select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Hub Minneapolis


Grade: of 41 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2019: Management is really bad. Any resident can access the package room and take any packages from other people. I have lost three packages in hub, and the office girl just rolled her eyes and said they are not responsible for the stolen package.
Aug 2019: Left Click is awesome. The employees are great and the atmosphere is great. I highly recommend it! Review from Google
Aug 2019: Hosted a LAN here for Rocket League - phenomenal experience. They opened up for us on Sunday, had the stream playing on multiple TV's, viewing and casting were held in their upstairs section. Great machines, no tech issues, wonderful staff. Highly recommend working with them on events, or just going there to game. Review from Google
Aug 2019: This place will blow your expectation. The place is kept clean. The CPUs are good quality. Good customer service. And good rates. Highly recommend for anyone who is looking to game. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Good location but everything else, eh. I was thinking about renewing my lease but I never received an email. I went down and talked to three different people, three different times. They always write down your name on a sticky note but never do what they really say they will do. I mentioned to them months ago that my email needs to be update, and they said that they did. But they still "sent" the link for the lease to the wrong email. When I contacted them about it, all they could say was "there's nothing we can do about it". I should have known from the start, I had sign my lease 4 times, 4 TIMES. Amazing Location, but the management could be better. Some of them are SUPER HELPFUL and some just don't care. If you can look elsewhere, you should. You'd be paying way too much money for just a headache. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Overpriced for mediocre apartment services. Not sure why the office is located above lobby area, but due to this bad design the mail man likes to drop off items in the lobby area, which there is no staff all day long. In the mail room, you see piles of mail on the floor with no regard for safety. Anyone can just come in to grab your stuff. That’s why I never order any big items to the Hub. I had a roommate who puts on music so loud the whole hall could hear him. I called management. 3X. They told me they will deal with it but NOPE. Stuck with a loud roommate ALL year long and they didn’t do ANYTHING. Short version: Don’t rent here!!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: This place is the worst. I have put in 4 maintenance requests in order to fix our dishwasher that leaks all of over the place. Then the next time I go down to the leasing office they say that they haven't even got a maintenance request when they said they would put it in the other 3 times. In order to try and make up for this they said they would put it as an emergency request which I thought would get the job done. WRONG! It has been over a week since then and still nobody has bothered to come fix it. This place is not worth the price that they offer. DO NOT RENT HERE! Review from Google
May 2019: DO NOT LIVE HERE. Management is awful and has repeatedly tried to fine people excessive amounts of money for reasons that were not previously in the lease agreement. Beyond this, the place is often left dirty and very poorly ran.
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

May 2019: The only good thing about this apartment building is the location. I was fine with everything going on that everyone else complains about, until they sent out an email saying that they’re implementing wrist bands that people have to wear around the pool and a person can only bring two guests. A “lost” wristband will result in a fee, so if you want to bring more guests you have to pay basically. So here’s a list of everything else that sucks about the hub, since they really wanted to screw everyone over one more time: The elevators are SO slow. Add an extra 10 minutes to your commute if you live above floor 10-15. And one always seems to be out of order. Signing a lease is insanely complicated. I was not contacted when something was wrong with my application until they told me I wouldn’t have a secured spot, and when I contacted them to fix it and specifically asked if anything else was wrong/my spot was secure, I was told everything was okay Review from Google
May 2019: The only good thing about this apartment building is the location. I was fine with everything going on that everyone else complains about, until they sent out an email saying that they’re implementing wrist bands that people have to wear around the pool and a person can only bring two guests. A “lost” wristband will result in a fee, so if you want to bring more guests you have to pay basically. So here’s a list of everything else that sucks about the hub, since they really wanted to screw everyone over one more time: The elevators are SO slow. Add an extra 10 minutes to your commute if you live above floor 10-15. And one always seems to be out of order. Signing a lease is insanely complicated. I was not contacted when something was wrong with my application until they told me I wouldn’t have a secured spot, and when I contacted them to fix it and specifically asked if anything else was wrong/my spot was secure, I was told everything was okay Review from Google
Apr 2019: BEWARE!!! Applying for a unit here is apparently a gamble. They charged me $150 to apply for a unit (which I was approved for) and because someone else had already applied previously (they didn't inform me of this) the previous applicant got the unit. This would have been fine.. accidents happen.. BUT they refused to refund the $150 application fee even though this situation was clearly their fault for allowing multiple bookings... Review from Google
Apr 2019: BEWARE!!! Applying for a unit here is apparently a gamble. They charged me $150 to apply for a unit (which I was approved for) and because someone else had already applied previously (they didn't inform me of this) the previous applicant got the unit. This would have been fine.. accidents happen.. BUT they refused to refund the $150 application fee even though this situation was clearly their fault for allowing multiple bookings... Review from Google
Mar 2019: Came up for a convention expecting a PC section, but to my surprise. None, so I decided to look up PC gaming lounges, and Left click Lounge came up with good prices and ratings. Showed up the first day and fell in love. Thanks to Left Click Lounge I enjoyed my weekend! Review from Google
Mar 2019: We come to the U to learn. If you are looking for the easily found and financially draining experience of being taken advantage of for a great location, stop your search and lease now! The Hub is here and willing to exploit the needs of you and your friends while also taking tax breaks by branding as "affordable housing for students". Enjoy. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Would give this place zero stars if I could. - Appalled at the poor communication/management/treatment of residents. A close relative of mine lives here and I am appalled at how she has been treated. Given this is a brand new building you'd think everything would be up to code. - When the cold temperatures hit, the unit was literally too cold to live in. Nobody responded to the issue in a timely manner and it was NOT taken seriously. What was the issue? The contractors "FORGOT" to insulate their room. WOW. - Thank goodness we had family close by or she would have had nowhere to go. They relocated my family member a week later to a different room, saying they would fix the old room. (Also, they asked for a moving cart, because they had to move all of their belongings to a different unit, and the desk worker refused to give them a moving cart. Which tripled the amount of time it took them to move Review from Google
Feb 2019: It’s 2:15 AM and and I couldn’t sleep because my neighbors are talking very loudly. I tried to call the staff but no one answered. If you want to have a peaceful sleep, please do not live here. I called 911 multiple times and the neighbors are still partying late night. I am mentally frustrated and willing to switch to another unit but the manager has to ‘talk to each other’ in order to give me an answer. No one at the leasing office cares. Review from Google
Feb 2019: This place SUCKS. Wrote a review before, to which the owner responded, but I couldn't update or respond. Contrary to claims, management WAS aware of the theft and didn't do anything about it until we got the police involved and told Hub to look at the video footage. At first, they told us they could not see the theft take place on the footage. When we told them to show us the footage so we could show them the bike in question, they said they were not allowed to. They came back a day later and said they found the theft on the footage, but the individual was not a Hub resident. Unsure how this could be determined in such a short period of time. Stating in their review response that they were not aware of the issues we were experiencing is only testament to the fact that staff members do not communicate with one another. Anyway, good luck pullin Review from Google
Feb 2019: This place is awesome. Great establishment, great vibe, and great owner/operators. They have console, PC, and table top options. It's perfect for parties. You really can't go wrong here; you're guaranteed to have a good time. Do yourself a favor and stop in if you haven't already. The only issue is parking, but that's on the city. Instead of putting up another one of those ugly, pre-fab, luxury apartment buildings, they should build a huge parking garage instead. Review from Google
Jan 2019: 1. Rent for 2b2b DOUBLE here is even higher than 2b2b single in other apartment just one block away. 2. Early renewal even has NO discount. 3. We have sent FOUR maintenance requests and countless Emails for the air infiltration problem since 4 months ago, still not solved. The whole room is freezing, even we turn on the AC. The contractor has came for 2 times and promised they would come back to fix it. But they didn't. We just got another E-mail from Hub saying they will come to check the leaking wall on tomorrow morning. I hope they will fix it this time, finally. For this we have been paying higher electricity and suffering from the cold wind for months, but apartment never promise us of a reasonable compensation.(01.30 update. The contractor didn't come last week and promised to come this today, but they broke their promise again😡) Review from Google
Jan 2019: I would give zero if I could! You can’t believe how many accidents happened since I moved in! Garage door doesn’t work, being trapped in elevators or elevators drops several floors, no hot water for a day... But what happened today is just unbelievable and intolerable!!! AC system breaks down in the coldest weather 25 years ever!! Many people’s room temperature is down to 30 and they have frost on their windows in the room!!! Office told us there would be some maintenance people to fix that door to door tonight, which was turned out to be totally a lie!! Many of us have been waiting for the whole night from 8pm to almost midnight just for nothing and nobody!! Even people on the emergency maintenance call didn’t help at all!! They were so perfunctorily!! We don’t pay $1000 a month to sleep in a room which likes sleeping on the street Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love living at the Hub! Such a great location with the light rail station (East Bank) literally just outside the building. I love the amenities, the events they have for residents and the staff are all great! (I also love our apartment— which has arguably the best view :)) Review from Google
Jan 2019: 1. Location is perfect. 2. Love the gym, coffee and hot chocolate. 1. Rent for 2b2b DOUBLE here is even higher than 2b2b single in other apartment just one block away. 2. Early renewal even has NO discount. 3. We have sent FOUR maintenance requests and countless Emails for the air infiltration problem since 4 months ago, still not solved. The whole room is freezing, even we turn on the AC. The contractor has came for 2 times and promised they would come back to fix it. But they didn't. We just got another E-mail from Hub saying they will come to check the leaking wall on tomorrow morning. I hope they will fix it this time, finally. For this we have been paying higher electricity and suffering from the cold wind for months, but apartment never promise us of a reasonable compensation. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Hub Minneapolis apartment is good for student. Specially, the location is near to the campus library and rails.the officers are friendly they try to help all residents. it's fully furnished and a clean, quiet place. pet friendly.The amenities are good as well. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Hub Minneapolis is an amazing apartment for students and anyone else who works near the University of Minnesota. Location is excellent, right on Washington Avenue directly across the East Bank light rail station (Green Line) along with several restaurants and coffee shops. Very comfortable living arrangements, brand new amenities, state of the art appliances. Staff throughout the building are welcoming and accommodating to all residents, making the living experience even more enjoyable. Having special access to the penthouse lounge and hot tub are certainly a bonus! Not to mention frequent giveaways, cool merchandise and fun events that the staff host right on the property. Rent is expensive, but well-worth the amenities and the convenience. Wish I could keep living here. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Hub Minneapolis on Campus is the perfect place for students attending the University of Minnesota. The staff here are so nice and accommodating to all the residents it makes living here so easy. The amenities, whether you live on the first floors or the pent house levels, are so amazing. They give away free food and have fun events all the time. Not to mention the location, it's right next to the light rail and even closer to campus than the residential halls. I would definitely recommend living here! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Hub Minneapolis reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Hub Minneapolis ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UMN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap