select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Northstar


Grade: of 9 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2018: If you are looking for an extremely overpriced and horrible quality living space with horrible management this place is perfect for you. Seriously, don’t waste your money.. every problem (and there were many) that occurred such as noise complaints or parking spots being used/stolen, they were never addressed or looked into by management. The only issue that they will look into is mice, because that’s more important. They do not reply to emails and frequently screw up on rent amounts and billing. Also the moving out process is a joke, they expect you to get like Stanley steamer and professional cleaners to clean before you leave. So do not expect your security deposit back. That’s a lot to expect from college kids and they know this, it’s all a part of the scam that they are running Also, the reviews below are all from February 2018 when they offered a valentines date on them for a dinner at crave. So yes, they do pay for reviews. I have the email to prove Review from Google
Sep 2018: If you are looking for an extremely overpriced and horrible quality living space with horrible management this place is perfect for you. Seriously, don’t waste your money.. every problem (and there were many) that occurred such as noise complaints or parking spots being used/stolen, they were never addressed or looked into by management. The only issue that they will look into is mice, because that’s more important. They do not reply to emails and frequently screw up on rent amounts and billing. Also the moving out process is a joke, they expect you to get like Stanley steamer and professional cleaners to clean before you leave. So do not expect your security deposit back. That’s a lot to expect from college kids and they know this, it’s all a part of the scam that they are running Also, the reviews below are all from February 2018 when they offered a valentines date on them for a dinner at crave. So yes, they do pay for reviews. I have the email to prove Review from Google
Feb 2018: The Northstar Apartments are such a great place to live! It's a great location, has an awesome aesthetic, and a great rooftop view. The management is super friendly and provide free coffee and bagels every Friday. My roommates and I did have some communication problems with them at the beginning of our residency, however, they've always pulled through, especially after contacting them multiple times about something. We requested to have our TV mounted before we moved in, but didn't have it mounted until October (our lease started in September) and when we addressed this issue to them they quickly mounted our TV and responded to any other concerns/issues we had that same day! One of my roommates also locked himself in his room twice in the same week, and management responded to him and took the time on a Saturday night to come to the apartment Review from Google
Jan 2018: I know I can speak for my entire apartment when I say we wish we had found NorthStar sooner, and we are sad to be graduating and moving out. The management are some of the most honest and helpful people I have interacted with, especially after having a bad experience in my previous apartment, it is such a welcome change. They answer any and all questions, and are timely with making sure any issues are taken care of. Not only do they take their job seriously, but they also bring us free bagels and coffee every Friday morning, and my entire apartment will wake up early to grab the fresh ones! We literally look forward to it all week. On top of all of this, the apartment itself is amazing, my friends are always shocked at the tall ceilings and exposed brick, and that was a huge selling point for me. I love being able to walk into my apartment and Review from Google
Jan 2018: the management team is extremely helpful and always positive and cheerful when assisting they're tenants. Whether it be confusion with renters insurance or keys not working (and then working again after they come outside to see whats wrong) They are always kind and and happy to assist in any way they can. Also the bagels are a huge plus; LOVE living here. Review from Google
Jan 2018: The NorthStar Apartments are nice as individual units, but what really sets this place apart is the management. From free bagels on Friday mornings to semi-regular apartment-wide dinners they do a fantastic job of making sure every resident is happy with their living situation. And for those worried about the distance to campus, it's not a long walk at all, there are a ton of bus stops within a few blocks, and if you bike you can get clear across campus in 10 minutes (speaking from experience!). Would highly recommend living at NorthStar. Review from Google
Jan 2018: During move-in day, I walked into the management office to drop-off my rent check. I hadn't met the management (Jane) yet but before I even handed her the envelope she greeted me with "Hey Carter!". That's when I knew I would enjoy my year at Northstar. Greg, the landlord, has been timely with maintenance requests and the common spaces always feel clean and homey. The only downside is we didn't resign our lease for next year, it's a great place to live. P.S. Read Greg's responses to upset/bitter tenants. Tells you a lot about how much he cares! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I love living here at the NorthStar Apartments! First of all, whenever someone visits they are always pleasantly surprised by how huge and unique the apartment looks! Whether it is Friday morning bagels and coffee, or fall nights on the balcony, I always enjoy my time at the NorthStar. If we ever have a question about our room, or anything in general they are always quick and efficient at helping us! All in all, there is nothing I would change about my time at the NorthStar. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jan 2018: high quality apartment for the price. Love the industrial look and feel with high ceilings and the exposed brick. Not core to Dinkytown, but the location is still close to the action. Best part about the apartment is management. Greg is an owner/operator whose life, aside from family, is the apartment. You can feel the care both he and his team put into the apartment. Stands out from the brand name, cookie cutter apartments constructed in the last 3-5 years that overcharge tenants for the value they provide. Would recommend northstar. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Northstar reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Northstar ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UMN.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap