select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Pavilion on Berry Apartments ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Pavilion on Berry Apartments


Grade: of 90 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Apr 2019: This place seems to prey on college age adults. Everything has a fee. Want to park to unload for move in, that will cost you. It may be $5. But wait... you can't pay in cash. You have pay with a check or through their online portal. There are no signs for guests to even know how to get a day pass for parking. No real street parking available because it is surrounded by businesses. If you get towed, that will be $275. Beware! You get a plastic tag and if you don't turn it in, its $5/day until you turn it in. But you can't turn it in after hours (7pm most days). If you pay with a check, you have to put it in a grey box on their wall inside the office. No receipt is given. Your check is your receipt, I guess. don't even get me started on the property. Parking lot full of trash and broken glass. Garage dumpsters overflowing. Hallways dirty. Just super sketchy all around and I was simply here to help a family member move in Review from Google
Mar 2019: The trash bins are always full (The trash truck comes not in time) and you will get fined if you put your trash out side the bin (Where do I put my trash when the trash bins are fking full?). They never plow the road clean. They only plow the surface but lots of ice underneath. My roommate has fell several times on the slippery road. I chose here because the price is pretty low among the apartments around campus, but they rose the price a lot in 2019. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I contacted the company with a specific question yesterday via email. Their response was a stock email, basically saying, "We look forward to showing you the place, please apply online to be a tenant." No where in the email was my question even slightly answered. It fits with all the bad reviews I have read about them. They do not answer questions or deal with anyone directly, both tenants and prospective tenants. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The conditions of the parking lot is terrible throughout winter. The road had been covered with snow for weekssss. Just today, they said they will plow the road (declared a snow emergency, asked residents to move their cars), but it has never been done properly. You can tell it from the pictures! I can't recall even once that they did a good job on plowing the road! Soooo dissapointed with their services! Fell down because of the icy road! ;( Review from Google
Mar 2019: Prices are decent for living but would not recommend. Amenities were part of my decision of moving there, the hot tub has been out of commission since I moved there. It's been over 6 months of not working. The trash bins are filthy. They are not in there correct spot. The trash is spread out across the parking lot as if it has been tossed out of their bins. Management isn't that great either. Save your money and find some where else. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Badly mapped out property, and smug millenials in the office. Ew. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The management sold me on the place due to the amenities and price. However, I was not allowed to see the apartment before I moved in, and if I had, I'm sure I wouldn't have moved in. There was garbage everywhere, the countertops were greasy and had food all over them, there was burnt food stuck to the bottom of the oven, food in the microwave and the carpets were stained as well. Because of this, I haven't been able to move most of my things into the apartment. I was told that if the place wasn't clean, to call management an they would get it professionally cleaned. I've talked to management about this three times over the course of a month and nothing has happened. Be very careful if you're considering applying for an apartment here, make sure you don't end up with an apartment like I did. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Refreshing place to live after renting in multiple places in the Twin Cities (that have higher rents , and lower quality). Friendly professional management staff on-site . Modern and clean. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Oct 2018: I recently relocated to Minnesota and chose The Pavilion on Berry as my new home. My experience has been nothing short of wonderful and painless. Drew (the leasing manager), Jenn (the assistant manager), and Amber (the property manager) made the application, leasing, and move-in process incredibly smooth by addressing any questions or concerns I had with detailed responses. Upon arriving in my apartment, I did an inspection and noticed how clean everything was! Though there were a few maintenance issues, those were hastily fixed despite the large demand due to move-in. Thanks to Jose (the maintenance supervisor) for getting everything done in a timely manner. As far as amenities are concerned, I appreciate the 24 hour access to the fitness center, game room, and business center (free printing, too!). I feel safer in this apartment community Review from Google
Sep 2018: Bad experience. not helpful with things (always “policy .... policy ... policy ...”). When asked why, no reasons were given. Package takes a long time to receive (tried to go get it but they refused and said that I will have to wait till the email comes). P/s: some emails NEVER come, after a couple of days, went to pick it up and they said the package was not entered into the system. And, the hot tub is not working all year long Inflexible, unhelpful.....oh well.... Review from Google
Jul 2018: Amazing people here will give you the feeling of coming back home! The AC in my apartment was broken the other day and people here reallllllllly did their job quickly and nicely. The price here is also reasonable. I have been lived in the other student apartment near campus zone and The Pavilion on Berry is definitely the best. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I have been staying at this place since the last two months. It is located near to the rail track with both Saint Paul and down town at an amenable distance. The staff are very supportive, helping and cheerful. I highly recommend this place to stay. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I lived here for three months in a four bedroom . I didn’t want to sublease because of the bad reviews but I am glad I did. I enjoyed my stay. The good thing is that it is close to green line. I rated it 4 because I could hear my roommate. My room was clean but the apartment was a mess. They didn’t charge me for the mess that previous tenants made. The only bad thing is that they make you to move out in the middle of the month if you don’t want to lease for the next year. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Exactly 1 week ago our AC went out after shooting smoke everywhere. A technician was up the same day to fix it and we were told they needed a part that should arrive the next day. Count forward 7 days to today, and we have been without AC the entire time during some of the hottest days so far of the season. Sleep has become miserable and there has been no word on when this will be fixed. I called every day for several days after the breakdown and was told that as soon as the part arrives it will be fixed, as to stop me from calling every single day. Since then, there has been no communication and no offer of compensation for this horrible inconvenience. I am incredibly disappointed since I have had a couple good experiences with their maintenance in the past, which is the only reason it gets 2 stars. Good place to live? Yeah, it's dece Review from Google
May 2018: Can I give 0 or half star? The worst management people I have ever seen in the United States, the officer makes any excuse to deduct your money, and their attitudes are cold and impolite to people, especially when you are moving out. Can I give another 0 star to Lynette? she doesn't deserve to be an officer here, so rude to us who are planning to move out some days before, and always show her dirty look to us just like we own her a ton money. Please, choose another apartment, for the good of yourself. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Hands down worst place to live. I have been here since September and have had nothing but horrible experiences and have had no help whatsoever from the leasing company. To start the year off my two 19 year old roommates and I were randomly placed by the office with a roommate that was 17 years older than us even though we had been given a speech about how they will only place people with others that will be a good match. For 3 months everyone in our apartment begged the leasing office for a change because clearly that would not be a good situation. We were told time after time "it is against their policy" to help us and that there "was absolutely nothing that could be done except to attempt to sublease" which is also impossible (we have been posting our rooms on craigslist and UMN's Facebook pages for weeks now). The service in the office is h Review from Google
Mar 2018: I would not recommend this place. The staff are too lazy to clean the stairs which are always dirty, and stairways are smelly. Go look how the trash areas are like, you will know whether to live here or not. Extremely poor management! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I have been living here for more than 6 months now. I did not face a single problem so far. The staff is extreme;y helpful with any request you have. Apartments have lot of facilities including the gym, computer lab and printers. I am really happy with the service provided by the staff. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I was told my 2 year old would have to sign her own lease and I would have to pay extra months rent for her room. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Edited review after living here for few months: It is OK. There are similar alternate/better options in the neighborhood. The unit I got had been kept clean by earlier roommates, so I was lucky. But I have seen some other dirty units. I like that they accept packages on behalf of residents and email us. Some of the office staff are nice but some are rude. But prices at Pavilion have soared since a new management took over. WiFi is ALWAYS down here which is very inconvenient!! Parking prices are high, especially since they don't have underground parking nor do they assign spots. They never plow the snow from the driveways and walkways on time. The garbage bins are always overflowing and are not emptied everyday. Some of the amenities that they advertise are out of order most of the time. Overall, even though I find it to be a nice place for stu Review from Google
Jan 2018: The services here are extremely bad. Some staffs are rude and unhelpful. They don’t treat people with respect and they are not willing to help people at all if not necessary. It used to be much better but now those staffs are becoming more and more unprofessional and inpatient. Rates are increasing every year while no improvement has been made in this aging apartment. A small problem in an elevator( the close door button doesn’t work) has not been fixed for almost two years. AVOID LIVING HERE! Review from Google
Jan 2018: *I WISH I COULD GIVE IT zero starS* so my friends moved here in desperation and they are moving out because this place is dirty.. straight up. do not move here. no matter what you do. THEY REFUSE TO TAKE THE DUMPSTERS OUT FOR TWO WEEKS. garbage floats around the parking lot and into peoples door wells. they’re just scamming everyone, including my friends. if they play their music on their tv “too loud”, they get a FINE. however, this fine INCREASES each time they receive one. they got partnered with a random roommate EVEN THOUGH they had a friend set up to live with them. keep in mind, my friends are 19, and their roommate is like 40. just kinda weird like everyone has alternate interests for the very small space, ya know? the friend realized the place was corrupt, so she did not come even move in (so smart of her). please, please, PLEA Review from Google
Oct 2017: Just moved to PB this September. Affordable housing near campus and good location from the green line. The apartments themselves are very nice and I have my own space. Staff are on top of things and very polite and helpful if you need anything. Review from 10/8/17 on Google
Oct 2017: It's really convenient, just few minutes away from U of M campus taking the green line. The apartment is nice, with almost everything you need. And of course, friendly and professional staff. Review from 10/5/17 on Google
Sep 2017: Most of the 4 and 5 star ratings are from people that work in the leasing office.. So many problems with this place and it all stems from poorly run management. Living here from 2015-2016 I had a lot of issues with my roommates and the leasing office did barely anything to help. The leasing office manager did absolutely nothing when I came to her with a serious issue regarding my roommates, where as at the other apartment I had lived at before they would've evicted them immediately. She was also not personable or friendly at all. So unprofessional and I am extremely unimpressed. Review from 9/17/17 on Google

Back to Previous

UMN Pavilion on Berry Apartments Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap