select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Enclave ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Enclave


Grade: of 90 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Great staff and awesome clubhouse! By far the best apartment complex I have ever been to. Highly recommended! Review from Google
Mar 2019: It’s a very neat place. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. I haven’t had any major problems and the complex itself it’s very well maintained. The attention to detail it’s very good. Overall, I recommend living there. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Love this complex. Beautifully kept & the staff are professional & really take care of the tenets. would recommend anyone to live there. Go through Ryan in the office, he is amazing! 🖤 Review from Google
Mar 2019: I toured here this weekend, and it’s the nicest apartment I’ve been to in Gainesville for the price. Their leasing office staff are polite, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable! Felt right at home, time to sign a lease! ❤️ Review from Google
Mar 2019: Staff has been nothing short of FANTASTIC from August 2018-Present. I commend them for all of their hard work, and fantastic customer service. Maintenance has also been great. Anytime I put in a request, it usually gets done the very next day, if not the day of!! Clubhouse study room is amazing, I frequent that place quite often. The pool is great too!! .... Now for the BAAAAD :( . The walls in my apartment complex are so extremely THIN that I am up every single night because of the loud, noisy people living next door. Literally right behind the wall which my bed is pressed up against seems to be the place where the next door neighbors like to hang out late at night. Every single night I am up until 1am or later suffering through their nonsense because they don’t shut up. Every other weekend when I choose to stay in rather than go out, I am awakened in the middle of deep sleep around 2:30am like clockwork from these people being drunk from the bars Review from Google
Mar 2019: Services and personnel always good... clean... perfect ubication on city...
Feb 2019: To start, I'm writing from a separate email to avoid being harassed by the front-office about my review and will migrate to another email upon move out. I say this because when my roommate wrote a semi-average/poor review he was questioned directly out of context when requesting a fix on our internet services at the physical office. I've lived here 2 years, and initially all was well. I commend the manager at the time for taking care of an illegal subletter who claimed to have an illegal firearm and was not even a student in our student-housing (which is against the terms for student-housing). He was out within a day. The first year was fairly smooth. There was one incident where I made a maintenance order for bug extermination. The week and a half it took them to come I had taken it upon myself to purchase my own equipment and manage the i Review from Google
Jan 2019: Honestly, I think that the people writing these negative views are either extremely picky or straight-up crazy. The Enclave is the best apartment I've lived in, I'm in a 2/2 and the only complaint I have would be the small amount of storage space in the kitchen. Maintenance is extremely fast, I've always had my requests completed the next business day, and the maintenance guys are always friendly and helpful. Our fridge was leaking and they replaced it, no problems, within a week. The bedrooms and living room are spacious and clean. Parking is never an issue, and there's ample guest spaces as well. I highly recommend the Enclave to anyone who doesn't want to sacrifice quality for lower prices; the bill is very reasonable while still being cheaper than many of the other places near Archer. I would resign if they offered shorter term leases! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Dec 2018: I am a returning resident, and due to a technical issue on the side of the company Enclave uses for their email distribution, I was unaware of the timeline of renewal bonuses or that signing must be done online and cannot be in print. As a result, I missed out on a $250 early signing bonus. So be it, I was understanding that they were not responsible and I settled for a lower renewal reward of $75 and (I thought) an echo dot. I spoke to an associate on Sunday, she was very professional and explained the situation, telling me that if I were to renew then I would still qualify for $75 and an echo dot. She told me that I could speak to a manager on Monday about the issue, which I did, and renewed that very day for the decreased reward. I went in today to get the echo dot, reassured by the signage in the office, only to be told that the promoti Review from Google
Nov 2018: My first year here I had a cockroach infestation that was there when I moved in and after around 30 calls to the office and many exterminators still was a major problem (but hey besides the cockroaches the room was nice). I'm surprised they allowed me to move into a room which had “three separate cockroach hives” as one of the exterminators put it. My second year I made sure to live with a friend in a room I knew was clean and so far we’ve had the doorknobs break three times, the wifi go down many times for short periods and currently the WiFi has been out for a week despite numerous calls to the office and the internet provider who both seem to still not know what’s going on. Our dryer also just broke, there was black mold in the toilet when I moved in, and a few other problems like things breaking for no reason. The apartments are n Review from Google
Nov 2018: So I never lived in the complex but my roommate and I were looking around to see of new places to live. Well we came to the Enclave expecting to have a tour of the apartment. When we came in we saw that obviously one worker was working with someone else. The, who I'm assuming, is upper management looked dead at us and didnt move. We waited patiently for about five to seven minutes before they must have realized that we hadnt been helped. When they came out they treated us as though we were a nuisance for being there and directed us to sit down and wait for someone to be with us shortly and proceeded to walk back Into the office and ignore us. We were never greeted again by anyone else and decided the Enclave was not the right place for us. Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is ok if you're on an extremely tight budget. It's not ideal if you have the funding to select from slightly more expensive options in the area. I took pricing into consideration when rating. It would score a lot lower if the price was any higher or price wasn't factored in the ratings. Review from Google
Aug 2018: The apartments here are ok, but it’s the team of enclave employees that really hurt the quality and trust in this place. They really do not care about your issues what so ever. It’s almost impossible to get a straight answer from those working in the office. When you do get a hold of someone and explain your problem, they don’t even apologize for the inconvenience. My first issue here was that we were over charged $54 each for “utility overages” when we weren’t even in Gainesville for 3 weeks of that month. The only answer I got when I complained about this was that “yeah GRU sucks” and didn’t even try to resolve our issue, let alone appologize for the inconvenience. They also failed to inform us that utilities were no longer included the following year of renewel, but it was too late because we already renewed for cheaper re Review from Google
Aug 2018: Ok so I lived here for a year and let me tell you I hated it the moment I walked in. I lived in a 4x4 with three other roommates I was good friends with. Cons -walls super thin can hear everything from upstairs next door and downstairs neighbors so if you want some quite invest in earplugs -my bedroom doesn’t even have a window so it’s like a dungeon. Caused me to over sleep a lot. -internet goes down every other week. Once went down in the middle of a timed quiz -the fees are ridiculous 50 late fee for rent plus 10 each day and 150 late fee for turning in your keys late. I turned in my keys at 12 and 10 was the cut off so they charged me 150 for just two hours -staff is friendly but you can tell they hate their jobs because it seems fake -parking is annoying because there is so many people living here so if you leave your place after 7 Review from Google
Jul 2018: I got a call one day before my move in date saying the apartment wouldn’t be ready. Safe to say I won’t be living here again Review from Google
Apr 2018: I am updating my original review of 3 stars to a 2 star review, and if it continues the way it is currently, by the time I move out it will be a 1 star. Since moving here I have had the hardest time getting a straight answer from the office when I request any kind of service. I have had internet and cable issues multiple times which have required me to give up work days in order to solve them for myself because every time I went to the office to try and get in contact with their bulk representative I was either told they couldn't do that or told wrong information. I have also had an incredibly difficult time with the office communicating with me when inquiring about things. On top of that, their club house is not a true 24 hour club house. If I wanted to take a break from studying and play a game of pool while up in the office I am unable to. Review from Google
Apr 2018: This is the worst complex to live in Gainesville, FL. This people like to charge you every year more and more and when you ask for a simple work order nobody comes. Me and my roommate had a problem with the dryer and we called, we emailed, and we complained in the office. Today, 5 months have past and our dryer have the same issue nobody helps and nobody cares about costumer service in this complex. Please chose somewhere else to live rater to stay in this poor place. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I've moved every year since I've been to gainesville and enclave was the best place I've lived at out of all. Nice living arrangement for an affordable price, and the staff is super nice and approachable. Jacqui is always there to help with a smile...who wouldn't like that Review from Google
Feb 2018: Nicest apartment complex in gainesville for the price. Very friendly and reliable staff who are always willing to help. Especially Jaqui in the front office, shout out for taking it upon yourself to captain the ship. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Better than West 20 or Campus Club hands down. It’s like you found Home! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I gave a three-star rate because I actually love living here except that the poor sound insulation barrier. The room is neat and clean and the apartment is spacious. However, the staff in the leasing office (exclude the other staff of Enclave) can be the worst group people I met in Gainesville. Literally what happened was that they lost my cashier check!! We need to submit our first month rent and deposit by checks. After I moved in for a month, I found that my payment activity was confusing. So I went to the leasing office to see whether everything was ok. Then they told me I did not submit my cashier check! I definitely did! I even have my bank receipt with me!! And what is the worst, the manager even told me to get another cashier check for them, which means that I have to take any responsibility to wait for three months before the check ge Review from Google
Dec 2017: This is a different king of apartment rental place.there are two to four bedroom apartments but you do not rent by the apartment you rent a room and there is a common area which is the living Tom AMD kitchen who you share with random roommates.it's weird but perfect for college students.very clean.they have a nice pool and a very up to date gym Review from Google
Nov 2017: I absolutely loved it here. Staff was so accommodating and my neighbors were actually lovely. It was like one big family. Review from Google
Oct 2017: Lived here just for one summer and had way too many issues. Mostly because they ripped us off. Too many extra charges even after two months after moving out, but with no explanation for anything. Took way too much money from me and my roommate. Hard to fight against because no one listens or cares. Maintenance would come in without warning whereas Lexington Crossing would send us emails for time frame. Had absolutely no regard for residents whether it was courtesy or convenience. My neighbor had to switch cars and they refused to give her another parking decal. She ended up not even being able to park anywhere close to her room. 0/10, would not recommend. The one star is just because I liked the apartment itself. Terrible management. Review from Google
Aug 2017: I lived here for two years and overall it was a great experience! Aside from a couple of low points, I can honestly say I enjoyed my time here. I lived in a 3/3 and it was a nice, pretty apartment with lots of space. The property is very nice and well-kept. Office staff were usually very responsive to requests, with the occasional maintenance request needing to be followed up on. It's a big complex that manages many units so that isn't really surprising to me. Most of the hang ups were toward the beginning when we moved in, and that makes sense considering hundreds of people were all moving in at the same time. Expect to get utility overages in the summer if you want your apartment kept at a comfortable temperature. Even at 77 we received considerable overages, but I think that's more on the part of GRU's prices than the enclave. (I also recom Review from Google

Back to Previous

UF The Enclave Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap