select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

700 on Washington


Grade: of 87 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2020: BE SURE TO SEE YOUR ACTUAL ROOM or, at the very least, the blueprints of the floorplans, because there are a number of styles of rooms under one floor plan at The 700. For example, I rented a 2BR-2BA B plan and the room we received resembled the A plan seen on the website. It took months of negotiations which had to escalate to the property managers in Denver, CO to even generate a lease for the room layout that WE WERE ACTUALLY PROMISED via email. Otherwise, ground are generally clean (halls smell often, however), security is good, and the units are nice. Parking is EXTREMELY expensive ($175/month for underground, heated parking, nearly 50 spots) but utilities (cable, internet) are reliable and fast. Our whole unit plays multiplayer games together and streams movies with no issues.
Oct 2019: Apartments were nice, the sky lounge was a nice place to hang out and study. The management changes over extremely often and I had a few costly issues get looked over because of the management changes and all that get lost in the shuffles. My roommates have mentioned finding various phantom charges applied to their accounts, be cautious! They were good at removing them if you contest it but I’m sure many residents would just pay. It’s right by a light rail station and is a 5 minute walk from the 3 and campus connector. If you drive, it’s near 94 freeway. The underground parking is nice. Know the spots that aren’t near any pipes or cables. They would put notices on the walls only 24-48 hours ahead of time so if you’re out for the weekend, you risk getting your car towed. Speaking of car towing, I had it towed once despite having my tag visible. Management took months of “looking into it” to find the photo proving the tag was on the mirror Review from Google
Sep 2019: So far, I've had an excellent experience at the 700 on Washington. The facilities are awesome, and I love the view from the Sky Lounge on the top floor. It's in a fantastic spot, right in the middle of campus. It's also just steps away from the light rail if you want to go to the Mall of America, Downtown Minneapolis, the Airport, or more! 10/10 would recommend to anyone! Review from Google
Aug 2019: Stay away. If you ever have any questions get ready to ask kids who have no idea what the answer is. Keep in mind I have recognized names of past people who have worked here commenting 5 star reviews. Students be weary. Desk workers are extremely unhelpful, and many quit, leading to this problem getting worse. In my time, I saw 6? Different people working the desk, as many quit. They have little to no clue how everything works, I was told I could move in a certain date by these guys yet when I show up they had said I was wrong. Also nevermind the hours, multiple times people are not at the desk even though they have hours during those times. Also $1500 for these apartments is atrocious, but nonetheless an apartment is an apartment. I would 100% recommend staying away. Review from Google
Jun 2019: “Very luxurious apartments! high quality amenities such as fast wifi, fitness room with new equipment and machines, a sky lounge and excellent service from the 700 staff. The apartments are very high end and are an unbeatable value for students looking for a lavish place to live at a good price..” Review from Google
Apr 2019: The 700 On Washington is a great place to be! Helpful staff, updated and spacious apartments, and wonderful residents! Location is perfect and the pricing is extremely reasonable. Overall a great community! Review from Google
Apr 2019: If you are a reader, please keep in mind that previous 5 star reviews are from residents who were offered prizes to place positive reviews for our apartment building. I originally did not have any problems when I first moved here, I am not even going to mention minor issues that I am having here. But I do want any reader to be aware of major problems. The maintenance has become worse over time, issues become fixed (if ever) much later than when an order is placed, this was not the case last year. Of-course the most critical issue is constant trespassing from homeless entering the building. They placed a 24hour lock on door entrance, but because we don't have security after-hours (at least on all weekdays) trespassing still occurs. Of course this can happen anywhere, but it has definitely been occurring a lot here. I will hold off on minor complaints to myself, as
Mar 2019: Not sure where my previous review went? If you are a reader, please keep in mind that most previous 5 star reviews are from residents who were offered prizes to place positive reviews for our apartment building. I originally did not have any problems when I first moved here, I am not even going to mention minor issues that I am having here. But I do want any reader to be aware of major problems. The maintenance has become worse over time, issues become fixed (if ever) much later than when an order is placed, this was not the case last year. Of-course the most critical issue is constant trespassing from homeless entering the building. They placed a 24hour lock on door entrance, but because we don't have security after-hours (at least on all weekdays) trespassing still occurs. Of course this can happen anywhere, but it has definitely been occurring a lot here. I will hold off on minor complaints to myself, as I am not trying to bash on this place, but thought that potential renters should be aware of these major concerns Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Mar 2019: The 700 on Washington is the most welcoming, upbeat and wonderful community in the Minneapolis area. The staff is always so happy and willing to help their residents, and the whole community makes you feel like you're at home. I highly recommend the 700 to anyone looking for a new place to call home. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have a good buddy of mine that lives here, and I tell you, the front desk/leasing staff, and the maintenance team are very helpful. The front desk assured us that the toilet would get fixed before the end of the day(it was a Wednesday), and sure enough, the maintenance guy was up there within a couple hours. The front desk/leasing staff and the maintenance staff are always friendly whenever I'm in there. I'm stuck in a contract at my current place, but if I wasn't I would seriously consider moving into the 700 On Washington! Review from Google
Jan 2019: This place, out of all the other student apartments, really feels like home to me! I just love it. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I feel proud to call the 700 on Washington home! Staff and community members always greet me with a smile, which creates an ambiance that's rare in a neighborhood of this size. The apartments are definitely affordable in this market, and being across the street from the light rail is truly a game changer when it comes to saving on transportation. I would recommend the 700 to anyone looking for a functional place to live close to downtown and UMN campus! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have been in this place for about three years so far and am going to renew my lease. I really enjoy my stay. Generally, this is a very good location - right next to campus, a block away from train station, lots of bars and restaurants and so on. More importantly, staff members are very nice and work in weekend too. I haven't experienced anything extremely bad, except a very few occasions when students spilled their coffee but staff came to do cleaning right away. I would recommend this place to anybody who is looking for a place for long term stay. However, I haven't done any price check and comparison with other places in the neighborhood for a while. Only suggestion is for owner that should keep lease manager and good staff members staying longer, and don't use third party for collecting rent and fees that will make living cost higher. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Pretty Nifty. Good location, being near the light rail and most of west bank. Great and friendly front desk staff and maintenance is usually on top of it. Rooms are pretty spacious and have good furnishings (though there arent any trash disposals in the sink). All around a pretty good bang for your buck, definitely check it out if you're getting an apartment for the first time . Review from Google
Nov 2018: Great location to campus. Friendly and helpful staff. Fun activities to create a community. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Entering this apartment is very warm and welcoming with amazing lounge space. The location of this apartment is great for university of Minnesota students, like myself. A few things I wish was changed was updated kitchen appliances and bathroom appliances. For instance, a better kitchen and bathroom faucet. The showers are perfect size but would be better with an updated shower faucet. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Living at the 700 has been a great experience. Location is ideal and the underground parking is convenient. Maintenance requests were also addressed in a timely manner, which was much appreciated. The only thing I would complain about would be the cleanliness of the apartment upon my arrival. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I have choosen 700 on Washington as a safe home to spend my last year in the graduate school. It is always a warm and cozy place for me to think of on cold winter nights. I get kind greetings and cheerings from the staff everyday. The price seems high at first glance, but after talking to other students living in other complexes nearby you would find that 700 on Washington is a great value! Review from Google
May 2018: First off, just a heads up the 700 on Washington pays for good reviews. The 700 is misleading on their asking price. The price they advertise is not actually what you pay per month. You will be charged many additional fees so expect to pay about $110 more than they advertise. Additionally, some utilities are split across the floor, forcing you pay for other peoples utilities which is ridiculous, and you can expect to pay at least $50 per month in utilities. For such a high price you would expect a nice, functioning apartment. When I first moved in the apartment had not been cleaned and appliances were not working. The appliances had problems throughout my lease and were rarely all working at once. The sinks all clogged easily, and the kitchen sink had no garbage disposal. The heating and air is set up so it runs from one bedroom across the a Review from Google
Mar 2018: Great location! Super convenient for students since it's right on campus. Plus the light rail station is so close it makes it really easy getting to classes. The staff is also really friendly and helpful, and the coffee machine is great. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The 700 has a friendly and very helpful group of staff members. The location is awesome as well. Only downside to this place is that the coffee machine doesn't operate 24/7. Review from Google
Jan 2018: You should be aware that 700 on Washington are offering gift cards for people who post reviews so they might be biased. The location is the main selling point. It is close to campus which is convenient. However, it is also close to a bar and there are sometimes drunk people in front of the building. People have thrown up and peed in the entry. The apartment is pricey for what you get. In addition to the listed price, expect to pay $40-50/month for utilities, $25/month for being on a higher floor, and $50/month if you want a 9 month lease instead of 12. The apartment comes with cable which is a waste of money in my opinion but you can't opt out of it. The internet connection is often slow. Just tested it and it was 3 Mbps Down, 8 Mbps up, and a 55 ms ping. There are a lot of minor annoyances in the apartment. For example, the kitchen si Review from Google
Dec 2017: Hot Diggity dog this is a sweet apartment! I've spent some times here with friends, and boy it is a pretty fun place! Nice rooms, great location and overall great experience! I would definitely recommend this to anyone needing a place in the area! Review from Google
Oct 2017: The 700 is a stellar place to live! The location is perfect if you are going into a health profession and have to be in Moos for those 8 AM labs. The people at the front desk always welcome ya with a smile and a friendly hello. The maintenance workers are also exceptionally prompt and friendly! Complimentary coffee in the lobby- comparable price of rent to other apartment buildings around campus- convenient location-underground parking- great sky lounge for studying. Check it out! Review from Google
Sep 2017: 700‘s people are very nice, both our neighbor and the people in office. Especially XXXX is a very kind and helpful person. She helped me settle here! I hope in the future someone in this apartment could fulfill the work we asked for (our kitchen shelf.....) Anyway, everyone is busy here, but I believe the 700 is always my better choice in the US. Just hope our kitchen shelf fixed soon... Review from 9/18/17 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like 700 on Washington reviews or think they are acceptable, check out 700 on Washington ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UMN.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap