select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] University Commons ▷ Reviews

University Commons

Grade: of 45 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2018: They’re gonna penny pinch you like I’ve never seen before awful place to live Review from Google
Sep 2018: My son just moved in yesterday with following observations. 1. Air condition with very bad performance... 2. WiFi Internet still not installed... I am giving two star based on first impression, Hope fully urgent action will be taken from management and will force me to change my review to 4-5 star... Review from Google
Jul 2018: So far everything has gone smoothly. Office has been easy to deal with and answered any questions I had. Payments are fairly simple to set-up online, but I wish they had an option to auto-ad electrical overages. Any issues I have had they fixed within a reasonable time frame. Pricing is reasonable as well. The people who work at the front desk have always been great too. So, update. I had to move out and sublease my room for the remaining two months. I was charged a fee off like $50 or so to apply to re-let, that's fine, makes sense. But, a $250 fee for re-letting my room is just outlandish and ridiculous. And I found out when I received the bill, they didn't inform me at all. I removed all of my belongings and cleaned up after myself. This sort of fee when my rent was only $419 a month is just wringing me for money. I hope I don't get any mo Review from Google
May 2018: Stayed in few different properties around the campus and this is by far the worst. Bad experience ever since I moved in. Expectations weren’t met from what was promoted when we signed the lease, felt cheated. Had problems with air conditioning throughout the year (both heating and cooling system was off). Called regarding cooling system (whole unit have a temperature of 85 degrees during warm weather), but wasn’t given a solution. Even the hallway is cooler than the unit. -.- Was asked to wait for few days to solve the issue. Can’t wait to move out when my lease ends. The 1 star given is for the students working by the front desk. They are really helpful and great. Would’ve given 0 otherwise. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Seriously don’t consider getting a place here. I just got an email from this place letting me know that the room I had planned to stay in is now unavailable a day before I was to move in. They offered me a chance to stay in a shared room instead, being a 26 year old veteran student it’s important for me to have private space. If you are considering signing a least with these guys are a parent don’t do it. Unprofessional and unreliable. Do this only as the last possible choice. Hope his helped and god bless. Review from Google
Jan 2018: University Commons is a great place! I have lived here for a year and a half now. Great location (close to school & light rail in less than 5 min walk), affordable price (utility fees are very reasonable as well. I only paid about an average of $5), fully furnished with gym facilities, and really nice staffs. Depending on the room you are assigned, it can be slightly noisy at night because of the highway but that also makes your way back home feel safer. No need to walk through a small dodgy roads on your way from school. And compared to other places like Dinky Town, it is definitely quiet and safe. The maintenance staffs are also very nice and respond relatively quick to your orders (compared to some other places I lived in). I'd certainly recommend to others looking for a place in a walking distance from school, fully furnished, with a reaso Review from Google
Jan 2018: This is a great place to live. It is the perfect location- it is close enough to campus and transportation but the slight distance makes it very quiet which is always very nice. The staff is extremely helpful and is very attentive. The gym is convenient and the free printing and other amenities that the apartment has to offer are incredible. I would highly recommend living here. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Well-maintained amenities, great student life and atmosphere. Work orders are attended to within a timely manner and the front desk has great hours. Study room is slightly on the smaller end but it provides free printing services (paper not included) which is super convenient and makes all the difference. One thing that would make the University Commons experience much better would maybe be the addition of a bus stop nearer the area. Review from Google
Jan 2018: University Commons is a great place to live if you're a student at any of the surrounding schools! The location is wonderful, being right next to Hwy 94 and the Metro Green Line for transportation, a short walk from campus, and a bunch of food options within close proximity! The management is very helpful and want the best for each resident, I haven't had any issues with them or maintenance. The quality of the apartment is really good for the price I am paying, and everyone is so friendly! definitely recommend. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I’ve lived here for almost a year now and have signed to live here again next year. I’ve really enjoyed my time here and love all the events they plan for us including resident bingo and holiday events! We also have had a great experience with the maintenance staff helping us out with any issues promptly! I also love the gym here compared with other apartments in the area because it is bigger and cleaner. Lastly the front desk staff is always so friendly and willing to answer any questions! 😊 Review from Google
Jan 2018: The apartment is an 8 min walk to the light rail. This is not unreasonable. The internet company was just replaced this month. If you lease giant black stains in the carpet than they are going to charge you.
Sep 2017: DO NOT CHOOSE THEM !!!! Too far from transit station and too close to highways. Noisy and uncomfortable room!! Their internet speed is so slow. Even worse, it gets disconnected at rainy days EVERY TIME !!! Plus, they charge unreasonably. I doubt the carpet would be as clean as new after one-year usage but still they charge me $310 to replace it after cleaning it myself. Again, DO NOT TRUST THEM! WORST APARTMENT EVER !!!! Review from 9/3/17 on Google
Feb 2017: A overall very good apartment with reasonable price and caring staff. easy to get to the light rail station. utilities in the room is fully functioning and useful. would consider renewing but I am moving out of campus next year. definitely recommend! Review from 2/14/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Their staff is amazing! If you want to live close to the University for an affordable price, this is the place. Best prices in the area with great service from maintenance, front desk and management. Review from 2/1/17 on Google
Nov 2016: Horrible!!! i lived in the university commons for 3 months, and I decided to move out. There are so many reasons but you can read them below from other comments. Right now, I am writing this review for the only ONE Bookkeeper who took his/her "Thanksgiving" holiday on 11/23/2016 through 11/28/2016. Because this place has only ONE bookkeeper, and who is on vacation I couldn't move into my new apartment until 11/28/16!!! Thanks for letting me have the worst thanksgiving!!! Horrible, irresponsible!!! Staff's are good! Review from 12/28/17 on Google

UMN University Commons Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap