select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] GrandMarc Seven Corners ▷ Reviews

GrandMarc Seven Corners

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2018: Stuff in our apartment keeps breaking, but the staff fix it same day! The staff all recognize us, so it's highly likely they would notice if someone suspicious entered the building. I feel very safe! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I've lived here for almost three years now. Fantastic location being so close to the law school and light-rail system. Love the Seven Corners neighborhood. The staff here are super! Always really friendly and helpful. They also host a lot of events for residents. I've been very pleased living here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I've really enjoyed living here! It's in a really convenient location by the West Bank lightrail station and I love having free printing and a gym in the building. The staff are all very friendly and make an effort to learn names. The rent has gone up since I first started living here, so it's not as great of a value as it was before, but I would still recommend looking into this apartment. Review from Google
Jan 2018: The location is great. It is right across the street from the law school. It is very nice that every room has its own private bathroom. The bedrooms are a good size. The appliances are old and the cabinets are cheap though. However, if something does break, it is easy to put in a maintenance request and someone usually comes within 24 hours to fix it. If you have an apartment with a window facing the street, you will hear every conversation on the street and feel the breeze from the wind. The office will sign for you packages and you can pick them up at any time during office hours, which is very convenient. Review from Google
Jan 2018: The GrandMarc is a great place to live, especially if you are student at the University of Minnesota and your classes are mainly on the West Bank campus. It's super convenient, but it's not difficult getting to East Bank either. It's a short walk to the West Bank Green Line stop for the light rail which is great too. The staff are very helpful, and the maintenance staff are very efficient. The in-unit washer and dryers, computer lab, and exercise room are a bonus too. It's a great apartment if you are looking for a quieter environment. I will be returning next year to the GrandMarc because it was a such a great place to live this year. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have really enjoyed living at Grandmarc! The apartments are nice, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I love having in-unit laundry, a fitness center right downstairs, and free printing in the computer lab! The location is also great, because its so close to several campus bus stops, city bus stops, and literally two minutes from the light rail station. It is easy to submit a request for maintenance, and any issues I've had have been resolved very quickly. I think it is a great value for the price, especially compared to other apartments on/near campus! Review from Google
Jan 2018: The staff are very welcoming, the apartments are great for the prices they're at, and the distance to campus transportation is fantastic! Definite recommendation if you are a West Bank student for the number of fellow students you'll likely meet there. The appliances in my apartment were a little older, but still work well and could be fixed quickly by staff if an issue arose. There can be noise issues if you stay on the far side of the building by the highway, but nothing horrible. Events and free food offered regularly during the Fall and holidays as well. One of the best housing options you'll find. Review from Google
Jan 2018: GrandMarc is a great place to live! The apartments are a great size, very clean and tidy. In-unit laundry is life!! The fitness center and computer lab are open 24 hours which is very helpful, and if there are any issues the office staff is very helpful and professional. Maintenance is very quick, there was an issue the day I moved in, and just a few hours later it was fixed! 10/10 would recommend! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I love the homey feeling at the GrandMarc. I live in a two bedroom, four person room, it is cozy and comfortable and my roommates and I agree it has been our favorite apartment we've lived at during college. We love the modern yet simple furnishings and the in-unit washer and dryer. The walls are kind of thin - you often hear your neighbor or the unit above you and parking is kind of pricey but otherwise, we are very satisfied with our experience! The staff is organized, timely and helpful, the building is well-maintained and the workout room and nearby bars and breweries make it the perfect place for college students, graduate school students and young professionals. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I would recommend living here if you have classes on West Bank or want quick access to transit. There is a circulator stop next to the building, and the building is also close to the light rail. The work out room has decent equipment and the common area has a ping pong table and a pool table. The computer room is simple and you can use the printer as long as you bring paper. The building itself is usually clean and the people in the office are friendly. Review from Google
Jan 2018: GrandMarc 7 corners has affordable apartments with an amazing location. Just steps away from Carlson School of Management and right on the light rail, this building makes my commute pretty much nonexistent. While you may not find granite countertops or a pool listed as amenities, the apartments are clean, kept up well, and everything works. Overall, I would highly recommend GrandMarc 7 corners to U of M students, especially those with classes on West Bank or near the light rail. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Although there is only one advantage of living there, it's closer to Carlson, the downside is that rooms are small compared to the rent. Sometimes the people in office were less responsive(some were good too). Finally, after leaving the charges were weird. Different for different roomies when we left at the same time. I kind of don't think it made sense. It would also be convenient if they can provide an option of venmo or some other way except the check as some people move to other cities after college. Thanks. Review from 9/24/17 on Google
Sep 2017: I don't know why this place has bad reviews. The CAs are friendly and professional, the place is clean, and the rooms are well-furnished. It's located pretty close to a light rail and Campus Connector stop as well. There are plenty of restaurants (It's especially fun to people-watch the friendly crowd at The Republic), and there's a bike shop close by. Review from 9/13/17 on Google
Sep 2017: If I could give Grandmarc zero stars I would. I was a resident at this address from 2015 till 2016. During my move out process one of the office assistant tour my apartment to ensure all was well. The office assistant agree my apartment was clean and without any damages. I handed my keys to the office assistant, signed some paperwork, and I was on my way. Approximately two years after moving out I get a call from a collection agency informing me of a debt owe to Grandmarc due to missing keys. I emailed GrandMarc and was told they have a new bookkeeper, XXXX, so they could not put me in direct contact with her. Review from 9/10/17 on Google
Sep 2017: Stay away from here if possible. Once you moved out, they will be charging you for stuffs that you had cleaned till spotless. Its not worth the money staying here with god knows how old are the carpet and furniture in your apartment. Review from 9/3/17 on Google
Apr 2017: I had a pleasant time here! Staff was always courteous and maintenance took care of any issues promptly. There was an instance where our door was damaged by a roommate, and the staff patched it up with no charge! It was a nice space for the price I paid, and you really couldn't beat the convenience. I even had a knee injury, and the front desk staff helped carry my packages up to my room! Really, stellar service. One drawback was the walls were a little thin, and there wasn't a ton of storage space for the four of us in our 2 bed/2 bath. But other than that, 4 stars! Review from 4/25/17 on Google

UMN GrandMarc Seven Corners Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap