select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
1301 University ▷ Reviews

1301 University


If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2018: Great building and location. I would definitely recommend it. Review from Google
May 2018: The building manager is horrible. He takes days to respond to emails and I almost lost my lease renewal because of his confusion. The building isn't very clean and is quite loud. The room itself was nice, but certainly not worth the cost. Efficient and professional management makes all the difference so I highly recommend finding another building in the area. Review from Google
Apr 2018: The food and coffee is absolutely amazing. I stopped by here in the morning last week for breakfast. I got the Chorizo Burrito and a Caramello. It was so awesome. The burrito had enough spice mixed wuth potatoes and eggs in it. The caramello was sweet but had an amazinh cafe taste to it. It was cheap too! The burrito was under $6 and they had other options for cheaper on the menu! Will be stopping by again! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I've eaten here before and had great experiences (good food), but the website needs to update their kitchen hours. I came in hungry on a Thursday after seeing their kitchen would be open until 7 PM, and discovered they closed their kitchen at 2 PM on Thursday (a 5 hour discrepancy, really??). This place can also get pretty packed - so packed some days their internet can't handle all the people and will inevitably drop your connection. It's mostly the weekends and other peak hours that will halt your internet access here. Not a bad place, but I'll update my review when the website steps up and posts accurate kitchen hours. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Quick and polite service, delicious food with good variety, comfortable seating area and good prices... This place has most if not all the desired qualities in a Cafe and is really close to campus! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I needed a shot to get a little with done on a Sunday morning. Coffee was good, atmosphere was good, some activity but not too noisy. Recommend. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Perfect maple salad and ham $ cheese sandwich. Nice service and environment. Good place to hang out with friends or study. Price is also reasonable. Love it! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Pros: Tons of space Lots of Big Windows, and great view of campus Tasty coffee Wonderful kitchen Friendly staff Cons: ... Just be aware that you will most likely need to do street parking, which is metered. But totes worth it. The onion is the BOMB Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Jan 2018: Great lunches. Maple dressing salad is lovely. Tuna melt also good. Pleasant atmosphere. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I have nothing but great things to say about living here. Any issues I have had in the apartment have been attended to promptly. I also have a motorcycle and the tarp was blowing off of it, so someone came by and gave me a pair of bungie cords. The management is prompt and friendly. 10/10 would recommend. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Favorite coffee in town! haven't tried the food yet but it has been highly recommended to me!! Review from Google
Nov 2017: One of my favorite coffee shops in town. The coffee is amazing! Great service, friendly vibe and good snack and food options. Review from Google
Oct 2017: Great coffee. Horrible WiFi. Nice place to relax and do homework. Be prepared to bring a hotspot to do any online work. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Good food, fair prices. Nothing earth-shattering or ground-breaking. A good spot for U students, no doubt. Review from Google
Jul 2009: This guy is a complete jackalope - he will make your experience awful and regardless of how nice or cheap you get your unit you will regret living here. If you want to stay away from the riff-raff stay away from John & 1301 - clearly there is a disconnect between that guys reality and the rest of us. Review from Google



UMN 1301 University Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap