select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The Standard ▷ Reviews

The Standard

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Dec 2018: I am renewing for my third year living at The Standard and I have been very happy there!! The location and amenities are amazing, issues that the building had when it first opened have been taken care of, and maintenance is quick and responsive. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Four months after leaving, I still didn’t get my deposit check. No one responds my email. Every time I call leasing office and try to talk with the manager, they have a million reasons that why the manager doesn’t in the office. The most important thing is they always offer me some inconsistent information, which means they could be lying. They don’t want to fix the problems and just want to cover up the problems. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The Standard is not only in close proximity to campus and Gainesvilles night life, but management are always available and quick when things need to be done. The Standard also has state of the art swimming pools, golf simulator, gym, etc... you name it they got it! definitely recommend signing here and will surely miss it once graduation day comes! Set The Standard and Go Gators Baby! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I’ve had a great experience here. Lived here the last two years and whenever i had a problem they were very quick to respond to it. The proximity to the campus is awesome along with having every necessity walking distance. The staff is also very helpful and friendly. Review from Google
Oct 2018: We are just beginning our experience with The Standard, but I wanted to take a moment to write because so far, with the application process, the staff has been so friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The tour was well run and the building was just lovely. Even today, on a busy registration day, all of my questions were answered promptly and professionally. Thank you, Sandra Kaszak Review from Google
Oct 2018: I have been very happy with my experience at The Standard in Gainesville. The office staff and managers are always helpful and have responded promptly to emails. Considering all the tenants they deal daily, they are always so nice and if they don’t know the answer to something they find out right away. The amenities and location are perfect and so nice. Our apartment very roomy and I really like how all the rooms are very close to the same size so the cost is fair to everyone. I honestly cannot say anything bad at all about my experience so far. :) Review from Google
Oct 2018: In the process of taking over a lease and management seems to be very responsive to make sure process is smooth. Review from Google
Oct 2018: This place was terrible, I moved in and I had no amenities for 6 months, they charge $150 a month for parking which was nonsense. Paying an arm and a leg for a hole in the wall, my bathroom door had a patched up hole and they wanted to charge me for that upon moving out. Another thing that had me super mad was that there were bed bugs after 3 months living there which was disgusting. Only good thing they have going is the location and amenities, everything else is a no go, save your money and go somewhere with better management. I rather take a bus and live in a better place than walk from there. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Rip off, there are so many fees added to everything. The electrical bill will not be covered by social you will have a fee. You have to sign up for simply bills which charges $60 a year to divide your bill and $3 monthly to store your payment. Social charges convenience fee to pay your rent and they add monthly insurance. Scam Review from Google
Sep 2018: I signed here even after disregarding the already negative reviews this place had as I wanted to live really close to campus. Please take all of these complaint seriously. I’m 1 month into my lease and I wish I could cancel it. The printer they have is always out of ink; I’ve attempted to print about 7 times and every time there’s no ink, so don’t rely on their claim of having one. All of the kids who live here are spoiled and have no idea how to be sanitary. There’s pizza and other leftovers smeared all over the elevator, stairwells, carpet, doors, hallway, etc. Kids leave garbage everywhere and it makes the entire place smell bad. It takes the staff a week to process any packages that arrive, so don’t even waste your time getting amazon prime as 2-day shipping does not exist here. My roommate ordered $200 worth of clothes deliver Review from Google
Sep 2018: Love living here! Staff is awesome and friendly, move in was a breeze. One thing I would say is that they need to bring in some painters to refresh some of the hallway walls, and occasionally they are also in need of a good vacuum - otherwise, thanks for all your hard work! Review from Google
Aug 2018: if you want to find your prince charming chad from midtown throwing up in the hallways, this is the place to be. pretty sure your security deposit pays for people to write 5 star reviews. wild how such a place with big promises could possibly be this terrible. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Honestly, I would take the other negative reviews for this apartment very seriously--a 2.4 star rating is high for this place and that's simply because of the location and amenities. It is disgusting to live here for how much we pay and management is also awful. Not to mention the rooms (at least in the 4/4 I lived in) are very small and it's difficult to move the furniture to how you would prefer it. Stairways are always trashed and the doors will get stuck or just completely not open. I've attached pictures of some of what you'll see here. I understand they can't control delinquent behavior but trash like this is such a frequent issue that the complex should take better steps to rectify this issue and keep their establishment clean (especially when they charge so much money in rent). I spent two weeks trying to contact a manager yet they we Review from Google
Aug 2018: First and foremost, any of the positive reviews posted were surely made by Standard employees who were coerced or incentivized to do so - don't LISTEN TO THEIR SHALLOW COMPLIMENTS ABOUT THIS ABYSMAL EXCUSE OF AN APARTMENT BUILDING! I am lucky enough to no longer be living there however, the experience I had while being a resident was nothing short of horrible. The management and employees that are suppose to help tenants are beyond incompetent. The maintenance staff were the only nice and helpful people I encountered while living there. The place is so horribly built. The stair wells were disgusting and unsafe, broken glass, vomit, people's trash & THERES NO VIDEO CAMERAS. In addition, homeless people and trespassers often wandered through the building and premises. Throughout the year, maintenance would come regularly to replace the poorly ma Review from Google
Aug 2018: This place is the most over hyped , over priced complex around. The customer service is non existent. Beware of your security deposit returns. Another money grab..Take pictures before you move out. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Like in all campus apartments there are residents who don't care if they spill things or drop garbage in the hallways. The Standard housekeeping staff is doing a much better job at keeping public areas clean and in good repair from when the building first opened last year. Front desk staff have been helpful to me and since Target, hotel, and the restaurants have opened downstairs the parking situation has improved for those who aren't paying for a spot.
Aug 2018: There is mold in my apartment. I have been sick for 4 weeks now and so is my roommate. The property management will not respond to my emails or call me. Do not live here! My health, a mold infection in my lungs, isn’t even the worth the degree I’m earning here!!! Who cares about the pool! When I first moved in I gave this place 4 stars, the only reason this place has 1 star from me now is because it won’t let me give negative stars. Review from Google
Aug 2018: This is the most poorly managed apartment complex in the entirety of Gainesville. Almost all aspects of this facility are abysmal, from the management to the residents this has to be the worst place to live around the University of Florida. DO NOT SIGN A LEASE WITH THESE CROOKS!! They shadily increased my rent under false pretenses then, ignored my communications when I attempted to discuss it with them. Chalking it up to "a blanket rent increase" when half of my neighbors are paying the same rent. The security is more concerned with protecting the "penthouse pool" than preventing theft (my own doormat was stolen by my neighbors while the security was stopping the residents of the Standard from accessing the "off-limits pool"). Unless you want endless headaches from incompetent staff/management I would recommend staying away from this living h Review from Google
Jun 2018: Why am I writing this review at 2am on a Tuesday you ask? Well youd think after 9 months the standard would have fixed the random fire alarms going off....they didn't Review from Google
May 2018: This is the worst experience I had ever had in an apartment complex. My girlfriend and I were in the process of moving things into the standard. I pull up to the garage to get in and before I can pull out the parking pass to scan, a man runs up to my window , and starts cursing me out about how I need to leave to property, threatening me, and tells that the cops are being called. Before I can even get a word out, he reaches into my window and GRABS my parking pass. I had to then spend half the day trying to contact the office to get my parking pass back. The employee's name is Rick and Standard employees like Rick make you question why anyone would pay 1500+ a month to receive treatment like this. For a parking pass that costs an extra 150 a month, there is no way residents should be treated like this. This place is a money grab that kicks th Review from Google
May 2018: I've spent over 3 months and 6 calls to try to receive my $100 deposit from The Standard. I talked 4 times to the manager at The Standard, and each time was told he would take care of it. I even called Landmark Properties (who owns The Standard) and was told "the check is in the mail"...still no check. Review from Google
Apr 2018: These guys are going to charge you absurd prices to park and then tow your car if your "not in the right spot." There is absolutely no respect shown for the residents who live here, and not a single person there cares as long as there making there money. Terrible place greedy people Review from Google
Mar 2018: Office members assisted me through each step of the application process and thoroughly reiviewed the lease with me personally ! Review from Google
Mar 2018: Excellent Location, great amenities and furnishings, no street noise, classic modern interior décor. Construction was still going on at first, but now the Standard is a thriving small community with wonderful neighbors celebrating their freedom of expression throughout their college term. Any UF student would feel greatly welcome and comfortable here. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I am a licensed realtor in the state of Florida and I practice specifically in Gainesville. I am also a current resident of The Standard and trust me when I say I have had my fair share of issues. The fact is The Standard should not have been opened when it was. It was not completed and there were many issues with the building, specifically in construction. I personally have filed two legal notices against Landmark Properties in efforts to rectify the situation. I am also very involved in the community and I can say with confidence that The Standard has been the nicest place I have lived in my four years at The University of Florida. The building is under staffed but they work extremely hard for their residents. Robert and Natalie specifically have made my time at The Standard enjoyable and bearable. While this place is not close to perfect, I Review from Google

UF The Standard Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap