select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Chateau Student Housing ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Chateau Student Housing


Grade: of 8 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: The building was full of mold. When we complained, they claimed to our faces that the mold wasn't mold, and we had to get an inspector from the city to come set them straight. They also made a huge mess painting when we left and stole our security deposit because the new tenant complained about the mess they left. They're thieving slumlords who prey on students who don't know better and don't have time to sue them. Review from Google
Aug 2018: This upcoming fall will be my second year living at the chateau. Since then rent has went up 3 times. Being a student we sign at places based on amount and do not calculate rent going up. Mangemet has been rude to me since moving in. They do offer free printing which is great however it never works when I need it. Therefore I went down to the front off asking if I could print something and I was told no, the lady at the front continue to say there is nothing she can do. Review from Google
Aug 2017: The management company makes this older building a wonderful pace to live. Always able to answer questions and know you by name, they are true professionals. The view from floors 4 and above are spectacular. Review from 8/13/17 on Google
Aug 2017: Great affordable place to live. Management (XXX, XXXX and XXXX) are the best. The maintenance team is also extremely friendly and quick to resolve any issues. The building is old, but charming. The view is the best in Dinkytown. Review from 8/5/17 on Google
Jul 2017: Good place to live. I stayed more than 2 years there and the stuff are very friendly there. It's close to target and some restaurants. Review from Google
Mar 2017: Good price, best quality among apartments at this price. Review from Google
Apr 2014: 2012-2013 PLEASE Please please listen to me and do not consider living here.I've had to deal with numerous property management companies over the years and Riverton is by far the worst and least professional. Stolen mail. Maintenance issues went undressed for months. Rude and obnoxious neighbors. Not even close to enough washing machines. Over priced. PAPER THIN WALLS. Lazy people that like to cut corners. Essentially a slum lord that targets college students. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Sep 2013: So many great memories! Cheap apartments in the heart of Dinkytown with great views of the city or campus (depending on which side you're on). Great maintenance staff and the opportunity to be on the board. And how about that underground parking! I loved living here! Review from Google

Back to Previous

UMN Chateau Student Housing Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap