select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Ridge


Grade: of 39 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: The Ridge is the worst community you could move into here in Gainesville. Their goal is to scam as much money from college students and do as little work as possible. Management is atrocious, the apartments were disgusting and trashed on move in day, service requests take forever to be completed, if at all, and the amenities are never working. They are out to scam college students, my electricity bill is way above anything close to reasonable and when me and my roommates asked for a meter reading we were left with no response. At the beginning of the year we were promised to be compensated for our trashed apartment (furniture was destroyed by a animal, security system didn’t work, holes in the wall, hair covered bathrooms) in the form of a free rec room in our first floor spare room. This was promised to be here by September. We STILL haven’t received and when we ask the management they said that they don’t have the funds Review from Google
Sep 2019: Maintenance in the last few months of our lease was non-existent. The front door was vandalized and the apartment could not be locked. Despite logging it in the portal and contacting the office in person, it was apparent they didn’t care and so the dads finally fixed our door. It never got repaired by the Ridge so if you’re in Bldg 5 Apt 18 look at the window in your front door facing the pool/office. Dads did a jam up job😂 Upon moving out, we got a bill for charges that they did not specify in our lease (as we have been renters for 3 years-before the new mgmt). We cleaned the apartment according to their check-list but then they charged us a cleaning fee and their explanation was “that’s what we usually do”. We also got charged for disposal of a furniture item that another tenant left and they refuse to remove these charges or speak to us on the phone. They only communicate by email Review from Google
Sep 2019: The amenities are nice but unfortunately the customer service is subpar. I put in a work order for my toilet the first day i moved in and 5 weeks later it still hasn’t been looked at. It’s unfortunate because it a problem that stops me from even using my bathroom. For over $800 a month I was hoping to receive better service. Pity for what seemed to be such a promising place to live. Review from Google
Sep 2019: I’ve lived at the ridge for 2 years now and they have made my time in Gainesville unforgettable!! Between the nice gym, lazy river, hot tub, super comfortable study area, free food weekly, pool parties, constant giveaways, and even a mini convenient store. They’ve got it all!!! And to top it off they have the most amazing staff group working there! Everyone is so nice and helpful at all times, if you need anything they are there for you instantly! Susan specifically has helped me out countless times. I also love my girl KP, her and Dominic are awesome! I’m so thankful to have the opportunity to live here and be apart of such a fun little community. I will be living here as long as I possibly can! 10/10 recommend!! Review from Google
Aug 2019: Absolutely unprofessional. I had being calling for questions for a lease transfer before move-in and during move-in. Their phones, are turned off. It goes straight to voicemail. There is no way that they're using the phone because given the amount of times I have called, it was not picked up once. By the account of that number, it should have been if the phones were used. I have also been lied to a number of times. There are so many hidden fees that when i talked to the leasing agent inquiring about them, they lied to me and said there was only the rent. Come to find out there are more, and when I asked the agent directly, I was told oh that's the convenience fee. don't advertise a price on the website that is not the full price. I understand that the prices cannot be lowered however, the lack of communication is horrible. Every other complex i called during move-in has responded. Not the Ridge. Review from Google
Jul 2019: KP was very helpful with my renewal. Dominick went out of his way to find me a spot at the last minute. I really appreciate The Ridge team. Review from Google
May 2019: can't wait to sign my lease for Fall 2019! KP & Madison have a great tour of the community. They even went as far as to grab the manager to introduce me as well. I'm super excited to call The Ridge home next Fall! Review from Google
May 2019: I've lived here for two years now and my first year living here was great! It was under the original management and they always completed my service request right away and did anything they could to help me. My second year here the ridge is under new management and although the staff is very friendly they can't get anything done service request wise in a timely matter. I feel that I pay way too much money to live here to have to submit multiple request to get things fixed and it still take them weeks to get to it. Also they close the pool at 10:30 during the summer and I think that's #rude. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UF Related Topics and Questions

How do I sublease my apartment near UF? First on the list of subleasing your apartment near UF is finding the right person. LiveSomeWhere: https://www.livesomewhere.com/UF helps simplify this process. It is the most popular site near UF for subleases (relets if you want to be...read more

How do I advertise my apartment community near UF? Advertising with LiveSomeWhere: https://www.livesomewhere.com/UF is a wonderful pay to spread the word about your apartment community. Your community will show up at the top of the site to help familiarize the student body with the...read more

May 2019: Super cool vibe here. I love living here. Madison is always helpful when I go to the front desk to get a package or ask a question. Kaitlyn gives the most fun tours. The staff always makes me laugh when I go into the clubhouse and the pool is sick too Review from Google
May 2019: Had a great experience this morning at the Ridge. Madison greeted me at the front desk and helped me get set up with a tour. KP took me on an awesome tour and answered all my questions thoroughly. Excited to live here!! Review from Google
May 2019: Just toured with Madison & KP and all I have to say is WOW! The amenities are great, the apartments are even better, and the community looks so clean. Also, the manager Dominick was very helpful as well and went out of his way to help my mom understand the lease. I highly encourage everyone to check out The Ridge! Review from Google
May 2019: Pictures online don’t do this place justice. It’s even more beautiful and well kept in person. I walked in hoping I could go on a tour without having made an appointment and Madison sand Caitlyn were still so eager to help. They took me on an awesome tour and went above and beyond to make sure I had the best experience. So happy that a place like this is in Gainesville. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Such great and positive energy. When looking for any information everyone is beyond helpful and in a great mood. Jennifer is super helpful and very professional and helped me with everything i needed! Very approachable. As well as Dominique, very kind, informative and upbeat attitude! You can really tell the entire staff enjoy what they do. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love the ridge! It has awesome amenities (huge fan of the lazy river) and the staff is also so pleasant! Dom and the rest of the team are doing an amazing job here. Their social media is also always really fascinating and informative of events on the property. 10/10 recommend living here! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! Jennifer and Dom have been great and have made the Ridge feel like home! The amenities and apartments truly the best in the area. I highly recommend the ridge to any college student looking! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The Ridge is a great place to live at, I just have problems with how some of the issues (usually maintenance) are resolved as they either take too long to respond or they don't do anything about it and say they did. The people working there however are very nice. When I was moving in, Austin (Hart) helped out with everything and was super nice and it was very reassuring since it was a last minute move in for me. Every time I come in or I'm with someone, he's always a great listener and always super super helpful. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I have lived at the Ridge for about five months and I really love this place, I have zero complaints so far. The facilities available to residents are very well designed and convenient, especially since they are constantly being updated. I am ready to resign next year and Kaitlyn P has been extremely helpful with all my questions. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I’m so excited to move into the Ridge next year! I have toured many complex’s but this place stood out. Olivia really went out of her way to ensure that I felt welcome and had all my questions answered! Even when I decided to sign a couple weeks later she made sure that the process was as simple and easy as possible! I also love the location and the amenities. I would recommend the Ridge to anyone!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I toured and signed here a few weeks ago. Our tour guide, Olivia, was very amiable and knowledgeable about the complex. She answered every question that I and my future roommates had and even called us the same day to follow up with our decision to live at the Ridge. So excited to move here! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I had an amazing experience while touring the Ridge. The staff here is truly like no other and make you feel at home immediately. KP offered me greats amount of time and patience and made my decision about signing a lease here very easy. I would recommend this place to anyone! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I've lived at the Ridge since their inauguration and I've always enjoyed my stay there! The house is spacious, pool and common areas are very nice, and there's a solid gym as well! The management has always been friendly and helpful to both me and my roommates, especially Olivia and curly-haired Austin. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The ridge has been one of my favorite places to live in Gainesville so far, I couldn’t be happier!! Ever since I moved in I’ve had great service from the leasing consultants! Jillian is always working the front desk ready to answer any question I may have! Also, the pool is my favorite amenity the ridge has to offer. It’s definitely what sold me!! Review from Google
Aug 2018: My son and I visited 6 properties in April. The last one was the Ridge. We walked in and were greeted by 2 students in the lobby. We were asked to sit and wait for Charlie. Charlie introduced herself, told us we will tour the property and ask any questions as we go. The place was clean and put together. The only disappointment my son had was the weight room, but he works out a lot, everyday with heavy weights; they lacked the heavy weights he was looking for. We went back to sign up, we were told to go on line. Charlie gave us all the instructions, pamphlets and her cell number to contact her with help, concerns and questions. Sign up was quick and easy. Went back 3 more times to look at the property and were greeted and taken around all 3 times. Condo looked clean, furniture was cheap as expected, kitchen has stainless steel appliances, gran Review from Google
Aug 2018: I had a great experience with The Ridge! The property is beautiful and has amazing amenities. This place really felt like a home away from home. Holly, the leasing manager, was outstanding. She worked closely with my family and was always ready to assist us with any problem. She really outdid herself and I couldn't be more grateful. My family probably wouldn't have considered this as college housing if it weren't for Holly! Review from Google
Aug 2018: Overpriced and experience fell short of preview. Gym was a mess and had broken machinery. Punching bag was removed early in the year. Ridge towed residents parked in visitor spots. Parking is always limited for visitors. Furniture (dining room chairs and desk chairs) broke very easily. My garage door was opened by neighbor's garage door controller and my roommates and I were yelled at for barring the garage door with locks in place. Electronic numpad entry batteries died which left the door unlocked. Ridge staff came the same day to replace batteries. Lock codes are are not secure (4 digits 5 'numbers') Extremely aggressive in wanting us to resign. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Ridge reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Ridge ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UF.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap