select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Solaria Luxury Apartments ▷ Reviews

Solaria Luxury Apartments

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: DO NOT LIVE HERE!!!!!! If I could give this place 0 stars, I would. Sure, it is a nice apartment and you will get compliments when people walk in, but Trimark is full of a bunch of con artists. They use a joint lease system which almost always screws you over with NO benefits and they know this. All they want is to try to screw you over as much as they can because they can. All they care about is your money. I have not heard one college student say anything nice about this apartment, yet they have a monopoly over college apartments in Gainesville. Oh by the way, all the positive reviews are fake or incentivized - should show what slimy scam artists these people are. I have nightmares about this apartment every night and literally have a countdown running in my planner until the lease is over so I am safe from Trimark and their scams. Do y Review from Google
Jan 2019: I promise you any five star review is fake/written by staff or friends. I think the staff offers incentives for good reviews if they have the staff members name in it. The reviews of this style are for sure fake and clearly written by friends. Angie is the most deceitful and ingenuine person I've ever met. This company literally only cares about money and would charge you for breathing if they could. Rent price is outrageous, parking is extra and unless you want to pay $200 a month for a spot right next to your building, you'll be paying $100 to park five miles away from your house and guess what, you end up paying another $100 for electric and water. MOST GREEDY AND CONDESCENDING STAFF AND WORST PLACE I"VE EVER LIVED Review from Google
Oct 2018: Recently went to visit my daughter in Gainesville to search for an apartment/ house for her and her three friends. We went to the Trimark office and had absolutely the worst experience. This company should have their business license revoked because they simply do not know how to fulfill the simplest tasks. My daughter had mentioned her hesitations as she was there a week earlier and they made her wait an hour for a scheduled tour and last minute cancelled it because they did not "contact" the tenants in time. I then went into the office with her and her two friends and one of the realtors, Tyronne was absolutely clueless. This man carried out the full appointment with two other random girls and then realized he was talking to the wrong people. We went on the tour to two houses and he knew absolutely nothing about either house, not even the nu Review from Google
Aug 2018: As a parent, you send your child off to experience college in a Great City and an even better college UF. We had picked this place as an option to a normal dorm situation. They match your child with someone like them. They did that, well, but that is all they did. They gave us an “apartment” that was not what they showed us. When we asked them about it they said “well the square footage was the same” then they gave us a parking spot that is so tight that you have to damage your car as well as the car beside you to get in and out of your vehicle, not to mention trying to get the car in the spot. When our daughter tried to inquire for a better spot, she was told that her other option was street parking if she didn’t like the spot that she has. Not the way you treat my little girl! She called crying. These guys have the worst custom Review from Google
Aug 2018: $200 per month extra for parking and we were assigned to a spot that we can't get in or out of. Code for right angled parking in Gainesville is 8'6", her spot is only 7'2". She has only 7inches of clearance if she parks EXACTLY. I pay the same amount as someone with a huge car. We've had so many issues and school hasn't even started yet. Review from Google
May 2018: I would give zero if I can. This place has no idea how it should run. Their properties may seem popular but it has nothing to do with their marketing/staff. Their website doesn't give you the information you need and they still don't give you when you meet with them in person. All I need for decision is whether I'll have a window to the south or east. The person I was assigned to talk to can not tell directions(n/s/w/e) from the floorplan and the sitemap, which makes the process really slow and with lots of mistakes. When I asked for the access to all the floorplans and sitemaps so that I can go through them quickly by myself, they refused saying I am not capable of doing that. When I asked if I could be assisted by someone with a better sense of direction, I was also refused, because of office politics. I asked to talk to their marketing mana Review from Google
May 2018: I did have trouble at first with some signing issues for my next year but that doesn’t stop them from doing their job. Tyrone for one is the most outstanding man you could ever talk to. He will make sure what you need gets done. The ladies who deal with rent have helped me through some tough financial time seeing how I work for my rent. They don’t make me feel bad about being late.... they want to help all you have to do it tell them. All the staff has been of tremendous help when needed. Trimarks maintnance is very nice. My room was freezing in the winter and that next morning they were on it. They also can email, text, and put notes on your doors informing when they have to enter your room. You’re paying for the convience of living right next to UF, midtown, and lots of restaurants. It is out of my budget but I would have loved to stay Review from Google
Apr 2018: Renting from Trimark Properties has really been a nightmare, and if you are looking for places to live in Gainesville I would suggest finding a different leasing company. They are extremely condescending and do not comply with any of your needs. They only care about your money and give tons of unnecessary fees. My room at Windsor hall had roaches for months and I had to have their staff come and spray three times but still I would see roaches. I don't even have time to explain all the issues I have had with them. Just beware and don't fall into their kind, caring facade. Review from Google
Apr 2018: These are the worst property managers I have ever encountered. All they care about is taking your money. If you wish to sublease your apartment, they make you put down a $200 deposit for no reason. They will not communicate with the person that is subleasing from you, they still expect you to be the middle man when it comes to rent and maintenance, but you are out $200. They also had us under the impression that our lease ended at the end of the summer semester, however, they are making us move out a week early leaving us nowhere to stay during the last week of summer. They monopolize the residential area in zone 1, leaving few different property managers to choose from. Most of the workers are very rude and have awful customer service. I wish I knew this before I signed with them. If you are looking for places to live in the Gainesville area Review from Google
Mar 2018: 50+ minute wait for keys which in reality should take 5 minutes or less to hand over an envelope. Move in disorganized for something in which months of preparation is put into. Not to mention overpriced apartments for low value locations. After having more experience, the situation has not improved. They dehumanize their tenants and simply cite statues instead of having common decency to ask to tour the unit. Do not get stuck in the trap, there are plenty of other places in Gainesville to live that treat you respectfully and don’t attempt high pressure sales tactics. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The apartment management team features a nice front and good service but trimark properties corporate and owners care about one thing: your $. You are a number not a person. Inflexible, Hugh priced monopolistic grip on housing around U of Fl Glad I’m done with them in May ‘18. Beware Review from Google
Nov 2017: This company is awful! They do not know how to deal with people. They misinform their residents and mislead them when moving into their properties. They sure know how to answer their maintenance calls but when it comes to helping their residents with real issues they are more concerned with themselves than their residents' well-being. TERRIBLE experience. Review from Google
Oct 2017: Im paying so much to live at Ivy House and everything here is breaking, there is ants everywhere, my roommate and I cleaned our room and threw away all opened food products and the ants are still here. Would not recommend. Review from Google
Sep 2017: First of all, very greedy and condisending people. My friends and I went in to look and the lady was extremely rude. Basically calling us poor. We went in with hopes to looking at some floor plans and the lady was bascially just telling us to leave. Yes location is nice but you have to furnish it and no parking unless you can pay over 160 for it. Do not recommended. You all are terrible. I typically don’t like to use this word but she was a c*** Review from Google
Sep 2017: Trimark is amazing! I met two of my close friends through their roommate matching and we are renewing our lease for another year together. Highly recommend this company, they make college so much more enjoyable. Review from Google
Aug 2017: Angie has been amazing to work with. She is always very helpful and responds very quickly when we have a question. Our overall experience with TriMark has been very good. Review from Google
Feb 2017: I have been living at the Ivy House, one of Trimark's properties, for more than half a year, and I will be living on another one of their properties next year! Trimark and their staff does an excellent job at providing great service and dedication to their properties. After winter break, there was a pipe leak in my room. Despite this, Trimark and their maintenance crew did an excellent job repairing the damages in such a short notice! Little did I know, I would be back in my room in less than two days with a new sink and a dry carpet. Their dedication to fixing my problem was amazing and all of the service men we very apologetic and kind. Thank you so much for all you do! Review from 02/01/2017 on Google.

UF Solaria Luxury Apartments Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap