select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
44 North ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

44 North


Grade: of 38 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: The staff is great and they provide lots of cool activities and events for residents. It’s in a great location and has great public transportation options nearby. The walls are thin and there’s lots of construction going on in the area that you can hear.
Feb 2019: The location is very convenient, making it super easy to get downtown, dinky, or straight to campus. The staff is very friendly and always host fun activities for the residents like grocery bingo or a potato bar. The walls are a bit thin, but overall, the building is nice and has a lot of amenities. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I've enjoyed living here, there's good proximity to public transportation and the apartments are nice. The staff are very nice and helpful. I've had great interactions with both Kensley and Caroline, they have both made me feel at home and part of a community. Review from Google
Feb 2019: The location of 44 North is really close to the light rail so travel has never been an issue staying here and staff are very friendly and host many fun events that offer groceries and treats which is pretty unique to this apartment complex. Not everything in the apartments are the highest quality, however, the free maintenance offered here has always been able to get to it in a timely manner. Overall, pretty great place to live especially for being a student at the University of Minnesota. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I really like 44 North! The buildings are really nice, the staff is very friendly and I enjoy living here. Review from Google
Feb 2019: This place is wonderful- I live in the main building which is definitely the nicest of the three. The rooms are clean and the leasing office is super helpful! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Staff is nice, good location to the university, price is a bit high. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Rent is decent, space is ample, but the design of the units has some odd features as the semi private rooms have a divider that doesn’t go all the way to the ceiling, the washer and dryer in unit make it so there is a lot of space that can’t be utilized, and the location of refrigerator makes shake storage difficult especially with winter boots. However overall the staff has been helpful and patient and there have been no problems with maintenance that have not been properly fixed. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Feb 2019: The apartment itself is very nice. The staff is helpful and prompt when you need assistance! They are flexible and willing to work with you ! The only thing I would say is that comparatively they are a bit more expensive than other options in the area but overall great! Review from Google
Feb 2019: room is small, rent is too high base on its facility, the walls are thin and and I have leaks in my window. charges like cleaning fee electric charge are extremely high and obscure. They even raise rent after I sign the contract, Very bad experience. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Maintenance is extremely helpful and friendly. All our requests have been resolved promptly at no cost to us. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I‘m here to update my recent experience! I wanted to change the color of the lights in my bedroom. But I have no idea what kind of lights should I purchase. At first, I just asked the leasing office generally about what types of lights should I purchase and they gave me some information. When I searched on the internet, it turned out that there were so many criteria to meet! It was not easy to describe all the details but finally they provided me with two links where I can directly purchase on Amazon. I do appreciate their cooperation and patience during the whole process. Not to mention the hardworking of the maintenance stuff. If I'm going to renew the apartment, their services definitely will contribute a lot to my decision. Hopefully they can always maintain their services at such a high level! Review from Google
Aug 2018: I absolutely loved my time at 44 North. While a little bit cramped, it was very affordable, but luxurious living. Everything was included in rent (internet, cable, water, electricity, etc.) which made life a LOT easier and cheaper. The amenities were fantastic (e.g. a great workout room and common area) plus there was free printing, which is amazing for a student like me. The office staff were friendly and professional and maintenance would usually fix any issue within a day or two. I would highly recommend living here. Review from Google
Jul 2018: The maintenance team are so friendly and always response quickly, they take care of any issue that comes their way. 5 stars for the maintenance team, and 3 stars for the overall experience and the front desk staff. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I lived at 44 North for the 2017-2018 school year and I truly loved my experience! I never had an issue with management and they were always helpful when I had questions. Answered my phone calls and emails promptly and they always got back to me if they did not have an answer right away. Great location, amenities, and staff. I have lived in other apartments before and I never get my deposit back for foolish reasons, but 44 North is going to give it back! Only complaint is they do not leave the coffee station out as they put it away after they close the leasing office :(. Review from Google
May 2018: I have lived 2 years in here. The apartment itself was nice and comfortable until I try to make a subleasing contract with workers who work at 44 North. The conclusion is: workers at 44 north are very irresponsible and incompetent. I don't like to generalize but sorry, that's the impression that I got. I posted my room on SNS and found someone who can take over my spot. So I stopped by 44North and checked a subleasing contract. One of the workers told me that I have to pay $350 for subleasing application fee and she said I can pay anytime (needless to say, I acknowledged that she meant you can make payment after I found someone). So I decided to wait to pay $350 until I find someone who confirms the agreement with me. Then, I found the guy who can take my spot so I stopped by 44 North again to get a sub-leasing application and another worker Review from Google
May 2018: I recently just started the search for my first apartment and found 44north. I was pleasantly surprised with the attentiveness of the lady at the front desk and she was super helpful with answering my questions. Excited to be doing my application and hopefully moving in Aug! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have lived at 44 North since last August and have had a generally good experience. The office and maintenance staff are very helpful and understanding. The units are good quality, but my only criticism are that they feel a bit overpriced. Other than the pricing, I have been happy living here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Good ol times signing the lease here. Nothing suspicious in the lease, and I speak as a lawyer-in-training. I’m going to be very happy living here. Make sure you use the prospect park light rail to get into campus. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Great service at the front desk and staff were punctual about emails regarding leasing information. The process was mostly straightforward and without much stress. Decent location and building is generally clean. Looking forward to moving in here in the summer/fall. Review from Google
Apr 2018: This is a great tour, the 4b2b model is cute and lovely. The guy who leads us is really kind and nice. Wonderful experience!!! Review from Google
Mar 2018: My experience was fantastic. Place look great and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Ben at the office was wonderful. We will definitely rent. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I am their Fedex del driver. Everyday I am met with a smile from everyone! Their goal is to accommodate the resident to make this feel like home. They have drawings actives for the residents a great place to live close to the U of M the Green line. But really the people who work here make this place a home and a success. Deborah Review from Google
Feb 2018: Great, quiet place to learn and study! There’s lots of food around the area which is nice and it’s close to the light rail and downtown! All the staff is super nice and there is always fun activities planned to do in the apartment:) Review from Google
Feb 2018: 44 North is a great place for students and young people. Everyone I’ve met who lives here are all really nice people & the staff are all really cool and actually listen and try to understand your needs! They community is really great on the U of M campus and there’s a lot to do around here & A lot of really good food places! I would def recommend it to friends, just make sure you have the rent 😁💯 Review from Google

Back to Previous

UMN 44 North Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap