select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Niche ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Niche


Grade: of 84 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: So I am basing this review off of living here for almost a month (sort of). When I moved into the room, it was all good, except for when I moved my dresser, there was a lightbulb, nails (fake nails), a condom wrapper, and some other sh*t left back there. I was kinda mad, but I went ahead and cleaned it. Other than that, the rest of the stuff was fine. The bathroom is pretty small. It's okay. I don't have much to say about it. So far, I'm happy with how fast they get things fixed. I put in a work order to get 2 things in my room fixed and maintenance came in 2 days later to fix it (which is pretty fast in my opinion). The power went out today and one of my roommates called maintenance and they show up in like 5 mins and they checked to see what the problem was and went and got the power turned back on in a matter minutes. The only thing I Review from Google
Dec 2018: Honestly, not bad at all! The only reason as to why I didn’t give it 5 stars is because of how dirty & filthy the apartment was once we moved in. My room was extremely dusty but the bathroom was somewhat clean at least. The kitchen was dirty & the dishwasher was DISGUSTING upon moving in. There were random soy sauce packets from previous tenants & some cabinets were dirty. We also had roaches once moved in, but disappeared after my roommates & I moved in & cleaned our apartment. No roaches have been seen since as well also keep our apartment very clean. Aside from these issues upon moving in, living here for the past 4 months has honestly been amazing. The staff is great, attentive & helpful. Any issue that you may have will get resolved quickly. I have put work orders for my bed frame, A/C filter, refrigerator light and they ALL have been Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have had several issues this year- from not living with my requested roommates, apartment flooding, and the dryer breaking... BUT the maintenance crew and the office staff worked diligently to resolve these issues. The dog park is lovely and the complex has every amenity you could ever need/want. The apartment itself is in a very convenient yet secluded area which is great. The interior is renovated and the rooms are HUGE! They are raising their prices significantly next year but I do enjoy living here. However, Toiya, one of the managers, is inconsiderate, rude, and not very good at her job. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have been living here for almost 2 years and never have the people been helpful in solving the problems. They prefer leaving their people homeless because they change locks every year and not provide keys after their office closes at 6 or to any friend. Last year too I didn't know about it and didn't have keys and had to do AIRBNB at last minute for $100 and this time too I won't have my keys. Because of which I'll have to miss my morning classes and wait for them to give me keys to my house at 9am to access my stuff. They have no such clause in their lease about owner changing keys and forcefully keeping us out of our house. They don't understand that flights don't run by their office hours and you can't just stay at some acquaintances house. If so much are the rules, provide us the cost of a hotel/airbnb or arrange so that people can take Review from Google
Sep 2018: don't let anyone with a bad experience drive you away. My baby sister has lived there for 3 years now and regardless of the management changes and renovations, the staff has gotten way better. They constantly throw events for their students so that there is a sense of community (can't say the same for other complexes) and they always do what they have to do to make it right if they've ever made a mistake. Their maintenance team is FAST and they have the coolest amenities and clubhouse in the game. Their apartments are honestly still the cheapest in the area for the product you're getting. KEEP IN MIND that people typically leave a review for a business when they're angry and tend to do so out of spite. Very rarely would you ever be happy and go "oh yeah I'm gonna leave a review". Yeah, they make mistakes sometimes but who doesn't? When's the l Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have been here for about a month and a half and my experience so far has been fairly good. For starters, management is just great, gotta give them that. Most of the staff consists of people that truly want to help fix your problems and they are willing to work with you when you present your complaint in a decent and civilized manner (the things I saw on move-in day were crazy, people were so rude to the staff). My leasing agent is Dylan and he made the entire process feel so smooth. Spring is also a very well oriented person and knows how to handle problems very well. It is by far one of the most affordable places in all of Gainesville and things so far are working pretty well. Review from Google
Sep 2018: If I could give this place no stars then I would. Move in day was complete hell for me because of the Niche. The photos down below is how my kitchen looked on move in day. The staff wasn't too helpful in finding me a temporary place to stay until the place was fixed up. Me and my family spent the whole day looking up apartments and trying to find something last minute. I know the price is convenient but I recommend somewhere a little more expensive because you will get your money's worth. They even tried to get me to sleep there even though my ceiling was missing, the place was dusty and dirty, and the carpets were messed up. Me and my family felt like the staff did not care about me or my family during that stressful time. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Great place to stay! The utilities are included in the rent which makes it quite convenient for students coming for the first time and who are not familiar with the systems here. The lounge, work room and game room are also cool! The staff is very helpful. I had a delightful experience with the leasing procedure thanks to China Esters! :) Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Jun 2018: The rental office staff was fantastic. China showed me around and was very entertaining and enthusiastic about the Niche. She informed me of the events that take place there and around town. The apartments are nice and as I’m on a budget the affordability makes it perfect for me. China’s professionalism, knowledge and fantastic personality has me hooked into renting. Review from Google
Jun 2018: This place is great. Apartments are pretty, pool area is awesome, there’s a volleyball and basketball court, even a dog park. Staff is very friendly. Had a great girl as a tour guide, Chariffer. She answered all my questions and made me feel welcomed. Very satisfied and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for student housing. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I have been looking at different complexes for the fall since I will b starting my freshman year and I stumbled upon the niche. I first called and asked a few questions before actually going in for a hour. Chariffer answered and was the nicest person I ever talked to. She was honest and genuine about helping me find the perfect place. I came in for a tour and she had an enthusiastic personality all while being professional. She made me feel like this was home and that I was appreciated. The complex itself looks great and the apartment is very big and spacious. Overall I give it 5 stars! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I lived at the Niche this past year, and I have to admit that I am impressed with the management. They handle issues in a timely manner. Also, the housing consultants are great as well! China is super helpful and helped me resign for the next year. The Niche is a great apartment complex! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Great place. I loved it. Chariffer answered all my questions and was really nice. She assured me that this was a great place to move into. can't wait to move in with my family and try out the pool it's so nice. Love the location too. Overall just a great place. Love the staff. Review from Google
May 2018: If you have an issue, the staff is incredibly helpful. If there are ever any issues with resolving any problems, it’s likely only due to miscommunication or issues being made worse intentionally by the residents as opposed to the staff’s inability to help. I had an issue with my rent amount and the problem was resolved immediately, with no dilemma. China has been amazing from the start, and everyone else in the office has been amazing! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. If you are looking for a nice and clean apartment this is not the place. The management just pushes you away each time you try to reach out to them. Also, the furniture is not what was promised. When I first moved in we had to wait 4 months just to get new furniture while we were paying for the premium package. I also was Promised a $500 gift card for signing and I did not receive it for 6 months after we moved in. I received a “eviction notice” 3 months in a row when I payed my rent because they simply couldn’t find my payment. Also have had multiple homeless family’s walking through the middle of the complex. But at least they have a nice pool ;) Review from Google
Mar 2018: Cayla and the team are awesome! I’ve loved living here this year! All of the renovations are great and Cayla’s been super helpful with everything in making transitions smooth and easy. Review from Google
Mar 2018: My friends and I toured with China and she was AMAZING. She was completely honest and easy to talk to. So far everything has seemed wonderful. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The Niche is a great, the complex has completely changed since new management. Cayla is the best, she help me with my renewal she made everything so easy . Come check us out Review from Google
Jan 2018: Love the new management! As with all student housing nothing is perfect but you definitely get what you pay for. The renovations are good and the amenities are definitely up to par. I highly recommend this apartment to others! Review from Google
Nov 2017: The apartments are really nice. I did a tour with China. She’s very helpful and has great customer service! I highly recommend this apartment complex. The new renovations are extremely nice. I love that they offer short term leases. Review from Google
Nov 2017: I currently live at The Niche. When I first toured at The niche I was accompanied with Chine from the leasing office. She was absolutely amazing and knew her knowledge about the property. China was able to inform me about the future renovations that were occurring on the property and to come in the future. Still to this day I feel as if China is an advocate in the Leasing Office. Every time I go to the office she is there to help anyone that needs help! If you go to tour at The Niche I would recommend to tour with China at The Niche! Review from Google
Nov 2017: It's good for what you pay for; never had a problem with the apartment itself or any amenities or anything. Only four stars because at times services and furniture have been delayed, though through no fault of the staff themselves. Maintenance staff are friendly and respond on a timely manner, and so are the office staff. Especially if you manage to get China--she's extremely helpful, polite, and responsive, and always greets you with a smile when you walk in. Makes for a warm office environment that I feel I can rely on. Review from Google
Nov 2017: I am very satisfied with the Niche Apartments. The renovations look very nice and I am very comfortable with the living environment. The customer service members are very kind and willing to answer any questions. Especially China! She is a sweetheart and always has a smile on her face. The office in the niche looks amazing and they even added new mac computers and touch screen computers. The study rooms are very nice too! Review from Google
Apr 2017: If i could give this place 0 stars, I would. New management company not willing to help me. I'm a resident here and all they can say is, go ask the other management company. Horrible. Nobody knows anything anymore because the new company hasn't properly trained its employees. It's taking days to just get help. I wish i didn't live here anymore. Review from 4/2/17 on Google
Mar 2017: Moved into Campus Club Apartments back in August from the Chicago area. I utilized the roommate matching system on my application and have had no problems! The staff, maintaince and residents are always super helpful & nice. Quiet & respectable community. I would highly recommend Campus Club! Review from 3/14/17 on Google

Back to Previous

UF The Niche Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap