select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Knoll


Grade: of 31 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: The Knoll is a convenient location, the apartments are pretty nice, and it has nice amenities, but for the price, they need to improve.Throughout our time here the closet door broke numerous times, the dishwasher didn't work well, the handle came off a couple drawers and the microwave, the tv didn't have good service nor did the internet.There is rarely anyone at the desk and when there is they are usually not helpful. I tried to get a parking spot and someone told me they would put my name on the list, when I checked back the girl said he never did. I got locked out of my apartment multiple times and no one was ever there. They are also slow about getting packages but won't even look for it unless they send an email, it got annoying to sometimes wait more days for a package when I knew it was there . Also, they did not advertise or remind my roommates to set up an xcel account. I only lived there for about four months so I was not there when it should have been set up Review from Google
Jul 2019: I lived in the Bridges last year and am moving into the knoll in a few weeks. loved the bridges, but the knoll is has amazing light in my next apartment and is an awesome place to finish up my college experience Review from Google
Jul 2019: The knoll is a wonderful place to live. There are many amenities including a gym and places to study. I would highly recommend living there! Review from Google
Jul 2019: The knoll is a wonderful place to live. There are many amenities including a gym and places to study. I would highly recommend living there! Review from Google
Jul 2019: The knoll is such a great space. The apartments are absolutely beautiful & provide space for visitors. One of the apartments I saw had a great view out the window. Review from Google
Jul 2019: The knoll is such a great space. The apartments are absolutely beautiful & provide space for visitors. One of the apartments I saw had a great view out the window. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Management does a good job of attending to the needs of tenants and the staff always seems genuinely cheerful to be at work - not a common thing, today. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Management does a good job of attending to the needs of tenants and the staff always seems genuinely cheerful to be at work - not a common thing, today. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jun 2019: Finally just hopefully got through subleasing my apartment. I’ve tried calling the knoll/bridges over 2-3 times a week for literally the past month, sending emails, trying to get ahold of someone, but they never answer the phones or email. I’m not in Minnesota so I literally haven’t been able to contact them. I don’t know the status of my sublease or anything. Before I moved out they lied to my face multiple times about dates and when things will get done. The management here is the absolutely terrible. one star because I had to. Some credit for the massive island in the kitchen and the walk in laundry room on my floor plan, but maintenance failed to fix our laundry drier and dishwasher the entire time we lived there. The building walls are starting to crack everywhere. Review from Google
Apr 2019: edit: so someone from the knoll commented on my comment asking me to "contact them about it". I did, 5 months ago and nothing has changed. DO NOT rent here. do you like to use the internet? well don't rent here! the bandwidth they purchase is no where near enough to serve all of the tennants here. So watching videos/netflix or playing games is pretty much impossible. The kicker is there is no infrastructure in place for you to purchase your own line of internet. The knoll welcomes you back to the days of the 1970s, pre internet! not to mention the horrible management where they take months to respond to work orders and never return calls. ITs also pretty darn overpiced for what you get. they spend more time responding to reviews on here than actually doing their jobs. i wouldn't be surprised if many of the reviews on here were fake, one year ago the average rating was about 1.3 Review from Google
Feb 2019: Smaller apartment compared to the Bridges which is owned by the same management. I have friends that live at both and absolutely love their apartments and the new management. Review from Google
Feb 2019: The Knoll has great amenities like a game lounge, study rooms, and a theater room for its residents. Rooms are also very spacious at a low cost. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love living at the knoll! they have great lounges for hosting get togethers with friends and a fun game room! would recommend to anyone Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love living here because everyone is so helpful and includes great amenities! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Love the Knoll! I live there this year and cant wait to renew for next year. Great amenities and location. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Nice apartments, great location. However the management is ran very poorly. Management struggles to communicate and struggles to response to emails in a timely fashion or even answer there phones. Its clear there is a lack of organization and value for customers needs. Review from Google
Jan 2019: My daughter just moved in this month and I’m really impressed with the cleanliness and how easy the leasing experience was! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Beautiful property!! great community!! and its super close to campus :) Review from Google
Nov 2018: Multiple promises were made for money to get taken out of my account for the relet fee, and it never was, no apologies were given, now I am required to come up with the next months rent in addition to coming up with another $350 for the relet fee as rent has already been withdrawn ( on 11/27 ) before the lease can be sent over. this is crazy. I had the money in the account 2 weeks ago and it was put in 3 days after I was informed that The Knoll found a potential subletter. After that I received no communication from the Knoll on why the money wasn't taken out. In my email I asked for all the steps in the process and I was just informed that I need to pay $350 . Very unclear and confusing, didn't feel like trying to get straight answers after that. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Would give a zero if possible. No-one who answers the phone or is available in an EMERGENCY. AND- don't APOLOGIZE LIKE YOU HAVE EVERYONE ELSE ON HERE SAYING "YOU DO YOUR BEST TO PROVIDE THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE"--- YOU DO NOT DO YOUR BEST. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE. It is a beautiful place to live but the way it is managed is horrible. A future renter may think these reviews are no big deal-- but when there is a problem, it becomes a big deal. There is no accountablity for their lack of follow up and nothing seems to change. It is very expensive to live here-- this needs to change. Review from Google
Sep 2018: honestly a decent apartment, but lack management. maintenance takes forever to fix a request. no one's ever at the front desk, so packages are hard to pick up. phone calls are never answered and "get back to." overall, poor communication and structure. Review from Google
Sep 2018: The spaces are nice, the location is great for students, any attempt at communication with the staff about issues of rent are terrible. My partner was charged additional rent charges and was not informed and then when she asked about them she was informed that she was also being charged late fees. Terrible service, shame too, it's a nice place to live otherwise. Review from Google
Aug 2018: No one ever answers the phone. No one ever answers emails. Does anyone actually run this place? I don't think so. I moved out of Minneapolis and was being charged the wrong amount on my rent for MONTHS. I called countless times and sent emails, but no one hardly ever answered or responded. When I did get through to someone, they would quickly apologize and say that they'd fix my rent right away, but nothing ever happened. I finally had to ask a friend who lived in Minneapolis go to the front desk and tell them to call me. It took them about three months to finally charge me the right amount on rent, all while I was occurring late fees for their mistake, which I am now am forced to pay. Unbelievable. I would highly recommend looking elsewhere for a place to live. Review from Google
Jun 2018: This is the worst building I have ever lived in. The Staff never responds to emails or phone calls. All summer no one is at the front desk or answers the phones so you cannot pickup any packages or large mail. They do not give you any information on how to use the facilities or spaces in the building. They charge you a fee to pay your rent online. 0 stars Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have never lived in a worse place in my life. If you need any sort of help or assistance at all, unfortunately they can't help you. Their "24 hour maintenance" does not exist. If you call and leave a message (because no one is ever at the front desk to answer your questions) they might get back to you in a few days, but odds are whatever needs to be fixed won't get fixed. Whenever I need to get a package from the front desk, no one is ever there to help me even when their hours are around 10am-7pm. I have been locked out of my apartment, had the dishwasher break on multiple occasions, my doors of my closet fall off, and when I moved in I didn't have a bed or working blinds. Of the times I called the emergency maintenance number, no one has ever gotten back to me. People pay a lot of money to live here (rooms go for around $1000 a month) to h Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Knoll reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Knoll ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UMN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap