select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Enclave ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Enclave


Grade: of 34 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: The Collier company and the Enclave are endlessly disappointing. The first place I signed with was Lux13. For context, I am a graduate student. I was looking for a good deal on a nice apartment, and I actually really like having roommates. Lux13 has a roommate matching program and was offering a good signing deal, so it seemed like the move. After being thoroughly assured by multiple people on the leasing team that there are many graduate students living in the community and that finding a good match for roommates would not be an issue, I was placed with three 20 year old undergraduate students. In true millennial fashion, I checked out their social media. This rapidly confirmed that they are all very into the late night college bar scene. This was obviously not a thoughtful match for a graduate student in an intense program. When I called to request a change in placement, I was told that in fact, they do not have any graduate student placements available Review from Google
Jul 2019: Ive been living here over a year now and I really am proud of this complex. The presentation is beautiful, and the layouts are also aesthetically impressive for college living. The best part is the maintenance team! they're absolutely fantastic. Sadly I cannot say the same about the front desk team. I have received sass, and lack of attention. The hall ways are never cleaned and their excuse is "we don't have a cleaning service". So be aware the hallways are littered with insects, trash, and some unspeakable things on the walls. When you first move in get ready for a deep clean, for they make the previous tenant clean for you, and they dont revise it, so I'm sure you can imagine. When I first moved here they mentioned a $30 cap on utilities and that the gates to the complex close at 10 pm. LIES. Utilities are not included and gates dont work. Other than that parking is fantastic, landscaping is beautiful, gym is clean, and I have had an overall good experience living here Review from Google
Jun 2019: Ryan in the office was great when we came in a few months back to do a tour as we were searching for my daughters first apartment. We signed the lease I paid the money and this week while attending preview we brought up five boxes to start moving her up. We picked up the keys and went to her new apartment to find a mess. Yes I know that the facility can’t control the current tenant; however the place was filthy, there was dog feces on the ground, paw prints and what looked like dog feces on the sofa, all of the blinds were chewed, the main living window was broken, the porch screens destroyed and then just the normal dusty dirty walls. So before unloading we went back to the office to try to find a new space. Again Ryan was helpful and said he would leave the available units on the rental managers desk for when she returned from lunch. We waited hoping for resolve to get that they couldn’t do anything to the main area and supposedly she was just in there 10 days ago to inspect the room they had for my daughter and it was spotless Review from Google
Jun 2019: Ryan in the office was great when we came in a few months back to do a tour as we were searching for my daughters first apartment. We signed the lease I paid the money and this week while attending preview we brought up five boxes to start moving her up. We picked up the keys and went to her new apartment to find a mess. Yes I know that the facility can’t control the current tenant; however the place was filthy, there was dog feces on the ground, paw prints and what looked like dog feces on the sofa, all of the blinds were chewed, the main living window was broken, the porch screens destroyed and then just the normal dusty dirty walls. So before unloading we went back to the office to try to find a new space. Again Ryan was helpful and said he would leave the available units on the rental managers desk for when she returned from lunch. We waited hoping for resolve to get that they couldn’t do anything to the main area and supposedly she was just in there 10 days ago to inspect the room they had for my daughter and it was spotless Review from Google
Mar 2019: Great staff and awesome clubhouse! By far the best apartment complex I have ever been to. Highly recommended! Review from Google
Mar 2019: It’s a very neat place. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. I haven’t had any major problems and the complex itself it’s very well maintained. The attention to detail it’s very good. Overall, I recommend living there. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Love this complex. Beautifully kept & the staff are professional & really take care of the tenets. would recommend anyone to live there. Go through Ryan in the office, he is amazing! 🖤 Review from Google
Mar 2019: I toured here this weekend, and it’s the nicest apartment I’ve been to in Gainesville for the price. Their leasing office staff are polite, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable! Felt right at home, time to sign a lease! ❤️ Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Mar 2019: Staff has been nothing short of FANTASTIC from August 2018-Present. I commend them for all of their hard work, and fantastic customer service. Maintenance has also been great. Anytime I put in a request, it usually gets done the very next day, if not the day of!! Clubhouse study room is amazing, I frequent that place quite often. The pool is great too!! .... Now for the BAAAAD :( . The walls in my apartment complex are so extremely THIN that I am up every single night because of the loud, noisy people living next door. Literally right behind the wall which my bed is pressed up against seems to be the place where the next door neighbors like to hang out late at night. Every single night I am up until 1am or later suffering through their nonsense because they don’t shut up. Every other weekend when I choose to stay in rather than go out, I am awakened in the middle of deep sleep around 2:30am like clockwork from these people being drunk from the bars Review from Google
Mar 2019: Services and personnel always good... clean... perfect ubication on city...
Feb 2019: To start, I'm writing from a separate email to avoid being harassed by the front-office about my review and will migrate to another email upon move out. I say this because when my roommate wrote a semi-average/poor review he was questioned directly out of context when requesting a fix on our internet services at the physical office. I've lived here 2 years, and initially all was well. I commend the manager at the time for taking care of an illegal subletter who claimed to have an illegal firearm and was not even a student in our student-housing (which is against the terms for student-housing). He was out within a day. The first year was fairly smooth. There was one incident where I made a maintenance order for bug extermination. The week and a half it took them to come I had taken it upon myself to purchase my own equipment and manage the i Review from Google
Jan 2019: Honestly, I think that the people writing these negative views are either extremely picky or straight-up crazy. The Enclave is the best apartment I've lived in, I'm in a 2/2 and the only complaint I have would be the small amount of storage space in the kitchen. Maintenance is extremely fast, I've always had my requests completed the next business day, and the maintenance guys are always friendly and helpful. Our fridge was leaking and they replaced it, no problems, within a week. The bedrooms and living room are spacious and clean. Parking is never an issue, and there's ample guest spaces as well. I highly recommend the Enclave to anyone who doesn't want to sacrifice quality for lower prices; the bill is very reasonable while still being cheaper than many of the other places near Archer. I would resign if they offered shorter term leases! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I am a returning resident, and due to a technical issue on the side of the company Enclave uses for their email distribution, I was unaware of the timeline of renewal bonuses or that signing must be done online and cannot be in print. As a result, I missed out on a $250 early signing bonus. So be it, I was understanding that they were not responsible and I settled for a lower renewal reward of $75 and (I thought) an echo dot. I spoke to an associate on Sunday, she was very professional and explained the situation, telling me that if I were to renew then I would still qualify for $75 and an echo dot. She told me that I could speak to a manager on Monday about the issue, which I did, and renewed that very day for the decreased reward. I went in today to get the echo dot, reassured by the signage in the office, only to be told that the promoti Review from Google
Nov 2018: My first year here I had a cockroach infestation that was there when I moved in and after around 30 calls to the office and many exterminators still was a major problem (but hey besides the cockroaches the room was nice). I'm surprised they allowed me to move into a room which had “three separate cockroach hives” as one of the exterminators put it. My second year I made sure to live with a friend in a room I knew was clean and so far we’ve had the doorknobs break three times, the wifi go down many times for short periods and currently the WiFi has been out for a week despite numerous calls to the office and the internet provider who both seem to still not know what’s going on. Our dryer also just broke, there was black mold in the toilet when I moved in, and a few other problems like things breaking for no reason. The apartments are n Review from Google
Nov 2018: So I never lived in the complex but my roommate and I were looking around to see of new places to live. Well we came to the Enclave expecting to have a tour of the apartment. When we came in we saw that obviously one worker was working with someone else. The, who I'm assuming, is upper management looked dead at us and didnt move. We waited patiently for about five to seven minutes before they must have realized that we hadnt been helped. When they came out they treated us as though we were a nuisance for being there and directed us to sit down and wait for someone to be with us shortly and proceeded to walk back Into the office and ignore us. We were never greeted again by anyone else and decided the Enclave was not the right place for us. Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is ok if you're on an extremely tight budget. It's not ideal if you have the funding to select from slightly more expensive options in the area. I took pricing into consideration when rating. It would score a lot lower if the price was any higher or price wasn't factored in the ratings. Review from Google
Aug 2018: The apartments here are ok, but it’s the team of enclave employees that really hurt the quality and trust in this place. They really do not care about your issues what so ever. It’s almost impossible to get a straight answer from those working in the office. When you do get a hold of someone and explain your problem, they don’t even apologize for the inconvenience. My first issue here was that we were over charged $54 each for “utility overages” when we weren’t even in Gainesville for 3 weeks of that month. The only answer I got when I complained about this was that “yeah GRU sucks” and didn’t even try to resolve our issue, let alone appologize for the inconvenience. They also failed to inform us that utilities were no longer included the following year of renewel, but it was too late because we already renewed for cheaper re Review from Google
Aug 2018: Ok so I lived here for a year and let me tell you I hated it the moment I walked in. I lived in a 4x4 with three other roommates I was good friends with. Cons -walls super thin can hear everything from upstairs next door and downstairs neighbors so if you want some quite invest in earplugs -my bedroom doesn’t even have a window so it’s like a dungeon. Caused me to over sleep a lot. -internet goes down every other week. Once went down in the middle of a timed quiz -the fees are ridiculous 50 late fee for rent plus 10 each day and 150 late fee for turning in your keys late. I turned in my keys at 12 and 10 was the cut off so they charged me 150 for just two hours -staff is friendly but you can tell they hate their jobs because it seems fake -parking is annoying because there is so many people living here so if you leave your place after 7 Review from Google
Jul 2018: I got a call one day before my move in date saying the apartment wouldn’t be ready. Safe to say I won’t be living here again Review from Google
Apr 2018: I am updating my original review of 3 stars to a 2 star review, and if it continues the way it is currently, by the time I move out it will be a 1 star. Since moving here I have had the hardest time getting a straight answer from the office when I request any kind of service. I have had internet and cable issues multiple times which have required me to give up work days in order to solve them for myself because every time I went to the office to try and get in contact with their bulk representative I was either told they couldn't do that or told wrong information. I have also had an incredibly difficult time with the office communicating with me when inquiring about things. On top of that, their club house is not a true 24 hour club house. If I wanted to take a break from studying and play a game of pool while up in the office I am unable to. Review from Google
Apr 2018: This is the worst complex to live in Gainesville, FL. This people like to charge you every year more and more and when you ask for a simple work order nobody comes. Me and my roommate had a problem with the dryer and we called, we emailed, and we complained in the office. Today, 5 months have past and our dryer have the same issue nobody helps and nobody cares about costumer service in this complex. Please chose somewhere else to live rater to stay in this poor place. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I've moved every year since I've been to gainesville and enclave was the best place I've lived at out of all. Nice living arrangement for an affordable price, and the staff is super nice and approachable. Jacqui is always there to help with a smile...who wouldn't like that Review from Google
Feb 2018: Nicest apartment complex in gainesville for the price. Very friendly and reliable staff who are always willing to help. Especially Jaqui in the front office, shout out for taking it upon yourself to captain the ship. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Better than West 20 or Campus Club hands down. It’s like you found Home! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I gave a three-star rate because I actually love living here except that the poor sound insulation barrier. The room is neat and clean and the apartment is spacious. However, the staff in the leasing office (exclude the other staff of Enclave) can be the worst group people I met in Gainesville. Literally what happened was that they lost my cashier check!! We need to submit our first month rent and deposit by checks. After I moved in for a month, I found that my payment activity was confusing. So I went to the leasing office to see whether everything was ok. Then they told me I did not submit my cashier check! I definitely did! I even have my bank receipt with me!! And what is the worst, the manager even told me to get another cashier check for them, which means that I have to take any responsibility to wait for three months before the check ge Review from Google

Back to Previous

UF The Enclave Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap