select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Standard


Grade: of 45 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2020: The location is the only great attraction! The bad things: urine, feces, vomit in halls & stairwells. Filthy dirty carpets. Boxes in halls when people move in for days. Limited to no parking, unless you pay $150/month. Amenities NOT available when you want them. Incompetent front desk staff. No compassion during COVID-19. Absolutely NO rent reduction, nor opportunity to move out 1 day late, like on Aug. 1. No paper in printers majority of the time.
Nov 2019: My daughters have been at the Standard now for 3 years and love it! Great location and great amenities!!! Review from Google
Sep 2019: I mean yeah it’s overpriced but this is the nicest place to live in Gainesville. Perfect location and so many amenities. Just don’t pay the $150/month for parking Review from Google
Sep 2019: My daughter has been at Standard for a about a month, she is very happy with the apartment, roommates, location and building amenities .. The only complaint so far its the service and specifically maintenance. Submitted 3 maintenance tickets to date via the App, the first ticket was move-in day ... over 3 weeks ago and still nobody has come around to fix. Very disappointing! Update: issue has been resolved and daughter is very happy with Standard. Review from Google
Aug 2019: Location is everything! Best amenities/living space for proximity to campus. Staff is responsive and very accessible. Review from Google
Jul 2019: The leasing manager, Dakota, is awesome! So helpful and always willing to make sure you’re happy as a resident. Will definitely miss living there. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I understand that there is a lot to manage when it comes to this accommodation and many people who contribute to the problems, however the cleanliness of this building is completely unacceptable. I find trash around the building everyday, the rugs in the hallways are disgusting and have not been touched by any sort of cleaner since I moved in. While I understand that most likely these rugs will be cleaned between the summer and fall semester, I am paying a hefty bill to live here and I am not paying to live in a place that looks and smells like a dump. The Standard should be cleaned to present a fresh look for the new residents, but more importantly, for the people currently living here. Additionally, when it comes to maintenance, I have had to call far too many times to have elevators fixed and for my own apartment. When maintenance finally comes, the issues persists because the problem was not fixed to the right extent Review from Google
Jul 2019: Take these negative reviews seriously. Yes, the building and amenities are nice, but that is about IT. I have had a really horrible experience dealing with management and have been lied to repeatedly - so my advice is that if you choose to live here, get absolutely everything they say in writing. If you don’t they will pretend it was never discussed/promised/whatever and manipulate you into living uncomfortably no matter what the situation is because you are trapped by your lease. The one positive experience I have had here was with manager Dakota, who took my concerns seriously and helped me very quickly. But to be honest, he is a rare and hidden gem of a good employee at this complex that otherwise has no respect or regard for somebody unless you threaten legal action (which, good luck, because you’ll lose). After living here for 2 years I can’t wait to move to any other complex so as not to deal with the irresponsible and apathetic staff. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

General Housing Contract FAQs Refresher Housing Contract FAQs Learn About Our Student Housing Near UF At The Standard at Gainesville, we have streamlined the application process. Simply click on the "Apply Now" button located at the top of our webs...read more

Are you a parent deciding if The Standard at Gainesville near UF is the right choice? THE STANDARD AT GAINESVILLES GUIDE FOR PARENTS A WELL-ROUNDED STUDENT LIFESTYLE We understand that it is difficult to watch your student move away from home. Finding the perfect apartment for your student makes th...read more

Jul 2019: It is extremely frustrating when all I have been doing for the past 2 weeks is trying to give them more money by asking for a parking contract, and have been repeatedly told “management will send an email to you right away.” However, over 2 weeks later and after several emails to management myself, nothing has been done. The workers here are unprofessional and no one knows how to get anything done. Upset I renewed here. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Lived at Standard for my final two years in school and overall had a great experience. The convenience of being so close to campus/midtown and having access to a gym 24/7, study rooms, and a pool makes the price of living worth it. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help make your living experience better- in any way they can. If I had more time in school I would definitely renew my lease again. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Lived at Standard for my final two years in school and overall had a great experience. The convenience of being so close to campus/midtown and having access to a gym 24/7, study rooms, and a pool makes the price of living worth it. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help make your living experience better- in any way they can. If I had more time in school I would definitely renew my lease again. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I loved living at the Standard Gainesville!!! Not only were the amenities top notch, but the staff was amazing as well. I couldn't imagine spending my last year in Gainesville anywhere else. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I loved living at the Standard Gainesville!!! Not only were the amenities top notch, but the staff was amazing as well. I couldn't imagine spending my last year in Gainesville anywhere else. Review from Google
May 2019: The staff at the Standard are awesome! They are all very helpful and friendly. I love living here ! Review from Google
May 2019: The staff at the Standard are awesome! They are all very helpful and friendly. I love living here ! Review from Google
May 2019: Great location and amenities! The staff in the office are nice and very helpful. I would recommend living here!! Review from Google
Mar 2019: My daughter has lived at the Standard since it opened. The staff has been very accommodating. We chose this location for its amenities, close proximity to the university and because we felt there was a lot of retail and restaurant choices within walking distance.
Mar 2019: I’ve lived here since the Standard opened and I have had a a great experience so far. My favorite amentity would have to be the pool, it’s enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere makes it a great place to hangout with friends. This is the second time I’ve renewed my lease. It’s great to be able to walk everywhere and so convenient to be so close to campus, Target and Publix!
Dec 2018: I am renewing for my third year living at The Standard and I have been very happy there!! The location and amenities are amazing, issues that the building had when it first opened have been taken care of, and maintenance is quick and responsive. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Four months after leaving, I still didn’t get my deposit check. No one responds my email. Every time I call leasing office and try to talk with the manager, they have a million reasons that why the manager doesn’t in the office. The most important thing is they always offer me some inconsistent information, which means they could be lying. They don’t want to fix the problems and just want to cover up the problems. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The Standard is not only in close proximity to campus and Gainesvilles night life, but management are always available and quick when things need to be done. The Standard also has state of the art swimming pools, golf simulator, gym, etc... you name it they got it! definitely recommend signing here and will surely miss it once graduation day comes! Set The Standard and Go Gators Baby! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’ve had a great experience here. Lived here the last two years and whenever i had a problem they were very quick to respond to it. The proximity to the campus is awesome along with having every necessity walking distance. The staff is also very helpful and friendly. Review from Google
Oct 2018: We are just beginning our experience with The Standard, but I wanted to take a moment to write because so far, with the application process, the staff has been so friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The tour was well run and the building was just lovely. Even today, on a busy registration day, all of my questions were answered promptly and professionally. Thank you, Sandra Kaszak Review from Google
Oct 2018: I have been very happy with my experience at The Standard in Gainesville. The office staff and managers are always helpful and have responded promptly to emails. Considering all the tenants they deal daily, they are always so nice and if they don’t know the answer to something they find out right away. The amenities and location are perfect and so nice. Our apartment very roomy and I really like how all the rooms are very close to the same size so the cost is fair to everyone. I honestly cannot say anything bad at all about my experience so far. :) Review from Google
Oct 2018: In the process of taking over a lease and management seems to be very responsive to make sure process is smooth. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Standard reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Standard ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UF.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap