select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Niche ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Niche


Grade: of 33 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: The only good quality about this place is that most of the staff and maintenance crew is helpful. Other than that I've had issues with everything here. Had one of the managers barge into my room without notice or knocking, utilities "included" even though I've had ridiculous overages every month even when watching everything carefully. Auto-pay doesn't cover the overages or rent half the time so you end up with late fees. Terrible about keeping non residents out, resulting in pool parties (they were fun though) and a huge lack of parking for residents and people getting wild in the parking lots, my car has been dented 3 times from these events. Tldr: Staff is great, somebody somewhere in management sucks. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I worked with Dylan, he was great! The staff was incredibly nice and the whole process was done very quickly. can't wait to move in :) Review from Google
Jun 2019: I lived at the Niche for two years. The apartments are great, the property is well kept by the hard working maintenance staff, and the managers are wonderful! When taken care of, these are great apartments. Review from Google
May 2019: I was mislead into moving to a perfect apartment when in reality it was a whole mistake. I been asking them to change and replace our dryer, washer and kitchen sink almost all year and I still have towels in my kitchen floor for the water. I moved in August 18 2018 and also this place is a dump so dirty only good attraction is the pool. That's why the prices are so low is because of their horrible management. Review from Google
May 2019: Okay so the prices are reasonable and everything is very close. My apartment is actually really updated and maintenance comes in regularly to check that everything is up to date and they’re just an awesome team overall. The reason I'm giving this establishment 3 starts is because I was unfortunately placed in a building right in front of the pool. Management refuses to regulate who comes in and the actual pool hours. So is summer and now I'm dealing with people blasting music until 5am almost every day. Also a lot of really scary ghetto people come in when management is out, and they do drugs, get drunk and harass every girl that is just trying to pass by, they blast really loud music and stay here until 3 in the morning or until all the neighbors get fed up and have to call the cops, and when the cops arrive they all scatter and throw their drugs out. I sometimes fear coming outside my apartment Review from Google
Jan 2019: So I am basing this review off of living here for almost a month (sort of). When I moved into the room, it was all good, except for when I moved my dresser, there was a lightbulb, nails (fake nails), a condom wrapper, and some other sh*t left back there. I was kinda mad, but I went ahead and cleaned it. Other than that, the rest of the stuff was fine. The bathroom is pretty small. It's okay. I don't have much to say about it. So far, I'm happy with how fast they get things fixed. I put in a work order to get 2 things in my room fixed and maintenance came in 2 days later to fix it (which is pretty fast in my opinion). The power went out today and one of my roommates called maintenance and they show up in like 5 mins and they checked to see what the problem was and went and got the power turned back on in a matter minutes. The only thing I Review from Google
Dec 2018: Honestly, not bad at all! The only reason as to why I didn’t give it 5 stars is because of how dirty & filthy the apartment was once we moved in. My room was extremely dusty but the bathroom was somewhat clean at least. The kitchen was dirty & the dishwasher was DISGUSTING upon moving in. There were random soy sauce packets from previous tenants & some cabinets were dirty. We also had roaches once moved in, but disappeared after my roommates & I moved in & cleaned our apartment. No roaches have been seen since as well also keep our apartment very clean. Aside from these issues upon moving in, living here for the past 4 months has honestly been amazing. The staff is great, attentive & helpful. Any issue that you may have will get resolved quickly. I have put work orders for my bed frame, A/C filter, refrigerator light and they ALL have been Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have had several issues this year- from not living with my requested roommates, apartment flooding, and the dryer breaking... BUT the maintenance crew and the office staff worked diligently to resolve these issues. The dog park is lovely and the complex has every amenity you could ever need/want. The apartment itself is in a very convenient yet secluded area which is great. The interior is renovated and the rooms are HUGE! They are raising their prices significantly next year but I do enjoy living here. However, Toiya, one of the managers, is inconsiderate, rude, and not very good at her job. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Nov 2018: I have been living here for almost 2 years and never have the people been helpful in solving the problems. They prefer leaving their people homeless because they change locks every year and not provide keys after their office closes at 6 or to any friend. Last year too I didn't know about it and didn't have keys and had to do AIRBNB at last minute for $100 and this time too I won't have my keys. Because of which I'll have to miss my morning classes and wait for them to give me keys to my house at 9am to access my stuff. They have no such clause in their lease about owner changing keys and forcefully keeping us out of our house. They don't understand that flights don't run by their office hours and you can't just stay at some acquaintances house. If so much are the rules, provide us the cost of a hotel/airbnb or arrange so that people can take Review from Google
Sep 2018: don't let anyone with a bad experience drive you away. My baby sister has lived there for 3 years now and regardless of the management changes and renovations, the staff has gotten way better. They constantly throw events for their students so that there is a sense of community (can't say the same for other complexes) and they always do what they have to do to make it right if they've ever made a mistake. Their maintenance team is FAST and they have the coolest amenities and clubhouse in the game. Their apartments are honestly still the cheapest in the area for the product you're getting. KEEP IN MIND that people typically leave a review for a business when they're angry and tend to do so out of spite. Very rarely would you ever be happy and go "oh yeah I'm gonna leave a review". Yeah, they make mistakes sometimes but who doesn't? When's the l Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have been here for about a month and a half and my experience so far has been fairly good. For starters, management is just great, gotta give them that. Most of the staff consists of people that truly want to help fix your problems and they are willing to work with you when you present your complaint in a decent and civilized manner (the things I saw on move-in day were crazy, people were so rude to the staff). My leasing agent is Dylan and he made the entire process feel so smooth. Spring is also a very well oriented person and knows how to handle problems very well. It is by far one of the most affordable places in all of Gainesville and things so far are working pretty well. Review from Google
Sep 2018: If I could give this place no stars then I would. Move in day was complete hell for me because of the Niche. The photos down below is how my kitchen looked on move in day. The staff wasn't too helpful in finding me a temporary place to stay until the place was fixed up. Me and my family spent the whole day looking up apartments and trying to find something last minute. I know the price is convenient but I recommend somewhere a little more expensive because you will get your money's worth. They even tried to get me to sleep there even though my ceiling was missing, the place was dusty and dirty, and the carpets were messed up. Me and my family felt like the staff did not care about me or my family during that stressful time. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Great place to stay! The utilities are included in the rent which makes it quite convenient for students coming for the first time and who are not familiar with the systems here. The lounge, work room and game room are also cool! The staff is very helpful. I had a delightful experience with the leasing procedure thanks to China Esters! :) Review from Google
Jun 2018: The rental office staff was fantastic. China showed me around and was very entertaining and enthusiastic about the Niche. She informed me of the events that take place there and around town. The apartments are nice and as I’m on a budget the affordability makes it perfect for me. China’s professionalism, knowledge and fantastic personality has me hooked into renting. Review from Google
Jun 2018: This place is great. Apartments are pretty, pool area is awesome, there’s a volleyball and basketball court, even a dog park. Staff is very friendly. Had a great girl as a tour guide, Chariffer. She answered all my questions and made me feel welcomed. Very satisfied and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for student housing. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I have been looking at different complexes for the fall since I will b starting my freshman year and I stumbled upon the niche. I first called and asked a few questions before actually going in for a hour. Chariffer answered and was the nicest person I ever talked to. She was honest and genuine about helping me find the perfect place. I came in for a tour and she had an enthusiastic personality all while being professional. She made me feel like this was home and that I was appreciated. The complex itself looks great and the apartment is very big and spacious. Overall I give it 5 stars! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I lived at the Niche this past year, and I have to admit that I am impressed with the management. They handle issues in a timely manner. Also, the housing consultants are great as well! China is super helpful and helped me resign for the next year. The Niche is a great apartment complex! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Great place. I loved it. Chariffer answered all my questions and was really nice. She assured me that this was a great place to move into. can't wait to move in with my family and try out the pool it's so nice. Love the location too. Overall just a great place. Love the staff. Review from Google
May 2018: If you have an issue, the staff is incredibly helpful. If there are ever any issues with resolving any problems, it’s likely only due to miscommunication or issues being made worse intentionally by the residents as opposed to the staff’s inability to help. I had an issue with my rent amount and the problem was resolved immediately, with no dilemma. China has been amazing from the start, and everyone else in the office has been amazing! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. If you are looking for a nice and clean apartment this is not the place. The management just pushes you away each time you try to reach out to them. Also, the furniture is not what was promised. When I first moved in we had to wait 4 months just to get new furniture while we were paying for the premium package. I also was Promised a $500 gift card for signing and I did not receive it for 6 months after we moved in. I received a “eviction notice” 3 months in a row when I payed my rent because they simply couldn’t find my payment. Also have had multiple homeless family’s walking through the middle of the complex. But at least they have a nice pool ;) Review from Google
Mar 2018: Cayla and the team are awesome! I’ve loved living here this year! All of the renovations are great and Cayla’s been super helpful with everything in making transitions smooth and easy. Review from Google
Mar 2018: My friends and I toured with China and she was AMAZING. She was completely honest and easy to talk to. So far everything has seemed wonderful. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The Niche is a great, the complex has completely changed since new management. Cayla is the best, she help me with my renewal she made everything so easy . Come check us out Review from Google
Jan 2018: Love the new management! As with all student housing nothing is perfect but you definitely get what you pay for. The renovations are good and the amenities are definitely up to par. I highly recommend this apartment to others! Review from Google
Nov 2017: The apartments are really nice. I did a tour with China. She’s very helpful and has great customer service! I highly recommend this apartment complex. The new renovations are extremely nice. I love that they offer short term leases. Review from Google

Back to Previous

UF The Niche Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap