonderful experience. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Great student living in an ideal location. The staff is always pleasant and courteous and the facilities are well maintained. Fun community atmosphere as well. Review from Google
Feb 2018: If you're just scrolling through and want a short version: not over-the-top great, but as good as can be expected. If you want more detail: I've been living at WaHu for about 5 months, and I have had mostly good experiences. The cons you see in some of the reviews aren't always result of poor management. For example, the printer is often out of paper, but that makes sense as I'm sure people come in with long term papers and theses and take advantage of the free printing (a rare commodity on campus). The only true concern I've had was a break-in I heard about from campus police at the beginning of the school year that management never notified residents of. I think it's important, if there is a break-in in the community, that all residents are informed. However, I have never had any problems myself living here. The management is always nice, a Review from Google
Jan 2018: Alright, where should I start. I lived in WAHU for a year. I had many problems with this apartment. Their price is ridiculously high compare to other apartments. The swimming pool is nice but they do not change the water frequently which is nasty. The copy machine often run out of ink or have other issues. Net work sucks, hidden fees and rude and racist managers. However, the reason why I decide to move out of there is the security sucks! I had a drunk dude trying to get inside of my unit at 2 am in the morning. We called police and they got stuck outside of the apartment because NO ONE was in the front desk to open the door for them!!!!!! Where was the security guy?! I talked to the manager, he told me that they don't have enough security guards in the building. Do I need to hear that from you? Then hire more! Btw, he did not apologize at Review from Google
Jan 2018: At first i thought this apartment was nice. I am having a 1b1b and everything looks good. But i m getting super mad when i found out a random wahu stuff just enter my room without letting me informed. And this happens twice in a week. I am going to office to ask them why and i am going to cancel my next year lease no matter what. Garbage stuff Review from Google
Dec 2017: I was really worried about how my experience would be after seeing all the other reviews but I actually really like this apartment! I initially didn't have high hopes, and just leased here because it had the most convenient location. I don't know why everyone is bashing the management because they are so kind! My maintenance requests are quickly resolved, mail has never been lost, and when it came to whatever problems I had, they tried their best to resolve it! The interior decoration was refreshing and really stylish, and I felt that the apartment was always clean wherever I went! Loved how the kitchen looked I LOVE how cozy it feels. Pool is a big plus too! I can't speak for other reviews, but my personal experience here so far is great! Review from Google
Nov 2017: Check the picture, The apartment my friend get has no window, just two 5 inch high notch on the top of the wall. Behind that wall, is the living room and the kitchen. The smell make us sick. We talked to WAHU and they offered to lower the price from 810$ to 790$ a month. (That is a defiant, aggressive and response with the no willingness to solve the problem and). If you want to live there, make sure u read all 50 page rules and negotiate, adding supplementary terms. Otherwise, NEVER, NEVER, NEVER live here Review from Google
Sep 2017: I have had nothing but good experiences since moving into Wahu. It is obvious how much work goes on behind the scenes to make living here a positive experience. Every experience I have had with the staff and management team has been an extremely positive one. When my roommates and I first came into our unit, it was left rather dirty from the previous tenants. On the same day, move-in day, Kelli from the leasing office was in our apartment to take a look it and made notes about what needed to be changed. We were given a brand-new couch and a cleaning team came in two days later to help us out. Review from 9/23/17 on Google
Sep 2017: NEVER EVER MOVE INTO THIS APARTMENT COMPLEX. This entire company is a scam. I signed a lease for a four bed four bath paying $830 a month and the room they gave we was barely liveable. It was the smallest room in the apartment even though we are paying the same rate, I might be paying more. This corporation has no care for the students living in their complex and will shortchange you in every way that they can. Their practices are borderline illegal, they don't show you your room before signing the lease or giving you the key. Then they refuse to do anything to help because you signed and "checked in". Try your hardest to not live here if possible. Review from 9/8/17 on Google
Aug 2017: I think this place gets a bad rep that is pretty undeserved. I've lived here for a year now and did resign for the next year. I'll just make a pros and cons list: pros: -apartment is really nice, love having my own space -I have had no issues with management, I have received all my mail/packages and any time I have had an issue and gone down to the leasing office someone has been there to answer/resolve it -it is built kinda cheaply in some areas (that's a con) but the handful of maintenance requests I have had have been answered promptly and fully. Review from 8/21/17 on Google
Aug 2017: This Apartments have its pros and cons Pros - the staff is pretty good and care about your consider and compliance. - it's close to almost anything you need . - it provide you with anything you need for a STUDENT not a working person. - They have event almost every week during the school year . Cons - most of who live in the apartment don't care about other people aside form them self. - It can get really dirty during the weekend. However, the staff do all that they can to clean the place which shows that they care about the resident. Review from 8/12/17 on Google

UMN WaHu Student Living Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap