select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Station on Washington ▷ Reviews

The Station on Washington


Grade: of 72 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: I would give 0 if there is such an option due to the following reasons: 1) Station is right next to a much taller apartment complex Hub, which means the view and sunlight are completely blocked for one side of Station. Unfortunately, my room is on this particular side of Station. The two buildings are so close to each other that my room is almost completely dark in daytime. However, when I signed the lease with Station, Station did not inform me of this situation and charged me the same rent as that of my roommate, whose room faced toward the Graduate Hotel without the blocking from Hub. After moving in, Station refused to negotiate about the rent and lied to me that they charged me less than my roommate. They also kindly suggested that if I wanted to feel the sunlight, I could simply sit in the living room. 2) The management tried their bes Review from Google
Nov 2018: Jill at the Station is one of the friendliest and most responsive consultants I’ve ever worked with. I would definitely recommend her and this building!! Review from Google
Aug 2018: This place is awesome!!!! Management team? AWESOME!!! I love this place, very convenient for any resident who goes to school at UMN or works near the University Campus! Review from Google
Aug 2018: I have lived here for a year. It is a great place to stay. All workers in office are very friendly and solved problems fast. If you have questions, it would be answered in a hour. Never got a package lost. It is very close to school, only 3mins or less walk time. Internet speed is fast. No problem with games. I love this place so much I would recommend it to everyone. Only one thing to pay attention. This place is not so safe after 11pm or 12am. You can find homeless in 1st floor during that time. Other than that I think this place is perfect. Review from Google
Jul 2018: The station on Washington has a great location directly on the light rail. A ton of great food and only a block away from campus. The ammenaties and the staff are excellent. They have many floor plans to choose from with or without a room mate! I definitely enjoyed my time here and would reccomend this property to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable place to live! Review from Google
Apr 2018: The Station is such a wonderful place! Cydnee has been so kind and helpful. can't come up with enough words to fully encapsulate how awesome she is. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I would highly recommend the Station if you’re looking for somewhere to live! I’ve only ever had positive interactions with the office staff. I found Jill to be really helpful on numerous occasions! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Zach is the best leasing agent I have ever worked with! Highly recommend!! He made the experience SO enjoyable. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Mar 2018: The property manager Cydnee is great! She is very welcoming and knows her stuff. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The buzzers are a nice addition as I can be buzzed up by friends and they do not have to come down. Great place and location! Review from Google
Mar 2018: Convenient location if you study at UMN. The building got its own little gym, 24/7 pharmacy (I use it as a convenience store). It is called "Station" for a reason, since it is located right next to the East Bank light rail station. Reasonable rent cost, particularly considering the location of the building. Timely swift, responsive and effective maintenance services. No rodents or insects. The building is being kept immaculate. The staff is friendly and responsive to your inquires regarding the building experience. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I’ve both worked and lived at The Station on Washington and I can’t say how great of a community it is! All staff members are extremely kind, cheerful, and eager to help answer any question or resolve any problem that arises. As a student, the community itself as well as its location couldn’t be better- the building is safe, clean, and even has a great workout room! In addition, being close to campus and the metro saves me so much time- I love it here! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I came to an event at the Station on Washington and really loved the views from the penthouse! The staff were super friendly! Thank you Tiffanie and Jill! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Positives: + Close to the University (east bank campus) + Friendly staffs + Responsive to service requests (e.g., battery replacement) Negatives: - Hallways, garage, and elevators are very dirty (and often smelly) and they are barely cleaned - Unless you're living on the top-most level, you can always hear your upstair neighbors stomping on your ceiling all the time - They do not handle certain issues properly nor in a timely manner (e.g., noisy neighbors, smell of cigarettes throughout the building, your parking space is taken, etc.) Review from Google
Jan 2018: Cydnee works very hard at making sure staff are welcoming and accomadating to tenants. I am very impressed with her professsiinalism and well rounded skills. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I was looking for a place to live and Cydnee was very nice and helped me to find the perfect fit. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Cydnee is the literal best. I had some troubles finding a good room fit but she really took the time to help me out. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Everytime I visit the staff are super friendly and will help with any questions you have! Nice and clean! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Awful management and awful apartment. Water leaks constantly, maintenance is incompetent and cannot fix things properly, requiring several calls, each time being treated rudely. Staff and software are also useless. I wasn't even able to pay my rent because their website wouldn't accept my payment, requiring me to pay mine and my roommate's rent. My TV is still broken as well, and the internet goes down constantly. Half the time I go down to inquire about one of the many problems, no one is in the office, as they are "out giving a tour". Only reason to live here is the close location to campus. Review from Google
Nov 2017: This year the office team is definitely great they solve your request quickly, and they offer fun chances to engage with them, you it's a great experience living here;) Review from Google
Jul 2017: Staff here are super friendly and helpful with my move in process. Since my previous apartment's lease ends the beginning of August and this apartment's lease begins at end of August she even helped me with arranging an early move in! Facilities here are phenomenal. The closest apartment to school so I can wake up 10 minutes before class. Review from 7/7/17 on Google
Jul 2017: Worst experience ever. They beg you to move in but charge however they want when you move out. They charged me a couple hundred dollars for replacing the original bulbs in the kitchen, which I never did. I was also charged a good amount of cleaning fee even though I believe I did a thorough cleaning. I am a neat freak and my previous landlord even gave me a $100 discount for monthly rent when she heard I was going to move out just to keep me in her house because I kept the house so well. I was about to give one star; the two star is for the facility. Review from 7/3/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Great place to live, very quiet but still in the perfect area for getting to classes. It's a very clean, up to date, and has some nice staff members. Bridget particularly Bridget who I find to be the most friendly staff! She has answered all the questions I have ever had which has been very helpful. Review from 2/14/17 on Google
Nov 2016: I lived there for 3 years. The apartments are well furnished and designed. It comes fully furnished with even the TV and cable boxes. The internet, water, etc are all included except the gas and electricity. Their staff was usually helpful and respectful. Never has any problems. Their amenities are good, including a computer room, printer, study areas, gym, tanning room, but they don't have a game room or a theater room, unlike other nearby buildings. The prices expensive but are in term with all the other similar buildings in the area. Review from 11/22/16 on Google



UMN The Station on Washington Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap