select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Standard ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Standard


Grade: of 40 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: The leasing manager, Dakota, is awesome! So helpful and always willing to make sure you’re happy as a resident. Will definitely miss living there. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I understand that there is a lot to manage when it comes to this accommodation and many people who contribute to the problems, however the cleanliness of this building is completely unacceptable. I find trash around the building everyday, the rugs in the hallways are disgusting and have not been touched by any sort of cleaner since I moved in. While I understand that most likely these rugs will be cleaned between the summer and fall semester, I am paying a hefty bill to live here and I am not paying to live in a place that looks and smells like a dump. The Standard should be cleaned to present a fresh look for the new residents, but more importantly, for the people currently living here. Additionally, when it comes to maintenance, I have had to call far too many times to have elevators fixed and for my own apartment. When maintenance finally comes, the issues persists because the problem was not fixed to the right extent Review from Google
Jul 2019: Take these negative reviews seriously. Yes, the building and amenities are nice, but that is about IT. I have had a really horrible experience dealing with management and have been lied to repeatedly - so my advice is that if you choose to live here, get absolutely everything they say in writing. If you don’t they will pretend it was never discussed/promised/whatever and manipulate you into living uncomfortably no matter what the situation is because you are trapped by your lease. The one positive experience I have had here was with manager Dakota, who took my concerns seriously and helped me very quickly. But to be honest, he is a rare and hidden gem of a good employee at this complex that otherwise has no respect or regard for somebody unless you threaten legal action (which, good luck, because you’ll lose). After living here for 2 years I can’t wait to move to any other complex so as not to deal with the irresponsible and apathetic staff. Review from Google
Jul 2019: It is extremely frustrating when all I have been doing for the past 2 weeks is trying to give them more money by asking for a parking contract, and have been repeatedly told “management will send an email to you right away.” However, over 2 weeks later and after several emails to management myself, nothing has been done. The workers here are unprofessional and no one knows how to get anything done. Upset I renewed here. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Lived at Standard for my final two years in school and overall had a great experience. The convenience of being so close to campus/midtown and having access to a gym 24/7, study rooms, and a pool makes the price of living worth it. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help make your living experience better- in any way they can. If I had more time in school I would definitely renew my lease again. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Lived at Standard for my final two years in school and overall had a great experience. The convenience of being so close to campus/midtown and having access to a gym 24/7, study rooms, and a pool makes the price of living worth it. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help make your living experience better- in any way they can. If I had more time in school I would definitely renew my lease again. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I loved living at the Standard Gainesville!!! Not only were the amenities top notch, but the staff was amazing as well. I couldn't imagine spending my last year in Gainesville anywhere else. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I loved living at the Standard Gainesville!!! Not only were the amenities top notch, but the staff was amazing as well. I couldn't imagine spending my last year in Gainesville anywhere else. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Are you a parent deciding if The Standard at Gainesville near UF is the right choice? THE STANDARD AT GAINESVILLES GUIDE FOR PARENTS A WELL-ROUNDED STUDENT LIFESTYLE We understand that it is difficult to watch your student move away from home. Finding the perfect apartment for your student makes th...read more

Why The Standard at Gainesville near UF? RAISE YOUR STANDARD OF LIVING Located next to UF, The Standard at Gainesville provides students with off campus apartments unlike any other. Various floor plan options including Studios, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6 bedroom apartments, plus i...read more

May 2019: The staff at the Standard are awesome! They are all very helpful and friendly. I love living here ! Review from Google
May 2019: The staff at the Standard are awesome! They are all very helpful and friendly. I love living here ! Review from Google
May 2019: Great location and amenities! The staff in the office are nice and very helpful. I would recommend living here!! Review from Google
Mar 2019: My daughter has lived at the Standard since it opened. The staff has been very accommodating. We chose this location for its amenities, close proximity to the university and because we felt there was a lot of retail and restaurant choices within walking distance.
Mar 2019: I’ve lived here since the Standard opened and I have had a a great experience so far. My favorite amentity would have to be the pool, it’s enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere makes it a great place to hangout with friends. This is the second time I’ve renewed my lease. It’s great to be able to walk everywhere and so convenient to be so close to campus, Target and Publix!
Dec 2018: I am renewing for my third year living at The Standard and I have been very happy there!! The location and amenities are amazing, issues that the building had when it first opened have been taken care of, and maintenance is quick and responsive. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Four months after leaving, I still didn’t get my deposit check. No one responds my email. Every time I call leasing office and try to talk with the manager, they have a million reasons that why the manager doesn’t in the office. The most important thing is they always offer me some inconsistent information, which means they could be lying. They don’t want to fix the problems and just want to cover up the problems. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The Standard is not only in close proximity to campus and Gainesvilles night life, but management are always available and quick when things need to be done. The Standard also has state of the art swimming pools, golf simulator, gym, etc... you name it they got it! definitely recommend signing here and will surely miss it once graduation day comes! Set The Standard and Go Gators Baby! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’ve had a great experience here. Lived here the last two years and whenever i had a problem they were very quick to respond to it. The proximity to the campus is awesome along with having every necessity walking distance. The staff is also very helpful and friendly. Review from Google
Oct 2018: We are just beginning our experience with The Standard, but I wanted to take a moment to write because so far, with the application process, the staff has been so friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The tour was well run and the building was just lovely. Even today, on a busy registration day, all of my questions were answered promptly and professionally. Thank you, Sandra Kaszak Review from Google
Oct 2018: I have been very happy with my experience at The Standard in Gainesville. The office staff and managers are always helpful and have responded promptly to emails. Considering all the tenants they deal daily, they are always so nice and if they don’t know the answer to something they find out right away. The amenities and location are perfect and so nice. Our apartment very roomy and I really like how all the rooms are very close to the same size so the cost is fair to everyone. I honestly cannot say anything bad at all about my experience so far. :) Review from Google
Oct 2018: In the process of taking over a lease and management seems to be very responsive to make sure process is smooth. Review from Google
Oct 2018: This place was terrible, I moved in and I had no amenities for 6 months, they charge $150 a month for parking which was nonsense. Paying an arm and a leg for a hole in the wall, my bathroom door had a patched up hole and they wanted to charge me for that upon moving out. Another thing that had me super mad was that there were bed bugs after 3 months living there which was disgusting. Only good thing they have going is the location and amenities, everything else is a no go, save your money and go somewhere with better management. I rather take a bus and live in a better place than walk from there. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Rip off, there are so many fees added to everything. The electrical bill will not be covered by social you will have a fee. You have to sign up for simply bills which charges $60 a year to divide your bill and $3 monthly to store your payment. Social charges convenience fee to pay your rent and they add monthly insurance. Scam Review from Google
Sep 2018: I signed here even after disregarding the already negative reviews this place had as I wanted to live really close to campus. Please take all of these complaint seriously. I’m 1 month into my lease and I wish I could cancel it. The printer they have is always out of ink; I’ve attempted to print about 7 times and every time there’s no ink, so don’t rely on their claim of having one. All of the kids who live here are spoiled and have no idea how to be sanitary. There’s pizza and other leftovers smeared all over the elevator, stairwells, carpet, doors, hallway, etc. Kids leave garbage everywhere and it makes the entire place smell bad. It takes the staff a week to process any packages that arrive, so don’t even waste your time getting amazon prime as 2-day shipping does not exist here. My roommate ordered $200 worth of clothes deliver Review from Google
Sep 2018: Love living here! Staff is awesome and friendly, move in was a breeze. One thing I would say is that they need to bring in some painters to refresh some of the hallway walls, and occasionally they are also in need of a good vacuum - otherwise, thanks for all your hard work! Review from Google
Aug 2018: if you want to find your prince charming chad from midtown throwing up in the hallways, this is the place to be. pretty sure your security deposit pays for people to write 5 star reviews. wild how such a place with big promises could possibly be this terrible. Review from Google

Back to Previous

UF The Standard Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap